• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crown Plaza I should have read the reviews for this hotel before i checked in. They are all true. This is the worst crown plaza i have ever stayed at. Never again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location We would definitely recommend this hotel except for the location. It faces the interstate and the traffic noise was a problem. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here because of Doctor's Appointment Hotel was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was great!!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room The staff was wonderful and very courteous. The room was very comfortable as well. When we arrived, there was a very long line of people checking in; however, the staff handled it perfectly. The cleaning crew was awesome! Always came back to a clean room with enough towels, coffee items, etc. Also, wanted to thank you for the baked cookies. They were delicious. Thank you for making our stay in Houston comfortable and worry free. Keep up the excellent work! July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete let down This hotel was a complete let down compared to the other Crowne Plaza proporties and would not recommend staying in at this facility. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel From the first day we got to your Hotel, we were given a Nice room, Very Cold Air every day, Nice resteraunt in the hotel, Nice Pool,Was Impress With Irma in Guest Services, And the ladies that clean the Room............Would Come Here Again.......Thank You Crowne Plaza..................... July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed pillows great!! Wish they were mine. My stay was very comfortable. Room sevice really wanted to please. Only draw back was ice machine was a long walk. Room was very clean. Staff very professional and always helpful. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Hadn't been to this hotel for awhile and was pleasantly surprised on the upgrades made. Room was clean, bed was comfortable linen washed and smelt fresh, a/c was wonderful. Housekeeping and staff were very accommodating. My family and I will return. Keep up the good work! P.S. Thank you for the baked cookies! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misc. services Ice machine on 2nd floor out of service 3 out of the 4 days we were there. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend I was there for the Regional Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses on 7/4/14 -7/6/14. Great experience. The staff was attentive, helpful and kind. Rooms clean and maintaned daily. I would definitely stay here in the future. I was able to park at the Hotel and walk to the NRG stadium. Very convenient! I would like to see, is a complementary breakfast. Otherwise great!!! Thank you very much, EVS. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to the Reliant Center , comfortable beds The hotel, although older , have very comfortable beds and good receptionist. Thank You July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've experienced better for less... 1. My reservation confirmation was for the Tower. Upon arrival, we were moved to a building far away from the rest of my family. A call to the front desk got me in the tower in a "standard" king, instead of the "executive king" we were originally guaranteed. 2. THIS HOTEL IS OLD. That's not a bad thing, but when it's operating like it's old, that is. The elevators (2 -- only 1 of which was working) were very, very slow. Easy updates could be made throughout to get rid of the dank, old, musty smell and dimness. 3. I think there were only 3 people working the front desk. I saw them both days/nights we were there. TWO of them were actually helping guests. The third (a man) did the best he could to avoid eye contact with anyone, so he wouldn't feel obligated to help. For there to have been a convention group booking there, you'd think the hotel would have increased their staff or something to accommodate an influx of guests. No such luck. Luggage racks were mythical creatures that you've heard of, but never saw. If you were fortunate enough to get a luggage rack it was because the guest that had it was kind enough to bring it all the way back to the front (as there were apparently no staff on hand to do it). 4. The pillows are unforgiving. My neck was so sore from sleeping with these pillows. They don't give; they aren't soft. I've never had my head stay on top of a pillow before. 5. The room was cold. When we got to the room, the windows had condensation on them. Understandable that the room is cool in July. Fine. I adjusted the thermostat from 72 to 78. It never warmed up. After waiting 15 minutes, we finally turned it OFF. IT NEVER. WARMED. UP. We ended up going out just to warm up. I thought it was just our room, but my family said the same thing about the rooms they were in. The two positive experiences with this hotel was that it was close to NRG stadium and its cleaning staff. Despite the hotel's age, the room was very clean and we had plenty of towels. I've stayed at other IHG brand hotels before and this one isn't doing the brand justice. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by adequate The housekeeper did not replenish the coffee creamer. I spent the duration of my visit drinking coffee with no creamer. Bathroom floor was not swept when I arrived nor when I left. Shower walls are not wiped clean everyday. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were here for the Jehovah's Witness convention. The staff here were excellent in taking care of everything. They were very timely in getting the things we needed to make this stay worry free and allowed us to greatly enjoy our stay and most importantly, allowed us to focus on our convention. Thank you again team! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is courteous and helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value-stay? Toilet didnt work properly. Key card expired every day and they did the same thing over and over until checkout. Anyone can access the hotel from outside; no key card entry to enter. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good morning Coffee and business center I took full advantage of the great business center which prepared me for my customer visit the following day. I was very pleased to have all my paperwork completed by 7, to enjoy dinner and relax in the lounge and watch the game. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buenas vacaciones Hizo de nuestra estadia una experiencia inolvidable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable We can always depend on courteous friendly service and comfortable room. Shuttle service to the medical center is so helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at crowne plaza the pros, staff was courteous and helpful, plenty of spaces to lounge in, very accommodating hotel. The cons, we stayed there a week and caught a glimpse of the elusive courtesy shuttle, worst than the shuttle though was my daughter's purse going missing out of our room, it was empty but still pretty bad June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere This hotel was excellent, it was walking distance to the reliant center which was very convenient!. Loved their swimming pool and the awesome garden. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!! Also, the staff is very courteous and they try their best to ensure you are comfortable. Again, thank you!! *Great hotel for the price* June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Atención excelente pero ruido de ventilación excesivo Atención excelente pero ruido de ventilación excesivo. Mejorar una instalación deficiente. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! I'd like to thank your wonderful staff for making our stay very comfortable. We were attending the Jehovah's Witness International Convention and the attention you gave to all of us was fantastic!! Thank you again for everything. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but broken hot tub everything was good. Only disappointment was the broken hot tub and they seemed not care to fix it to the customers June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay for conference Spent 3 nights attending meeting...older property but my room was newly renovated and looks like proprty is trying to update around the hotel June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dilapidated and Dirty! Valet nor bell hop services were offered to me. The guest rooms in the back buildings of this hotel do not have elevators, the hallways are dilapidated and dirty, the stairways don't have AC, so I had to carry my own bags up three flights of grungy stairs, without AC. It appears that the hotel owners and staff put all of their energy towards making the lobby look good. The room was dirty and the bathroom was obviously not cleaned before I got there. There were ceiling crumbs on my towels and on the toilet, and the tub was filthy. I had the AC on 64 and it barely felt like it was on...which I am assuming just had been maintenanced, and that is what caused the bathroom and floor mess.The over all feel of the room was very uncomfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C rattled all night. Flying insects in hallway and room. We never could find an elevator. Outside doors locked at 9pm with no after hours card entry The A/C unit rattled all night long. We had tiny flying insects in the hall way and our room. The entry door did not close well. I was there for a hospital visit to MD Anderson. We had to lug our luggage up stairs and down a long hallway. We could not find the elevator. When we returned from dinner the outside doors closest to our room were locked with no after hours entry. We had to walk to another building and back track to our room. This was physically difficult for me. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs attention Shuttle a/c not working, breakfast food cold not much of a selection informed manager but made an excuse. Food not worth price I paid daily which was calculated into cost of room. Problems in business center, both times I went printer not working even though repairman arrived, problem couldn't be solved. Internet extremely slow. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but... Our stay at the Crowne Plaza at Reliant Stadium was good as normal. My father goes to Houston occasionally for check-ups at M.D. Anderson cancer center. We always stay at the Crowne Plaza. One complaint that I have about the most recent trip, June 11-13, was that the air conditioner on the shuttle wasn't working. As most people know, Houston can be very hot and humid and so the ride to M.D. Anderson and going to get something to eat was very uncomfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was very friendly and the shuttle drivers, Hadi and Steven, were very friendly and professional. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites by the Galleria exterior entrance Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites by the Galleria Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading