• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location and easy access to everything. security was very good and I felt at ease. Fast check in and check out September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Were visiting to attend a football game at NRG stadium. The location was awesome! The rooms were clean and comfortable, air conditioning cool, breakfast was good, and the front staff very nice. The only criticism was that the wireless internet service was very unreliable. The signal was very inconsistent making it difficult to sustain a signal frequently getting drop outs. This was very frustrating. If this would improve, would have given it an excellent rating. Thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Football weekend Hotel so not prepared for LSU fans Poorly managed; hotel lost thousands of dollars Restuarant should of been opened all day Saturday with food or a buffet. And make shift bar and t v Guests were looking for food and alcohol Brought their own and hung out in lobby due to over flow of bar Great location to reliant stadium and that's why hotel chosen by guests Stayed because of location ; out of town fans always looking for hotel that u don't have to worry about after game traffic Restuarant rarely opened and poorly staffed Only one good server; Susan Also rooms need major renovation and new furniture Our AC leaked the entire time on carpet ; big mess If major renovations and changes occur; will book again Hope these suggestions are helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Bed Room was quiet from outside distractions. I slept well. Elevators are fast. Everything is easy to get to in the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient with Good Location Overall an enjoyable stay with a comfortable room and convenient location. The pre-paid breakfast was a disappointment. We were expecting the usual buffet breakfast but there was only menu service. Restaurant staff could have been friendlier and more attentive. We are returning in a week but will be breakfasting elsewhere. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience imaginable My family and I frequently travel and have always felt like Holiday Inn had a reputation for being a reliable and clean place to stay. We were deeply disappointed in our stay at this facility. We reserved our stay at this hotel when attending a concert at the NRG Stadium. The only good thing about this hotel is it's proximity within walking distance of the stadium. After arriving at approximately 5 pm for a 7 pm concert we were told there were no rooms ready. We had reserved 2 rooms for 2 families of four with 2 beds in each room. Finally, after going to the dining room and waiting 1 1/2 hours to be served an inedible meal, we were told we would have to accept 2 rooms with a single king bed. Due to time constraints we did, but requested extra bedding so our children could sleep on the floor. This we never received, but were given several extra towels which we were forced to use as pillows and blankets. Breakfast the next morning was part of our package. After over 2 hours of waiting in the restaurant and only receiving part of our meals, we left to return to our room to check out. The room key did not work, again, and it required 3 trips up and down from the 10th floor to finally get checked out. Due to the massive line of angry hotel guests, we did not attempt to complain again to the front staff, and just fled the property. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room every thing could be over looked if not the smell.so bad it would wake you up August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Med Ctr visit! The hotel is conveniently located for anyone visiting the Texas Med Ctr. It is quiet and clean. Breakfast is a nice perk and the food, including room service is always good. Shuttle is convenient . August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service When room service delivered our meals they did not leave a receipt. We called room service about this and they promptly brought the receipt to our room. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Medical Ctr area Good Service and value for the location. I was close to the Medical center area and was very convenient to Hobby Airport. The pool area was clean and nice. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rms soft bed, nice rooms, good attention, nice pool, close to different location , August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay location was great. room was nice and affordable. I recommend this hotel to stay for anyone. The staff was good. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Weekend, Great Stay! We came to see the Falcons/Texans game. Go Falcons! Great stay. Super comfortable beds! Though the room is a bit small, there are tons of drawers, good closet space, nice furniture, and a gooood cold AC! We had a great view of the stadium. You really just have to cross a parking lot to get to it. Good service. Can't say I had the food or free breakfast (overslept), but the bar was great! Hence the oversleeping lol! Bartenders (Elizabeth and Monica) were GREAT! We met amazing people, and our stay was overall enjoyable! Also, parking is free. We'll be back! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home We have to come to Houston often for my husbands Dr. and hospital visits. They always make us feel welcome here. The breakfast is very nice, I liked the buffet better but the menu is OK too. I enjoy the bar and we eat in there often. Elizabeth makes the best margaritas. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold A/C and comfortable bed Nice area right across stadium, stores and restaurants right across the street August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and easy Great place to stay. Went for business and would love to come back for a football game. Staff was very friendly and helpful and room was great. No issues. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gross! This was our 3rd stay at Holiday Inn Reliant Park, and only stayed here on the count that our previous stays had been better than we expected. However, this stay was disgusting! The only chair in the room was torn 8inches across the seat part. The only table in the room had a food crumbs and a lot of debris under the glass- we didn't even want to eat off it. We were there for 3 nights and 4 days for Texas Children's appointments, and we felt completely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. We travel over 4 1/2 hrs and arrived late- so honestly I didn't want to deal with the issue of the room when we arrived. The refrigerator still had food in it from the previous visitor, what's worse, we even found shoes under the bed!!! Someone else's sandals were left behind and they didn't even pick them up. We love the location, but won't sacrifice hygiene for convenience- we are not returning!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This hotel was clean, the staff friendly, our stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone needing to stay in the area. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable. All amenities were available. We were able to rest well, with no disturbances. I will return again when I am in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Room was clean. Extras, such as coffee to make, was available. Cleaning personnel outside the room was helpful. Front desk personnel was was helpful for request made, such as, wake-up calls. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! My room was clean and quiet, the staff polite and professional. I've stayed here before and always found it to be a good place to stay. It is within walking distance of Reliant Park and there are numerous businesses and restaurants close by. It is also easy to get in and out of and in Houston that is important! I did find that there was a shortage of electrical outlets by the desk. The refrigerator, microwave, lamp and my laptop were served by one two-plug outlet (there was a shortage!). July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely great check in staff The rooms should be deodorized - the room smelled of mildew and the beds need to be updated - I felt the springs all night but the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn perfect as always I stay in a lot of hotels and holiday inn is one of my two favs to stay at. Well lit parking with a guard at night, I knew my car was safe. Front desk was helpful and knowledgeable (I run into a lot of poorly trained front desk people, but never at a Holiday Inn). This one lived up to what I expect! Only 15 min to galleria or downtown, but just far enough not to get caught in traffic like in the galleria area. Great view of galleria and med center. I plan on staying here on my next trip to Houston :) July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and wonderful service I've stayed at this Holiday Inn for four years running while being treated at MD Anderson Cancer Center. During those years I have seen the rooms updated so that they are artfully designed and very comfortable. I rely on their timely shuttle service and enjoy the friendliness and helpfulness of the drivers. The only change I saw that I would like to see reversed is the offering of the breakfast buffet. It had such a nice selection of hot foods and fruit. As long as I'm coming to Houston for treatment, I will always stay here! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Points? Where are they? I was promised 500 bonus points instead of water, but never was credited to my account...That leaves a bad taste in my mouth... July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a short stay I booked this hotel for a 5 night stay for work. Upon first entering, the lobby is very well decorated and inviting. In all fairness, the front desk staff mentioned that the hotel is currently undergoing renovations. I found my room to be a bit too shabby and the bathroom in poor condition. The water pressure was good in the shower but the toilet seemed to be very, very old. There were a fridge and microwave and parking was ok. Internet was free. Perhaps when renovation is complete the place will feel a bit more modern. But for the price, and the brand, I expected more. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location We really liked that the hotel was centrally located. We were in walking distance (and quick drive) to supermarkets and department stores and restaurants. Since we were attending a convention at the NRG facility we were excited to be close enough to walk. And we also REALLY appreciated the shuttle ,and Mr George, that got us to and from the facility when it was raining. Downside- the fridge in the room wasn't very cold. Other than that it was a great place! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Staff! I have 0 complaints about our stay here. My son has autism and loves trying different hotels around town and specifically, different Holiday Inns. They staff was very attentive and friendly despite the fact that the hotel was packed and busy from the holiday weekend. One light bulb was burned out in the room and the vinyl chair was torn, but other than that there was nothing out of place or uncomfortable about the room. We stayed 4 nights and my son loved it! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention stay We were very pleased with our stay, and if we this site is chosen again in the future I hope this Hotel is on the list. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms I enjoyed my stay and everything was within reach. I was able to get any information that I needed from the front desk. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed at this hotel before threw md Anderson hospital and was in a room on 2nd floor that smelled the smoke every time we stayed on that floor. This time I didn't go threw md and was put on 8th floor and smelled a lot better. I also had to pay more for the room not going threw md. Guess money does get you better service. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading