• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in Houston Very comfortable room with refrigerator. Excellent central location. $9 daily self park fee. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay may thru july My stay each week was comfortable efficient and the staff makes the difference on a property that needs a little renovation. These people are the friendliest people in regards to taking care of any issue efficiently with a smile. Thank you Mandi Paul Jerri Jorge and Carlos for making the difference for over 2 months in houston. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome front desk personnel Our stay was very, very comfortable. The front desk personnel was very helpful and went beyond to help us during our stay. The room was very comfortable and was very quiet. We enjoyed our stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay was highly satisfied with room service and employees except loud neighbors we received in the night August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillow and nice place went for a weekend and it was great only thing was there was hardly any water pressure and the hot water would take awhile, but then again we where in the 16 floor great place to stay August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful accomodations and great service The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We love the idea that the hotel arranges for transportation to restaurants, the mall and the hospitals. The concierge was helpful and knowledgeable How easy this made a difficult situation. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay The hotel is very convenient to the Houston Medical Center. The staff treated me very well and was very friendly. My family really enjoyed staying at the Crown Plaza River Oaks. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff We have stayed with Crowne Plaza on numerous occasions, this hotel was especially accommodating and comfortable. It is in a great part of town with lots of shopping and restaurants close by. We were in town for some medical tests and therefore what was a very stressful occasion was eased by the comfort of the room and helpful attitude of the staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price This hotel is in a great location. Although the hotel is older, The room and bed were comfortable and clean. We didn't find the parking garage objectionable at all. It was well-lit and easily accessible - and there is no parking charge! We still like to have some sort of breakfast included in our room charge though, but none of the Crowne Plazas that we have stayed in seem to agree. The front desk was very helpful with our questions regarding Houston, places to eat, etc. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, smelly hotel I normally stay at the Crowne Plaza on Kirby, by the Texans Dome. However, I thought Id stay someplace different, and regretted it the moment I walked in the door. The lobby was warm and stuffy and the hotel reeked of a smell that is hard to describe. Like a musk, herbal, spice incense and it was really strong. Im assuming it was to cover the stench of the hotel (which you could really smell in the elevator). The room was small, bed was hard, sheets were like plastic. There was a gatorade on the window sill, that was so old it had a fungus growing on it….. The pillows were hard. The bathroom wall paper was peeling off the wall toward the floor. The towels were rough and smelled just like the hotel… nasty. I was going to eat at the restaurant but a guest of the hotel stopped me on the way in and told me it was the nastiest food she ever ate. My car was hit in the parking garage, and the shuttle to MD Anderson only ran like every 2 - 3 hours. The other hotel ran every hour on the half hour. Who wants to sit and wait on a shuttle for 3 hours ???? I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who prefers a clean, pleasant hotel experience. I will NEVER go back!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with clean rooms and great staff. My overall experience was great will recommend hotel to friends and relatives. Staff And service was over my expectations.Rooms were very clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE BED WAS HARD. AIR CONDITION DIDN'T WORK. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. WAS TOLD TO DEAL WITH HEAT UNTIL MORNING SO THAT WE DON'T DISTURB THE MANAGER FROM THEIR SLEEP WITH OUR ISSUE. AIR WAS NEVER FIXED FOR THE ENTIRE STAY. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Visit The staff gave courteous service, they upgraded me to the executive suite, and my overall stay was good. The only complaint I have was the elevators need to be maintenanced routinely, they seem to need upgrading. The other issue (which is not the hotel's fault) was the road construction, making it hard to enter the hotel parking. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience The overall experience was great! Friendly valet, bell, and front desk staff. Very helpful. Concierge was also very helpful and offered several suggestions for local attractions and even offered some discount options. I would rate the overall experience a 4.5 out of 5. The only not so great experience I had was at the restaurant during lunch. The restaurant closed at 2:00 p.m. and I was given my bill around 1:45 p.m. before I finished my meal and I felt a bit rushed by the server. Other than that, this was a very nice hotel and experience. I would definitely recommend it. It is conveniently located near the Interstate and downtown Houston, TX. If you're like me you forget stuff, it was nice to have CVS and Walgreens down the street. Centrally located near several restaurants. Not far from Minute Maid Park, the Galleria, and Lakewood Church. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, but dated hotel The location is ideal and the service is great, but the hotel needs a make over. It's very dated. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 super staff, great breakfast, quiet, clean A frequent visitor to Houston for years, the Crowne has proven reliable. Warm and friendly staff. Very satisfied, great value. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not well suited for Platinum member This property does not respect or care anything at all about your platinum status. I would suggest finding another property if you care at all about being recognized as their top loyalty program customer. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Humid in Houston Good friendly service from the staff. Restaurant was excellent...good food, large portions, great service July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice stay this time around. Construction in the area will drive you crazy. Staff friendly as usual. They do make it right when things go bad, thank you Mandy. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No Professionalism Cold and Un friendly The hotel was just barely ok, the front desk personnel was not friendly at all at check in it was just a routine and lukewarm reception. When I went back out to park my car a random taxi driver that was just hanging out in front of the hotel, who by the way, saw me get out of my car and walk in to the hotel, approached me and said " oh did you call for a taxi? I said yeah I did just let me go and park my car real quick lol so he proceeded to follow me to my car to hit on me, really? I did not feel safe at all. The room was kind of tore up curtain puller broke and sitting on the ledge, I didn't get a newspaper at my front door on the first morning like everybody else did. I ordered a Rueben sandwich from room service it the absolute worst Rueben I've ever had in all my years. The corned beef was so dry, they used coleslaw instead of sauerkraut #yuck# and I could hardly taste the thousand Island dressing. I asked for a wake up call which I did not get on the first morning and their policy is that if you don't get a wake up call they will refund your money for that night. I have yet to get that refund. When I called several times including the morning that I did not receive my call to inquire about it I was hung up on by one of the front desk staff members I think her name was Karen bc she didn't want to hear my story. I was promised that the manager would call me the next day, never got that call. I called back the next day to speak to the manager who was un friendly and not helpful at all! They were acting like I was asking for a first born child when that is their policy I really wanted to see if they would honor it. I wouldn't have even asked if it had not been put out there don't offer what you can't deliver. I will be contacting their corporate Headquarters, and giving names. If this policy is not going to be honored they need to stop advertising it. I was very displeased with my experience at this raunchy hotel needless to say I will never stay here nor will I recommend it to anybody. BTW I am civil service and work on a military installation and we travel to Houston and other areas in Texas and around the world frequently. I work in the travel office where we create their travel orders and pick their hotels : )))) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquilidad y buen ambiente Ha sido una estancia de diez días muy agradable. Ha sido muy cómodo acceso a las dependencias. La habitación muy agradable para el descanso. El pero ha sido la conexión WiFi a internet desde la habitación. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service was the worst and would prevent me from return Need to work on menu and quality. Food was practically inedible and a waste of time. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒適乾淨地點優 這hotel很乾淨舒適, 有很好的休息環境. 地點也很方便, 距離主要商業區很近, 減少舟車勞頓. 對面商圈有許多購物商場, 購買飲食, 補給品都很容易 July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value and location I have visited the Crown Plaza multiple times. It is convienently located between th Medical District and the shops and restaurants of Westheimer. It has a friendly staff, a good on site restaurant. It is a little dated, but always clean and a great value for the money. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room, bath and bed Good size room for 3 adults to move around in. Bed was very comfortable. The sleeper sofa was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Age Is Showing The staff is excellent. The hotel is showing its age, room would not cool, taking a shower and the water just stopped and would start back up. Parking not good, car was damaged this time around. Just was not a pleasant experience this time around. Room also was not clean this time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful big rooms This is the best hotel I been in. I travel every year to conventions and from now on I will stay at Crowne Plaza. This hotel has very reasonable prices and they are located close to main freeways. The staff is very professional and friendly, always ready to help. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the money We stayed 4 nights at the end of June and only had good service, nice room, friendly staff, good location. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean. Nice facility for wedding reception The hotel was very nice and clean. The bar should open a little earlier and stay open a bit later but overall, I would stay here again July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down Crowne Plaza When you book into a Crowne Plaza you expect a higher quality of hotel. This one does not deliver. The feeling was of an old, tired hotel that is desperately in need of renovation - although I would recommend IHG to remove it from their list of hotels. It has no outside space. The pool is crammed into a small space with very little room to sit around. No gardens. Car Park costs $9/night. One of the towels in my room was mouldy and another was stained. Staff try hard to compensate with a great attitude but this cannot hide the reality of a low-grade hotel. Any positives ? Room was OK with comfortable bed and good air conditioning. However, it had a connecting door to the next room which was not well sound proofed and my neighbours decided it would be nice to have their sound system on loud ! I would not return to this hotel. July 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites by the Galleria exterior entrance Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites by the Galleria Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading