Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 193 reviews
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    193reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Candlewood/Galleria

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    All aspeects of this unit is top notched. i am impressed by the tasteful remodling since my last stay. i will continually use this facility anytime I land in Houston.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear ncapanther, Thank you for sharing your FIVE STAR experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our property! We look forward to your return in Houston. Sincerely, Denise R./Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service!

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    I came to Houston for a week of vacation and birth of my niece. While there I discovered my storage unit ended up having a water leak in it and it was full of mold. I kept having to extend my time there to allow me to go through all the moldy things in my storage unit. It was a very stressful time, but I am extremely thankful for the kindness of all the staff at the hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear DedeB, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We were happy for you to stay with us we will miss you. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    AC and Toilet

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    The AC system has extremely loud and cycled on and off continuously.

    The toilet bowl is too shallow for males when sitting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Bmack22, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Smell

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    I understand that Houston was flooded in May and you were redoing some of the damage, but the room smelled mildew and moldy when we entered it. After AC was on it eventually went away.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Dear susu1, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Good Place To Get Some Sleep

    By

    July 15, 2015

    The building was under construction during our stay but it didn't bother us. The price was great and the room was large and comfortable. Do note that there is no swimming pool though. And no lobby or bar for hanging out either. The hotel is in a great location though, and it's pet-friendly too! The outside of the building is clean with plenty of parking. While under construction, they should add an awning to the entrance and a nicer check in area...just saying.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Baseball22, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient and easy

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Location is very central and hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Dear Native Houstonian, Proud to meet you I am also a Native.Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return and would love to meet you in person. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    project manager

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice location to the city and friendly people at the desk

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Dear chumpchloe, Thank you so much for the kind comments concerning your recent stay with the Candlewood Suites Houston Galleria! We are so pleased that we were able to exceed and/or meet your expectations while in the Houston area. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Denise R./Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Desk Work area

    By

    July 04, 2015

    club

    The lobby and hallways were kind of outdated and worn but, the room was a very comfortable size and the desk area to work was great. The desk chair worked so I was able to fit it for my size. The bathroom had no vanity space for personal items - need a shelf by the sink. My room faced the parking lot and I could not get the shades to close enough so the light coming in kept me waking up thru the night thinking it was morning. The parking lot is well lit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear MikeSuper24, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am excited to tell you that the hotel lobby and 1st floor hallway is getting a face lift with new hardwood floors. We look forward to your return. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Craig, the night auditor, always has a room ready if one is available. Service is very important to me . Rooms have been update. Location is great. Close to Galeria, Audio and Video Security Surveillance on property. Have recommended this hotel many times.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Dear tc458, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Great

    By

    June 17, 2015

    I make business trips to Houston every 4-6 weeks and love staying here. Conveniently located, staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Dear MedMetinc, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to your return. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and great service

    By

    June 16, 2015

    Great customer service. Comfortable and clean rooms. Nicely furnished.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Dear BabyL, Thank you so much for the kind comments concerning your recent stay with the Candlewood Suites Houston Galleria! We are so pleased that we were able to exceed and/or meet your expectations while in the Houston area. If there is anything that we can do further to improve our service please don't hesitate to reach out to me! With much appreciation Denise R/ Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not so great service

    By

    June 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel is clean and comfortable but the service is not so great. I hope the manager can take steps to improve the service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Dear DD8348, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments management takes pride in our service and will address the issue. I hope that I can convince you to visit our hotel again. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back. With much appreciation, Denise R. | Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less