• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Maximum weight limit of less than 80 pounds . Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Each guest is allowed up to two parking spaces for each room that is rented.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Houston, Texas Hotel's Guests Prefer Comfort

Whether you are here for a night or for an extended stay in Houston, TX, our hotel's location serves your needs. Escape the hustle and bustle of downtown and enjoy the suburban surroundings of the Candlewood Suites® Houston NW Willowbrook hotel on the northwest side of the city.

Begin your stay with a shopping visit to the nearby Willowbrook Mall, just 1.5 miles away, or take the family ice skating throughout the year at the Aerodrome
View More

Houston, Texas Hotel's Guests Prefer Comfort

Whether you are here for a night or for an extended stay in Houston, TX, our hotel's location serves your needs. Escape the hustle and bustle of downtown and enjoy the suburban surroundings of the Candlewood Suites® Houston NW Willowbrook hotel on the northwest side of the city.

Begin your stay with a shopping visit to the nearby Willowbrook Mall, just 1.5 miles away, or take the family ice skating throughout the year at the Aerodrome indoor complex. Adults enjoy the horse racing at Sam Houston Race Park, just a few minutes away. Should you decide to explore downtown Houston, TX, our hotel's location is a short drive from popular destinations like the Museum District and Minute Maid Park.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour Business Center and our complimentary services, as well as the short distance to area businesses like Hewlett-Packard, Baker Hughes, BJ Services and IKON. Let us be your office away from home during your next visit to Houston, TX.

Our hotel's amenities are designed to make your visit a relaxing one. Enjoy the outdoor pool and barbecue grills, as well as the free high-speed Internet access in each one of the hotel's suites. An extended stay in Houston, TX is made more convenient with our complimentary laundry facility and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Book your stay with us today at our north Houston hotel and you'll see why guests "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Here for an extended stay in Houston, Texas? Our hotel's guest appreciation socials every Wednesday evening are our way of saying thanks. Enjoy complimentary food and beverages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Great Staff, Wonderful Breakfast, Clean Room My only complaint was the bed was very hard. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home A really great experience everytime i stay here,Nina and the girls at the front desk get you in and out quickly,all the staff is friendly and helpful.Nice selection of fruits,muffins and cearl,s for breakfast and Tuesday to Thursday they have the eveving social which has decent food as well as wine and 2 different beers.They also have 2 large gas grills downstairs if you choose to cook our own meal for a nice change. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent people on the staff The housekeeping , and maintenance staff are always friendly, polite and helpful. The front desk folks : Nina, Bryce and Chike are the best Front desk I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. These 3 should be held up as examples and role models for all Staybridge staff. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Frequent Guest I have been staying at this property for two years now. I can't say enough about the service of the staff and how well they take care of me. The front desk staff, Elizabeth, Chike, Bryce and Nina make me feel welcome and take excellent care of me every trip. I can't say enough about their level of service! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service highly recommend this hotel, i have stayed here on a number of occassions and the staff and service provided by them is excellent. breakfast is to a good standard and the social events run 3-4 nights a week provide an opportunity to relax with a complimentary beer or glaass of wine. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay! It is always a pleasure to stay here! The staff is very friendly and is striving to make everyone's stay as if they were at home. Miss Nina was very helpful making sure my other coworkers issues they had were resolved and their remaining stay was great. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Was very surprise when I have never heard of StayBridge. Very clean and hospitality was outstanding. I would highly recommend to everyone. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Hotel I experienced an extremely relaxing stay at this hotel.The staff was very friendly ,service was great and hotel was quiet wich was important to my study time as I was in Houston for school. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every aspect I recently stayed here for a week. The staff was very accommodating. Right down to offering suggestions for places to eat. I met one of the guests in the elevator and he invited me to dine with his party of people saying that they had more than enough food that they were grilling on the patio. The term " Southern Hospitality" runs deep in this hotel. The Socials each night were filled with friendly staff and guests all drinking and eating. I must say the food was great and the beer was ice cold. Very important to me being from Wisconsin. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I am even thinking of making this a stop for my personal vacation in the future. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Great place to stay. Entire front desk staff is great! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Excellent breakfast bar. Plenty of healthy alternatives including turkey, fresh fruit with cottage cheese, and oatmeal. There was no special recognition for being a priority club platinum member. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by smoke free? we were asigned a room on the 3rd fl designated non-smoking and it reeked....manager moved us down on first floor next to exercise room and at 6 AM folks were exercising with TV blaring....should only use that room as last resort or advise guest that it is next to exercise room and may have some noise. Like the facility otherwise and breakfast servicing is good and evening food is also good ( Monday to Thursday). August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I had several issues with the Staybridge on this stay. It started with the fact that I requested a room with two beds; apparently they consider a sofa bed equivalent to a bed, though that is debatable. When I asked about moving to another room I was told that one would be available half way through my stay, but I could not reserve it while already staying in another room. That was less than helpful. The air conditioner in the room did not work, which is a problem in Houston, TX in June. To their credit they fixed it by the next day but I should not have found it. Surely the cleaning crew who went through my room earlier that day must have noticed how warm it was. The shower did not drain properly, and again to the staff's credit, they had it fixed the next day after I brought it to their attention. However, the maintenance team left a terrible mess in the bathroom, including their tools (a plunger#. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, I was told that maintenance was gone. That plunger remained in our room for the rest of our stay #3 days). June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff!! The staff was very friendly,and the room was great! Very very clean and comfortable! So glad I chose this hotel over the others! Will definately use them again! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and worn out room "office" chair Nice and clean. Comfortable room. I stayed at a Staybridge in Irving, TX in April and this one in Houston, TX in May. Both have the same problem. The "office" desk chair is worn out and will not stay at the set height. I've had to stack bed pillows on the chair to stay at a good working position. Take your own office desk chair! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and staff The hotel was a perfect place for my family. The staff was very friendly and attentive. It was a great location close to Baseball USA. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay! I was impressed with the amount of space in the King Suite. The bathroom was a little small, but the rest of the rooms were large. The bed was comfortable, the quiet atmosphere was appreciated, the wireless internet was steady and the kitchen was a plus. The furniture was a bit outdated, except for the 2 TV's, which were nice! I was there for business and worked too many hours to enjoy the other amenities. I also enjoyed the array of breakfast foods. I would stay here again and again! December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly nice staff and very comfortable room! I stayed here for two nights and had very pleasant interactions with the hotel staff. Everyone was very courteous and helpful! The location of this hotel was perfect, I was attending a concert at the Sam Houston Race Park which was only a few minutes away. The rooms were clean and comfortable - I stayed in the Queen Suite and was happily surprised that there was a small kitchen and refrigerator! Unfortunately I checked in later in the evening on Friday and wasn't able to request the housekeeping service for Saturday but it wasn't a big deal. (They only offer light housekeeping on the weekends). The free breakfast is average - nothing too exciting, but it has a good variety and make-your-own waffles which I really liked! Overall good experience! November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and home like We were greated with wonderful staff and the hotel was clean everywhere. We felt very much at home and enjoyed the great breakfast in the morning. The rooms were spacious and very home like. We will definitely plan to stay in the hotel again if we are back in the area. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I love stay bridge and the only con is Breakfast, they use fake eggs. Everything other than that is great. October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice. I like this stay better than last time I stayed here. August 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed, Service and Food Great place to stay for a few days or more. Breakfast always good and mixer Dinners on Tue., Wed. and Thurs. were always good if you just wanted to stay in and Socialize at Hotel.Staff always seemed friendly and patient. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Manager I had a wonderful experience with the Manager. I required a early check-in and the Manager on Duty was very accomodating and professional. July 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall good stay staff was helpfull and freindly. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED MY STAY YOUR STAFF GO ABOVE AND BEYOUND TRYING TO MY GUEST COMFORTABLE.LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT YOUR HOTEL. July 10, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax