Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 39 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    39reviews

    • 5 Stars
      23
    • 4 Stars
      6
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great staff and rooms, terrible internet service

    By

    March 03, 2015

    The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be accommodating. The room was very nice. Kitchen was terrific as was the bathroom. Internet service was very, very, slow when working at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 04, 2015
    Thank you mike632 for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. I am thrilled to see how friendly and helpful our staff was during your stay. Also that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. I will pass along your comments to our Team. I also want to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations with the internet service . I would love to discuss your stay further. My phone number is 713-453-3337 Your feedback is very important to us and we will make sure to look into the issue to be avoided in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Romero - General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Had a great stay

    By

    March 02, 2015

    The room was very cozy and comfortable. I slept better than I have in a while. I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 04, 2015
    Dear ComfortableGuest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for giving us five stars. We strive to be a great hotel that guests love. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back!! Sincerely, Cindy Romero - General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Houston Business Trip

    By

    February 28, 2015

    club

    I travel to Houston often on business. My choice of hotel is typically based on value and proximity to the location I am visiting. I had stayed at Candlewood once before on a previous trip so I knew when I returned that I would more than likely stay again. The rooms are well maintained, clean, and I appreciate having the kitchenette and available utensils at my disposal. The hotel itself is clean and I have not had any issues with other guests or the staff. I have stayed twice at this hotel and will more than likely stay again when I travel to Houston.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 04, 2015
    Dear safetyguy13, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms where everything operates properly. We are pleased to know we succeeded and the Candlewood Suites Houston I-10 East and proved to be a good value. We look forward seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Cindy Romero - General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    В этой гостинице нет завтрака

    By

    February 20, 2015

    club

    Чисто в номере, но полотенце, если хотите чистое на следующий день, надо менять самому. Убирают в этой гостинице по пятницам. За холодильником обнаружила мышеловку....
    Я больше останавливаться там не хочу.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 25, 2015
    Dear Guest, I would like to share a few things with you that might clear up some of the misgivings you have about our hotel. We ate the extended stay model in the IHG brand of hotels. All of our room are equipped with fully stocked kitchens because of this we do not have a breakfast but allow the guest the opportunity to have the breakfast they want in the privacy of their own room. We also have a cupboard fully stocked with those items to eat on the go or to cook up for a more hearty breakfast. When people stay at hotels for extended periods of time eating out can become very boring. Also, the reason for the once a week housekeeping. this allows our guest more privacy without everyday intrusion into their space. Although, we are happy to exchange towels and linens at your request. This also keeps our cost down so that we are able to provide better extended stay rates. As for the mouse trap you found behind the refrigerator, that is a preventative measure along with our scheduled pest control. this is needed because we have guest from all over that do stay for long periods of time. We choose to be proactive instead of waiting until we have a problem. I hope this gives you a better understanding on why we do things differently than the standard full service hotel. I hope you will give us the opportunity to take care of you next time you are in town. Let me know if I can be of further service, Tammy Shearer,DOS
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close