• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed And Room The bed aré too soft And it healt your back The Room smell with too much humedity The advantage is too close to the hospitales And the service of the employer is goi October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Allen I can't give this location 5 stars because of the shuttle service. If they would have more than one van running in the evening it would be better for the customers, and the wait would not be as long and it would not be so hard on one person, trying to get everyone where they need to be. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The employees were friendly and helpful. We had 25 people in our group and all of them were well taken care of. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with Medical Rate Was looking for hotel with Medical Rate. This hotel was really good with a reasonable medical rate and a nice clean shuttle. Apparently still renovating upper floors but room was great. Nice stay. Only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer (for leisure). October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to MD Anderson and good hotel We were pleased with our stay and had no complaints. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Staff. Good Location. My room was clean. Clerks were very sweet. Food was..meh. Love the closeness to other venues. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I experienced terrible internet service. My experience was very poor specifically with the Internet. If you are in need of reliable, fast, wireless internet in your room, I would suggest to look elsewhere for accomacations. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room had a musky,damp smell. Other than that everything else was good. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was just "OK" For the price point of this place, I would have rather stayed at a more modern hotel, one with a nice complimentary breakfast October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay First our check in was the worst check in I have ever experienced. Extremely slow and was told I could not check in because no kings were ready. I checked with other front desk person to find that me key and room were ready and all was set as I am a gold IHG member. We along with many others were there from out of town for the football game and the bar did not open until 4:00 PM on Saturday- many were looking to go to the bar. The service at the bar was very slow the first day and we were met with poor service and only one bartender at the bar Sunday morning. The bar tender also did a poor job of explaining the TX laws regarding serving alcohol before noon and having to have food if before noon. We were aware of it as we were from in state. Also some people were served bottled beer that they took out into the lobby without ordering food which upset the other patrons. Sunday after the game they had two bartenders but nobody waiting the tables so we ended up getting up and leaving as there was no room to get up to the bar for a drink. Monday mornings breakfast service was poor and people traveling with us did not get their eggs cooked correctly. During this whole stay we did not see any managers walking around and checking on things like you normally do at any full service hotel. The hotel is convienent to get to the stadium as all you have to do is walk through the parking lot and that is why we stayed there. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms, Less desirable staff Some staff members are rude and unprofessional; makes for a very unpleasant stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, quiet and great service Your review listing of why I was there had no listing for medical, so I put business. Really should add that to your list because I met numerous people there from MD Anderson. Again since you have so many MD Anderson guests. Healthier choices at least at the grill bar should be available. Lots of us can only eat small amounts and appetizers are mostly what we are looking for. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfotable accomodations The service was wonderful...shuttle service went above and beyond to accommodate. Will stay again! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, cold air, quiet This hotel met all of my needs. It was clean and easy to access the medical center. Room was dark and quiet. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience I stay at this hotel frequently due to the close proximity to Reliant Center. It is within walking distance. For activities at Reliant you can walk back to your room for a nap, lunch or drink and then return to Reliant Center for their activities. I am also in the Medical field and this hotel is close to the hospitals in the Medical Center. I can get to my appointments easily from the hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF Staff were extremely courteous and friendly. Checkin was fast and easy as was checkout September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continue to be a happy guest As usual, I am happy and comfortable staying at the Holiday Inn, NRG (used to be Reliant)...and have been for several years. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atención Siempre me hospedo en los hoteles Holiday Inn por la excelente atención del personal y porque me hacen sentir en casa. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotwire priced ROOM WAS HUGE. BED ALMOST 20 FEET FROM TV. SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS IFFY, NO GUARANTEE OF LEAVING OR ARRIVING. PRICES OF DINING EXCESSIVE. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and love the bar Me and my wife love this hotel, the bar has a great atmosphere for NFL games and the beds sleep great and the AC is wonderful set on 65, we will be back soon to watch another Texans game in 2014. The staff is always ready to help and very friendly. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If going to NRG Park, this is the spot My wife and I recently visited this property to attend the LSU game at NRG Stadium. This is not only the closest hotel to NRG, but the most convenient. There is a gate attached to the hotel that allows you to enter right into the NRG Park property which we really appreciated and enjoyed. There is also a bar at the property. It's a short cab ride to downtown, but the convenience of game day made this worthwhile. A lot of our friends stayed downtown and waited hours for cabs after the game to get home, we walked back to our room from the game in less than 3 minutes! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Staff was nice. Rooms were claen and had a great view. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Great stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be Prepared Obviously, you were not prepared for such a large gameday crowd. The bar actually ran out of ice before the game. The restaurants were closed before and after the game when everyone was starving. Your gift shop made a fortune from people buying chips to eat since everything else was closed. Our room was never cleaned which was a disappointment. Location was fantastic since traffic didn't move until 1:00 AM. A little more updating to the facilities can make you top notch. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location and easy access to everything. security was very good and I felt at ease. Fast check in and check out September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Were visiting to attend a football game at NRG stadium. The location was awesome! The rooms were clean and comfortable, air conditioning cool, breakfast was good, and the front staff very nice. The only criticism was that the wireless internet service was very unreliable. The signal was very inconsistent making it difficult to sustain a signal frequently getting drop outs. This was very frustrating. If this would improve, would have given it an excellent rating. Thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Football weekend Hotel so not prepared for LSU fans Poorly managed; hotel lost thousands of dollars Restuarant should of been opened all day Saturday with food or a buffet. And make shift bar and t v Guests were looking for food and alcohol Brought their own and hung out in lobby due to over flow of bar Great location to reliant stadium and that's why hotel chosen by guests Stayed because of location ; out of town fans always looking for hotel that u don't have to worry about after game traffic Restuarant rarely opened and poorly staffed Only one good server; Susan Also rooms need major renovation and new furniture Our AC leaked the entire time on carpet ; big mess If major renovations and changes occur; will book again Hope these suggestions are helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Bed Room was quiet from outside distractions. I slept well. Elevators are fast. Everything is easy to get to in the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient with Good Location Overall an enjoyable stay with a comfortable room and convenient location. The pre-paid breakfast was a disappointment. We were expecting the usual buffet breakfast but there was only menu service. Restaurant staff could have been friendlier and more attentive. We are returning in a week but will be breakfasting elsewhere. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience imaginable My family and I frequently travel and have always felt like Holiday Inn had a reputation for being a reliable and clean place to stay. We were deeply disappointed in our stay at this facility. We reserved our stay at this hotel when attending a concert at the NRG Stadium. The only good thing about this hotel is it's proximity within walking distance of the stadium. After arriving at approximately 5 pm for a 7 pm concert we were told there were no rooms ready. We had reserved 2 rooms for 2 families of four with 2 beds in each room. Finally, after going to the dining room and waiting 1 1/2 hours to be served an inedible meal, we were told we would have to accept 2 rooms with a single king bed. Due to time constraints we did, but requested extra bedding so our children could sleep on the floor. This we never received, but were given several extra towels which we were forced to use as pillows and blankets. Breakfast the next morning was part of our package. After over 2 hours of waiting in the restaurant and only receiving part of our meals, we left to return to our room to check out. The room key did not work, again, and it required 3 trips up and down from the 10th floor to finally get checked out. Due to the massive line of angry hotel guests, we did not attempt to complain again to the front staff, and just fled the property. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room every thing could be over looked if not the smell.so bad it would wake you up August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites by the Galleria exterior entrance Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites by the Galleria Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading