• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights. Maximum weight limit of less than 80 pounds . Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Each guest is allowed up to two parking spaces for each room that is rented.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Houston, Texas Hotel's Guests Prefer Comfort

Whether you are here for a night or for an extended stay in Houston, TX, our hotel's location serves your needs. Escape the hustle and bustle of downtown and enjoy the suburban surroundings of the Candlewood Suites® Houston NW Willowbrook hotel on the northwest side of the city.

Begin your stay with a shopping visit to the nearby Willowbrook Mall, just 1.5 miles away, or take the family ice skating throughout the year at the Aerodrome
View More

Houston, Texas Hotel's Guests Prefer Comfort

Whether you are here for a night or for an extended stay in Houston, TX, our hotel's location serves your needs. Escape the hustle and bustle of downtown and enjoy the suburban surroundings of the Candlewood Suites® Houston NW Willowbrook hotel on the northwest side of the city.

Begin your stay with a shopping visit to the nearby Willowbrook Mall, just 1.5 miles away, or take the family ice skating throughout the year at the Aerodrome indoor complex. Adults enjoy the horse racing at Sam Houston Race Park, just a few minutes away. Should you decide to explore downtown Houston, TX, our hotel's location is a short drive from popular destinations like the Museum District and Minute Maid Park.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour Business Center and our complimentary services, as well as the short distance to area businesses like Hewlett-Packard, Baker Hughes, BJ Services and IKON. Let us be your office away from home during your next visit to Houston, TX.

Our hotel's amenities are designed to make your visit a relaxing one. Enjoy the outdoor pool and barbecue grills, as well as the free high-speed Internet access in each one of the hotel's suites. An extended stay in Houston, TX is made more convenient with our complimentary laundry facility and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Book your stay with us today at our north Houston hotel and you'll see why guests "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Here for an extended stay in Houston, Texas? Our hotel's guest appreciation socials every Wednesday evening are our way of saying thanks. Enjoy complimentary food and beverages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Home like atmosphere I enjoyed the layout of the room with separate living area to relax and a comfortable bed and everything supplied for a worry free stay. Kitchen fully supplied with everything needed with the convenience of the 24 hr area to purchase anything you may need without leaving the hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very good made you feel welcome and made sure you were taking care of. Room was nice and clean would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't arrive late in the evening Terrible initial check in process when we arrived around 10:00pm. The daytime staff are much more helpful/accommodating/friendly and we had an excellent experience after the first night. Overall, the hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. It's definitely nice to have a full size refrigerator in the room. November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room type overbooked We reserved a two bedroom suite several weeks in advance. When we arrived, we were informed that the room type we reserved was not available and we would need to book two separate rooms - effectively increasing the cost of our stay by a significant amount. We had to talk to several layers of management before they finally agreed to give us the separate rooms at the rate we originally booked. This is definitely not the level of customer care I have come to expect from the Staybridge brand. We definitely won't be staying at this location again. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personable Service Front Desk Clerk was very helpful and very friendly during our stay. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Doderizer The cleaning staff used too much room deoderizer The matress was a little to firm Pillows a little too small Staff was courteous Breakfast and evening social was good October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Home like Experience We stayed for a week in a suite - it was so comfortable and made me feel like I was at home. The amenities were great. Free laundry, workout room, gas grills available for use, breakfast buffet and social nights with snacks and beer and wine. It was an excellent experience with special thanks to Reed, Miners and Felton. Y'all made it extra special. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is a great hotel to stay in as they know their regulars by name and treat their guests with the highest level of courtesy. The rooms are always clean and orderly. If you need something they are always quick to respond. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Houston I continue to use this Staybridge when I'm in Houston because of the quality of service and the value for the money October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Front desk and breakfast pantry workers were very pleasent and helpful. I would not hesitate to booking this hotel again in the future. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to really rest. I had an issue at check-in, but the manager resolved it quickly. The amenities are exceptional and the rooms are very comfortable. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great People and service This is the best hotel in Texas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and organized. When I go back to Houston this will be the only hotel that I will stay at! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome attitude and glad to have you as their guest The staff truly welcome their guest upon arrival and check up on you to see that your stay is comfortable and going ok. The location is also desirable for getting on/off main roads to customers plus close to good restaurants in the evenings. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great atmosphere Great meals Serene environment Home away from home. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience I would suggest you shorten this survey. The motel was convenient to where e our office is located. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Very quiet. Nice breakfast with different offerings each day. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staybridge Suites Houston Willowbrook is a nice hotel next to a golf course. I would recommend staying. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff As I said before we wanted to check out Staybridge for trips into Houston with our grandchildren and ourselves. We were very happy with the hotel. The grounds we nice and the pool. The room was very comfortable and will be perfect when we bring our grandchildren. We usually try and stay in a hotel with kitchenette especially when we have grandchildren with us. We liked the breakfast, so convenient and good. We had a great week-end and part of it was because we chose a great place to stay. Thank you. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Not only with the basic stuff you need to say you are in a good place. These people will go further and help you with matters beyond the expectations. My favorite place to be in Houston. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff but Internet was down for a long time I enjoyed my stay and the staff seemed really nice. Just had a problem with the wireless connection and it took a couple of complaints to the front desk attendant to get it fixed. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We were checked into a room that was already checked in for other guests. When those guests found out that we were in their room, that mean woman scared the heck out of our son. Our short vacation was ruined by this incident. No apology came out of the hotel staff's mouth. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience at a Hotel Ever The staff was phenomenal, treated you as family, not just like a traveler. Really enjoyed our stay and when we return to Houston again, will only stay here! Thank you. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. Great experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Slept great. Highly recommend Staybridge Suites. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Helpful staff; nice property with golf course in view August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff members are amazing and go above and beyond to make you feel at home! Everything about this hotel is favorable, and the only complaint I can even think of would be that the rooms are a little more than my price range during the Monday through Wednesday part of the week but other than that, 5 stars all the way around! Sharee and also Reed from the front desk are beyond helpful and always a joy to interact with, and they make every stay as easy and as comfortable as possible. On my most recent stay, I was upset and distraught and fighting back tears due to some more bad news regarding my home repairs. But, by the time I got my room keys, Reed had me laughing so much that i forgot all about my recent bad news and definitely helped me have a better rest of my day. And Sharee is by far the most helpful and attentive hotel staff member that I have encountered at any of the hotela I have stayed at over the years. Sharee truly cares and goes out of her way to ensure that you have a stress free, problem free stay, each and every stay. Great job guys!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst front desk person / great room Great place to stay, the front desk check in clerk was a rude, fingersnapping child July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Very Nice Suites, Good for my necessity, It was perfectly clean and in a convenient location. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The room was good. We had a couple of snags but they were taken care of. Only problems have been with with billing issues and I have had trouble getting a response concerning something that I forgot in the room that I need shipped to me. The breakfast area is also somewhat small for the size of the property, and please no more powdered eggs! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff crew and breakfast/social hour... The hotel is located in a good location within Houston and the staff really do care about your needs and comfort. This hotel handles guest from around the globe and many related to the Oil July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful pet-friendly hotel Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We were traveling with a dog and really appreciated the fenced in dog park area. The suite was quiet, clean and well furnished. Breakfast was delicious every morning. The free laundry room is a real plus for us. Overall couldn't have been happier with our stay. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading