• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.


Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.


During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Improvement 3 years in a row I could write the same review I wrote last year... but i don't think it makes a difference to IHG. For fellow travelers I would NOT recommend this hotel. It is probably the worst Crowne Plaza Hotel I have ever stayed in... sorry IT IS THE WORST. Guests staying in the back forty were complaining of brown water, the internet connection is horrible I drove to a local Starbucks so I could get internet access. Makes life for a business traveler very difficult. My wake up call was 45 minutes late, the staff at Crowne Plaza honored their promise to pay for the room if the call was not on time. Restaurant food was marginal. I need to compliment the attitude of the Staff at the Hotel however, they were friendly and responsive. The room was clean and I felt safe at the Hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad airco dirty room I got sick by the bad airco which was dirty and poorly maintained. We stayed during OTC so I can accept higher cost but the quality was not like I am used to from Crowne Plaza. Improve, Improve!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crowne Plaza Floors were dirty, toilet paper holder was broken, ac sounded like a plane taking off, wifi wasn't working, breakfast was poor, silverware consisted of little plastic packs with forks so weak you couldn't hold the sausage to cut it, door didn't close tight, carpeting was torn in places, and the last paint job had gone right over the electrical outlets. Everything felt dirty. To top it all off the room was a 10 minute walk from the lobby. This is the worst Crowne Plaza I've been in, and the worst hotel overall I've been in for several years. Pleasant staff and proximity to Reliant center were the only saving graces for this place. I was there with a group of about a dozen from my company and all had similarly unpleasant experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovation The room was OK, but it was in serious need of renovation. The porch door deadbolts would not work, and the room was in serious need of remodeling it just seemed old. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses that were nicer than this place. Also $50 breakfast for the same stuff you can get at another hotel with a continental breakfast is a ripoff! I am not very impressed with the quality of this hotel at all. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another MDA patient I choose this hotel because it offered shuttle service to M D Anderson, which was an important amenity for me. They were also flexible in the scheduling of my visit, which was must in my circumstance. The staff was pleasant, the shuttle service was timely, except the departure time was not strictly adhered to (I missed a departure on my second day because the shuttle left 10 minutes early. Fortunately for me, it did not cause me to miss my appointment as I had planned to be earlier than I needed). There was also some mis-handling of scheduling a pickup for the airport on my day of departure, but, again, as I planned ahead to ensure no delay would cause me to miss my flight, I didn't. I would choose this hotel again if I need to visit MDA again in the future. May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty, not clean..unlike my previous stays I was in Room#2133 - the entire building was like dungeon, the carpets are dusty and smelling with dust. Toilet was bad with falling toilet paper holder Pillow were stained May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms Hotel is conveniantly located for hospital. Very nice people and nice rooms. Will continue to stay here. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond Always great service -- friendly, delightful staff, quick check in and check out, and delicious breakfast buffets and room service. This past visit however, was exceptional. I had just bought a new car and accidently left the driver's window down -- and a spare key in the compartment. Yeow. The security guards caught it right away and watched my new car all through the night -- and even into the morning when I went out and was greeted by one of the guards. What a relief. The security persons on duty I found out from inquiring, were Ahmed, Malik, and Ali. That was a true blessing. The hotel went above and beyond! Signed, Beverly from Texas May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff accommodated us by giving us the room we wanted at the rate we wanted. When we discovered the room did not have a fridge or microwave (we thought it did) they sent both right over. This remains one of my favorite hotels April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is best yet Entire Staff is EXCELLENT; front desk, restaurant, maids, etc. Service to MD Anderson is EXCELLENT April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The lobby is nice, but the rooms are horrible. I didn't see any bugs, but the walls and carpeting in my room were filthy. The bathroom is 5x6 and extremely tight. The entry door had a 1.5 inch gap at the floor. The room was also small, making me wonder why the used such bulky furniture. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable, but that definitely doesn't justify the steep price. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy elevator Our room was right next to a noisy elevator. I'm not sure what was going on, but you could hear what sounded like a hydraulic pump everytime the elevator went up and down. - ALL NIGHT LONG. I did not complain because when we arrived people were standing in line asking for rooms and they were told it was booked up. Also, on the internet it mentioned private balconies and our room had a balcony but the door had a sign saying that you could no longer open the door. The main part of the hotel looks like it has been remodeled, but the part we stayed in was very old and outdated. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst crowne plaza ever This was the worst Criwne Plaza I have been in and I have traveled all over the world. It was dirty, in disrepaire, and had a bad order. The elevator door slammed shut with a loud noise clearly indicating the need for repair. This hotel does great damage to the Crowne Plaza brand. I will never stay here again April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I'm in the Houston area every three months for the last three years for medical appointments which normally require 3-4 night stays. This was my first stay at this hotel and I was extremely disappointed the the shuttle service provided to and from medical appointments. The shuttle was late departing the hotel to appointments and after calling for pickup at 11:30am, in which he stated he would arrive at 11:45am; he finally arrived at 12:15 and then he made several stops dropping people off at restaurants. On my final day of appointments (12 April 2013), I took the shuttle to an appointment After my appointment, I called for the cell number on the hotel but no answer. I then called the hotel only to learn there was no shuttle service that after noon and was then transferred to the cab service. In all, this process took an additional hour to get back to the hotel. I spoke with the nonchalant manager on duty and he gave me a very non-concerned apology. I then learned this hotel doesn't offer all day shuttle service;something that should have been stated during reservations. Also, white female waitress provided selective service . I then made sure I was not seated in her service area. My perception is absolute lack of diversity and equal treatment. Worst experience . I will not recommend this hotel. Holiday Inn, Kirby Drive has offered the best service and customer courtesy is the best. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The employees are very helpful and nice. One thing I noticed is that the staff is the same as 2 yrs ago on my first visit. This in its self speaks volumes. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not live up to my expectations Highway noise was unacceptable; asked for a room on the inside corridor. That was granted. Table lamp had a short, lighting was very poor, stopper in sink did not close, there was NO stopper for the bathtub....so shower only. We ordered room service to the tune of $30 per steak. Lady who delivered was very cordial; however, the salads had been omitted and she had to apologize and go back for them. Breakfast was pretty bad tasting...especially the powdered eggs and Spanish casserole. Yuk! No one on duty at the cash register at breakfast. We waited for 5 minutes, still no one showed. So we left our voucher at the register and went to the room to check out. I'm sure other Crowne Plaza hotels are better. We've stayed at one in the Dallas area that was nice. But this wasn't a good experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice rooms This isn't the newest hotel, but it is still a great place to stay. It's across the street from Reliant, close to tons of restaurants and within minutes of many H-town attractions. Bonus: The beds were super-comfy. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service I have been staying at your facility for the past 3 years. Over iIt has been good. This last stay was not the case with the room being too cold initially and finally fixed the second day. However, I think there was miscommunication with my husband, I and the maintenance man with fixing this right away. The one thing I was very disappointed with was the service in the restaurant. It was less than expected. First, I had to get my own coffee refill after I saw another customer had to help himself to his initial coffee... ...I gathered I must do the same. I ordered an omelet which I did not receive in a timely manner. When I asked for a to-go coffee and to just to forget the omelet, the waitress said, "Well, I'll get your omelet". She then brought it in a to- go box. My husband was already finished with his breakfast and gone down to wait for the shuttle. It was extremely frustrating. I left a note for the manager with my voucher and ticket. I thought about paying for only one breakfast, but thought better of it. It is complimentary I think. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room but broken down vending and exercise equipment Even thought the room was large with lots of equipment, the equipment in the exercise room was all broken down. Also, we couldn't even get a bottled water after a certain time at night. My kids were hungry and thirsty when we returned to our hotel late after a sporting event. There weren't any vending machines except ONE on the entire large property, which meant it was empty since all hotel customers were using it. On a good note, the room was very comfortable with comfy bedding and it was very quiet. The lounge/bar was nice but could have used more staff after a huge sporting event let out at reliant stadium. And the dining room food and room service was delicious. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charge me for rewards night I came here and the front desk clerk charge me while I used my points I had three rooms all on points and was charged for every single on of them and the clerk knew it but I did not get the money back until the next week I did have to pay overcharges on my debit card April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Supercrossgoer Comfy bed and really close to the stadium!! However, the grounds outside were really dirty and our room was not much better. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great coffee The bed was great and the coffee too. The staff was courteous and helpful, However, the room was old and dirty. I don't mind old, but I mind dirty. On the first day, everything on the buffet was cold...eggs, bacon, sausage...everything! The breakfast did improve after that. Some people stated that if you can get a room in the main building where the Lobby is that it is nice. Not sure we will stay there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Tired Our room was old and dated. See attached picture. Carpet was torn and stained. Water was not hot. Room faced freeway and was loud. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have been staying here for years.....Love this place.... I have stayed in this hotel many times through the years. It's friendly staff and services are right on. I displayed at the Houston Promotional Products Association's "Cool Stuff" show and the attendance was outstanding. Thank you and see you soon. April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY VERY OVER PRICED AND NASTY Never will I stay at this hotel again. Tub was broken had to be fixed at 10pm first night. Bed was broken, room was nasty smelled and run down. No drink machines, staff very uninformed about things in and around the property. Once again VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY POOR, AND OVER PRICED. A WAIST OF MONEY. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to MedicalCenter We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Houston Medical Center. While not recently updated the rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. If you need to be close to the Medical center this is a good option! April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clearly not inline with Website Presentation The air conditioning didn't work to either keep it cool or quiet. When running it was like a locomotive was in the room. I set the thermostat at 60 and still no cool air. The water pipes pounded and knocked when anyone took a shower in any nearby room. That woke me up several times. The general room was poor with carpet wall base board falling off the wall. The condition of the room was very poor. I would rate this hotel as the second worst ever in my 30 years of travel. The fitness room was not cooled. The equipment didn't work. The one treadmill didn't work. The other one while someone was running on it came to a hard stop and threw him off. The breakfast buffet was free to me but not worth eating a second time. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by incorect information given at the time of booking,told otherwise @ hotel Booked reservation for wedding party and they stated no problem with parking,when I arrived @ hotel to checkin my clients I was told that one parking pass will be given per room and you can purchase only one more per room.Parking pass would cost me an additional thirty dollars per day per room ????????????? I am very dissapointed with the way this turned out. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you would expect from the Crowne Plaza! Recently stayed a total of five nights at this faciltiy for buisness. During my stay I experienced the following events listed below. * One occasion no wash clothes were replaced in the room. * Clothes were delivered to front desk IN TIME for laundry service, the next day went to retrieve clothes and hotel staff had forgotten to send them off for cleaning! * No refridgerator was supplied in room and ice machine was broken during stay. * Toilet stopped up the last day of stay. * Checked out of hotel and forgot several articles of clothing, retunred to hotel later that afternoon and hotel staff was unable to retrieve my clothing because no one on site had the keys to the maintenance closet, so say. Overall the stay was poor along with the quality of service and condition of hotel. There are plenty of better places to stay in the Houston area than this particular hotel. I believe the only thing they have going for them is that they are located next to Reliant Stadium. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is excellent in all catagories the only con we can come up with is the bathroom was rather tight quarters . the bed was very comfortable and quiet hallways too boot. March 30, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading