• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Maximum weight limit of less than 80 pounds . Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Each guest is allowed up to two parking spaces for each room that is rented.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Houston, Texas Hotel's Guests Prefer Comfort

Whether you are here for a night or for an extended stay in Houston, TX, our hotel's location serves your needs. Escape the hustle and bustle of downtown and enjoy the suburban surroundings of the Candlewood Suites® Houston NW Willowbrook hotel on the northwest side of the city.

Begin your stay with a shopping visit to the nearby Willowbrook Mall, just 1.5 miles away, or take the family ice skating throughout the year at the Aerodrome
View More

Houston, Texas Hotel's Guests Prefer Comfort

Whether you are here for a night or for an extended stay in Houston, TX, our hotel's location serves your needs. Escape the hustle and bustle of downtown and enjoy the suburban surroundings of the Candlewood Suites® Houston NW Willowbrook hotel on the northwest side of the city.

Begin your stay with a shopping visit to the nearby Willowbrook Mall, just 1.5 miles away, or take the family ice skating throughout the year at the Aerodrome indoor complex. Adults enjoy the horse racing at Sam Houston Race Park, just a few minutes away. Should you decide to explore downtown Houston, TX, our hotel's location is a short drive from popular destinations like the Museum District and Minute Maid Park.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour Business Center and our complimentary services, as well as the short distance to area businesses like Hewlett-Packard, Baker Hughes, BJ Services and IKON. Let us be your office away from home during your next visit to Houston, TX.

Our hotel's amenities are designed to make your visit a relaxing one. Enjoy the outdoor pool and barbecue grills, as well as the free high-speed Internet access in each one of the hotel's suites. An extended stay in Houston, TX is made more convenient with our complimentary laundry facility and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Book your stay with us today at our north Houston hotel and you'll see why guests "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Here for an extended stay in Houston, Texas? Our hotel's guest appreciation socials every Wednesday evening are our way of saying thanks. Enjoy complimentary food and beverages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great atmosphere Great meals Serene environment Home away from home. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience I would suggest you shorten this survey. The motel was convenient to where e our office is located. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Very quiet. Nice breakfast with different offerings each day. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staybridge Suites Houston Willowbrook is a nice hotel next to a golf course. I would recommend staying. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff As I said before we wanted to check out Staybridge for trips into Houston with our grandchildren and ourselves. We were very happy with the hotel. The grounds we nice and the pool. The room was very comfortable and will be perfect when we bring our grandchildren. We usually try and stay in a hotel with kitchenette especially when we have grandchildren with us. We liked the breakfast, so convenient and good. We had a great week-end and part of it was because we chose a great place to stay. Thank you. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Not only with the basic stuff you need to say you are in a good place. These people will go further and help you with matters beyond the expectations. My favorite place to be in Houston. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff but Internet was down for a long time I enjoyed my stay and the staff seemed really nice. Just had a problem with the wireless connection and it took a couple of complaints to the front desk attendant to get it fixed. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We were checked into a room that was already checked in for other guests. When those guests found out that we were in their room, that mean woman scared the heck out of our son. Our short vacation was ruined by this incident. No apology came out of the hotel staff's mouth. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience at a Hotel Ever The staff was phenomenal, treated you as family, not just like a traveler. Really enjoyed our stay and when we return to Houston again, will only stay here! Thank you. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. Great experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Slept great. Highly recommend Staybridge Suites. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Helpful staff; nice property with golf course in view August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff members are amazing and go above and beyond to make you feel at home! Everything about this hotel is favorable, and the only complaint I can even think of would be that the rooms are a little more than my price range during the Monday through Wednesday part of the week but other than that, 5 stars all the way around! Sharee and also Reed from the front desk are beyond helpful and always a joy to interact with, and they make every stay as easy and as comfortable as possible. On my most recent stay, I was upset and distraught and fighting back tears due to some more bad news regarding my home repairs. But, by the time I got my room keys, Reed had me laughing so much that i forgot all about my recent bad news and definitely helped me have a better rest of my day. And Sharee is by far the most helpful and attentive hotel staff member that I have encountered at any of the hotela I have stayed at over the years. Sharee truly cares and goes out of her way to ensure that you have a stress free, problem free stay, each and every stay. Great job guys!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst front desk person / great room Great place to stay, the front desk check in clerk was a rude, fingersnapping child July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Very Nice Suites, Good for my necessity, It was perfectly clean and in a convenient location. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The room was good. We had a couple of snags but they were taken care of. Only problems have been with with billing issues and I have had trouble getting a response concerning something that I forgot in the room that I need shipped to me. The breakfast area is also somewhat small for the size of the property, and please no more powdered eggs! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff crew and breakfast/social hour... The hotel is located in a good location within Houston and the staff really do care about your needs and comfort. This hotel handles guest from around the globe and many related to the Oil July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful pet-friendly hotel Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We were traveling with a dog and really appreciated the fenced in dog park area. The suite was quiet, clean and well furnished. Breakfast was delicious every morning. The free laundry room is a real plus for us. Overall couldn't have been happier with our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great July 4th Getaway This was a great weekend getaway hotel for my girlfriend, my dog, and me! We booked online that same day and drove to Houston for a one-day holiday visit. This place literally had all the amenities, e.g. free breakfast, pool, free wireless internet, business center, etc. In addition, when we arrived there was even a July 4th event being hosted by the hotel. I'll admit the burgers weren't anything you would see on the Food Network, but it was free and a welcome gesture after a long drive. The one minor con I have is the classical style of the rooms, but that is more of a style preference. This was positively offset by the fridge, stove, microwave and kitchen sink offered in our very clean suite. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Could not have asked for more. Front desk staff treated us like old friends. Perfect! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels! 5 stars all the way around, not one thing i can think of to complain about. Will be staying there again dor sure! June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny pillows and no water The room was clean and comfortable, however, the pillows are half normal size and the morning of checkout, there was no water at all in the hotel, thank god I had bottled water to brush my teeth, but no shower, and nobody at the desk when I checked out. Pretty bad if you ask me. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My family and I stayed May 24 thru May 26th. The hotel was comfortable and a friendly place to stay. Due to platinum status we were able to be accomodated to a larger room. My thanks to Minera for her professionalism and her friendly attitude. We also had the pleasure of her checking us out as we had to leave early. Great hotel and I shall be back to stay. Good Work May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but poor internet I can't fault the staff or rooms etc, but the internet service is amongst the worst i've come across in other hotels or restaurants etc. You have to log on each time you connect and access to some pages are particularly bad. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taxi Great place to stay. The only complaint was the Taxi service to get to Sam Houston Race Park. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware, your reseration means nothing to this hotel! We checked in to this hotel very late but had called ahead to warn them we were experiencing flight delays. Upon checking in they had given our rooms away and told us that we were going to have smoking rooms unlike the non-smoking rooms we had reservations and confirmations for. The hotel did nothing to really compensate us and we were stuck without any place to sleep due to other hotels in the area being completely booked. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room I was very pleased with the quality of the room and the courtesy of the staff that went above and beyond to accommodate my room request April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More Pillow Nuggets? I am not sure who in your industry decided that pillow nuggets are a good thing. This is the second hotel this year that has this crazy idea. OK, you may like the way they look, but try sleeping with pillow nuggets. Your hotel is excellent other than your pillows. Please put regular pillows in your rooms... February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay I was surprised how spacious the room was. The hotel was kinda remotely located but it was fine for me since I love the peace and quiet. The bed was actually very comfortable. The staffs were friendly and very helpful; they actually help us decided which room to take. Totally recommended!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Rooms great Best staff front reception, both day and night shift January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service VERY CLEAN where ever you went in the hotel. staff was very helpful to our special requests. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Didn't use kitchenette in the room but was clean and well supplied. Our room was very quiet despite overlooking the parking lot and interstate. easy access from any road direction you may come from. Will stay here every time we are in the area. Great value for the price we paid. We stayed 6 days and didn't have any problems the whole time. We have paid more for less at other hotels. Cleanliness and courteous staff is important to us. January 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading