Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 159 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    159reviews

    • 5 Stars
      97
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Quick overnight stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Hotel was great and comfortable. The only issue is the entrance. It needs a bigger sign or something to show where the entrance is BEFORE you get to the intersection and it is too late.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    July 22, 2015

    I enjoyed my stay at this Candlewood Suites. The grounds are well maintained and my room was comfortable.

    I especially appreciated the hotel letting me bring my dog and their kindness when he had a melt-down while I left for a few minutes. I appreciated the call about him and also the fact that they had a nice dedicated place for dogs to potty!

    The staff were very courteous and professional.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Motel

    By

    July 21, 2015

    This is a Good Motel. The only problem is access from the interstate. This can't be helped. The lobby store is well stocked and items can be charged to your room. The only suggestion is that the bathroom supplies (towels, shampoo, toilet paper, etc.) should be enough for your booked length of stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay for patients

    By

    July 19, 2015

    This is a clean and quiet facility with staff that goes above and beyond to meet the needs of the guests.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great and quiet place, excellent service

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    I have stayed before several times and love the quiet place to do my work. Claudia has always helped me and always checks to see if everything is OK. Place is close to restaurants and easy to get in and out of hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable lodging within 3 miles of MDA

    By

    July 12, 2015

    club

    stayed two nights during the course of my wife's 3-day appointments at MD Anderson -- hotel is a tricky to access since it's not actually on a street, but once acclimated, is okay -- we missed having any sort of a drive-up area for loading

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Quiet

    By

    June 26, 2015

    club

    We were flooded out of our home in Houston. We needed someplace to stay with our dog.

    Our Insurance company put us in Candlewood Suites.
    I was not sure what it would be like..and was pleasantly surprised.

    The accommodations were clean, staff very friendly and kind.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ok place to stay

    By

    June 09, 2015

    needs better cleaning products and rooms need to smell better

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    ann337, Thank you for staying with us while in Houston, I'm sorry the room wasn't to your standard. I have taken your comments and made sure to correct the problem in all rooms. Thank You, Andy Silva General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Pleasant Surprise!

    By

    June 04, 2015

    club

    This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites and I have to say we were both pleasantly surprised. Everything about the hotel made our experience a pleasant stay. Will definitely plan on staying at a Candlewood Suites again and will stay in that hotel when I go for my yearly checkup at MD Anderson.

    Read More
    Read Less

    quality assured

    By

    June 02, 2015

    club

    We come for medical treatment so it is important to be near the hospital and to stay in an affordable, clean hotel. Candlewood provides these services. We especially like using the shuttle service. Drivers are always courteous and help us getting in and out of the van.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT PLACE TO STAY

    By

    June 02, 2015

    club

    I HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES ON MY TRIPS TO MD ANDERSON OVER THE LAST 3 YEARS AND THE SERVICE AND STAFF ARE ALWAYS GREAT. THE ROOMS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN AND NEAT. I USE THE SHUTTLE ALOT AND THAT KEEPS ME FROM HAVING TO SPEND ALL DAY AT MD ANDERSON WHEN I HAVE APPOINTMENTS.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ubicacion adecuada

    By

    June 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    ya expuse, mi calificación general seria de 7.5 a 8

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close