Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly but not guest friendly.... I travel extensively for my business in the U.S, Far East & Middle East. Never experienced such a horrible hotel experience. The hotel allows pets in all rooms but clearly does not clean the rooms afterwards. My room reeked of "dog poop". Enough said. Enjoy your stay in Houston at another hotel February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Cordial and friendly staff who exceeded my expectations. The room was meticulously clean and the furnishing were comfortable and of high quality. I will definitely return to this hotel when visiting this area again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay Very impressed with the staff at this hotel. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was comfortable. It has been a while since I have seen this type of service when traveling on business. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Rewards!! No longer receive small gift bag for being a member. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great service but horrible surroundings (dirty) I appreciate the commodity of having your pet with you. But I don't think you should charge for them. My dog is a very good dog (9 years#. But the hotel has decayed in the keeping up of the property. I have been staying for the past 4 years #at least) and I've noticed that even though the management has changed it is not for the best. I take my dog out and I always carry a plastic bag to pick up after him, but it seems I'm the only one doing it!!!!! There's a little box supposedly with plastic bags for the people with dogs, but I reported it was broken and nobody did anything about it! And I stayed for more than 2 weeks. The staff is friendly but when you have problems that doesn't help. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sleep & Awesome Customer Service I absolutely love this Candlewood Suites! I'm not sure what kind of mattresses are used for the beds, but I could sleep on that all day long! Sometimes I will check into a Candlewood specifically for the purpose of getting the sleep! And the place is quiet, so you definitely have peace in there. The location is great. Galleria-Houston is not far away at all. Great customer service at the front desk! Kudos to Sam on that one! You go girl! Thank you for yet another restful night's stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place made me feel at home. I have stayed in 5 different extended stay motels on the south west side of Houston and the Candle Wood was the best . The staff was friendly and very helpful they really make you feel welcome. The room was extremely clean and well kept. The hotel was perfect for commuting to Stafford. I will stay there again. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades! I have always stayed here because of the location in spite of it being a mediocre property. Recently the property upgrades have made a huge difference in my overall comfort. New paint, bill delivered to my room is very much an improvement. I stay here +\-50 nights a year and am very pleased with these improvements. I also stay at other IHG properties and most have automatic front doors. I am mildly handicapped and when carrying luggage it helps quite a lot. That would be another upgrade you may consider. PS....sleep quality is my issue, not the hotels. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice If you are looking for a hotel near the Galleria and restaurants that is clean, comfortable and a great price this is the hotel for you. We were treated very well by the staff and enjoyed our stay in Houston. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room in the winter We arrived late at the hotel. The agent there was friendly and very knowledgeable and handled our check-in very smoothly. I was tired and went to the room for a hot shower and rest because we had to be up early in the morning. I put the heater on high to warm the room. When I came out of the hot shower, the room was not hot but warmer then when I arrived. I got into bed and bundled up. During the night, when I got up to go to the restroom, I pulled the covers back and the room was still chilly. Instead of asking for another room, etc. because it was about 3:00 a.m., I went back to bed. While checking out, I advised the front desk agent of the problem. She asked did I request another room, and I told her no because it was about 3:00 a.m. She advised me that she didn't have authority to "comp" or discount the room, but she told me to go to the cupboard and get me some complimentary breakfast. She was quite apologetic about the situation. Although my stay was not comfortable, the hotel staff made up for that by being extremely courteous and sincere. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Service I stayed at this location for 8 weeks. The entire staff went out of their way to make this a comfortable stay. The only thing I was disappointed about was the small amount of points I earned for my IHG rewards program. I stayed for 54 days and I expected to earn more rewards points. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by made me like part of the family I had ro stay at this location for a couple of months. The whole staff made me and my dog feel right at home and part of the family. Particular shout out to Sandy, Vanessa, and Sam. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This way a wonderful stay the place was clean and tidy and oh my , the staff was just extraordinary!! November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent quality on rooms In total an ok staying, nothing super nothing bad. Don´t know about value for money, company paid for the stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by award winning service Called and spoke with Mary for an early check-in. Arrived and room was ready with no problem. Was greeted with a goodie bag for being a IHG Reward Club Member. Great service. I will return and recommend to others. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff review I love staying at this Candlewood. The staff GM SANDY, SALES DANNA, FRONT DESK, MARY AND NYASHA are always friendly and accommodating. I usually call for an early check-in. Mary and Nyasha do their best to get me checked-in. The hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms are always clean. Newly installed wireless WiFi is great and easy to use. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Houston Galleria Area. Great location for Shopping and Restaurants. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay!! The hotel is clean, convenient for my needs and the staff is excellent. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stay at this hotel most of the time when in Dallas for business. It is convenient, love having a full size refrigerator and range. The staff is always very accommodating. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is excellent. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it is the perfect place we've been lookig for I loved it. pantry is a great idea, Laundry is great. ladies at front desk ultra nice. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first Candlewood stay !! This was my first ever Candlewood stay, usually prefer HI, or HIE, so Mary at the front desk was my first and lasting impression of the Candlewood experience. Mary was a gem, she took time to explain how everything worked around the hotel and where it was, nothing was too much bother for her. My room on the 3rd floor had been completely revamped, with all new fittings, so for all intents and purposes it was like staying in a brand new hotel. The halls had been newly carpeted, I loved the little kitchen with all you needed to prepare your own meals. The fridge freezer was huge. I also loved the new washers and dryers in the laundry, so it was great to get a big load of washing done free, apart from the $1 for soap powder. The check out lady on departure wasn't the nicest, but I wont let that spoil the way I feel about this hotel September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hit some snags, great staff, good value for price More affordable of Galleria area lodging, but don't expect top of the line. I feel it's a good value for what you pay. No real lobby and hallways could use some remodeling. Rooms were newly remodeled, nice and mostly clean. But some cleaning attention to detail would help. Found some crusty food (I hope!) on the light switch and remote control for TV. Both my travel partner and another guy checking in at the same time found the room they were assigned already had guests in them which I've never seen in all my years of travelling. Christina (?) at the front desk went above and beyond to remedy the situation and even checked back later to ensure all was ok. Great service. I've never stayed at a Candlewood, but it is really intended for longer term stays with kitchens and such. If you expect a "typical" hotel experience, you may be disappointed. But for the price, it's a good value. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This hotel is a nice place to stay in Houston on business. It is always clean and quiet September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Houston! I've stayed here a couple of times now and both times have been great!!! Cassie worked the front desk when I was there last week and she was always so friendly!!! The hotel is really convenient to places. I've stayed here for business and vacation. The galleria and other malls are super close. Great restuarants too. Will stay here again anytime I go back to Houston. They give you a little goodie bag if you are an IHG member at check-in. I know this is standard in all candlewood suites but I love that there is a kitchen to cook your own meals!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Very dirty building. Rooms and carpet are very dirty, dusty and unkempt. The air conditioner makes terrible noise and very very dusty. I asked the front desk to send someone to clean the A/C Vents and they thought am kidding. This was my first and last stay at this horrible piece of facility. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - Great Value We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. it was convenient to everything we wanted to do. It seemed like our home away from home. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay at this hotel again I just got back from a two week stay at this Candlewood Suites location. I was initially impressed with the room and hotel but it slowly went down hill. It started with the big lamp in my room not working which took 5 days for them to replace (and multiple reminders). My in room phone was also not working and it took over a week for them to fix that (again after multiple reminders). At the end of the first week, I questioned my room rate as it was higher than my co-worker who was staying at the same hotel. I was notified that I should have been in a "nicer" room but somehow had been overlooked. They were unable to fix the already charged rates, so they did comp my room for one night over the weekend (which was already at the weekend rate). I continued to have little problems throughout the stay including half the washers didn't work most of the time I was there, the Candlewood Cupboard is nice when it is first stocked on Monday morning, but by Wed and especially by the end of the week, there is very limited items left which was frustrating. I also had asked for housekeeping ONCE during my two week stay and it was not completed as scheduled. I had to go down to the front desk after work to ask about it and had to leave my room for it to be done. Lastly, I had asked for a later check out (1pm) on my last friday to make sure I had enough time to get out of work and get back to the hotel. When I arrived earlier than expected, at 11am, I was unable to get into my room and upon going downstairs, I was told they checked me out already. It wasn't even the normal check out time of noon. Now, all of this doesn't include the fact they got my rate wrong again after they "fixed" it the first week and other little things. I really liked my room, the kitchen was nice, loved the big fridge and the bed was extremely comfy, but because of my multiple issues with this hotel, I don't think I would go back to any of the Candlewood Suites in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, missing essentials The room itself was great! Comfortable bed, nice layout, good shower. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful! My only negative comments would be that: A: There is no business center? I had my laptop and didn't have many issues. But, my colleague in another room had definitely planned on being able to use a computer/printer at the hotel. It seems difficult to believe that there is no business center in a hotel like this that would cater to business travelers. B. The location is very convenient to getting on the freeway and moving around the city for business. However, there is nothing in the immediate vicinity AT ALL. Definitely do not stay here unless you have a car! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely updated, friendly staff, perfect location. GREAT HOTEL! Thank you for another wonderful stay. I appreciate the kind staff & for recognizing me as a platinum reward member. I highly recommend this hotel! I'll see you again soon :) August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Pleasant On July 19, 2013, I stayed here and my experience was above expectation. The staff was nice, friendly, and helpful. The room was spacious and nice. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 10 years. It is conveniently located close to family. It's always clean and has amenities like a full kitchen, large desk/work area, comfortable easy chair and free wifi. They also have smoking rooms which is good since I smoke. I can see why a business traveler would love this place. When I have stayed here with my wife we have gotten the one-bedroom suite, which allowed one of us to watch television or be on the computer while the other slept or read. The relatively low rates make it a very attractive value. August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>