• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet allowed with nonrefundable fee Up to 75.00 for 1 to6 nights and up to 150.00 for 7 plus nights.Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Medical Center/Museum District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Reliant Park Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
San Jacinto Monument/Battleground/Battleship Texas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Houston Visitors Love Hotel's Desirable East Houston Location

When looking for extended stay hotels in Houston, choose a location with easy access to everything, choose the Candlewood Suites® Houston I-10 East hotel. Guests are near Minute Maid Park (nine miles) and Toyota Center (10 miles), home of the Astros and Rockets.

This Houston hotel is simply ideal for corporate travelers representing top companies such as Seimens Westinghouse, GE, GATX, Nabors, Red-D-Arc and
View More

Houston Visitors Love Hotel's Desirable East Houston Location

When looking for extended stay hotels in Houston, choose a location with easy access to everything, choose the Candlewood Suites® Houston I-10 East hotel. Guests are near Minute Maid Park (nine miles) and Toyota Center (10 miles), home of the Astros and Rockets.

This Houston hotel is simply ideal for corporate travelers representing top companies such as Seimens Westinghouse, GE, GATX, Nabors, Red-D-Arc and Lyondell/Equistar. The George R. Brown Convention Center is just minutes away. Don't forget that each suite offers free WI-Fi access, too!

Several restaurants are within walking distance of our extended stay hotel's location in Houston, so you can enjoy a great meal before you head out to a Rockets game. And Astros baseball fans love that the hotel is near Minute Maid Park. Wholesome family attractions include the Downtown Aquarium with its carousel and interactive fountains and Discovery Greens Park, where the fountain lake is turned into an outdoor ice skating arena.

No matter how long your extended stay is in Houston, the hotel's free guest laundry facility can keep you looking good and save you time. You can work off the stresses of the day in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and browse our extensive DVD collection in the library to pick out a favorite to watch in the comfort of the suite. Book your suite reservations with us, so we can welcome you to Texas!

View Less
Features
When you are looking for Houston hotels, be sure to keep in mind how long you plan to stay in the area. Every suite at this hotel has a fully-equipped kitchen to ensure your stay feels like home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel. This is a slightly better than typical HIE. The staff seemed more friendly. There more more channels on the TV than you normally see. The breakfast bar was typical HIE other than one morning some of the hot food was cold. Good restaurants in close by. Pool is small, but looks relaxing (did not use). October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff and very comfortable bed The staff gave us no problems when attempting to do early check in. Very nice. Room size was great and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent night sleep. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay once again We have stayed here several times over the past few years and always find the rooms to be very clean & comfortable, the staff to be very friendly & helpful, and the rates to be very reasonable. Breakfast is always good. We can always depend on this hotel when we need to stay on the east side of Houston. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Room I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in awhile and this one really wow'ed me. I was upgraded to a suite and had a big screen TV, a ceiling fan, and plush robes. The room was quite expensive, but was top quality. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitor nice placre. clean in all areas. hotel staff was very kind, friendly professional and helpful October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The Staff was friendly and the place was very clean. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except loud guests Not that the management can do much about drunks, it was loud, and had several of them try to enter the room. Else the experience was great and I will stay here again. Had messed up my reservation and the staff was more than accommodating of my mistake and corrected it without any problems or attitude. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express off the East Freeway in Houston for a business trip and could not have been more pleased. The room was comfortable and very clean, the provided "extras" (toiletries, coffees, teas) were excellent. The electronics in the room were of good quality as was the internet speed on the included WiFi. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous and check out could not have been easier. Should I return to the area, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holliday in Very good Hotel onde all aspects. Room its very good tv and all. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and also our first nights stay on a four day road trip. We loved the spacious rooms and bathrooms. We were very shocked at how nice and clean the property was. We liked the stay here so much that I made a point to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses the entire trip from Texas to New Orleans. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable as always All that I expected: clean and comfortable. If my review is to short too bad. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the buffet was good. The hotel offers easy access to the interstate and only about 10 from downtown. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip Air conditioning worked properly. Very clean rooms and areas. Courteous staff. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another trip tp Houston I travel to Houston a few times a year for work. Even though my company moved location sI still stay here. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ON Bussiness Very convenient to restaurants, very attentive in service. Helped me with with my boxes and was very attentative September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazed great time was overwhelmed close to dining entertainment grocery stores and downtown people travelling east should exit at 776 holland/ralston go along service road till you see chilis make right safer August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Rooms The staff at this hotel is great! Everyone is very nice and willing to help. My room was thoroughly cleaned each night during my stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Lovely hotel, staff is always friendly and professional. When we arrived the room was clean. I read the notices and since we were going to be staying there for 2 nights, we opted to not have the sheets changed. Yes we wanted clean towels but sheets did not need to be changed. We left the hotel on Saturday to visit friends, family and sight see. When we returned that evening, the room had not been cleaned, trash was not emptied, bed not made up, cases were off the pillows, and the towels had just been placed on the sink. Needless to say we were not happy. We were tired and wanted to shower and rest, but first I NEEFDED to straighten up the room, call the front desk for pillow cases and clean the best I could. WE were NOT HAPPY!!! This has never happened before and hope that it never does. Loved breakfast, room was clean, food warm and Rosa was very friendly and helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were very clean August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, Clean room with Friendly staff Comfortable, clean room with friendly staff members, could use some room darkening shades for guest that are use to a different time zone. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the business traveler IHG brand hotels are now a preferred hotel brand for my company. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in the past and the one thing that always stood out to me was the amenities offered. Everything from the breakfast, to the pool, weight room, and business center. I've never had a problem with any of my stays and the staff has always been very friendly. I would recommend any IHG brand hotel but especially Holiday Inn Express! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff was very attentive, rooms were very clean. I really enjoyed my stay here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds fell asleep quickly and sleep soundly. The pillows are wonderful. The bathtub is extra long, which was great due to myself being 5'11" July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Good breakfast Nice clean room, staff was very polite. Room had cold AC and nice amenities in the bathroom. Fairly new facility so furniture, bed, carpet etc. were nice. Direct TV was a little slow. Took about 20 seconds to change channels. Overall a nice place with nice staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel From beginning to end the stay at this hotel was excellent will consider staying at Holiday Inn Express at any future destinations.... Free Breakfast with many options...Great!!! Something for everyone... July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience Our family highly recommends Holiday Inn. This experience was no different than the past experiences--welcoming and helpful staff, clean room and facilities, and overall great accommodations! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Nice place to stay for Houston Business. Traffic from here is not that bad. Getting to the West side may take some time. A little difficult to get into off the east bound interstate. Have to make a quick 3 lane change and a right turn or you will miss it. That is ok if you miss it go around the corner and you can come in the back way by the movies entrance. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a great price Great hotel with a great price. Staff is not very friendly, but I don't need that so it was fine. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet room Great hotel Only slight concerns with inadequate parking and the TV does not have a sleep timer that I could find July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels I had not stayed at this property in over a year, but it was every bit as nice as I remembered from previous frequent stays. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and very comfortable. Common areas throughout the hotel are spotless. The breakfast bar has a large assortment of hot and cold items, and a very personable young lady attending to it. Front desk agents are all friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. I did not use the pool or fitness area on this trip, but did enjoy relaxing in the 24 hour indoor hot tub. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading