• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Museum District
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Try Our Hotel's Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Hotel Houston by the Galleria is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. The hotel's proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions offers guests access to various popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you to see Houston, Texas and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites
View More

Try Our Hotel's Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Hotel Houston by the Galleria is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. The hotel's proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions offers guests access to various popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you to see Houston, Texas and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston, Texas is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown, there's something for everyone. The hotel's easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, you can visit the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, movie lending library and the beautiful gazebo with outdoor barbecue grills. Enjoy our 24-hour Fitness Center, full kitchens and complimentary laundry facilities. Our hotel's in the center of Houston, close to the Galleria and area landmarks, so book a suite with us and experience all we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful for comfort and location I have now stayed at this hotel 3 times, 2 days each time, with my father who is undergoing medical treatment in Houston. He requires a mobility enhanced room. We have been very pleased that this aspect of our trips to Houston has been worry free. He even forgot his jacket and discovered it missing 5 days after our stay. The hotel mailed it to us promptly, and one of his t-shirts that we did not realize we had forgotten was also with it. The personnel, Sammie and others were very helpful and went above and beyond to please. November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth it I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights on a business trip. This is how I'd rank the hotel: - It's obvious that the building is old despite all the renovation work done. That's becomes obvious when you look at the showers and toilets. I'd rank that as a 3 star. - The reception area was not great. It was more of a waiting area that a lobby. 3 Star again - Hotel was very quite despite the large number of rooms. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. 5 star for that. - The worst thing was the resturant. After having breakfast for the first 2 mornings, I skipped it because the buffet was so slim (very small variety). Not sure if ordering from the menu could've been better. To me that's a 2 star. - When I compare the price to all of the above, I think it was not worth it at all. Would I stay there again? Not for that price for sure. I think I basically paid for a 5 star hotel to stay in a 3 star. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff, great room and love location. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and professional. When I checked in Ana Maria was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure everything was ok, and that I was satisfied with my room. The location was near the Galleria, minutes to Down Town and near a number of restaurant. I will stay there the next time I'm in Houston. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knocked It Out Of The Park From the minute we arrived (Roxanne at the front desk) until the minute we left we were treated like they loved their jobs as much as they loved having us as their guests. Roxanne listened to our story about mistakenly making reservations at another hotel and was willing to allow us to change our reservations to accommodate our loss. She floored us with her generosity and even though it costs us more we "hung" w Roxanne and her River Oaks posse. Then the garage - we forgot our parking pass and Gabriel said no problem. Just show me it next time out. We were shocked! A smart young man w a authority and using it to accommodate their guests. Nice move !!! Finally, we left a laptop charger in out room and realized the mistake when we got back to Tulsa. A phone call the next day was answered with a "We got it" and I just picked it up from the head of housekeeping 12 days later. If you are in Houston, staying anywhere else would be a mistake. Great job Crowne Plaza River Oaks Team November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always try to stay here We try to stay here every time for appointment at MD Anderson. Sometimes the rooms are not ready and we have to wait, but we still like this hotel the best. Thank you Collene November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge/guest relations Staying In hotels is often tedious, especially under certain circumstances. But, Mandy---the guest relations/ concierge coordinator makes a difficult situation easier. Her friendliness provides encouragement while her efficiency guides us through Houston with ease and less stress. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Wondered if all of the reviews that I read in researching this hotel were legitimate. I was visiting Houston for one week in October '13 for surgery. When I read about how wonderful the staff were and the accommodations, I decided that it sounded like the best place to stay for my needs. I couldn't have been more right! I called ahead of time to explain my situation and Naveen was so helpful in making sure that I was booked in the "quiet zone" for those with medical concerns. Not being able to travel much, I must say the room service menu was a really nice surprise - the food was made at the restaurant in the hotel and it was really good. The hotel room was comfortable & very clean. When I could venture out, Mandy was so helpful in booking our restaurant and the shuttle personnel were so kind and helpful in getting us to pharmacies, restaurants, etc. I'll be back soon and will always book at the Crown Plaza River Oaks - not just for the comfort that it provided me on this last trip - but for future trips to just "get away!" November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and service Thank you for servicing families that find it necessary to stay in Houston to keep appointments at the M. D. Anderson Clinic. It meant so much to be able to stay at such a high quality hotel to prepare for the next day. It was a wonderful experience and an answer to prayer. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We called the desk for more towels and we got service in less then 5 minutes. Atmosphere is nice. The staff is very nice. Beds are very comfortable. The hotel is quiet. Sleeping was not a problem. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for My Meeting The stay could not have been better. Central location with good meeting facilities and a very helpful staff. The breakfast was good and fresh. The room could have had an update of carpet, but other than that it was very clean and very comfortable. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy rooms My husband is a Priority Club GOLD Member, yet when we checked in we were given the worst room in the hotel on the 2nd floor right above the freeway. The noise kept my husband awake that night, so we asked to be moved to a better room for our second night. We packed up, checked our bags with the bellhop, and left for the day. We did, in fact, get a better location on the 13th floor away from the freeway the second night, but by 9:30pm it was clear that the people next door were having a party. We waited until after 10pm to be sure they weren't heading out to party somewhere else, but after 10pm we needed to sleep. It took 3 calls and asking for the manager to get the hotel to shut down the party. In the lobby the next morning, we met a guest from the 8th floor who had the same problem: next door party, 3 phone calls, no help from the management. The day staff seemed helpful and courteous, but the night staff did not get the job done. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice contemporary hotel Large rooms with wonderful, crisp sheets. Staff very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel experience The hotel is wonderful, and the staff superb. The only problem I had was that they double charged me 4 days apart, and the second amount was with an additional 50 dollars attached. Make sure when you get your check out notice under the door, that they have taken their HOLD charge off of your account. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I rarely complete survey, but I was very pleased with our Houston stay. I was down to Houston on business from Connecticut and my wife joined me as we have a daughter who lives very close by. The location was perfect for us with easy access to my daughter, but also great food, shopping and even Lakewood Church which I have been to three times now. The breakfast buffet that came with our room was tremendous so I didn't even lunch on my busy days. The staff was pleasant and evryone worked hard to present a first rate impression. I happened to learn there was a corporate inspection going on, so I noticed efforts to touch-up the paint on several elevators and into the garage. Our room was very comfortable. I let a housekeeper know that my refrigerator was not cooling, and this was promptly fixed. Finally, I made good use of the fitness room on 3 occassions (at various times of the day). The treadmill worked great and I had personal use of a very nice high-definition TV. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Room smelled of smoke yet is supposed to be non-smoking, warm water in the shower and lavatory. Other than these items the hotel is in a good location to the GRB Convention Center and very close to great restaurants. Room was large and comfortable. Staff was very friendly, service was great. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed before a day of tests at the M D Anderson Cancer Center. We had a quiet night of rest and a wonderful breakfast. The coffee in the room was excellent compared to lots of hotels we have stayed in, and the breakfast downstairs was delicious and had everything you could want. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful attention to detail by staff All the basics were perfect: the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, there was a coffeemaker with lots of coffees and teas, the tv was huge, the curtains blocked out the houston sun perfectly, etc. What really made an impression on my stay was the attention to detail to how I was treated. For example, I was walking toward the elevator, and a staff member was on the opposite direction always walking toward it. She reached the elevator before me, but pressed the "UP" button for me before walking past the elevator so that the button was already pressed for me by the time I arrived. The interaction with the staff here was so genuine, never forced or rushed or awkward - from the parking attendant to the people attaching signs to the elevator warning of wet paint, it created a very nice atmosphere. Thank you! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Houston...friendliest too! Terrific hotel and staff, just like being at home! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timer Everyone was very cordial and helpful. We hd a hot water issue and Mandy--I hope her thumb is better--gave us an upgrade without batting an eye. We will stay with you gain if eve in Houston. Many thanks October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service If you are looking for a nice hotel that is closed to downtown and walking distance to several restaurants and River Oaks Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay. The staffs are very friendly and the hotel provides free shuttle to mall, rice village and other places. The only thing I would like to say if the hotel can upgrade their fitness center- add more space and fitness machines that would be nice. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by location-location-location NOT No where near downtown $25.00 cab ride --- one way. Walking in the area is limited. Not a triple threat for location. Better off paying a little more and staying downtown. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service and terrible staff attitude I was unlucky to stay at the Crown Plaza River Oaks. I had a terrible experience and I do not recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues or friends.Most of my lectures at the conference I attended started early at 6:30 a.m. and there was no shuttle or any mode of transportation from this hotel to the convention center. Add to that the attitude of the staff when you request anything starting with wake up calls to a cab. It was awful!!!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Recommend This Hotel to Any one staying in Houston The staff and rooms were AMAZING, they helped me find were i need to go and had Great knowledge of the area. The Beds were GREAT and the room was very clean if your going to be in the Houston area this is the place to stay October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel We were a little leery when we booked this hotel but for some reason all the hotels I called were full. I accepted that this probably would not be very good. I was so very wrong! This hotel was wonderful, from the people outside, to the receptionist and the concierge. I am so impressed with this property. We were treated so well . I highly recommend this hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Very comfortable and convenient location!! I chose this location for the close proximity to my home office, which is just a few blocks away. I have stayed at this location many times and always enjoy the convenient ease of parking and the comfortable rooms. The staff is always friendly and polite, which makes for a really relaxing stay! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Deposit policies not explained When I booked the room, I was not explained that there is a $50 a day deposit made on my credit card (Visa Check) which is deducted directly from my checking account. Not only I wasn't advised, but I find that charge excessive. If I had stayed there 10 days, that would have been $500.00 deducted from my account. That's unsat. I can understand the need to cover incidentals and other hotels do the same, but no where near the amount y'all charged. You had my card on file anyway, so those charges were not necessary. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need new beds and to be upscale. Beds are not comfortable, light in bathroom don´t work. We called for assitance and nobody came after two hours. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mandy Is Awesome!! I really enjoy staying here at this property mostly because of the great and friendly attitude and customer service offered by Mandy and others at hotel. I like that they remember me when I arrive and greet me. The lobby is always clean and the snacks they offer upon arrival are always quality name brand items. I like that they give you a good sized bottle of Fiji water. That speaks volumes. The cookies and other little nice extras make the stay wonderful. I really don't the parking guys when you first drive up. I feel they are a little rude. You are pretty tired when you arrive so you want to park check in and go. The system just seems un-welcoming. Getting pass the initial parking for check in, you enter into an entirely different world and I love it. I like that the property is so easy to access and there are plenty of things close by like the River Oaks area. I wish they wouldn't put those throw pillows on the beds because the first thing I do is throw them off! Just don't put them on. Otherwise, everything was great. Thank you guys. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff The Crowne Plaza River Oaks has an extremely friendly, very helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable, and there is minimal noise from the highway, which is a problem in a lot of Texas Hotels. It is my favorite hotel that I stay in. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza is Fantastic! Our most recent stay was fantastic! As usual, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was great, we slept like we at home. This location is terrific and is close to some of the best shopping and entertainment in Houston. We will definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel by the Galleria Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria exterior view Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading