• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Carpet This hotel was extremely noisy with children running up and down the halls. The absolute worst was the filthy carpet. After walking barefoot on the carpet we had to wash our darkened feet off before putting on our shoes. The rag we used was BLACK from the dirty carpet! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel We have been staying at this hotel each time we visit MD Anderson. Staff is friendly, especially the shuttle drivers. The rooms have been updated with new carpet and bedding during the last 4 yrs, giving the place a more stylish appearance. However, it does not have an abundance of electrical outlets for charging electronics. The towels are very soft and fluffy, rooms are comfortable. Pricing has increased during the last couple of years, food in the restaurant too. They now charge for a cup of coffee to go.....so if you are on a limited budget, eat at another place. If convenience is a priority, they provide a full restaurant and bar. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with easy access for MD Anderson We were pleasantly surprised with everything about our recent stay and the ease of access to MD Anderson for the many appointments we had scheduled for the week. It was a no brainer to reschedule for another week when we return for additional appointments. Great room, extremely friendly staff, and an excellent nights rest to have us ready foir the next days tests. Thanks for making a trying experience a little easier. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cama es comodo pero no todos los servicios estaban funcionando June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Already submitted a review because of how Much we enjoyed our ecperience June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The stay, service,and friendliness were perfect!!! At a very stressful time in our lives in regards to our daughters health, your hotel was a BLESSING! We were able to rest comfortably, enjoy a delicious breakfast with very pleasant staff. And your shuttle couldn't be any better! Holiday Inn Reliant made it possible for us to focus on the most important thing in our lives! Our daughters health and wellbeing. Thank You! June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Am Shuttle driver George is a very nice and thoughtful person. Always on time and gets you there feeling safe in the Houston traffic June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly service a very clean well-kept Hotel located in a area that would meet the needs of guests June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed amd swimming pool Very friendly! Great Shuttle bus! great location with good food choices near by. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay! This is a Lovely hotel. Since I was in Houston because of my husbands illness, I didn't have the opportunity to use all of the facilities - the pool, the workout room, etc. However, they are available and when we come back over for pleasure, we will surely enjoy staying here. I was impressed with the lobby sitting area. It was comfortable and very pleasant. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by n/s Service for breakfast was poor, also reservations clerk not aware of the MD Anderson rate. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation not as confirmed I requested and was confirmed twice there would be a room with a microwave and refrigerator that was needed for medical reasons. I checked again an hour before I arrived and it was reconfirmed. There was none available when I arrived. The person at the desk said she had not talked with me earlier even though she said she was the only one there. I had written her name down. When I pushed it, suddenly there was a room available as I had requested. The service was slow, food way too salty. Most of the milk was expired by 2 days. No buffet the second day. I ordered a take out with 4 items that didn't need cooking. I had to go the café 2 additional times to get everything I ordered. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff gave great service The room had not been cleaned. I told the staff and they quickly put me in another room. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful staff The staff was friendly and helpful. The convenience of the shuttle to MD Anderson was good. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable place to stay Nice place to stay. We went to the museums and it was very easy to get to them and also to places to eat. Easy in and out. The staff was very helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME FOR OUTPATIENT AT M.D. ANDERSON CANCER HOSPITAL THE RELIANT HOLIDAY INN IS THE HOME AWAY FROM HOME DURING STRESSFUL DAYS AT HOSPIAL FACILITY. THE STAFF SEEM TO UNDERSTAND YOUR SITUATION AND CATERS TO EVERY NEED YOU HAVE IN UPLIFTING YOUR MOOD AND FEELINGS. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on the shuttle! Promised shuttle transportation on check in. Confirmed times of departure. When showed up for transportation two shuttle vans were parked at the door, and we were told there was no shuttle service to our destination (1/2 mile away) and that we would have to walk, even though one of the guests was elderly and unable to walk that distance in the heat. We booked this hotel for its location and shuttle service. Staff was not helpful and uncaring for the elderly lady. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access to MD Anderson in the Medical Center I come to Houston for medical treatments at MD Anderson. Have stayed at this location several times. This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Standard rooms with comfortable beds and refrigerators. Had no trouble obtaining one with a microwave when I needed one. They have a very nice breakfast buffet and a free shuttle to either the MD Anderson or Mays clinics. Also a workout room, pool, hot tub, bar, no-cost parking and very helpful staff. Overall an excellent deal. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value poor over priced food Mostly a good stay. I ask to have two light bulbs replaced in the room. Did not happen. The food cost went up and the quality went down. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We were close to the stadium, Interstate and nice places of eat. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service by front desk Arrived at hotel was greeted as IHG reward member, went to assigned room to see it was mess and door open saw cleaning lady around who said room is not ready yet , want back to front desk with all luggage and was assigned another room which did not had fridge or microwave as I was told at time I made reservation. Had interview next day and asked front desk night before to call for cab but they did not and even though hotel has shuttle which travels with in 2-3 mile radius it works only at certain times. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed great service The location was close to M D Anderson and shopping was within walking distance. The bed was nice and the A/C worked well, however the dresser was broken and the chair was worn, but comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice. My steak was ok but overpriced at the sports bar and they had soft music playing instead of sports volume, but the bartender put my NASCAR race, which I could not get in my room, which was strange. It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and clean rooms The best thing I can say is the front desks staff was great. The hotel is fine, in a good location however floors were poorly decorated - nothing inviting. I ate breakfast in the restaurant once and it was nothing to brag about not to mention overpriced. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double Queen room Room and service were great. Everyone was courteous. Shuttle was on time and helpful. Breakfast buffett was good everyday. Fresh fruit. Internet was fast and reliable. We relied on the internet a lot and appreciated the free internet. Plenty of food locations near plus two stores and a walgreens. Near metro bus. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by REDO This property is ready to be remodeled. I know the desire to keep making money is the "American Way", but you have to spend a little to get a little and whomever owns this property obviously doesn't realize that. I suppose being at Reliant Stadium creates a perfect opportunity because most people are staying overnight, or us business travelers are stuck because we don't have time to change hotels. The wi-fi is very, very bad. I had two co-workers, each on a higher floor and they said same thing; you can't browse regular pages and the 800 number staff play games by having you perform functions that most people would think are helpful, but I work in IT and had to call them out on it on the second call, plus they return you call the following morning (when they know you're at work). I say this because I told them specifically to call me back before midnight (twice); I got a call the next morning around 9:00 on the first try and no callback the second time around. The A/C unit stopped on its' own the second night, and a co-worker said he had the same issue, so I called and had someone come fix it and while they claimed they fixed the wi-fi and A/C problems (and I do not know how they could have fixed the wi-fi because the problem is the owner is too cheap to add more wi-fi routers/access points), I still wi-fi that crawled and would not connect 90% of the time or would connect and not proceed to the next webpage and an A/C unit that needed to be put in FAN mode first, then switched to COLD mode in order to work. Housekeeping was great and the only bright spot as my room always had perfectly made beds, neatly placed towels (and all of them). May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great location, quiet hotel! My only concern would be that our room was a little dirty. I found cobwebs in the corners, and our table had not been cleaned under the glass. The housekeeping is excellent! They were friendly ladies, if we needed anything from laundry, to extra towels or wash clothes, coffee, etc...they were always ready and willing to help. The front desk was very helpful in helping us extend our stay at a short notice. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and professional Clean and accessible facility, professional and accommodating staff. I have preferred to stay close to the HQ office downtown on my stays, but this proved to be equal in quality--just farther from my destination. The fact that I did not have to pay for parking was a plus. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Easy check-in. Nice room on the top floor - we called it "the penthouse". Pat & Jose were extremely helpful with the only difficulty - a plugged drain when we arrived. Wish the bar/restaurant still had a happy hour. Great selection of hot and cold food at the breakfast buffet. We were comp'd #thanks!# but check to see if breakfast is included in your reservation. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable bed, clean room BUT very tired decor The decor is rough, getting to plugs for computers and phones almost impossible by desk. Bed is comfortable and bathroom clean. Staff very nice and good. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, wonderful time Check in time was a breeze. The lobby clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was what I wanted and comfortable, if you know what I mean. Sometimes, at other places, you ask for a certain kind of room but when you get there, your room has changed from what you wanted, so I was pleased with my room. The only thing I did desire in my room that wasn't there was a bottle of water. I got thirsty during the night and I sure could have used a bottle of water. Above all, everything else was great. April 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading