• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet allowed with nonrefundable fee Up to 75.00 for 1 to6 nights and up to 150.00 for 7 plus nights.Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Medical Center/Museum District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Reliant Park Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
San Jacinto Monument/Battleground/Battleship Texas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Houston Visitors Love Hotel's Desirable East Houston Location

When looking for extended stay hotels in Houston, choose a location with easy access to everything, choose the Candlewood Suites® Houston I-10 East hotel. Guests are near Minute Maid Park (nine miles) and Toyota Center (10 miles), home of the Astros and Rockets.

This Houston hotel is simply ideal for corporate travelers representing top companies such as Seimens Westinghouse, GE, GATX, Nabors, Red-D-Arc and
View More

Houston Visitors Love Hotel's Desirable East Houston Location

When looking for extended stay hotels in Houston, choose a location with easy access to everything, choose the Candlewood Suites® Houston I-10 East hotel. Guests are near Minute Maid Park (nine miles) and Toyota Center (10 miles), home of the Astros and Rockets.

This Houston hotel is simply ideal for corporate travelers representing top companies such as Seimens Westinghouse, GE, GATX, Nabors, Red-D-Arc and Lyondell/Equistar. The George R. Brown Convention Center is just minutes away. Don't forget that each suite offers free WI-Fi access, too!

Several restaurants are within walking distance of our extended stay hotel's location in Houston, so you can enjoy a great meal before you head out to a Rockets game. And Astros baseball fans love that the hotel is near Minute Maid Park. Wholesome family attractions include the Downtown Aquarium with its carousel and interactive fountains and Discovery Greens Park, where the fountain lake is turned into an outdoor ice skating arena.

No matter how long your extended stay is in Houston, the hotel's free guest laundry facility can keep you looking good and save you time. You can work off the stresses of the day in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and browse our extensive DVD collection in the library to pick out a favorite to watch in the comfort of the suite. Book your suite reservations with us, so we can welcome you to Texas!

View Less
Features
When you are looking for Houston hotels, be sure to keep in mind how long you plan to stay in the area. Every suite at this hotel has a fully-equipped kitchen to ensure your stay feels like home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Every one was great... I got everything I needed when I needed it! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything spectacular except no refrigerator or microwave avail;able in vip f,loor room September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Staff are not the most welcoming The hotel is generally very good with it being a great location for flights but a poor location for visiting Houston (bit of a dodgy area). The bar/restaurant was pretty good for the limited time each day it was open. The breakfast was good with a great range of choices served by very disinterested staff. Hotel reception did not appear to be a happy lot and I felt I was troubling them each time I had a question. Overall though not a bad hotel at all and one of the better ones in that area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price & great stay Close to airport, quiet, good food, friendly staff, on time shuttle, - it's a great place to stay for the price! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I spent a pleasant night in this hotel and would stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Hobby Good, clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price. The staff is friendly. Airport is very close, makes commute to the plane very easy. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older property but nice place I've been staying at this property for the past several years. Although the property is older, I've never had any major issues here. I find the rooms a little bit expensive for what they are, but it's nice to be close to the airport. Seems that the cosmetics of the property are good, but the guts need some attention. The elevators on this past stay seemed to be having issues. Would I stay here again? YES! August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel For the last 5 years I always booked holiday inn on my vacations.last week I had very bad experience and decided never go to holiday inn again.customer service was very poor.they embarrassed me in the cafeteria. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe poor reviews Room facing pool was spacious and quiet with good Internet. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hotel appearance Needs updating, food menu needs improvement. I have stayed at many other hotels in this chain but find this one to be disappointing. However, staff was pleasant. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bit ran down but great staff Great location but continues to get more run down... used to stay here often about 3 years ago...will probably start looking at somewhere else as just rooms are getting worn out. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room review Room Quality Bad. Breakfast was charged and not included in this expensive night stay. Bathroom need Serious upgrade August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs maintenance, staff was good Other than dated appearance, broken elevators, no wifi on the 6th floor and roped off parking lot, my stay was OK. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inattentive desk clerk; outdated property desk clerk answered two phone calls via speaker phone while trying to check me in. No other customers in line so unsure why she felt the need to ignore me and multi-task. internet was spotty. Breakfast buffet was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL FOR CONVENIENCE TO HOBBY AIRPORT I stayed here over 4th of July week-end. Front desk was friendly and accommodating. There was a slight snafu regarding room reservation assignments (there were 3 rooms reserved under my name); but front desk handled that with aplomb and all was good. Did not dine in the hotel, or go into the bar, business center, etc. Nor did we use the pool as we were busy all three days attending a conference. Everything was clean, but the rooms could use a bit of updating. Main service was good and efficient; and we received fresh towels daily. Electrical outlets were conveniently located; so I could charge my iPhone and iPad nightly. Overall, this hotel does a good job. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water Temperature Water in the shower never got above cool to lukewarm. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK, free breakfast is good This is a dated hotel that I would never really recommend. If you are going to stay one night because you are flying in late, well then maybe consider this hotel. The shuttle was very good and timely. The room needs updating. The room and the bathroom were clean. I am a Platinum member and the desk did not even acknowledge this at all. The breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff are friendly. Food quality and selection is very good. The exercise room had two treadmills, one elliptical, and an exercise bike. There is a TV in the room. However, the elliptical machine was clearly broken once you got on it. Very disappointing. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Hobby airport The service is good but the infrastructure seems to be very old. Also the laundry service is not available over the weekend - Business travelers please be aware about the same. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong hotel to stay at We were told we'd get a refrigerator and microwave. We didn't. The a/c was broken, so it was super hot in the room. staff just told us that they weren't aware we were suppose to get fridge and microwave, but didn't do anything to change rooms to 1 that had 1, or even to bring them in. very disappointed with this hotel, and staff. we should get our money back... July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average at Besty Phone and computer was hacked through hotel wifi, Front desk staff kind of rude, parking is not adequate, rooms dated and dirty, house keeping and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Hobby Airport Travelers Hotel was very clean and room was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the restaurant. We did not have to leave to go search for one. I also like that this hotel has its own airport shuttle. Usually, its a shuttle that stops at several hotels. We left our car at the hotel during our travel out of state. Its a bonus that this hotel has a parking garage so our car stayed out of the weather. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great food Very close to Hobby Airport, and street outside is busy at all hours with truck and car traffic, so ask for a room away from the street, or run your fan on high all night. Rooms are comfortable. The hotel restaurant had a few sandwiches, salads, and entrees. The pasta marinara was outstanding and the service was quick and friendly. There is an outdoor pool. There is easy access to Hobby so you don't have to deal with traffic delays for an early morning flight. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nice stay for an older hotel,outside noise was real bad because of the intersection location. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Waste Your $ This hotel was way below the caliber of any other Holiday Inn Hotel I've stayed in. The rooms are old, and out-dated looking, the bathtub had stains, and the beds are not that comfortable. Plus, the staff was not very accomodating. They saw that we had tons of luggage, but didn't bother to offer help. The parking is also a nightmare; not enough space for the guests; scary parking garage. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay The Hotel was great and close to the airport. The staff was friendly especially the bartender who took good care of us June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not ICH Standards This property, in my opinion is well below the standard I have come to expect from ICH Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for flight A good hotel close to the airport and airport parking. The room was excellent - my only complaint was that I tried to order room service and no one would answer. When I went down to the dining room I was told they were short of help - it would have been nice for them to answer the phone to let me know. This negative was offset by the great free breakfast the next morning - one of the best I've encountered in a hotel with lots of choices on the buffet - and did I mention it is FREE with your room - definitely increases the value of the room price! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I was a little concerned about staying here after reading some of the negative reviews. But we had no problems. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean and met our needs. Pool was nice. Definitely would stay here again when in area and would recommend. Very convenient for Hobby airport. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I often stay at more luxury properties and I was impressed with the level of service provided and the hotel amenities. Free shuttle to airport made it very easy and convenient for Hobby Houston Airport June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll Be Back!! From the shuttle bus driver to the front desk customer service to reservations they are all excellent customer service people and I appreciate the help and the courtesy thank you!! June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading