Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 228 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    228reviews

    • 5 Stars
      147
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      9

    frequent Guest

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Clean, white linen. Great location! Management and staff terrific! Flexible and accommodating my unique circumstances.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for your feed back. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we are happy we were able to do that. We hope to see you at our property next time you are in town. Thank you again!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay for Medical Center business.

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    This hotel is very convenient for working in the medical center area in Houston. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff make it even better. Whenever I work in this area of Houston, Candlewood Suites will always be my hotel of choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We strive for great customer service and we are glad we are able to meet your needs. As a Team we would like to say "Thank you and see you soon" Have a great Day,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Layout of the room and confortable

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    Got in after 10:00 and the folks there were super accommodating to getting us settled in. Met all of our needs and had a comfortable nights rest in this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Medical Center ! I have shared your feedback with all our staff and we are happy we were able to meet all of your needs. We strive for great customer service and we are glad we have succeeded, We hope to see you at our hotel next time you are in the area. Have a great Day,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    May 31, 2016

    I always stay at Candlewood suite at medical center because room rate is very reasonable and comes with complete kitchen and laundry is free.
    everyone is very friendly and professional.
    Highly recommended.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we as a team really appreciate it. We love to hear from our guest every time they stay with us, if there is anything else we can do, just let us know and we be on top of it, again THANK YOU SO MUCH! see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable bed and great service

    By

    May 19, 2016

    club

    The suite was just right for our stay and all the amenities were just lovely. Great TV channel selections. and the kitchen was very nice. Coffee, cream and sugar was just right.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Thank you Mr. Ignacio for taking the time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate the feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at our property. Have a great Day,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and great hotel

    By

    May 16, 2016

    Staff was very courteous and addressed all of my questions/concerns. The rooms are spacious and well-maintained. Having a stove, fridge, microwave, and everything you would need to prepare meals was a huge plus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feed back to our hotel we really appreciate it. We love to hear that our guest are happy and that they have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay after we changed rooms

    By

    May 15, 2016

    club

    The only problems my wife and I experienced were that the first room we were given was uncleaned, full of previous occupant's litter, and reeked of cigarette smoke, and the icemaker was too loud. The clerk apologized and gave us a different, clean room. I had to turn the icemaker off in order to sleep. Otherwise, the room was clean, internet worked, and the television was used only briefly, but worked. The clerk did offer us the shuttle service to the hospital appointment the next morning, which we did not use.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I Sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered when you checked in and also about the ice maker being too loud. We strive for excellent service and we fell short. I hope you can give us another opportunity and we hope to see you at our hotel next time you are in Houston. We will definitely make your stay better!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reception

    By

    May 10, 2016

    Albert Front desk manager problem solver, very helpful, professional and smiling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    Thank you for taking your time for the review. we love to hear about our great staff and services. we really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, Have a wonderful Day,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value!

    By

    May 02, 2016

    We enjoyed our stay.Everything was great! the only thing we had issue with was the kitchen light was connected to the power switch to bed side light. so, it was really bright laying in bed watching t.v.
    Also there is no t.v guide on the t.v its self.

    We thought the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially, Albert!! we loved Albert!! its always nice to be greeted by such a friendly smile. Albert went above and beyond for us. That boy needs a raise!!He is your top employee, by far!!
    Thanks for everything, See you again soon!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback it is truly appreciated. I apologize for the inconvience of the lighting situation. Iam very ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and the staff. I well let Albert know about your wonderful praise. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you in on your next trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Maybe not for Business Purposes

    By

    April 29, 2016

    club

    The entrance was a little disheveled and had the smell of cigarettes/marijuana walking into the hotel. The front desk and waiting area is very out dated,cluttered and as I walked in and looked around I was turned off by the front desk and smell of the entrance. Thank goodness the room was better than actual entrance was.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for your review of our property, I apologize for the smell of cigarettes at the entrance. We have resolved this issue by speaking to the guest as well as posting signage. We are planning for renovations in the near future to update the hotel . Thank you again for your feedback we do appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs some improvement

    By

    April 25, 2016

    The facility is nice and so are the rooms.However, the lighting in the rooms are controlled by one switch which makes it impossible to adjust the lighting in the rooms, except in the bathroom. There were 4 lights in the bedroom which made it extremely uncomfortable. I had to loosen the light bulb in one of the hanging lamps and turn off one of the wall sconce. We were there 5 nights and only got fresh towels once (because I requested them) AND our trash cans were never emptied. Smoking area is by the front entrance of the hotel, where all the guests enter. They need to move that to another area. We were there because my husband has cancer and was having surgery at MD Anderson. We probably won't be staying there anymore.

    It would also be nice if the rooms had 2 double beds or king size beds.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 06, 2016
    Dear Sonia47, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities, housekeeping, and smoking area. Your comments are highly appreciated. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best and make the necessary improvements to make your future stays more comfortable. While we understand that we did not meet your expectations, we do hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    April 21, 2016

    The rooms were up to date and very nice. The interior felt a little dated in the lobby but the rooms make up for that. Would recommend to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 26, 2016
    Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feed back we truly appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future. Here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center we take pride in providing guest with excellent customer service and are always happy to read your comments. I will share this with all my staff and specially Maintenance and Housekeeping departments as they always work hard to keep our hotel in top shape.
    Read More
    Read Less