Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 226 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    226reviews

    • 5 Stars
      131
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      17

    Love this place.

    By

    February 05, 2016

    Been here for over a year. Great staff and they will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Consider this hotel my home away from home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Medical Visit

    By

    February 02, 2016

    club

    Great service. I got the medical rate too because the front desk was kind enough to offer. I was trying to book the candlewood near the medical center, but made a mistake. The lobby in this hotel was nicer than the medical center hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Dear Jackie 35, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    So clean, so comfortable for MDAnderson

    By

    January 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    My wife and I have stayed at this hotel three times (so far) for treatment at MD Anderson. This is not the official "medical center" hotel that Candlewood Suites offers, but we have found this one to be so much better than the one across town on Main Street. First, it's not that far at all to the hospital, and you can take very easy surface streets instead of the busy freeway. Right turn on Westpark, Right turn on Kirby, Left turn on Holcrombe and you are at the medical area in less than 15 minutes.

    This hotel is in such a much nicer area than the medical center hotel. Wal-Mart and Sam's are less than a half mile away, and there are nice restaurants and shops on the same street, and the galleria is of course very close by, even though we seldom visit there.

    This is an extremely clean property and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and valued. We have been given the same room twice, and we are able to "re-book" our next visit at the same rate each time, just by a simple 10 second request to the clerk.

    Finally, we brought our dog. This has a great place for dogs to walk around and do their business, and there is a city dog park right in front of the property. Even though this is a dog-friendly hotel, the rooms have no signs that other dogs have stayed there before us.

    I love this hotel; it makes difficult trips to the hospital so much easier.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear DustinTC2016, Thank you for taking the time to send us such a great review. My staff and I really work hard to make sure patients coming in to the Hospitals in the area feel like home through this difficult time. We are here for you if the need is for you and your wife to come back. Thanks again. Sincerely, Denise R./Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value, good for extended stay business travel

    By

    January 29, 2016

    club

    Excellent staff who were friendly and very helpful. Close to a huge amount of dining and shopping options. Comfortable bed, plenty of space to spread out work projects.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear JoeDENCO, Thank you for sharing your FIVE STAR experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our property! We certainly hope you will consider us for your next visit to Houston. Sincerely, Denise R./Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great home away from home

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    I came into town for the marathon and I felt like I was at home. I was able to cook to my normal marathon meals.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    January 22, 2016

    club

    Great stay at great price. Little hard to find entrance with construction in area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Dear robandfamily1000, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for extended business

    By

    January 16, 2016

    Large desk with full equipped kitchen. Close to Galleria for great shopping.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Dear KeerDilla24, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptionally clean and great options

    By

    January 14, 2016

    The local staff was awesome as were the options and attention to "green" details (caring for the planet). However the details (plumbing fixtures) were inadequate and rate only one star.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Dear Donny T50, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    great beds and service

    By

    December 23, 2015

    club

    this is a very nice and cozy hotel with good service. the rooms are clean and have a some what homely feeling to them, I would recommend this to others

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Dear anthony36, Thank you so much for the kind comments concerning your recent stay with the Candlewood Suites Houston Galleria! We are so pleased that we were able to exceed and/or meet your expectations while in the Houston area. If there is anything that we can do further to improve our service please don't hesitate to reach out to me! Sincerely, Denise R./Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and friendly

    By

    December 18, 2015

    Pros: Clean, friendly, convenient - nice kitchen with stove
    Cons: Poor breakfast - if you have kids or elderly be prepared to have your own snack.
    They have some canned food in the inside convenient store, though, but do not count on it. Or, you can go out - there are a lot of eateries nearby.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    December 18, 2015

    club

    Welcoming staff and calm stay hotel . The gym is decent and have necessary utensils for cooking .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and spacious rooms

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    Overall my stay at this hotel was a good one. The Candlewood cupboard was a bit pricey.
    I feel the price for the room was a bit high considering, The rooms are only cleaned once a week and breakfast is not provided, as is the case with most other hotels these days. However, I would consider staying at this hotel in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less