• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Museum District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.


Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.


During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant and accomodating Hotel My wife has to go to the doctor for follow-up visits every four months. We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for over two years. It is so convenient to the medical center. The staff are always pleasant and accommodating. The hotel is also convenient to shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend this place for anyone having to deal with medical needs. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful entrance Great service from staff, room a little small but clean and comfortable December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicest experience! This was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in over many years of travel! The room was very clean and inviting. The complimentary breakfast was more than just basic. Most impressive was the friendliness of everyone we encountered. The shuttle service and drivers were very accommodating. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in the medical center area and, on our first visit to MD Anderson, we were were glad our random selection turned out to be such a good one. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & good rates Friendly & knowledge staff, clean rooms, great breakfast & close to good restruants. Discount price for M D Anderson Cancer Center December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel our stay was very comfortable and we were treated extremely will. Very Good; December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The hotel and staff excellent as usual. The only problem was that I added a day over phone and the agent changed my rate and did not inform me but this is still my home away from home. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality and Value I recently visited Houston, Texas, for a visit at the MDAnderson medical facility. I was anxious about navigating in an unknown city. The Holiday Inn Express located at 8080 Main Street was easy to find - just off the 610 loop. I felt safe there. The surroundings - inside and out - were pleasant. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable . The rooms were clean and well maintained. I also appreciated the free breakfast and hotel shuttle to area hospitals. I had a good experience. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Deep Cleaning and Reno, very disappointing..... Room smelled so badly, that had to request another room. Desk staff obliged with another room and an apology. However, the 2nd room was rundown, with stained carpet, holes in drapery, and the worst thing was the filth that was on the AC vent in the bathroom. The free parking & breakfast and shuttle to medical center was appreciated, but not much else.... November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, a little over priced We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful. Walking distance to Reliant Stadium. Only issues was price. Was a little overpriced. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I own a tour company and bring a group of quilters to this location every year for the past 6 years. I love the location close to many restaurants, target, drug store and two grocery stores. All within safe walking distance. Great hotel, clean, quiet and staff very accommodating and friendly. Would highly recommend. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere for rest If you like a spacious suite that says. . .relax. . . give this one a try. I noticed some guests feeling so much at home at the breakfast buffet that they were there wearing socks but no shoes or slippers, as if they were at home! Great breakfast buffet prepared and supervised by gracious hostess who welcomed everyone, offering answers to questions and caring assistance where needed. Obviously loved helping guests feel at home. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff Rooms were clean and the staff is friendly. The property is close to the medical center. Plenty of eating places close by. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacey Rooms are big, bathrooms are very clean and big. Everyone smiles, breakfast is great and abundant. And the best it is very well located and is affordable. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a wonderful hotel to stay. The main lobby was beautiful. The staff was exceptional and answered our questions. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Parking was well lit Will stay here on future trips. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Away From Home I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 11 days in July and 15 days in October and I look forward to staying in January, if not sooner. The front desk staff, Debbie, Donnie, Chondra, Erica management and the two guys at night are all awesome and go above and beyond to help in any way they can to make me and my Mom feel so special. Jessica and Ron, the shuttle bus drivers, are so nice and funny and make the trips back and forth to medical facilities so much easier to bear. Francy, the breakfast buffet sweetie, is such a welcoming sight every morning. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable and I loved having access to a good washer and dryer. Mom will be having to go back to Houston many times in the future for medical follow up and I will look forward to staying at my home away from home again and see my friends at the Holiday Inn Express Medical Center. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and shuttle service great We were in town for medical reasons at MD Anderson. The hotel staff and shuttle staff were very accommodating. Strongly recommend this property if you are in town for medical reasons. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Stayed here due to Doctor's appointment and location to facility Front desk did not acknowledge priority club memeber, so no bottled water. Over priced for the accomodations, parking not sufficient, but the room was nice. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL WE NEEDED SOMEWHERE TO STAY FOR THE TEXANS AND SEAHAWKS GAME. AFTER I DID EVIEWS AND LOOKED AT THE DISTANCE I DECIDED TO GO WITH YOUR HOTEL BECAUSE I FIGURED THE WALK WOULD NOT BE THAT FAR. WELL SUPRISE ME BECAUSE WE DID NOT HAVE TO WALK A SHUTTLE TOOK US TO THE GAME AND HE WAS VERY NICE. AFTER EATING THE BREAKFAST MY HUSBAND SAID HE HAD TO MAKE SURE WE DID A REVIEW BECAUSE IT WAS GREAT AND THE DINING AREA WAS CLEAN AT ALL TIMES. THE ROOMS ARE VERY NICE AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THE LOCATION WAS NEAR THE STORE AS WELL AS RESTARAUNTS. WE WILL BE BACK. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel It is always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Houston Medical Center, 8080 main St. The staff is very nice and helpfull and the attention is very good in every way. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dated and dirty This hotel has not been updated in a long time. The room we were assigned was filthy. The roof was hanging down in spots and filth was on the walls as well as the floor. I would opt for somewhere else, next time. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when at MD Anderson We enjoyed our stay at this location. The shuttle to MD Anderson was great and the breakfast was awesome. I would recommend it to others. Please put more lighting in rooms, even with all of the lights turned on, it was too dim September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good overall This motel was good a few years ago. I can't say that now. The room smelled musty, the beds were hard with small pillows. I stayed two days and both mornings the breakfast they offered was the usual, but the food that was supposed to be hot was cold. The juices were empty and i did see any concern from the hostess tending to the items. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I felt welcome from moment I walked through the door and treated as a valued guest. From the friendly staff of the front desk to that of the breakfast area, I knew I made the right choice to stay here as opposed to another place. When I got to my room, it was so comfortable it felt like a home away from home. Location is within close proximity to major attractions with restaurants and shops within walking distance. Downtown Houston is just a short walk away via the Redline Metrorail. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in metro Houston Staff is excellent and very accommodating, rooms are very comfortable, location is great, and breakfast has a lot of variety. This is the only Holiday Inn I would recommend, and we stay there every month. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great experience This was the fastest check in and check out to date for me. Employees were very helpful and courteous. Very clean. Will look forward to our next visit to Houston to stay in this hotel. Close proximity to almost everything especially the Houston medical center with shuttle service. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay in Houston x Good loaction, clean rooms, beds not that comfortable, need to be replaced August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring & Cheerful All of the staff we saw were wearing a smile (is that a requirement for employees?), which made us feel they were glad we were there. The shuttle got us to our appointment timely and returned to pick us up timely as well. Most importantly, when we found out we were finished after only half a day rather than the 2 days we thought would be needed, we were allowed to check out without paying for another day. Definitely recommend. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second stay My wife and I stayed at the hotel on August 12th and 13th and throughly enjoyed our second stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay! This was our second time to stay at this motel, and I would recommend it to anyone. The room is nice, with plenty of space so you don't feel crowded. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The breakfast choices are great, not just day-old pastries. I will be back to MD Anderson soon and hope to be able to stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful, and everything in the room worked as it should. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Customer Service I stay here frequently for medical visits to MD Anderson. The staff is extremely nice and always very accommodating whether it be a request for a late or early check in/out or whatever I have needed. The shuttle they provide for transporation to medical appointments is great. The hotel is also within walking distance of restaurants, grocery store and pharmacy. I would definitely recommend it. August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading