• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Museum District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Try Our Hotel's Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Hotel Houston by the Galleria is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. The hotel's proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions offers guests access to various popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you to see Houston, Texas and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites
View More

Try Our Hotel's Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Hotel Houston by the Galleria is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. The hotel's proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions offers guests access to various popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you to see Houston, Texas and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston, Texas is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown, there's something for everyone. The hotel's easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, you can visit the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, movie lending library and the beautiful gazebo with outdoor barbecue grills. Enjoy our 24-hour Fitness Center, full kitchens and complimentary laundry facilities. Our hotel's in the center of Houston, close to the Galleria and area landmarks, so book a suite with us and experience all we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but needs some updating The entrance door had a 1/2 gap all around and didn't lock properly. The light from this gap was annoying during the night. The coffee pot was broken. The bed was comfortable and the room appeared clean. The entrance to the lobby was beautiful, We did not use the restaurant so I have no comment. The wi-fi didn't work. I could log on but it kept going out and the signal was very low. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Enjoyed our stay . Staff was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. Will book a stay here again when we have to come back. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay thanks to a great staff We were very happy with our stay at the Crowne Plaza due largely to its excellent location, but maybe even more importantly to the staff. Everyone was helpful, friendly--in particular the restaurant personnel made my wife and me feel very much at home. Kudos to them and their employers. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day hotel stay Compare to service price we paid is high, No Doorman to assist league and entrance Room allocated different then reservation made AC unit does not function properly No TV, or complimentary news paper in lobby or waiting area. Some of the front desk staff need more training. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel Our stay at the Crowne Plaza on Kirby in Houston, Texas was quite enjoyable. We were provided with everything we asked for in a timely manner. The room was quiet and the service provided was excellent. We plan to continue using this hotel for all our medical appointments and non medical as needed. We certainly would recommend this hotel to all. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything ok but noise from dripping all night Room was on the second floor. Rained lightly all night and continued to hear loud drip. Next time will request higher floor. Did not sleep well November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff goes above and beyond We have been staying here every 6 weeks while my husband goes through cancer treatment at MD Anderson. During our last stay, he had a seizure in our room. The manager on duty immediately came to our room and stayed with us until he was loaded into the ambulance. He was extremely kind and helped keep us both calm. The following evening, our kids arrived at the motel. Before we left to go to the hospital, I received a call from the ICU nurse that they were taking my husband in for emergency surgery. The shuttle driver immediately rushed us to the hospital and got us there just as they were wheeling him out of his room. We were able to tell him how much we loved him before the very risky surgery. There may be newer motels around, but I will never give up the staff at Crowne Plaza just for a newer building. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service I have been staying at this property for the past 3 months or so and will be staying with them for about the next 8 months. I can't say enough about the staff and service I receive when I am at the hotel. Everyone has gone above and beyond to create a home away from home feeling for me at the hotel. I also commend them for the wonderful job they do ensuring a comfortable stay for people in town visiting the medical center while handling the many conventions that stay at the property. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting the Houston area! November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but pretty much a dump Stayed for business. Usually have great luck with Crowne Plaza but this was not like other ones. First room they put me in smelled like a combination of body odor and smoke. Second one they put me in smelled like mildew. Staff was nice and helpful but the hotel is really a dump. Restaurant has terrible food and there is no place to get coffee before 6:30 am. I would NOT stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Most of my business is done right around the Reliant Stadium. I've used this Crowne property several times and it's always a great experience! Highly recommended! Great breakfast too. I'll be staying there from here on out. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CARPETS WE HAVE BEEN COMING TO THE CROWNE AT KIRBY FOR 6 YRS AND THIS IS THE FIRST TIME MY WHITE SOCKS GOT DIRTY WALKING ON THE CARPET. I TOOK A TOWEL AND WIPED IT ACROSS THE FLOOR AND IT WAS SOILED ALSO. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards This property is old and unless your in the main part of the hotel it's a mile to get to your room. Elevators are small, old, slow and everything is in need of major upgrades. As for my stay, keys didn't work, phones didn't work, missed a wake up call. Never called for a taxi as requested which in turn meant I had to take their shuttle. Shuttle dropped me miles from my destination and almost missed my meeting time. Bottom line worst property I can remember staying at in years. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Older property Rooms and hallways had a bad smell - like mildew. Toilet brush was in the hallway when we stepped off elevator. Rooms were rundown - looked like old carpet, broken toilet paper holder, dirty windows. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast food ok - service bad. Manager was nice but looked overworked dealing with numerous complaints. Broken shuttle so we had to pay for parking at nearby convention center Not a good value. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! The front desk woman did not smile when we checked in. The first room we were given, we could not find the building it was located in-Building 5 (it was not marked at all) so we wound up driving around the hotel twice. We finally found someone in the parking lot who worked at the hotel and they directed us. Once we toted all of our bags to our room, we were unable to get in the door because the handle was broken! The front desk person was less than thrilled to see us back. She wasn't excited about getting us another room either. The second room we got was very outdated and stuffy. The bed was not comfortable. The pillows were hard. The flat screen tv in our room was fuzzy and the ceiling in the bathroom had a drip. By the time we got into our room we were just tired and didn't want to have to go back downstairs to face the smileless front desk woman. The breakfast buffet had green peaches on it. The hashbrowns were cold and there was cream cheese with no bagels. I was not impressed with the hotel at all! If we're ever in Houston again, we will find another place to stay. Being a reward club member, I was very, very disappointed. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water in Shower Carpets in the hall and rooms were nasty. No hot water to shower with - and when the water was on High - there was a an extremely loud noice running through the pipes. When I called front desk - they sent someone from maintenance. However, we needed to check out --- and asked for another room to shower in............and that shower didn't have hot water......... left a message for the Manager and it is now - Thursday - 11/14/13 and no call from the hotel manager. I know our event brought in good revenue to the Crown plaza --- not sure why the rooms would be this inadquate. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, helpful staff Everyone from the front welcoming staff to the shuttle drivers were warm and wonderful. Good location. Comfortable, quiet room. Wish food was warmer when served in the dining room. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit run down This hotel has seen better days. It doesn't hold true to the brand. It must have been great in the day. The problem is it's a new Millennium. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel-Very Slow Staff The hotel was what I expect from IHG brands, however it took about 20 minutes to check-in. I have stayed at many different hotels and have never waited this long. The bathroom was small but the rest of the room and hotel was modern. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and not so good Nice hotel, definitely stay there again. Great location for Texans games, walk to stadium in 10 minutes. But, the hotel should anticipate being busier on game days. Hotel lounge was terribly understaffed, very poor service. Rude employees. Took 30 minutes to get 2 drinks. They stopped serving food when everyone arrived after the game? Most hotel guests just ordered pizza and left the lounge. Talked to front desk about it, they weren't too concerned. Bottom line...don't use their restaurant and lounge. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was really a good one. We enjoyed our stay even though the parking was crazy. We will stay there again anytime we need a room and also recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you for making our stay there with you a good one. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Hair dryer didn't work, toilet tank not attached to base and leaked continually on the floor, shower head not adjustable, woke up FREEZING on two nights despite setting temp higher and higher. Wouldn't stay again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crown plaza near reliant - medical Where to start, there is so many good things to say about this hotel. Starting from how lovely it looks when you first enter the lobby to the wonderful people at the front desk, to all the wonderful people who genuinely want to help you. Everyone was so nice in their restaurant, and the food was good. Great desserts! Also you get a free buffet breakfast. Everywhere from the lobby, to the pool area (very pretty), to our room was so clean and comfortable. Very comfortable king size bed . you can easily adjust the temperature in your room to just where you like it. thank you to the two shuttle bus drivers for taking us to and from the hospital and anywhere else, that is in there range they can go. Not to forget the chocolates they bring you in the evening. Thank you for and enjoyable stay. Marie and Jerry November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad of it all Pros - Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Room was cleaned every day. Shuttle to our trade show was awesome with little to no wait. Lobby nice, welcoming and comfortable. Cons - Staffing was not beefed up for the Trade Show resulting in a very long line for check-in. It took us very long time to check-in at the counter. Surprising since we had reservations. The staffing for the Sports Bar was very limited at times. We left one evening and went to another restaurant due to no service after 15-20 minutes. Come on people, this is not your first rodeo of housing a full hotel for events at the Reliant Center. We did eat in the Sports Bar twice. Food just ok. We decided to go to the sit down restaurant with white table cloths one evening for a quiet dinner. Ambiance was great, staff was great but the menu was the same as the Sports Bar. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? Very disappointing after a very long day. The rooms were clean but definitely on the shabby side. They need upgrading and refurbishing to come even close to the quality Crown boasts about and the price they charge. Elevator was about half the size of most, sounded rickety, no air. We had paid for rooms for 5 nights. Those in my party came back to our rooms after 2nd day and we were all locked out. We did not get a straight answer as to why they locked us out. Something about the system automatically did it. The hair dryer in my room had heat but no air. I called the front desk 3 times and explained urgency as I had to get to the Reliant Center. 45 minutes went by before I received a working dryer. I was late to the trade show. Note to self, always check to make sure appliances are working upon check in. . November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room type reserved was not available upon check in Upon checking in my room, I found the room type I reserved, a King was not available and I was given a double. Upon calling the front desk, I was told they were sold out of Kings for the evening due to having a number of rooms not serviced; this was after 7:00 pm. I was offered to move to a king the next day, but after complaining that I did not want to repack and move a king was found in the tower after all. After traveling all afternoon, I did not feel it was my place to negotiate to get the room I reserved weeks before, either it was available or not. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will never stay at this location again I stayed last week and the hotel was sold out --- you would have thought that they would have had enough staff to take care of this --- 30 deep at check in, to only 2 staff in the restaurant waiting on tables -- people leaving after 20+ minutes with no waiting on them, to the old , out dated everything, to the poor location , no taxi's ---- need I go on!!!! I will not be back and will not recommend to anyone. This place was like walking back 25 years in time to a $59.00 a night place. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employees all had additudes From the time we were there, until the time we left end, the hotel staff were RUDE!! Would not stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, great service, quiet room My husband is a patient at MDA. We have stayed here on a number of occasions since 4/13. Each time we have been satisfied and pleased with not only the cleanliness of the rooms, but the quietness and comfort. The staff is excellent. Always friendly and trying to meet our needs. The restaurant serves very good food at a very reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Remodled Small room, noisy water pipes - woke me up 1:00 am, desk chairs with missing arms/ripped leather, paint overspray on bath room floor, leaky toilet, missing mirror/picture on wall over the desk & old carpet October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Your entire staff was very helpful during our visit. We were dealing with someone in a wheelchair and everyone from the shuttle bus driver, Ali, to the restaurant staff and front desk went above and beyond their required duties to help. We will stay again. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel but wifi was bad in building six. Everything at this hotel is great except internet WiFi in building six. This seems to be an issue as I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and building six has horrible WiFi. Other than that it's a great place to stay. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Beautiful Lobby Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax