Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 141 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    141reviews

    • 5 Stars
      86
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      8

    accomodating

    By

    April 19, 2015

    club

    rested well and like the kitchen - wish it had a king bed instead of a queen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 21, 2015
    jadaco, Thank you for your comment, I'm glad you got some good rest while you where staying with us. If you need any future reservations, please email me. Thanks, Andy Silva General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    not as advertised

    By

    April 18, 2015

    my only issue was they advertise a "stove". it is NOT a stove, its a hotplate. a very poor one at that. other then that it was fine.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 21, 2015
    cdnguy, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry about the stove issue I will make sure too talk to my staff that way they know the difference. If you have any other concerns about your stay please email me back. Thanks, Andy Silva General Manager andy.silva@pikahotels.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good access to medical centers

    By

    April 08, 2015

    club

    Basically good; bathtub could use some treads to keep from slipping while in the shower. A can of air freshener would be nice in the smoking rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 21, 2015
    Petuniaonlvy, Thank you for staying with us while you where in Houston if you need any future reservations, please email me. Thank You, Andy Silva General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Almost like home

    By

    April 05, 2015

    My wife and I took her brother to M D Anderson for treatments 3 times. After careful consideration, we chose the Candlewood Suites near the medical center. It is about 3 miles from the hospital and during the week, they provide a free shuttle from 7am to 7pm. They not only pick you up, but will take you by grocery stores or eating places if you ask them. Once you check in, if your stay is extended for medical reasons, you keep your room till you check out. The free laundry and workout room are a bonus. I cannot begin to express our gratitude to Andy and his staff for the way we were treated at this hotel. Our family thanks you and know that you will continue to give it your best to all the families with cancer patients that come to Houston. Thanks again and we wish you the best.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 21, 2015
    The Piffer, Thank you for staying with us at The Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center while you where in Houston. I thank you for the great comments to my staff and I will pass them along. We try and make every guest feel welcomed once they come through our doors at the hotel! Thanks, Andy Silva General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close