• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reputable Hotel Nice clean, updated hotel. Employees were friendly, and informative about the accomodations of the hotel services. Coffee available at all times. Bottled water given to each adult guest upon checkin. Rooms were clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Amazing Service! One of the most beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotels I've stayed at, and the service was amazing! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to HP This hotel is convenient to the st luke HP there is a short walk to dinning the hotel has free parking and shuttle service the shuttle driver was very courteous and knowledgeable dinning and places of interest. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff is like no other. They really make you feel at home. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious, clean, and comfy I am a cancer patient and my stay was wonderful. We were given a suite at a special patient rate where I could keep my chemo in the fridge, and we had a very clean and comfortable suite. The shuttle took me to the hospital and picked me up, and they would also shuttle you to the grocery store, pharmacy, and restaurants. The hotel is located close to the hospital, and was a quiet place to stay, unlike other hotels beside the interstate. The staff was great, and I can't say enough good things about my stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical stay. Very good I do not travel by car much anymore. Traffic is high on I-10 and not too friendly, specially the large trucks. The weather was hot but seasonable. Resturants were convenient and close by. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I did not get greeted as an IHG rewards person or ask for any specialties like i should have been. Other than that the stay was nice and convenient to NRG Stadium July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great Staff , nice hotel inside , Very clean , No pool in Tx. its 90's every day , their construction next door. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky Room had a musty stale odor. Strange room decor with high ceilings and cheap looking furniture and bedding. Not a good value. Poor lighting in bathroom and bedroom areas. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Value, No Points for Stay I stayed at this property for about 15 days on Business. For some unexplained reason the Hotel did not award any IHG award points for the stay. Room was average, faux paint on walls was amateurish. My key did not work one day and they updated my key without asking for ID (reason I gave the staff and service a lower rating). Location is good, close to grocery and pharmacy. The parking lot is small and they run some kind of seminars here, so parking can be a premium. Entry Arch outside reception is one lane so if there is someone checking in or a limo driver flirting with the front desk staff you cannot park your car (happened twice). Guest Laundry room is well kept and was one of the highlights. Machines are in good condition and did a good job of washing the clothes. There is construction of an apartment complex on one side of the building, so check the location of your room to avoid the noise. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel. Staff was top notch. Rooms are up to date and very nice. Location is great very close to lots of things to do within the city July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pick another hotel Room was filthy. Spa in the center of room indicated it was for one purpose only. Mirror in room looked like a body was pressed against it and never cleaned. Furniture was filthy as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great bed! Amazed at the room cleanliness. The bed was so comfortable. I loved the firm and soft pillows. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to MD Anderson and comfortable Holiday Inn Express offers consistent quality and the medical rate makes it affordable. Enjoyed the stay and especially the ample parking and nearby fast food choices. Front desk staff were very helpful, too. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possiable inprovements One improvement could be to provide shuttle service on weekends July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We were staying in town because of an emergency hospital stay and we were treated with total kindness respect and I can't explain it!!! I would go back any day!! From shuttle driver to breakfast server to cleaning lady to behind the counter everyone was helpful and always smiling!! Thanks guys!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a night or an extended stay!!! This facility is owned and operated by a very caring and compassionate group of people dedicated to the comfort and efficiency of their property. They focus on the customers needs and comfort ensuring you have a good experience and are able to conduct your business as easily and most relaxing way possible. I strongly recommend this facility to anyone needing to stay for one night or extended stay as we did. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTED WRONG ROOM, BAD STAY, CHECKIN BIG HAZZLE, ROOM FRIG. DIDNT WORK, A/C POOR, LOBBY SMELLS LIKE B.O. TV CUT OFF FOR HOURS WITHOUT NOTICE. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CHECK IN Everything was actually nice. But prior to making reservations i spoke to someone and explained that my dad was a patient at MD Anderson and that we needed to stay so that we could pick him up after being in the hospital for 3 weeks. I explained to the person that I made the reservations with that I needed to use is credit card on file (I had his name, address, phone #, his member # and that he had mouth CANCER and would not beable to speak to anyone and we would need to use the card on file. Well when we got to the hotel he clerk insisted that she could not do what I was told and that they would have to speak to him (couldn't speak due to cancer and 2 surgeries) and that we would have to make other means of payment. Well when you drive over 4 hours to stay at a hotel and not expected to have to pay, I was told that I needed a credit card or the cash for the room plus a 30$ deposit. Well after asking to pay just the room because we didn't have the rest of the money, she told us that we would not beable to stay if we didn't come up with the rest of the money. We after digging in our bags and wallets we scrapped up enough we managed to find all the money we needed to stay (with that being said I will not tell you how we felt with her just standing there not saying a word until we found the money. With that being said we actually had 7-10 days booked at the hotel because we had to transport him to the hotel until being discharged to go home. But because of the inconvience that we were dealt with we decided to stay at another hotel. Also when we went to the 3rd floor to our room the keys that we had just received didn't even let us in our room. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay Recently stayed several weeks in this hotel and it was a very positive experience. The staff was very helpful and nice every time we needed them. I would recommend this place again for those looking for those looking for a stay of less than a week. The location was great as one could walk to several different restaurants/grocery stores. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too far to walk to Reliant Arena We were staying at this hotel because we were attending a concert at the Reliant Arena. We asked the reservationist and the front desk attendant if it was "walking distance" Both said yes. When we asked more specifically about the distance, we were told, "right down the street" and " a couple of blocks". It was much further than that and because of the distance, we barely made the start of the concert. Also, it was much too far, and much to dark to feel safe walking back after the concert. My recommendation is to drive if you are attending something at Reliant Arena. Reliant Stadium is a little closer, but still far away. The Arena is all the way around the stadium, at the far side, in a separate building. The other thing we felt less than satisfied was the breakfast, because of the number of guest trying to eat at the same time and there was only one attendant. She was working very hard and was a very nice person, but it was just too much for her to handle alone. She needed another person working. Several of the food and drink items were out and guest were having to ask her to replenish. Other than those two things, the hotel was just as advertised. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I am an MD Anderson patient and come to Houston frequently. I had been using another hotel which also offers medical discount. I prefer Holiday Inn Express and will continue using them. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Stay This hotel met or exceeded my expectations. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers went above and beyond to ensure that we got where we wanted to go. Very good experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Loved everything! The staff and hotel was great. Can't wait to be back. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Free Breakfast Was disappointed that there was no medical discount on cost of room. Other family members stayed at hotels closer to Medical Center at a lower cost with medical discount. We are going back in three days for surgery and will be comparing price and amenities. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Good location, but staff is not up to the usual IHG standards. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best experiences with a hotel Beautiful design! I felt like I was going into a luxurious hotel with a well decorated registration/visiting area. The absolute quietest a/c-heater unit I've ever heard in a hotel room. Four pillows per very comfortable bed (marked firm, etc.# and nice amenities in the bathroom. Microwave, fridge, sink in kitchen area with paper bowl, plate, etc. for reheating food. But the best thing of all was the staff and service. I would have given them TEN stars if I could. Not only were they extremely helpful but they even shuttled us to a restaurant #of our choice) and picked us up. Mom has walking difficulties so it was nice to keep our handicapped parking place at the hotel AND she didn't have to walk as far at the restaurant. Should we have to stay overnight again...it will be here. Only complaint: a little pricey but then all the hotels in the Medical Center seemed to be that way. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient to MD Anderson We have enjoyed staying at this location each time I have had to travel to Houston for treatment at MD Anderson since I started in December of 2011. It has been a good value and we love the shuttle. When I attempted to make a reservation for my next visit in August I learned that the medical rate was going up from $89 to $135 so I did not make the reservation. I will have to find another place to stay and am very disappointed about that. That seems to me to a very sizable increase. In taking this survey I was forced to pick Business as a category although that is not strictly true because Medical was not an option. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend with some reservations Great if you have a car or are visiting to use services at one of the local hospitals or medical centres. We didn't and weren't and found it was rather remote. The city has a light rail that runs thro the centre but this hotel is some distance from the nearest stop. The hotel does offer a free shuttle and the driver took us to restaurants and the rail on several occasions but it can get busy. On one occasion we were kept waiting for a pick up for over an hour. I guess if you are happy to pay cab fares every time it would also be OK. Otherwise typical Holiday Inn quality and friendly sevice. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Perhaps the friendliest check in staff I have ever encountered.rooms were good pillows all that stuff. The price was pretty high though. The staff would make me return, however the price will make me look around in the same area next time I go to Houston.. March 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites by the Galleria exterior entrance Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites by the Galleria Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading