• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet allowed with nonrefundable fee Up to 75.00 for 1 to6 nights and up to 150.00 for 7 plus nights.Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kemah Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Reliant Park Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Houston Visitors Love Hotel's Desirable East Houston Location

When looking for extended stay hotels in Houston, choose a location with easy access to everything, choose the Candlewood Suites® Houston I-10 East hotel. Guests are near Minute Maid Park (nine miles) and Toyota Center (10 miles), home of the Astros and Rockets.

This Houston hotel is simply ideal for corporate travelers representing top companies such as Seimens Westinghouse, GE, GATX, Nabors, Red-D-Arc and
View More

Houston Visitors Love Hotel's Desirable East Houston Location

When looking for extended stay hotels in Houston, choose a location with easy access to everything, choose the Candlewood Suites® Houston I-10 East hotel. Guests are near Minute Maid Park (nine miles) and Toyota Center (10 miles), home of the Astros and Rockets.

This Houston hotel is simply ideal for corporate travelers representing top companies such as Seimens Westinghouse, GE, GATX, Nabors, Red-D-Arc and Lyondell/Equistar. The George R. Brown Convention Center is just minutes away. Don't forget that each suite offers free WI-Fi access, too!

Several restaurants are within walking distance of our extended stay hotel's location in Houston, so you can enjoy a great meal before you head out to a Rockets game. And Astros baseball fans love that the hotel is near Minute Maid Park. Wholesome family attractions include the Downtown Aquarium with its carousel and interactive fountains and Discovery Greens Park, where the fountain lake is turned into an outdoor ice skating arena.

No matter how long your extended stay is in Houston, the hotel's free guest laundry facility can keep you looking good and save you time. You can work off the stresses of the day in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and browse our extensive DVD collection in the library to pick out a favorite to watch in the comfort of the suite. Book your suite reservations with us, so we can welcome you to Texas!

View Less
Features
When you are looking for Houston hotels, be sure to keep in mind how long you plan to stay in the area. Every suite at this hotel has a fully-equipped kitchen to ensure your stay feels like home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Kuwana went out of her way to ensure everything was perfect. Great manager, should be looking to advance. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy hotel room with comfortable beds Love the ceiling fans in your rooms! It's one of the main reasons we use your chain of hotels. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keaton and His Staff are Fantastic I called the Hotel at last minute because of a change in lodging, thinking that just maybe they would have something little, boy was I wrong. I not only got a room. I got a king room with a 60 in TV. That being said Keaton went was very helpful from the start and he even called my room to make sure that everything was acceptable. The hotel was quiet, room was immaculate and the staff was always smiling and friendly. The property and hotel were very well maintained, you could not tell that it had been there for a couple of years. It looked new. I even watched Keaton work with a lady and her elderly family to get the best possible rate for them at the last minute. Thank You HOUSTON EAST!!!!!!!!! WILL DEFINETLY TELL ALL THAT ASK FOR A PLACE TO STAY TO COME SEE THE STAFF AT HOUSTON EAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time I stayed to get away with my two kids. It was a great stay. I would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in Great service, very nice room. Normal breakfast food for a HIE and normal fitness center. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place I stayed there for more than 3 months and no complaint at all... staff members where always nice and helpful, No doubts I will stay there again and again. Thank you all...... February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The gentleman at check-in (I'm afraid I didn't get his name) went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and honored my request for a room facing away from the freeway. He even upgraded me to a suite! Only con I have is for the bed itself - somewhat hard and uncomfortable. Other than that, an overall excellent stay. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!! Outstanding staff!! Kuwana was always so attentive with us. Ashlee the one at night was very helpful also they are great front desk agents!! Rooms was super clean KUDOS to housekeeping. The room fitted all our needs..I would defentliy stay at this hotel again especially with this kinda staff!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Nice hotel. I will stay here again during my trips to Houston. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet Business trip - after a long day of meetings it was great coming to a quiet comfortable room December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and great service The first time I stayed here was great. the second time was even better. same great staff same great stay. Kuwana has such a great personallity was very courteous and helpful and she "Loves her customers" and it shows November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff the check in and check out experience was excellent. the clerk allowed me to have a free upgrade. the room was excellent and I completely enjoyed my stay November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Good experience Friendly staff, close to the city, clean. Perfect for short stay November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ditto Ditto Ditto Every time I stay here the front desk staff is awesome, Hassain does a great job at check-in always has my room ready and key and paperwork complete. Very customer oriented and always treats me like a friend, heck he practically treats me like family!! Kuwanda is such a delight, friendly and right down to earth. Like I say, everytime i stay here it is ditto ditto to the last time I stayed October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Roomy I got in around midnight and checked out at 6 a.m., so I wasn't there long, but I enjoyed my stay while I was there. The front desk was friendly, which was appreciated since it was late and rainy. The room I was in was unexpectedly huge - one of the largest I've ever stayed in. Loved the option of having soft and firm pillows; that was probably my favorite feature. My only complaint was that there was no way to draw the outer curtains completely closed, and with the bright neon theater sign in sight, that wasn't ideal. Overall, appreciated the shuteye and accommodations. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It happens everytime!!! At the last minute I need a room, I call them up and there they are willing and ready, the accomodate my needs, they are friendly, courteous and treat me like family, Kuwana, Jessica, Hassain you are the most. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Had a short business trip and brought family with me. Our stay was great. we had plenty of room. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel near restaurants, movie theater, etc. Very clean. Pleasant stay. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sept 2013 Comfortable room, friendly staff. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Very clean. The staff was great! Will go back in near future. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Relaxing place to stay after a busy day at nearby industrial complex. Very friendly and caring staff. Clean and comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so easy to make reservation It is so easy to make a reservation, Jessica always recognizes me and is able to accomodate my reservation request, don't get to see her when i get in but Kuwana always greets me with a smile when I get there. Hasain knows me by name and also greets me with utmost courtesy. The staff is simply great!! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to the usual HIE standard. Have stayed at this hotel in the past, as it is very convenient for my business requirements in this part of Houston. Rooms are large and spacious with comfortable beds and amenities. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to fellow travellers. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace & Quiet....Thank You. I want to thank you for responding to my recent comments. The adjustments were noticed upon check-in. The room was perfect and quiet! Thank You. And of course, Rosie's breakfast service is second to none, always with a smile and interested. Thank you again, this is a GREAT location for travelers to the Houston area, far enough away but close to everything! *I have stayed at this location 40 nights in the past 12 month, you won't regret it. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Spot to stay 8-21-25-2013 I checked in and was given a room upgrade by the desk without asking that is always nice . The room was very nice and roomy also used the pool that was well kept. I had a problem with the cleaning crew stating they smelled cigarette smoke in my room since I did not smoke in the room and have stayed in 50 nights this year in Holiday Inn properties and have never had a problem like that I talked to the MGR and explained it might have been since the room did not have a closet just an open area to hang your clothes that the smell would have been coming off my clothes and since the work I do requires me to spend time with smokers in close areas I would have smoke on my clothes. The Manager and I came to an agreement to cut the fine in half I was fine with that. With all that said I will continue to stay at this hotel I like a place that works things out August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not satisfied As I was checking in the staff member who was waiting on me was more concerned with phone than waiting on me. Another gentleman who checked in while I was checking in got done quicker and got a thank you bag I got nothing. she almost gave me my room key and never told me my room Number. Maybe she had a bad day. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location in Houston Area The IHG Rewards Member level carries little weight at check-in here. I have been to other IHG Brands and feel like a million bucks when I arrive, it's the little things that make people come back. The rooms are clean, the pool is refreshing and breakfast in the morning is better than alot of places. The location is close enough to the airports. There is a first run theather and restraunt within walking distance. I give the place 3-Stars. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This was my second visit to this Holiday Inn and both times I have been completely satisfied. Our customer care Rep was so gracious that we made him a part of the activities. He was so friendly and took care of us in a most awesome way. We had all we could ever want around us. Food places, quick shopping, were easy assessable. Great Stay! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ist stay at ths hotel I really enjoyed my stay here, even if it was just for one night, I am sure to stay here again!!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET AND VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS AND BATHROOM WE ENJOYED OUR STAY IN THIS HOTEL. WE WERE RIGHT BY THE FREEWAY AND AROUND LOT'S OF RESTAURANTS. OUR RELATIVES LIVED ONLY MINUTES AWAY,THAT MADE IT VERY CONVENIENT. THE STAFF AT THE CAFETERIA WERE VERY HELPFULL AND VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY. I ENJOYED RELAXING OUT BY THE POOL AREA AT NIGHT. July 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading