• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.


Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.


During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay This hotel is conveniently located near the intersection of the 610 loop, highway 45, and highway 10. Just about everything you want to go to in Houston is off of one of these roads. The hotel was very clean and up to date. The beds are extremely comfortable, especially if you like a soft bed. It was raining during our stay so my daughter was disappointed that the pool was located outside. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed My over all stay was very good. The bed was like being at home May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, poor front desk skills I enjoyed everything about the hotel for the most part until I checked out and they totally botched the billing. Our room smelled a bit and I could not quite figure out why since it 'appeared' clean. Although the front desk manager was kind and helpful, when she was not available the staff seemed clueless. I'm done! Never going back there. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Great hotel. Reception and Restaurant staff wounderful! Very attentive. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The little things that make a difference Hotel was great and convenient for the conference we were attending. Shuttle available to transport us as needed back and forth. The best unexpected part was the small package on the bed to help you distress and relax, the neck cream, calming mist and foot lotion. Enjoyed! April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, very noisy Room was nice and the staff were very nice. Everyone greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. Not being from Houston the pictures make this hotel look like it is in a great area with entertainment/shops in walking distance, my fault for not doing more homework. Unless you want a doughnut from the shop next door, you will be driving to everything. I'm not sure I would consider this the Galleria area, but it was easy access to and from the interstate. So close in fact, it sounded like the interstate was going through my room. I read the comment about sound levels being tested, but that must not have been when a Harley or semi was going by. Unless you have earplugs or the ability to sleep through a huricane, you in for a long night. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds I loved the beds. Many times when I travel I don't sleep well. I was able to sleep all night very comfortably. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Location, location, etc..easily recommendable.. Outstanding staff from the doorman,through the reception to the maids. All were commendable. Will stay again. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great food, friendly people The hotel is very good except it's impossible to sleep on the front side of it. The freeway noise is unbelievable and we're expected to compete for 6 hours of tennis per day. Impossible! Had to take sleep meds every night to get rest and am a very good sleeper normally. The shuttle drivers were really nice and the bar girl too. One of the older male waiters was very mediocre but others great. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfort! I stay at this property at least monthly and its the same great staff and excellent experience every time. in fact, its so good that now its getting harder to always get a room there unless you book in advance. the convenient location is part of the attraction. so, don't stay here and maybe I can get a room next month (just joking, please experience the greatness yourself!). I usually check in late and as usual, Brianna and Valerie ensure that I get a great room and I really appreciate that! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Unlike other reviews, I was able to sleep in during the week and not be bothered with the highway traffic/ noise. The hotel was packed and everything operated smoothly. Perhaps breakfast took a bit longer than expected but in overall it was a good experience. The staff did go above and beyond to satisfy all my request and is greatly appreciated. I normally stay at the Intercontinental by Galleria while in town the past few years but will consider to change after this experience. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Stay - Go Elsewhere! My first impression of this property from the time I left the registration desk and approached the elevators was of a worn out old property. The elevator that always seemed to answer my call for each use was questionable at best. The hotel had a pungent "old hotel" smell, and the room into which I was placed faced Interstate 10. Between the Freeway noise, and the air conditioning unit that had a ridiculously noisy compressor, I was not able to sleep at all. I was only staying the one night, and thought I could endure, but should have asked for a different room. The shower had not been cleaned, as evidenced by the retained hair samples and stains. This room was bad enough I actually lifted the mattress to look for bugs. But on a positive note... none were seen. White socks soon became black from walking around the room. I booked at a discount rate, but should have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express just one block down the road. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely horrible! The front desk crew was quite polite and the Lobby was quite warm and inviting, things went south from there! Housekeeping was awful. On one occasion I had to call at 6:30 P.M. because my room had not been done. In my mind this was inexcusable. They were late day or early evening my entire stay. The bed was hard as a brick and the noise coming from the freeway was awful. I felt as if there was a jet outside my window. I left wake up calls 4 times during my stay, I only received 1. Breakfast buffet was good but overall service in the restaurant left a lot to be desired. Internet service was spotty. Seemed to have to reconnect every 5-10 minutes There are better places to spend your money!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service I like to stay here when traveling to Houston. Staff very friendly and as IHG Platinum member My room was upgraded to suite. Free shuttle service is good. Thank you. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Been to all the Holiday inn's on Houston's west end. This hotel is by far my favorite. Excellent service, rooms are nice. The internet is mostly fast. I can actually stream my PS4 online with the connection. On my business trips to houston, I plan on using this hotel when I can. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Average Stay The hotel was fine- nothing special. Two small comments, my room wasn't totally cleaned, there were still some scraps of paper around and a big toothpaste blob in the sink. The internet was also pretty shorty. On my second day I couldn't even use it at all, on any of my devices--since I was there on business, it was pretty frustrating. The "relaxation" lotions and spray they have on your bed is a really nice touch. Other than that, the hotel was average, nothing that stands out to me. Next time I'd probably pick something just as average, but at a lower price. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking hotel This hotel is very clean. It has a fresh modern look to the rooms and the lobby. The location to bars are not the greatest for cab fare purposes. BUT if you are on business the place is right off the interstate and you can get anywhere relatively quickly (as best as you can in Houston). You really can't go wrong, it was a very enjoyable experience. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent experience, near to Galleria mall and great facilities February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and Comfortable This is a very basic and comfortable hotel.. Unfortunately it is right near the highway. If you choose to stay here, make sure you get a room in the back of the hotel. Breakfast was decent and the staff paid attention to your needs. Skip the shuttle service and take taxis. It will be faster.. The amenities in the bathroom were very basic but dried out my skin. No slippers like at the Intercontinental. The robes provided were okay but some of them were so worn out they had holes in them. The club lounge has a nice TV but the food at cocktail hour was just so so. I would recommend a fruit or vegetable platter instead. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing room...just loved it Great hotel..great service...great room...loved it. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston January 2014 Ice closed Houston but there was still plenty of staff and they were still pleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay! Crowne Plaza is always a wonderful place to stay. With friendly and helpful staff, especially Brianna on the night shift, I know an amazing room and a restful stay is happening. Thanks Crowne Plaza! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extraordinary Staff This review is for the Katy Freeway location in Houston, TX. The Crowne Plaza impressed me for many reasons. But the most noteworthy is the extraordinary staff. I had the most assistance from RJ, who was friendly, attentive, and efficient. The ENTIRE staff went out of their way to help me. I knew that I was in capable hands. The conference room was a welcomed amenity. The breakfast at this hotel is one of the best I've experienced. The rooms themselves are updated and comfortable, with ample lighting, and easily controlled temperature gauges. Room service is available until 10:30 p.m., the prices are reasonable, and the entrees are surprisingly flavorful and fresh! The restaurant downstairs is open until 11 p.m., and there is a sundries store that remains open 24/7. I have only compliments for this hotel, and their hard-working staff. I will most definitely return, and I am happy to make The Crowne Plaza my hotel of choice. Thanks, Crowne Plaza staff! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I really enjoyed my stay at this location. Good Service and very nice staff. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Houston Great time at the Plaza. They had recently renovated and it shows. They also offer a Priority Club Room for members which was a nice touch. Was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum Ambassador. The hot breakfast buffet was about average but the service staff at the buffet were excellent. It was very spacious and close proximity to the Galleria. There was restaurants and Movie theaters across the street as well. Enjoyed my time there. Will be back again January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Convenient Our stay here was average. The room was very clean and the decor up to date. The staff was nice. The noise from Interstate 10 made sleep almost impossible. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff needs to wake up The hotel was updated and the room was comfortable, but small. This would have been a much better review had the staff not forgotten our wake up call, nearly making me late for my airport shuttle. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Nice, with a few minor concerns This is a very nice, clean, safe property to stay at. Always a very friendly staff. This trip, my welcome bag included a "gender specific" item that was of no use to me, a sample hair product for ladies. I am a bald male ! Also, the breakfast consisted of stale breads, which was 45 minutes late in being setup to be served. This is my first stay here of several that I have had any concerns at all, so I would always recommend this property ! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was a very nice and clean hotel. Our room was great. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel The staff was very efficient at this hotel, my stay was uneventful which is a very good thing. December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading