• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and confortable Spent a week there. Place is quiet, clean, comfortable. Good internet connection and healthy choices of breakfast available. You can reach with a 5-10 min walk a few restaurants otherwise you have excellent access to I69 and US90. Unfortunately there is no electric outlet in the parking, so could not charge my electric vehicle overnight. Overall good value for the $ spent August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My weekend Short weekend getaway, Staybridge Suites just what we needed. No problem, Would do again July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms Enjoyed stay the rooms were very comfortable and had what we needed easily at hand. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel overall I had good overall experience from room conjdition to staff service. The extterior of the hotel was well maitained and also noted that staff was quite quick to clean up after guest has left the scene. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Everything was perfect with this property from check-in to check-out. The staff was very attentive, and took care of any needs or concerns in a timely manner. The suites are great for giving you plenty of room and feeling like home. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic as well as the "social" three nights a week. I am already telling all of our friends about this great property! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The social hour and food that was served the evening we stayed was outstanding. Breakfast the next morning was also great. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always Clean Clean, comfortable and a great value! Always enjoy staying at the Staybridge - it is my favorite hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nicely designed rooms, comfortable furniture Overall I would recommend this hotel to my friends; everything was almost perfect! My only complaint is a common one with staying in most hotels--the air conditioning cooled the room, but cycled on and off frequently and was very loud, (the air handler being right next to the bed) so I slept poorly. An overhead fan may've helped that situation. Another complaint is no night light in the actual toilet room so that one tends to leave the light on all night, which means that the fan is running too, and is noisy. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Sugar land TX What a great place to stay. Clean rooms friendly staff and good food, imagine that good food . The room are clean roomy and comfortable. Just off 59 next to shopping , restaurants, and a movie theater. Thumbs up to Staybridge Sugar Land:) June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Rooms are great especially the one bed room suite. Beds are comfortable with plenty of pillow choices Great location and plenty of good eating places nearby. Plenty of parking space for big vehicles. Will definitely stay here on the next trip June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility, home setting This facility is very convenient for longer stay. The room layout is ideal for longer stay. However, the rate for this property is often higher than the nearest Crown Plaza. As a IHG Platinum member, sometimes I would rather drive a little further to stay in a even higher quality facility. However, this is a better choice than Holiday Inn Express and I would say a better value to Holiday Inn for a week long stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly delightful High rating led us to give this a chance for an overnight stay visiting a family member. We were more than pleasantly surprised! Extremely clean, attractive, comfortable, abundant extras, including free wifi, fully-equipped kitchenette, real tiled tub & shower. I kept comparing it to a high-end hotel where I recently stayed, and the Staybridge kept coming out ahead. We were so pleased, we extended our stay another night, taking advantage of the free laundry facilities. We were not able to try the pool, and did not get up early enough for breakfasts, so cannot review those, but overall an excellent value! Special kudos to the excellent soundproofing! We will definitely stay here again, and will check other locations of Staybridge Suites for other trips. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very comfortable beds, fast internet and nice food May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! This was our first time to stay at Staybridge Suites, but we will look for them again for future travels. Our suite was spotlessly clean, very spacious, with a separate living area and full kitchen. We enjoyed the popcorn provided before going out for the evening! This is a very nice place to stay at a great value! May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What to expect If your review is not all positive, don't expect it to get posted to the website for this hotel. I was not given the "welcome bonus points" for my stay and when I asked about it, all I got was lip service. Still no points, no phone call, email, nothing. I wrote a review about it and it was not posted to the site. hummm, makes you wonder. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a recent business trip and the room was very comfy, it's nice to have a large couch to relax on after a long day of meetings. The kitchenette is stocked well with dishes, glasses, etc. It was convenient to have a pitcher for water in the fridge. I was in the room closest to the elevator and can honestly say that I will request it again...noise was minimal, room was clean and spacious. Definitely will recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is for left wing liberals only Out of 50 channels, they cut off Fox News only, Maint. was called twice, left and never came back or called. He just snickered when I told him that only the garbage MSNBC and CNN would come on. The GM also never responded to my email, and was not on duty at 3:30 in the afternoon when I asked for him. Dont use their food delivery service, not only were the wings like shoe leather, all the food was late and cold. If your educated you might want to avoid this place. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms the rooms are very modern and contemporary. Makes you feel like you are staying at a very expensive hotel but for a great price. The breakfast is very good. I would stay here anytime I have a chance. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value Very nice hotel for a very reasonable price. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and overall a nicer place to stay than most. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was neat and clean. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful home away from home. Staybridge Suites in the Sugarland/Stafford area goes out of their way to make you feel at home; beautiful, spacious rooms with great storage areas for all your belongings. Great kitchen and beautiful flat screen TV with large selection of channels. This hotel has a wonderful breakfast selection with a variety of fresh fruit Why stay anywhere else! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I recommend this hotel to anyone who has a family or is solo traveling to the Houston Stafford Area who would enjoy a spacious, clean hotel, with an awesome breakfast with a huge fruit, and an awesome staff!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Very clean and safe hotel. The bed and pillows were not very comfortable. The mattress and pillows were not very firm. My room was located by the elevator so I heard the ding of the elevator throughout my stay. Otherwise, very nice hotel with a great breakfast. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pipeline Really enjoyed my visit, I will be staying at this hotel when I return to Houston! March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful of booking online Call to triple check that the room you book is what you will get upon check in or you may end up without a room or a room that does not meet your needs. The rooms are clean but they do vary in size from room to room so keep that in mind also. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Houston Keep up good work, when I am back in the area I will choose this hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!!! The room I stayed in was very clean. Cleaner then my own house. Hotel Staff was great. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Reservation System I have made a room reservation for 12/2/2014 with Miss Maria at the counter of Staybridge hotel on 10/2/2014. I have given her my credit card number as my booking reference. However, when i checked in on Wednesday, the counter staff told me that the hotel is fully booked. The counter staff has make an arrangement for me to stay in Holiday Inn Express. However, no transport was given to me. I have to call a taxi at my own expenses. This is the 2nd time happening to my experiences. This is not acceptable. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable rooms, good service. Comfortable beds, but had a had time with pillows. Breakfast had a good selection. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome staff. The room was awesome. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was great. I will definitely recommend to others and stay again. February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites by the Galleria exterior entrance Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites by the Galleria Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading