• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Contact the Hotel front desk for details about fees, weight restrictions, and pet health policy.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greeway Plaza/River Oaks
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rice Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking, lighted, easy in and out access, room for larger vehicles, complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0826

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our
View More

Hotel offers Southern Hospitality in the Houston Galleria Area

The Candlewood Suites® Houston by the Galleria hotel is ideal for tapping into the full Texas experience. This hotel has a close proximity to the Galleria and other Houston attractions that offers guests access to popular city features. Close to parks, shopping and business districts, our extended stay hotel helps you explore Houston, TX and everything the city has to offer.

For the business traveler, our apartment-style suites create a sense of home, as well as provide all the modern technology you may need to accomplish your work goals while on an extended stay at the hotel. Houston is home to many major businesses and industrial parks and our location gives guests centralized access to many of them.

Our beautiful city is a great place for vacation travelers as well. Close to Reliant Park, Lakewood Church and downtown Houston, there's something for everyone. Easy access to the Galleria makes us a Houston visitor's shopping haven, and the theater district has multiple shows playing throughout the year.

During your stay, enjoy our 24-hr Candlewood Gym, full kitchens and free laundry services. Visit the Outdoor Gazebo Grill, grab a movie from the Lending Library and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Book a suite with us today and experience all that we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Travelers love the features in our hotel's suites! Visit Houston, the Galleria and area attractions while making yourself at home with complimentary HSIA, free laundry facilities and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and customer service was excellent I enjoyed my stay and especially liked the location. I got a great nights sleep also. Staff was excellent January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, but the elevator Had to wait too long for the elevator every time we tried to use it. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vette Club Member The room smelled of damp carpet. It was in a noisy location. The customer service failed to timely take my reservation and to advise of available discounts. The valet moved my vehicle without my knowledge or consent. The manager did not professionally address my concerns. The breakfast buffet was overpriced $15 per person???? Crazy. The staff does not display genuine concern for the customer. I would not recommend this hotel, nor stay there again. It is old, outdated and overpriced. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC Broken Other than the ac being broken during my last 2 days of staying, things were good. You can also tell when you have a different housekeeper from day-to- day. One will do a thorough job while the other half a.... the job. Houston was experiencing mid 70 degree temperatures my last 3 days in town. Would have been nice to have some ac. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has it all The CP Downtown is very convenient and has an excellent restaurant and services. December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service poor room The welcome Manager was great and treated us very well. However, this is where the good part ended. From there, the room had no hot water, that night or the next morning. The bell hop said the free shuttle was tied up for the next hour ( not sure how when it is a downtown only shuttle)! Then when asked to call a cab it took over 30 minutes to get a cab to the hotel. When returning from our party, we were told that the shuttle would be there within a few minutes. 3 phone calls and 35 minutes later, the shuttle arrived to pick us up. The breakfast buffet the next morning had cold food--thankfully we had free breakfast coupons as a Platinum Member. Bottom line, this hotel has a lot of room for improvement! December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Update Needed Service was wonderful. But the 12th floor was a complete mess. Water was leaking out of the ceiling, carpet in hallway was soaked. room was nice but water turned off while I was in the shower. Water pressure was not right. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We did not get the room we reserved. Compensation was a free breakfast..... December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SWAC Championship Stay. Love this place. Convenient to interstate and still was situated in downtown Houston. Walking distance to great restaurants and Toyota Center. It was bitterly cold this particular weekend so we had to spend 5 dollars for a taxi ride from Toyota Center after hotel shuttle was unavailable. 5 dollars for a taxi ride. Not bad at all. thanks. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As usual, I had another great stay at the Houston downtown Crown Plaza. They are always friendly, curteous, and go out of their way to make my stay as great as can be. Thanks for taking such good care of me while I am traveling! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality is not necessarily expensive This is my first time in Houston staying at Crown Plaza in down town was very convenient to my business interest. Quality of the hotel in all services provided were according to my expectation. Bed was a pleasure to sleep considering long day working. My congratulations for all services. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice What a great weekend! The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only down side was the tub drain could not keep up with the shower. Ankle deep water at the end. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great customer service I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Houston. The room was great, bed comfortable, and the staff was very respectful and kind November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service the service i get is awesome. it is nice when everyone know who you are and treat you with respect. That is why i enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable stay I cannot say enough good things about my stay here. The room was so clean and the hospitality was amazing. Anytime I am in Houston, you better believe I am staying here!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice and enjoyed the weekend Hotel is comfortable. Staff is willing and open to help. Shuttle is good and gets you quite far and are willing to do something extra. Vallet parking is good. Only thing is that they forgot to clean my room on Saturday and on Sunday also so I had to ask to do so on Sunday. Breakfast in general ok but (perhaps I'm not used to the US food) in Eastern Hemisphere breakfast has more choise of nuts, yoghurts etc. In case I'll be here in the future, I will go there again, during the week and not in the weekends as Houston downtown is a dead place then.. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is nice, more of a boutique hotel in my opinion. Rooms are not that big, decor is good, however, sleep quality is just average. Not sure if it is the location, but I stayed on the 5th floor and can still here the busy streets. Pillows are not that comfortable, wish it would be feather/down. Food is great for the price, no self-parking, and valet staff seemed distracted. Upon check-in I was informed that I can take the shuttle and be dropped off anywhere downtown, I asked how much time in advance do I need and was told I can come anytime. I tried to catch the shuttle 30 min prior to a business meeting to take me 5 blocks down, was informed that shuttle won't be back for another half hour. I asked for direction but was sent on the other side of the block that I was looking for. Going to a business meeting late on a Monday (and the first day too) isn't a good idea, but otherwise, everything else is great. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value While some may make note that this hotel is a bit tired it offers an excellent value for a downtown hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable as well as quiet. Bar was a bit crowded, but prices and service were very good. Breakfast buffet at $15 was decent and appropriately priced with good service. I would certainly consider staying here again when in downtown Houston. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown Good hotel for business visit as it is located a block from my company's office in Houston. The afternoon happy hour is a nice feature.. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management! Great stay while here for a wedding weekend. I forgot my cuff links and the manager was kind enough to let me borrow his for the entire evening. Overall great stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value! My wife and I booked a room at this hotel for the night and were looking to have a night out on the town. Upon arrival we were greeted by Thomas at the front desk. Thomas was very nice and seemed to genuinely care that we enjoy our stay. He upgraded our room without us even having to ask (that's a first for us!) and he was very knowledgable about local restaurants and attractions. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. I don't expect perfection when staying in a hotel but this room was perfect. The A/C was already running when we arrived, the room was a good size and easy to walk around in, the view was great, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We ate dinner at Brazos, the hotel restaurant. The service was great but the prices were a bit high for the quality of the food. The food tasted good but it almost seemed pre-prepared. The valet service was great and had quick and friendly service. We used the shuttle once and had a friendly and knowledgable driver. Overall, we had a great experience and look forward to staying here again in the near future. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please try the Resturant while you are there The hotel is in a great down town location if you want a peaceful nights sleep. The area is beautiful and in walking distance to food, shopping and parks. The food in the resturant was so good that we ate there every night. Customer service was great! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & service To the valet who cheerfully parked my car and later caught and held a free shuttle bus for me to get to an event, the pleasant desk clerk who checked me in and gave me some wonderful recommendations and a really nice room, the bell hop who tended my bags for a while, the bartender who didn't bat an eye at splitting a meal for two and made delicious drinks, the waiter who gave me free coffee later that evening with a smile, the shuttle driver who grinned his way safely around the city to deliver three groups of people, and the maid who didn't show that she was annoyed when I told her that I had requested a late checkout and to come back later......Thank you!! (My only con is that the hotel uses those stiff, crinkly, uncomfortable but trendy bed linens...are they bamboo?) November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place for Quality Sleep The mattress comfort is the one of the best I have ever had from a hotel chain! If you need to stay in downtown Houston this location is centrally located with easy access to all downtown locations! On Friday night there was a meet and greet when you arrived in the lobby - this was a great ice breaker and gave one a chance to wind down. I returned to the hotel after an all day training event, so it was nice to sit and just people watch! The place was clean and the A/C allowed you to sleep in a cool room. The draperies closed and provided a black out effect, so sleeping in was easy on Sat am. My only comment was the bar was dead. The bar is on the second floor and when I entered at 630pm on a Fri night it was empty. I walked down to the Hyatt and it was standing room only. Not sure how the hotel could improve the situation. Did not eat at hotel so could not comment on the food. Overall an enjoyable experience! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and outstanding service the beds here are fantastic, the service is also second to none. made request for more towels and they were delivered to the room within 5 minutes. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at Crowne Plaza Staff at desk, restaurant and cleaning services were professional, friendly, and very accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Had several items from their dinner menu and thought the food was very good. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Great Service From the minute we arrived at the hotel, until parting 6 days later, the front desk staff, restaurant staff, maid service and manager of the hotel were most accommodating! We have and will continue to recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you for making our stay in Houston comfortable! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Quilt Market! I stayed here for five nights during Fall 2013 Quilt Market with three friends, and we would absolutely stay here again! We found the room clean and the beds comfortable. The room itself is a moderate size. The bathroom is small, but there are plenty of mirrors and outlets in the room, so getting four of us ready in the mornings was not a problem at all. The staff really made this hotel for us! They jumped to meet every need that we had, from retrieving forgotten items from our car to offering a coat to cover us from the rain while waiting for the shuttle, we were treated as if we were prized guests. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed We had stayed in connecting rooms. I was in 1032. I left my I phone 5 charger and called the hotel the next day to let them know I would pick it up as I was coming back to town. Seems the housekeeper did not turn it in. I was disappointed in that, since we left a tip for both rooms. And yes, I'm very sure I left it in the room plugged in at the bed side. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Superb Customer Service. Staff very cheerful and ready to answer all my questions and assist as needed. October 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites by the Galleria exterior entrance Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites by the Galleria Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading