• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.


Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.


During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold A/C and comfortable bed Nice area right across stadium, stores and restaurants right across the street August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and easy Great place to stay. Went for business and would love to come back for a football game. Staff was very friendly and helpful and room was great. No issues. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gross! This was our 3rd stay at Holiday Inn Reliant Park, and only stayed here on the count that our previous stays had been better than we expected. However, this stay was disgusting! The only chair in the room was torn 8inches across the seat part. The only table in the room had a food crumbs and a lot of debris under the glass- we didn't even want to eat off it. We were there for 3 nights and 4 days for Texas Children's appointments, and we felt completely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. We travel over 4 1/2 hrs and arrived late- so honestly I didn't want to deal with the issue of the room when we arrived. The refrigerator still had food in it from the previous visitor, what's worse, we even found shoes under the bed!!! Someone else's sandals were left behind and they didn't even pick them up. We love the location, but won't sacrifice hygiene for convenience- we are not returning!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This hotel was clean, the staff friendly, our stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone needing to stay in the area. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable. All amenities were available. We were able to rest well, with no disturbances. I will return again when I am in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Room was clean. Extras, such as coffee to make, was available. Cleaning personnel outside the room was helpful. Front desk personnel was was helpful for request made, such as, wake-up calls. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! My room was clean and quiet, the staff polite and professional. I've stayed here before and always found it to be a good place to stay. It is within walking distance of Reliant Park and there are numerous businesses and restaurants close by. It is also easy to get in and out of and in Houston that is important! I did find that there was a shortage of electrical outlets by the desk. The refrigerator, microwave, lamp and my laptop were served by one two-plug outlet (there was a shortage!). July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely great check in staff The rooms should be deodorized - the room smelled of mildew and the beds need to be updated - I felt the springs all night but the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn perfect as always I stay in a lot of hotels and holiday inn is one of my two favs to stay at. Well lit parking with a guard at night, I knew my car was safe. Front desk was helpful and knowledgeable (I run into a lot of poorly trained front desk people, but never at a Holiday Inn). This one lived up to what I expect! Only 15 min to galleria or downtown, but just far enough not to get caught in traffic like in the galleria area. Great view of galleria and med center. I plan on staying here on my next trip to Houston :) July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and wonderful service I've stayed at this Holiday Inn for four years running while being treated at MD Anderson Cancer Center. During those years I have seen the rooms updated so that they are artfully designed and very comfortable. I rely on their timely shuttle service and enjoy the friendliness and helpfulness of the drivers. The only change I saw that I would like to see reversed is the offering of the breakfast buffet. It had such a nice selection of hot foods and fruit. As long as I'm coming to Houston for treatment, I will always stay here! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Points? Where are they? I was promised 500 bonus points instead of water, but never was credited to my account...That leaves a bad taste in my mouth... July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a short stay I booked this hotel for a 5 night stay for work. Upon first entering, the lobby is very well decorated and inviting. In all fairness, the front desk staff mentioned that the hotel is currently undergoing renovations. I found my room to be a bit too shabby and the bathroom in poor condition. The water pressure was good in the shower but the toilet seemed to be very, very old. There were a fridge and microwave and parking was ok. Internet was free. Perhaps when renovation is complete the place will feel a bit more modern. But for the price, and the brand, I expected more. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location We really liked that the hotel was centrally located. We were in walking distance (and quick drive) to supermarkets and department stores and restaurants. Since we were attending a convention at the NRG facility we were excited to be close enough to walk. And we also REALLY appreciated the shuttle ,and Mr George, that got us to and from the facility when it was raining. Downside- the fridge in the room wasn't very cold. Other than that it was a great place! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Staff! I have 0 complaints about our stay here. My son has autism and loves trying different hotels around town and specifically, different Holiday Inns. They staff was very attentive and friendly despite the fact that the hotel was packed and busy from the holiday weekend. One light bulb was burned out in the room and the vinyl chair was torn, but other than that there was nothing out of place or uncomfortable about the room. We stayed 4 nights and my son loved it! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention stay We were very pleased with our stay, and if we this site is chosen again in the future I hope this Hotel is on the list. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms I enjoyed my stay and everything was within reach. I was able to get any information that I needed from the front desk. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed at this hotel before threw md Anderson hospital and was in a room on 2nd floor that smelled the smoke every time we stayed on that floor. This time I didn't go threw md and was put on 8th floor and smelled a lot better. I also had to pay more for the room not going threw md. Guess money does get you better service. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Carpet This hotel was extremely noisy with children running up and down the halls. The absolute worst was the filthy carpet. After walking barefoot on the carpet we had to wash our darkened feet off before putting on our shoes. The rag we used was BLACK from the dirty carpet! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel We have been staying at this hotel each time we visit MD Anderson. Staff is friendly, especially the shuttle drivers. The rooms have been updated with new carpet and bedding during the last 4 yrs, giving the place a more stylish appearance. However, it does not have an abundance of electrical outlets for charging electronics. The towels are very soft and fluffy, rooms are comfortable. Pricing has increased during the last couple of years, food in the restaurant too. They now charge for a cup of coffee to go.....so if you are on a limited budget, eat at another place. If convenience is a priority, they provide a full restaurant and bar. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with easy access for MD Anderson We were pleasantly surprised with everything about our recent stay and the ease of access to MD Anderson for the many appointments we had scheduled for the week. It was a no brainer to reschedule for another week when we return for additional appointments. Great room, extremely friendly staff, and an excellent nights rest to have us ready foir the next days tests. Thanks for making a trying experience a little easier. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cama es comodo pero no todos los servicios estaban funcionando June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Already submitted a review because of how Much we enjoyed our ecperience June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The stay, service,and friendliness were perfect!!! At a very stressful time in our lives in regards to our daughters health, your hotel was a BLESSING! We were able to rest comfortably, enjoy a delicious breakfast with very pleasant staff. And your shuttle couldn't be any better! Holiday Inn Reliant made it possible for us to focus on the most important thing in our lives! Our daughters health and wellbeing. Thank You! June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Am Shuttle driver George is a very nice and thoughtful person. Always on time and gets you there feeling safe in the Houston traffic June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly service a very clean well-kept Hotel located in a area that would meet the needs of guests June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed amd swimming pool Very friendly! Great Shuttle bus! great location with good food choices near by. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay! This is a Lovely hotel. Since I was in Houston because of my husbands illness, I didn't have the opportunity to use all of the facilities - the pool, the workout room, etc. However, they are available and when we come back over for pleasure, we will surely enjoy staying here. I was impressed with the lobby sitting area. It was comfortable and very pleasant. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by n/s Service for breakfast was poor, also reservations clerk not aware of the MD Anderson rate. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation not as confirmed I requested and was confirmed twice there would be a room with a microwave and refrigerator that was needed for medical reasons. I checked again an hour before I arrived and it was reconfirmed. There was none available when I arrived. The person at the desk said she had not talked with me earlier even though she said she was the only one there. I had written her name down. When I pushed it, suddenly there was a room available as I had requested. The service was slow, food way too salty. Most of the milk was expired by 2 days. No buffet the second day. I ordered a take out with 4 items that didn't need cooking. I had to go the café 2 additional times to get everything I ordered. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff gave great service The room had not been cleaned. I told the staff and they quickly put me in another room. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful staff The staff was friendly and helpful. The convenience of the shuttle to MD Anderson was good. June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading