Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 251 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    251reviews

    • 5 Stars
      149
    • 4 Stars
      44
    • 3 Stars
      26
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      18

    Worst staff ever!

    By

    June 10, 2016

    Told my company to remove this hotel off the preferred list of hotels with capital one bank. Bad customer service and room was terrible not like the ihg family to have a hotel like this very disappointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and clean hotel

    By

    June 02, 2016

    Beatriz in front desk is an excellent staff, she is an asset to the hotel.
    She is highly professional and made me feel at home although far away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear Andy316, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Yes our girl Beatriz is a value employee. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not to Happy

    By

    June 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    The channel of the basketball game had the Texas news on it I contacted the front desk and the front desk said they had several other calls about the same thing.I called twice the problem was corrected but the game come on late in the 3rd quarter I missed over half the game and I rushed back to my room only for that purpose.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Spiderman-77705, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria, TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the television. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the rooms

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    I don't like to eat out a lot when I travel for business, so having access to a kitchen in the room is great option for me. The down side to that are the smells you get in the hallway. I don't really cook hot meals when I travel, but other guests probably do and the smells get trapped in the halls.
    If I could change anything abut my stay at Candlewood it would be added ventilation in the halls, other than that it's a great place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2016
    Dear Rebecca405, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Humid Rooms

    By

    May 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was so humid that the sheets and pillows were moist. Very uncomfortable. I usually stay at this hotel when I'm in town for a meeting/appointment and usually have a good experience, this time I was disappointed and will likely not return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2016
    Dear Mwhite78, We are so sorry for your room was so uncomfortable for you. I wish you would have let us know and we would have moved to you another room. Houston is quite humid but not in your room. Please let us know when you return again and I will see to it you have a great stay. Sincerely, D.Richards/Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Property and Fantastic Location

    By

    May 17, 2016

    club

    I frequently stay at Candlewood for leisure. I visit family. Location is super safe, clean, staff is genuinely friendly and personable. Property is clean, and comfortable. Absolutely I recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    Dear lis4444, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value

    By

    April 26, 2016

    club

    I cannot say enough good things about this particular Candlewood Suites. It is a great location and every staff member I encountered seemed genuinely interested in making my stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. I never felt like I was getting that fake "customer is king" attitude that so many American businesses are guilty of. And I was there for 17 nights. The studio suite I had was clean with updated and fresh decor. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, even though the hotel is conveniently located two minutes from freeways. When I discovered that I had mistakenly given the front desk the wrong check-out date, they happily changed my checkout to the following day and let me stay in the same room. Late checkout was 2pm - two hours later than the normal checkout at noon. I almost always ask for late checkouts and have never found a two-hour late checkout. They are always one hour later than normal. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2016
    Dear RealGirl, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service and quite area

    By

    April 15, 2016

    tucked off in a nice and quiet area, great service and clean amenities

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and plenty of room

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    -Front desk staff was very helpful. Provided me with a list of delivery options for nearby restaurants.

    -Rooms are spacious and has a small kitchen in each room which is helpful if you are staying for a couple extra days.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    April 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was probably my 4th visit to this hotel. The staff have always been pleasant and accommodating. I highly recommend this property if in this area. Not much around there you can get to by walking but very good places around if you have a car.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Dear Slee535, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short Visit to Houston

    By

    April 04, 2016

    The hotel staff was professional. The room was orderly and clean. The exterior of the hotel grounds was in good shape. The over all building appeared to be in need of a general remodel, carpets were dated

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Dear dkt2016, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Hotel

    By

    April 04, 2016

    This hotel is wonderful. The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less