• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Highway noise My room facing I-10 was quite noisy. Until this location invests in better-soundproofed windows, earplugs are reccommended. Or request a room on the non-highway-facing side. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The location was good for our needs in Houston; wedding and business meeting November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed this past weekend and our room was comfortable. Only downside, noticed coffee/coke stains on the walls below the vanity area , maybe a cleaning oversight. The breakfast choices were more than expected and the staff was courteous and professional. We will stay again whe in the area. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express A very good stay at this hotel , in this area. The staff's attentiveness to my needs were all met. The Staff also did all they could to help my stay with directions, suggestions of places to eat or visit. Directions on traveling in traffic and going to other sites locations for business. the Staff was the primary reason for such high marks. Yes, I definitely stay here again! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved pool enjoyed the stay; come to this hotel once or twice per year. like the location and excellent staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had great service hotel was always clean,staff was extremely friendly,rooms were always cleaned in a timely manner October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I usually do not write reviews, but I had great stay at memorial park. The staff was friendly and treated me well. This trip was for leisure and if you have been to Houston it's not the easiest thing to accomplish. Quality of customer service was great with the front desk and cleaning staff. I felt safe within the hotel grounds and never had any issues. During my stay, I forgot something in my room and I recieved it back expeditiously. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Hotel is a little hard to get too because of the interstate highway other than that this is a very good hotel October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free amenities and breakfast I have stayed at many hotels in the past and from my experience, the moment you walk in the door, first of all there is a deposit, some are non-refundable. Second there is no refrigerator or microwave, which means you have to leave the room and pay expensive prices for the hotel's food and drinks. Third, don't even think about a great movie, that will cost you as well. Fourth, they will always want you to pay extra for tipping the hotel staff for cleaning of the rooms, etc. The rooms are extra small and many times the beds are uncomforable and lumpy, as well as shaggy, worn bath towels. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very good location by the Gallaria. Staff were great. Hotel needs a refresh, but it was very clean. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Decent Option for Hotel Overall good sized room and comfortable bed with decent internet speeds. Desk chair needs to be replaced but probably not emblematic of the hotel furnishings as a whole. Have a great deal with LA Fitness across the freeway really easy to get to and the staff there let me in without any hassles. Always tough to get a good workout from standard equipment at hotels but this worked out great!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Easy to get to. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice room, close to everything We have stayed at this location numerous times and always leave pleased. We really like the lady who runs the breakfast area. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Our family stayed in a two-room suite and we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was. It was a great experience and couldn't ask for anything more. If there was any fault to be found, it was that the fitness center was very hot/humid, presumably because of its proximity to the pool right next door. We would definitely recommend this place. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and next to Interstate location Location was a plus being next to I-10. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Would not recomment going back to Houston for a football venue at Reliant Stadium. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This is an old hotel but conveniently located - very clean - pool and breakfast room were great. It would need a nice facelift and put more electrical sockets in the rooms. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Es buen hotel, el acceso es fácil & relativamente cerca de lugares principlaes. Sin embargo, la calidad de las toallas de baño era muy pobre. Es la primera vez que tengo esta situación en un Hotel Holiday Inn Express. De igual manera, no contaban con un sacacorchos, por lo tanto no pude beber la botella que había comprado. También, el telefono de la habitación no le funcionaba bien el microfono, por lo tanto tuve que utilizar el del baño. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Hotel El hotel en general esta muy bueno, creo que es uno de los mejores Holiday Inn express en los que me he hospedado. Sin embargo, la calidad de las toallas es pésima, creo que ya están muy usadas y también son pequeñas. Es la primera vez que me sucede. Por otro lado, necesitaba hacer uso de un sacacorchos, pero el hotel no contaba con ninguno! por lo tanto, no me pude tomar la botella de vino que había comprado. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in service The check in associate was outstanding. Very friendly and warm to me after a long day. Her enthusiasm was awesome. It left a mark on me and I will come back again. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Front desk personnel I found that the hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful while I was at the hotel. The meeting we had was successful and we were well taken care of. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I like the room service and comfortable bed at this location. Places to go and have fun were very close. I like the way the desk clerks were very friendly and kind. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Please make this a shorter survey if you want me to participate again. Staff was great. it was clean. Room needs updates. That is all August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The front desk staff and the breakfast bar attendant were probably some of the best people I've ever encountered during my travels across North America. Very helpful and extremely polite! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great! Nice and comfortable and in close proximity to medical facilities. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Choice Hotel staff was super friendly, rooms were clean and the location was convient to everything. The Free Breakfast had lots of items to choose from and the food was great. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising upscale experience This property exceeded my expectations in all areas. I will both recommend and stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sister's 40th We enjoyed the location and size of space that was available. It was a really big space and we loved that! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall room was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gojng out of their way to speak to you August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness and Friendly staff Enjoyed the stay at this location. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Great location, off the intersate, not far from a huge mall and places to eat. Nice free breakfast August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, affordable play to stay in Houston Staff makes this hotel stand out. Always friendly and eager to help. Great service! August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites by the Galleria exterior entrance Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites by the Galleria Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading