• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My husband was having surgery at MD Anderson. The room was much bigger than I had anticipated, with a kitchenette. Very clean. Easy route to the hospital, though we didn't need to worry since they offered a shuttle service. The staff was very friendly and most helpful. Would definitely stay at this location again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SRVICE I HAVE CANCER AND WAS GOING BACK AND FORTH TO MD ANDERSON. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE COURTESY VAN WAS A LIFE SAVER. I HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES THROUGH OU THE COURSE OF MY TREATMENTS AND THE HOTEL IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND A GREAT ATTENTIVE STAFF. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in From previous notes, had trouble because reservations werent made by the staff and then checking out, they charged the wrong card, not the buisness card on file. Yes they were told to charge the buisness card and not my card I used for incidentals. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice One of the better places to stay in the area. I would recommend Candlewood over other places just about everywhere. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by multiple stays We have made several trips to M.D. Anderson and almost every stay has been with Candlewood Suites. The staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and comforable. Free transportation to and from medical center is a plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and found the provisions to be adequate, clean, and comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and service Clean and pleasant place to stay. They have a shuttle to the Medical Center which was a real added bonus. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Indeed the Candlewood Suites provided top rated service. In addition, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and tidy along with comfortable and suitable furnishing. I look forward to staying at the Candlewood Suites time and time again! By the way the prices are affordable and the locations are within walking distance from local establishments. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE Unprofessional front desk. Not familiar with hotel layout when assigning rooms. There was a 30 minute delay in checking in. Only one person at the desk with others waiting to check in all while the clerk isanswering incoming calls. Stayed at this location before...it is always the same problem...the manager and or owner has done nothing to improve the situation. I do alot of business travel and this is the worse yet. This was my last stay!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This is a good hotel for the price. The staff was very accommodating.. I recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond! Candlewood Suites at the Houston Medical Center was more than I expected for my stay in Houston. Every hotel employee I had the pleasure of dealing with was extremely pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Kim, D'Avonti and Claudia stood out above all of the rest. The hotel itself was very nice and kept very clean. It was a wonderful experience! August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, but lacking some basics The hotel is very clean, rooms are clean. Furniture in my room was very worn and cracked, The room temp was tough to get consistent. It was either very cold or hot. Don't like how AC shuts off in the middle of the night due to in activity. I stay at this hotel because it is next door to my companies Houston offices and rely on the little store for breakfast. Choices were very slim, only had diet non caffeine cold drinks. I have stayed here a few times and it has always been a great value for the price, but this time I was very disappointed. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service I have nothing but praise for this hotel. We were in town for doctors visits. We were called immediately after checking in to see if there was anything that we needed. Upon checking out, we were told to have a great day. Actually, the clerk made my day. The room was clean and well supplied. The cost of the room was well below what we expected to pay compared to other hotels in the area. We will return next year!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Candlewood Suites Loved my stay at Candlewood--great value, but best of all great staff. The service was outstanding! I completely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Texas Med Center. It is wonderful in every way! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Easy access to 610. Very comfortable room with good amenities. Would definitely stay again for extended reasons. Good shower pressure. Slept well every night. Love the free laundry. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Decent hotel for the money The staff is nice, the place is kept clean, but there are a couple things to consider. First the location is terrible if you are not in town for medical treatment at Medical Center, or going to an event at NRG. There is nothing around, it is a grimy part of town, and ugly. Also, I stayed here for nearly two months, and in that time only two out of five washing machines worked. The problem was brought to the attention of management, they brought out a repair guy, which accomplished nothing. When I left, two machines worked. That is annoying and inconvenient, especially when Candlewood makes such a big deal about this amenity. Read other reviews from between May and now and you will see many guests mention this, and one response even says it was taken care of, this is not true as of July 23rd. Besides them being broken it looks like they have never been cleaned, which was also mentioned to management, and not addressed. The internet is garbage, if you need good fast internet on your stay you wont get that here. There is a pool but they dont use it. Its hot in Houston, you may want a place with a pool. We got a good medical rate, we never felt unsafe, and like I said, they keep the place pretty clean and the staff is friendly, so if the location works for you and you won't be staying for an extended period you can probably save some money staying here. But for long stays where you need to have internet and washing machines, you may want to weigh your options. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was great!!!! Hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE NO POOL gREAT PLACE TO STAY BUT THERES NO POOL. VERY CLEAN AND COMFORABLE NICE KITCHEN IN ROOMS July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad smell overall the hotel As I'm a platinum IHG member, I never experienced this stay in any hotel around the world. They have to change the carpet, the smell is bad and it is not upto the living standards, I have to change hotel, even i complain to the front desk, they can't do anything, I was surprised that management didn't bother to call and try to do something, July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, helpful staff We found the staff to be very customer friendly; always willing to help and to be available for assistance. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was 10 min away from everything you need. Very clean and safe. No problems with my vehicle while sleeping. And pet friendly. I will be staying here again and would recommend this place to others. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Medical related visit The hotel is nice, but the staff should communicate with the residents when problem occur with transportation, and address issues regarding unsanitary problems in public areas. Housekeeping should be on call to address problems pointed out, to make the stay for guest and their visitors more enjoyable. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable place away from Home This is my second time with this specific Candlewood Suites. I felt so comfortable and safe, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Everyone is exceptionally friendly and helpful. This property is being managed extremely effectively. Thank you for your dedication to your guests. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great experience here! Stayed for my husbands visit to MD Anderson and will return when we come back for radiation treatments. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furnishings worn out Good staff and location. Chairs, sofas, and carpet were worn out and need to be replaced. Coffee maker did not work. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service with a smile The only negative about this hotel is that the mattresses are very hard. It would not stop me from staying at this establishment any time I'm in the Houston area. Excellent customer service, clean, and not far from shopping and restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Three's a crowd! I have stayed at this property once and another Candlewood property once and both times I was given a room that was already occupied! This happened twice at the previous property. This is extremely embarrassing for both me and the other guest and I don't understand why the hotel doesn't know where and who are staying in their room's. Please train your desk personnel on the proper use of the booking software. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience, but not the worse. Were given smoking suite, because a "non-smoking" suite was "not available". The room smelled so strong of smoke, we couldn't stay in that room. "Miraculously", a non-smoking suite was available 5 minutes later!?? The room's phone NEVER worked the entire time we were there. It was supposed to have been fixed, but never was. I couldn't even call the front desk or get a wake-up call! If you don't like, or are sensitive to overhead lighting, you will not be thrilled at the fact that the "entire building" was wired so you had to have the overhead lights on for all lighting! The lamps and light fixtures were not separate. Bed was comfortable, but room was small. Liked the recliner in the living area, but A/C had a unit in the living area that had to be turned on with the main A/C, and blew cold air on anyone sitting on or near the couch. We had a very hard time, and were having to constantly get up and down, to adjust the A/C. The shuttle van, while very much appreciated, was difficult to get in and out of, as it was very high off the ground. The manager, Yvonne, did try to personally accommodate the guests, but in the end, the phone never worked, and we never got a lamp, a somewhat minor inconvenience, especially compared to the phone not working. Also, at check-out, Yvonne offered a few extras that were greatly appreciated. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Overall a good place to stay. Staff was nice and helpful. Laundry facilities were broke. Good value. Very clean. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room, great location Complete at home services provided with ease comfort and pleasant professionalism June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites by the Galleria exterior entrance Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites by the Galleria Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading