• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.


For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.


Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.


During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected This is a tired hotel with worn furnishings and many worn items. It's clean and quiet and the beds are good, but it's out of step with what a Crowne Plaza normally is. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, great service. I have come and stayed 3 months in a row now, the service can't be compared anywhere! All staff is very friendly and helpful, Angela at the front desk is the greatest! David the manger great guy. The shuttle drivers are the best, kind, curtisosy and willing to go a little extra to help you out! Having a restarunt there is very handy after a long day and you don't want to get out again and the food has always been good. Thanks everyone for always making our stay a positive experience!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing statements This is a great hotel and the staff is great. What I would like to pass on is that I noticed that when the room bills were put under the room doors, they were more than halfway out in the hallway, which made it very easy to read any personal information, regarding who was staying in the room. Other than that, it was great. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Crowne Plaza My wife is a liver transplant patient and we have to travel to Houston about every month and a half. We have been staying at this hotel for a number of months now and will continue to stay there while in Houston. It meets all of our expectations every time. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Wifi Connection in the room Overall the hotel is acceptable except the Long walk to room allocated and the poor wifi connection in room. even complaint but did not see any improvement at all for the 02 weeks stayed at this Hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here a second time I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights as part of a trade conference. Group sales seems to mean that you receive no treatment as a valued guest. The check in process took far too long, as the front desk had no knowledge of my reservation because I was part of this 'group'. Once that was resolved, they placed me back in a building that seemed to be completely empty, and had all but one access door locked. Imagine lugging three suitcases thru a door that doesn't easily open. The hallways were dark, the room was dark, the lobby was dark. The bathroom was not filthy, but it certainly wasn't clean either. Sink didn't drain, toilet barely flushed. No mini refrigerator was available, according to the front desk. (despite the fact that the hotel was nearly empty at this point) Overall, I would consider this to be far below the IHG standard, and the price paid far above other IHG properties. The only saving grace for this place was that the a/c unit was so loud that it drowned out pretty much all noise once the building filled up. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay over all the stay was good the room was clean and quit beds were conforable and the staff was good the prices were alittle higher than i usually pay. the food in the restaurant was good but a bit high but was good the only staff that could be better is the servers in the restaurant. the lead staff was really nice and helpful May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place To Stay Near Medical Center 10 minutes away from the Medical Center. Very secure facility. We have stayed here multiple times for medical center visits. We had a medical emergency while staying here. The staff performed very professionally while obtaining medical help from the Houston Fire Department EMS. Everything worked out well. The facility was comfortable and convenient. Reasonably priced. Very friendly staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We were there for a continuing education conference, but did not use one of the rooms that was blocked for the conference attendees. We chose a different room because we wanted a king size bed. The difference in price was neglible if we paid ahead and accepted the fact that there would be no refund if we had to cancel. However, when we found out that we were going to be in town a day earlier than originally planned and called to make sure we could get the room a day earlier, the room charge was exhorbitant for the one night. The room was pretty average as was the bathroom and pretty much everything else about the hotel. The bed was so high I had to use the ottoman to climb up on the bed. The meeting rooms were so far from our room there was no way we could go by the room on a ten minute break. It was right across the street from Reliant Stadium, so if you are going to a game, it would probably be a good place to stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This hotel was very accommodating to your every needs. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Crown Plaza! The exterior was beautiful and I felt special when the door man held the door open for us. The lobby was beautiful as well as the restaurants. The room was beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small and needed a little upgrade but it was not a problem. The staff was excellent. They were always so helpful and friendly. We stayed in the tower. Also the shuttle drivers were so nice and helpful and kind. I was very pleased with our stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stayed on the weekend of the 2014 Houston Supercross. This hotel has over 600 rooms and only had 2 staff working the front desk. My son and his girlfriend both work at a hotel at the front desk and made the comment how understaffed this front desk was with a sold-out hotel. With that said, the daytime front desk staff were amazing and patient and very accommodating to our requests and we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back again! April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service desk staff and housekeeping was all smiles and helpful. Great assest. Reservation staff very friendly and helpful also. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So so experience I booked my room here because it was close to Reliant Stadium and my experience at the motel next to the Crown Plaza was horrible. My room was in the Rio Grande building, I'm guessing that they are doing some renovation work as it smelled like paint and all of the floor molding was gone. If you are 6'3 and above, you will have to duck down while walking through the hallways as the ceiling are low. We used the elevator and it sounded like it was going to breakdown at any time. The room itself was nice, first hotel I've stayed in were the thermostat was located on the wall and not the wall unit. Downside of the room was there was no microwave, mini fridge and you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the rooms next to each other. I'm not sure what was going on, but it sounded like a pump was being used every 10 mins. First hotel I've ever stayed at were breakfast was not complementary. I figured for what it costs to stay here, something would come included. I know it sounds like I'm knit picking but If you are going to spend your hard earned money somewhere, you want what you paid for and I don't feel for the price, it was worth it. The other thing I wasn't able to use my company discount as I had prepaid for my room. Next year I will probably stay in a different hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient We went to Supercross next door at the Reliant Stadium and chose to stay here at the last minute because of the location. The convenient walk to Reliant Stadium made it worth the price. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while undergoing treatment at MD Anderson Once we got a TV Remote control and a couple of bath towels the night we checked in, everything was excellent. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good food. Comfortable beds. Was a good experience while undergoing treatment at MD Anderson. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for MD Anderson patients As an MD Anderson patient for seven years, I have found this hotel to be one of the best choices for me and my husband, based on the patient number price, the shuttle service, the free hot breakfast, the very comfortable beds, the inside restaurant, and the peaceful quiet. The shuttle runs every half hour and it will take you to all and any places medically that you have an appointment. Once you are done for the day, you call the shuttle number and let them know where you are and they will pick you up and return you to the hotel. It is just that easy! And the staff is very friendly, and the food is good! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location but in need of a face lift Nice public areas. Hotel is a bit run down and in need of some upkeep. Carpets need replacing, etc. Given it's location next to reliant stadium I can only imagine the difficulty the staff has in keeping the facility nice and clean. Breakfast buffet was just o.k. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff (ESPECIALLY, Angela, Ameenah & Steve) made our stays a lot more stress free. Breakfast buffet is awesome. Just wish bathrooms were bigger & there had been an ottoman in the room to put my swollen feet on. April 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by decent For the price I would have thought the room and bathroom would be exceotional. Unfortunately, the shower was not nice at all. with all the cracks and space openings in the tiles above the shower head i was scared to shower in it. The room was not worth the price. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible old smell Small bathroom, broken AC, Terri le "old" smell, public bathroom really stunk, bad area March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decor was tired, but staff and location are great The lobby area looks great, but the rooms and buildings are definitely a little "tired" and could use some updating. The location is great for activities at Reliant. The staff is friendly and customer service was top notch which helped us to overlook the worn down look of the room hallways and the very tired, decrepit elevator. Upon check-in, we determined our bathroom had not been fully cleaned as there were toiletries from the previous guest(s) present in the shower. We called the desk and immediately housekeeping was dispatched and did a thorough cleaning of the room (we were offered another room, but because it was not adjacent or near our travelling companions, we opted to have our existing room cleaned) The restaurant staff was great as was room service personnel. All in all, it was a good experience. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what expected Check in went smoothly. Then we get put in the old run down part of hotel. Doors don't seem to close properly had to get new room keys twice. Rodeo parking takes away from hotel guests parking. Pricy restaurant and breakfast was horrible. Definitely not what we expected from crowne plaza. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Nicole P. at the front desk was very helpful , for several weeks, with my requests at time of check out. Very helpful. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't book this hotel I have stayed at a Crowne Plaza before and was very impressed so I did not check the reviews. If I had read the reviews in advance I would not have made reservations as most of the negative things I read came true. the only redeeming feature of this hotel was the lobby; however it was misleading. the decor in the "New Part" was dismal at best; think retro 70-80s gold tone carpets and faux velvet drapes that needed a clip to stay together; The service was terrible; there was no greeting when we pulled up; the associate at the desk was rude and while in the middle of our conversation with her someone walked up abruptly and told us we had to move our vehicle. A parking pass was provided but I was concerned about the safety of putting our room number on it and it expired the next day instead of at the end of our stay. Further, they were selling parking to the rodeo participants and would not guarantee us a parking space. We therefore felt that we needed to walk to dinner as the hotel menu was pricy. The good news is one night was paid for with points and the second night with a medical rate. It was good that I was not out much money, but my points would have been better spent. The regular price of a room is not a value March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great girls weekend in houston I recently typed a review and not sure if it actually was submitted. A girlfriend and I was in houston march 21 and 22, 2014 for a girls weekend of shopping and to attend the rodeo. We booked rooms in the tower and was pleased with the hotel. We visited the hotel bar Friday and Saturday night and had a wonderful time and made new friends. The parking is a challenge when there is an event at reliant stadium and I would rather a sign on my dash than the sticker on my windshield that is a challenge to remove. Also, the breakfast is a little pricey but the restaurant is nice and quiet to enjoy a cup of coffee. We look forward to returning next year and hopefully seeing some of these friends that we made. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel. questionable staff First ill start by saying that'll the reviews that state the hotel is a dump...are wrong! Sure it's not the Taj Mahal but very clean and comfy. The room was very clean. Beds were super comfy. Room was updated and modern. Now to the staff. Majority of them were rude and seemed put out that you asked any questions. I left my room one day at 11am and returned at 5pm and it had not been cleaned yet. Minutes later the maid came to the room and yelled at us to leave because she needed to clean it. I called to have one of the refrigerators brought to our room. They never delivered it. Days later we got it when we called again. We had to get to a breakfast voucher every morning for our included buffet that we paid for. Depending on who was at the front desk they would question you like you were trying to steal the food. And they would sigh and roll their eyes when you asked for it. Hotels location was amazing and close to rodeo. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. Staff in restaurant was super friendly, but other hotel staff was terrible. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Nice updates to the hotel. Clean facility. Needed more people at check in to help get guest registered. Only had two. Restaurant staff at breakfast was lacking in waitress skills. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend at the rodeo 2014 We came to houston for a girls weekend for shopping and rodeo 2014. The hotel is a fantastic location and very nice. We visited the hotel bar Friday March 21 and Saturday March 22 while staying. The staff was very friendly and efficient at the bar. The band was fantastic and we met and made many friends. My only complaint was that the breakfast is a little pricey. We will definitely be back for the rodeo next year. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location/service This hotel is excellent if you plan on attending something at the Reliant Park. We were able to park our car and then walk all weekend to the Rodeo. The doorman showed us that we could walk by walking all the way down the hotel hallway and then just go across the street vs walking all the way outside of the block like we had planned to do. The room service food was good. How often do you find a Homemade hamburger patty in room service?! The fries were your typical fast food but the burger was awesome! Everyone was nice and helpful. Will be staying again when we go back next year! March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading