• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Breakfast I enjoyed the hot breakfast,the cleanlinees of the Hotel, the room, and the pool. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel!!! Everything about my stay was perfect. The hotel was immaculate, the room was comfortable, and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. I will absolutely stay at this Crowne Plaza again! Highly recommended. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The entire staff - from valet, front desk, restaurant and housekeeping - were outstanding. Very friendly and provided outstanding customer service. The property was inviting and comfortable. Love the aromatherapy amenity for sleep! Room was very comfortable and bed was excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay From the time you check-in at the Houston Galleria area Crowne Plaza, you are made to feel like you are part of the family that works at the hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Remarkably, the rooms are very quiet with very little outside noise and that is with a busy freeway and Interstate outside the front door. The food is great, the service is great and the staff goes above goes above and beyond to take care of you and the guests. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was nice. We had a family reunion my grandson came late about 9:30 pm. He was hungry went to bar to order dinner for him. Found out they serve eggs whenever you want them. Which was great as that is his favorite meal. He's 8 years old. The eggs came with fried potatoes. His comment was the potatoes were the best he ever tasted. Which pleased me. We enjoyed our stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service we had a wonderful time, we stayed a total of 5 days along with getting 15 other rooms during our stay for our family reunion and everything was great. The only thing that I was hoping for was free breakfast, I was disappointed that it didn't serve free breakfast we didn't know that when we booked it we just assumed since most other ones do. But other than that I would stay here again June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decent bed, nasty "out of order" swimming pool When inquiring about where the pool was located, we were not told the pool was closed for a big cleaning job. After learning from another guest, who saw us with our grandson, that the pool was so dirty you couldn't see the bottom of it, we asked the front desk again about the pool. We were told it would be cleaned out before the next morning. Four days later it still had not been cleaned. My grandson was crushed. We also had trouble with the "handicapped" bathtub. We were told we would have a walk in shower. Not so. Really don't recommend this hotel if you want to swim or you are handicapped. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All-around. Beautiful, upscale, modern lobby. Restaurant with quality (though overpriced) dishes. Rooms clean, and updated; Bathroom slightly small. Quality bedding and good showerhead pressure. Would strongly recommend overall! Quiet, despite location adjacent to freeway 610. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel in a great loacation The hotel was very nice. The staff at the front counter and restaurant were very professional and courteous. Overall a great hotel that I will utilize on my next trip to Houston. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Attentive and personable staff, clean and comfortable rooms. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The AC in my room wasnt working when I checked in. Very hot. They moved me to a suite at no charge, which was great. Also comped me breakfast. Friendly staff. Everything tended to run a little slow. The check in was very slow. The elevators were extremely slow, so ended up taking the stairs a few times. The highway road noise was distracting at night. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable accomodations and excellent staff I've stayed here several times over the past few months and had always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, even going so far as to recognizing me and welcoming me back. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baño Me quede en dos cuartos diferentes. En el primero no había papel de baño. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff was friendly and helpful, room was extremely comfortable although the couch as a little outdated. The noise level was fairly significant in the room I was in. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Galleriaaaaaaaaa It's not in Galleria Area acctually, but they have free transport service to the area. So good deal! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Comfort Staff was Great ! Nice stay would recommend to others. Only wish you guys gave free breakfast like others! Oh and add a microwave! But other than that really enjoyed our stay. We will stay again! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try this hotel if you want to be pampered by staff, like George. When you first walk into this hotel, you are greeted with a smile. All of the staff were busy attending to us at our beckon call.The beautiful decor is so WOW!!! From the lobby, to the hallways, to the rooms !!! You can take nice "selfies" outside at the water fountain, or anywhere in the hotel. The furniture everywhere you looked was stylish and warm. We ate in the dining room and the food was very good. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of foods to eat, from eggs, bacon, sausages, french toast, etc. The lunch and dinner was also a delight.Try the crab cakes and or the hamburgers. The bun tasted homemade.George works in dining. He was one of the staff who brought our drinks to the pool area, took our food orders , and did it all with an eager to serve us with a smile. All of the staff really made us feel at home!!! The room was so nice and the bed was so comfortable, we found it so hard to get out of it and tour the city, but we managed. The only thing that I had to say that was negative was the 3 elevators were slow, but hey, you can't have everything. Yes, we will return. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great bed and outstanding service. I stay at this location on a regular basis and the entire staff is always very accommodating and have the desire to make each customer's stay pleasant. One particular young man by the name of RJ always knows me by name and will go out of his way to make sure all my needs are met. He certainly represents Crowne Plaza well. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Hotel, Great People The people and facilities at the Crowne Plaza were great. Staff was very helpful and friendly, the facilities were sparkling clean, and the room exceeded expectations. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay This hotel is conveniently located near the intersection of the 610 loop, highway 45, and highway 10. Just about everything you want to go to in Houston is off of one of these roads. The hotel was very clean and up to date. The beds are extremely comfortable, especially if you like a soft bed. It was raining during our stay so my daughter was disappointed that the pool was located outside. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed My over all stay was very good. The bed was like being at home May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, poor front desk skills I enjoyed everything about the hotel for the most part until I checked out and they totally botched the billing. Our room smelled a bit and I could not quite figure out why since it 'appeared' clean. Although the front desk manager was kind and helpful, when she was not available the staff seemed clueless. I'm done! Never going back there. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Great hotel. Reception and Restaurant staff wounderful! Very attentive. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The little things that make a difference Hotel was great and convenient for the conference we were attending. Shuttle available to transport us as needed back and forth. The best unexpected part was the small package on the bed to help you distress and relax, the neck cream, calming mist and foot lotion. Enjoyed! April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, very noisy Room was nice and the staff were very nice. Everyone greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. Not being from Houston the pictures make this hotel look like it is in a great area with entertainment/shops in walking distance, my fault for not doing more homework. Unless you want a doughnut from the shop next door, you will be driving to everything. I'm not sure I would consider this the Galleria area, but it was easy access to and from the interstate. So close in fact, it sounded like the interstate was going through my room. I read the comment about sound levels being tested, but that must not have been when a Harley or semi was going by. Unless you have earplugs or the ability to sleep through a huricane, you in for a long night. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds I loved the beds. Many times when I travel I don't sleep well. I was able to sleep all night very comfortably. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Location, location, etc..easily recommendable.. Outstanding staff from the doorman,through the reception to the maids. All were commendable. Will stay again. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great food, friendly people The hotel is very good except it's impossible to sleep on the front side of it. The freeway noise is unbelievable and we're expected to compete for 6 hours of tennis per day. Impossible! Had to take sleep meds every night to get rest and am a very good sleeper normally. The shuttle drivers were really nice and the bar girl too. One of the older male waiters was very mediocre but others great. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfort! I stay at this property at least monthly and its the same great staff and excellent experience every time. in fact, its so good that now its getting harder to always get a room there unless you book in advance. the convenient location is part of the attraction. so, don't stay here and maybe I can get a room next month (just joking, please experience the greatness yourself!). I usually check in late and as usual, Brianna and Valerie ensure that I get a great room and I really appreciate that! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Unlike other reviews, I was able to sleep in during the week and not be bothered with the highway traffic/ noise. The hotel was packed and everything operated smoothly. Perhaps breakfast took a bit longer than expected but in overall it was a good experience. The staff did go above and beyond to satisfy all my request and is greatly appreciated. I normally stay at the Intercontinental by Galleria while in town the past few years but will consider to change after this experience. April 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading