Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 216 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    216reviews

    • 5 Stars
      139
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great Service

    By

    April 19, 2016

    The staff at Candlewood took good care of us. They always met us with a smile and attended to whatever our need was as quickly as possible.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent Value for the Area

    By

    April 01, 2016

    We have stayed at this Candlewood before and appreciate the discount pricing for M.D. Anderson patients. The rooms were very clean with an unusual but nice layout for the kitchen, bed and HD TV. Refrigerator was large and bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    However, we had several cons: We needed to bring our small dog on this trip and were shocked by the added pet fee (3X of normal fees). The room air conditioners in both rooms were very noisy. The common hallways needed to be vacuumed. Access to the hotel is bizarre. It is hard to find since it is set well off Main street which is divided and VERY busy. Leaving the hotel on Main street northbound (toward M.D. Anderson) is a challenge because of the extremely heavy northbound traffic. Accessing the hotel southbound requires cutting through a Taco Bell parking lot. Strange, but OK once you get the hang of it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Thank you for taking out your time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate it. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center so I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I have spoken to maintenance department and have fixed the noisy A/C. I have also spoken and made sure all common areas are clean and well taken care of. I truly appreciate the feedback since this will help improve our hotel. We hope to see you back at our property and we hope we can make it up to ypu.Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Servicio excelente

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    Desde el 2006 cada vez q llego a USA inteto llegar a un CandleWood, el mejor hotel tipo "extended stay" en el q haya estado

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel stay

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites Medical Center is a great hotel to stay at. My only complaint is you cannot turn off the kitchenette ceiling light without turning off the lights in the whole suite or vice-versa. Please put the kitchenette ceiling light on a separate switch. Thanks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Thank you for your review of our property we are always interested in our guest feedback. I apologiez for the inconvience of the lighbting set up in the guest suites, we will take your comments into consideratin . Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good bed and thoughtful staff!

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    I would stay at Candlewood again! I hope other areas are as nice as this one!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Thank you for taking out your time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate it. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center so we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    perfect for any occasion

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    not knowing how long we were going to need the facility, i was assured by the onsite manager that all i had to do was inform them of our expected stay and they would accommodate us to the best of their abilities. To me that was very assuring and really gave me a feeling of relief knowing that we would be taken care of by a staff that was very professional and showed their concern for our comfort in our time of need. we will definitely look forward to revisiting your facility on our next scheduled appointment. Thank you again and keep up the good work.
    Thanks,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for such a great review, I will make sure to share this with my staff. We here at the Candlewood Suites truly appreciate our guest and love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convience to Reliant Stadium

    By

    March 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel is only a mile to Reliant Stadium which made it easy for us to get to and from during the HLRS to watch our nephews events. The hotel is a little hard to get too. We had to circle around once before we saw it and you have to drive through a restaurant parking lot to get to the hotel parking lot. If there is a street leading straight to the hotel we never saw it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Thank you for taking out your time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate it. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center so we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and comfortable beds

    By

    March 18, 2016

    club

    I stayed here for 2.5 months and did not have any problems the staff was always friendly and accommodating and the bed/pillows were the best

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Thank you for taking out your time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate it. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center so we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location for Rodeo

    By

    March 16, 2016

    This location was very convenient to NRG Park. We stayed here because I had reward points and the room was complimentary. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was compared to other properties we have stayed at in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Thank you for taking out your time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate it. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center so we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Medical Center, Houston

    By

    March 09, 2016

    We recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center located at 10025 Main in Houston. We were at the mercy of MD Anderson because of scheduling for a medical assessment. We hit town during the Houston Stock Show and Rodeo which was a little over a mile from the Candlewood Suites. Most of the other area hotels raised their prices during this time period and it was very difficult to find a place to stay during this time. We ended up at the Candlewood Suites because we could not get into hotels that were our first choice and were so lucky to get a room where we did. The room and hotel were quiet, the front desk staff was exceptional. the shuttle drivers were courteous and prompt, the kitchen facilities in the room were adequate, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean. This would be our first choice to stay over more expensive motel chains. I cannot say enough nice things about our stay. Thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for your kind review it is truly appreciate it. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center.We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Md Anderson. Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    googd hotel

    By

    March 07, 2016

    club

    overall a good time. I liked the location and the overall experience I will return when in the area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Medical Center for your recent stay in Houston TX. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at The Candlewood Suites Medical Center
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice hotel

    By

    March 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    The standard room/suite was a great size. While we were not staying longer, if we needed an extended stay, this would be a nice place to stay. Sufficient kitchen space, living area and a separate bedroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Medical Center for your recent stay in Houston TX. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at The Candlewood Suites Medical Center.
    Read More
    Read Less