• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.


Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.


During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Teacher Pierre was an excellent representative of your company. The bed was a little unconfortable. but it was quiet there and I really liked that about the different rooms I stayed in. I believe I will make that place the number one place I will stay at when I am in town. There was no security though so that made it a little hard to get in and out of my car without being suspicious. Maybe if you got a fence around the building because it is so close to the highway and feeder that would make your feel a little more confortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great HIE experience My son and I traveled to Houston to purchase a particular used car. This Hotel was located approximately half way between the Dealership and family in the area. The staff gave us a friendly Texas welcome. I was recognized as a Platinum member and we had a great stay. I would definetly stay there again when in the area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small but nice I liked that the hotel wasn't wide and rooms are easy to get to from the elevator without walking too far! Not too much within walking distance but by car you can shop and eat within a few miles of the hotel. Beds are a bit firm but that was ok with me. Complementary breakfast was good although I would've liked to have more fruit (only had apples and bananas). Great hotel and very accommodating staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed prevented sleep I enjoyed my stay there when I attended the FP4H conference. We arrived early and were able to get in our room right away. The room was nice but the bed was extremely uncomfortable and kept us awake most the night. The mattress was very hard! The eggs served at breakfast Friday and Saturday were awful. scrambled eggs on Friday were overcooked and the faux omelet on Saturday was dry with a tiny amount of something in the middle. It looked like an egg taco. On the plus side, the woman taking care of things made sure there was plenty of coffee and hot water for tea. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I will stay there again, but so wish for a better bed! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good people Very good people and that makes a difference, Hotels are just hotels the people are the real difference. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Stayover We found this property to be close to my father's house during our recent road trip. The front desk agent was great in accommodating us, as I had mixed up the dates when I made the reservations. Room was very clean, as was the entire property. Breakfast was quite good, with a number of options. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I really enjoyed my stay. My only complaint is that check in was for 3:00 PM, I arrived at 3:30 pm and my room was not ready. I had to leave and return an hour later. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Average Service I was not recognized as an IHG® Rewards Club Platinum Member (no points or water); however, I was given a very nice room, which the desk person said was an upgrade. For its location, right next to the 610, it was very quiet. It is an expensive hotel, but it was only slightly above average for Houston. Close to an assortment of amenities (restaurants, off-site gym, and Movie Theater). Over all a good stay, and I would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Estrella's hotel Hice una reservación Suite con dos camas y sofá Al llegar me encontré que se equivocaron y sólo tenía una cama Queen Solicite toallas y nunca me las llevaron hasta que fui por ellas Regilar July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great long weekend trip We chose this hotel because we knew the manager. While we didn't get a chance to visit with him, our stay was excellent. The staff was very friendly. We are from St. Louis and not too familiar with the area so we asked a lot of directions. We loved that there were two great malls nearby and went to the entertainment complex across the street to watch a movie. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The pool had too much chlorine in it and did not look very clean. The amount of chlorine caused family members to become sick the following day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excelente servicio y ubicacion Hice un viaje de placer a Houston y nos encanto esta ubicación y servicio, lastima que mis hijos no tuvieron oportunidad de disfrutar la alberca techada que se veía excelente., 100% recomendable, limpio por dentro y por fuera, la recepción muy bien July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location had not maintenance staff on site Rented several rooms (8 rooms) for an event and one room had lighting issues in the bathroom but was told there was no maintenance staff on-site to repair. We were told we would be credited part of the room charges for the inconvenience of a bathroom with no light. This was at the beginning of May and so far my account has not been credited. Management and guest relations has been contacted on multiple occasions but have not received any phone calls nor emails from this hotel to follow up. It's a shame, I like Holiday Inn but this particular location is lacking on their customer service not to mention not having maintenance staff on-site. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go out for Breakfast The complimentary breakfast was lacking in tasty or healthy alternatives. We only stayed for two nights, but there was little variety for breakfast. Also, the dining area is small. Often people were left waiting for a spot to sit down and eat. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and pleasant I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but, I did here. The hotel is convenient to the Highway (10), but even though I could see the accident in front of the hotel I could not hear anything in my room. I like the choice of pillows and the cinnamon rolls in the morning. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite is a great option We had several people converging in Houston and needed a space to relax. The suite was a perfect place and we will definitely use this again. We could use it for group time and those that needed to rest could be resting and the noise did not travel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable room Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Wasn't too impressed with breakfast, but found enough to at least have something before hitting the road. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs maintenance We rented and executive suite and paid extra so we could keep items in the refrigerator. The refrigerator did not work and was only about room temperature. The water in the bathtub could not be turned off an ran all night. When we mentioned these items to the front desk they apoligized but offered no solution and made no adjustments to our bill. It was obvious that these items had been broken for some time but why should they bother to fix them since they charge full price for the room that needs maintenance. Personally I would stay else where perhaps Holiday Inn is having financial problems and does not have the money to maintain there properties. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front staff The front desk staff were great and helped with a reservation problem due to the not so user friendly internet booking procedures. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I arrived on a Sunday only able to get one night ........sold out the rest of week. I was going to be there all week as my daughter had several interviews. The front Desk both Sunday night and Monday morning took a lot of time trying to get me a room. Keeping up with me and on Monday by noon there was a cancellation and they immediately called me.........................very great customer service May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & courteous staff Smooth Check-In. Friendly & courteous staff. Spacious room. Comfortable pillows & bed. Cleanliness is a definite check for me. I'm a light sleeper, but having a room facing the highway was not an issue at all during my sleep hours. Did not try the hotel amenities & facilities but there's a mini mall/outlet shops just across the road (less than a 5 minute walk). Overall good value & rate for the positive experience. I had to cut my stay short, but would have extended if i needed to. I would return/recommend to others. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay At Katy Holiday Inn Express This was a wonderful stay! Location was good for my needs in Houston. The staff was exceptional! Breakfasts were good. Room was very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this location again. Thanks for such an enjoyable visit. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable relaxing stay clean room great service. Our family stayed in the queen suite on the 7th floor. We we walked in there was a kitchen front room and you walked into the bedroom. This was like a small apartment. We were amazed how clean this was.Our stay was very enjoyable. We will be staying at the same location in a few months when we go back. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nicely renovated Nice stay. Friendly staff and nicely renovated. New exercise equipment in fitness room. Only detractor was highway noise in room facing road April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great overnight stay. Did have some issues with television, but not enough cringe or complain. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation for Disability Accessible Room MESSED UP!!!!!! When I made the reservation at the hotel with a person named Dax, I asked for a Disability Accessible Room on the 3rd floor with a shower chair and handle bars. I told him I use a walker because of 2 recent neck surgeries and 1 lumbar surgery resulting in neuropathy and lack of leg strength. When I arrived at the hotel, the staff was courteous and welcoming BUT gave me a non-disabilty accessible room on the 6th floor with no shower chair and only one horizontal handle bar attached to the middle side of the shower tub. The shower head was a non-attachable (permanently placed at the upper end of the shower tub wall. I made an issue of the situation and the staff brought in a portable shower chair. Unfortunately, due to the lack of appropriately placed handle bars, I was unable to shower. Early that evening, I was inappropriately informed that another room would be available the next day and would NOT be charged for the first night's stay. There was no time during my schedule to pack and move to the other room therefore I stayed in the designated room both nights. I do appreciate the discount BUT was furious about the 'messed up' reservation. For the mass majority of my stays at IHG facilities, I have always been more than satisfied and plan to book IHG properties in the future. Needless to say, this accomodation was a frustration and spoiled my 2 days in Houston. The room was also prone to many outside noises and distractions. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still our first choice! What ever the reason for our travels, we always choose H.I.Express! I simply put in the zip code of the event area and choose the closest! I do not search for a better price or even a hotel that is located closer to our event. If there isn't a room available at the closest H.I. , then I go to the next H.I. on the list. If it's our choice where we stay, then it's H.I. Express! Enough said! Proud Texas Military Mom April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service I stayed in this hotel March 2014 while I was in Houston on business. Overall the hotel was a little run down. I was afraid to get into the elevator and took the stairs most of the time. The room was not bad except for the bathtub. It's a little difficult to take a shower with a broken shower curtain. The blankets were thin and the bed was hard. Also, their famous breakfast consisted of some cereal and very few other options besides cold sausage and eggs. All in all, I've stayed at worse, but would definitely not stay here again. The only major issue was when I tried to resolve the bill after the fact. I tried to pay with two seperate cards which I have done multiple times. The Manager was extremely unhelpful and rude. I even tried calling the corporate office, but they sent me back to the hotel as they were the only ones who could do it. This is an easy simple request and I'm baffled as to why it couldn't be resolved. My advice is to not stay here. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will use again I have yet to be disappointed by Holiday Inn. If I can use their facilities, I always will. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very good room Upon arriving I was met by a most friendly front desk staff. My room was ready and keys were waiting for me. The room was very good. Everything clean but a little dated and worn. (carpets) Still my overall experience I must put between very good and excellent. I will stay there again. March 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading