• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG- Stadium/Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free and anything valuable left in the vehicle is not a responsibility of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the
View More

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the hotel's location is also perfect for you. We offer shuttle service to major medical institutions such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's Hospital and Baylor Clinic.

For relaxation and family fun, enjoy a picnic or visit the zoo in nearby Hermann Park, or take part in a yearly tradition at the Livestock Show and Rodeo at NRG Stadium. Love to learn? The Museum District a few miles away can keep you busy for days. The convenient access to the Stella Link Shopping Center and the opulent Galleria makes it easy to enjoy the best shopping in Houston.

You'll find it easy to stay on top of your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center. You can rest without a care at the Gazebo Grill. With the Candlewood Suites® Houston Medical Center hotel's free guest laundry facilities, affordable Candlewood Cupboard store and free coffee bar, you'll feel right at home. Come enjoy one of the most convenient hotels in Houston as our guest!

View Less
Features
No matter what’s on your itinerary, you will love our hotel's location. Houston, Texas is also home to the Texas Medical Center, located just 2 miles from the hotel, and home to the world's leading hospitals such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's, Baylor, Memorial Hermann and Methodist's Hospital. We offer medical rates for patients and families. Please give the hotel a call directly for rates.
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make
View More
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make your stay with us your "home away from home" Also complimentary shuttle to/from the hospitals and doctors offices located in the area is offered Monday - Friday, every hour from 7:00 AM - 6 PM.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond Always great service -- friendly, delightful staff, quick check in and check out, and delicious breakfast buffets and room service. This past visit however, was exceptional. I had just bought a new car and accidently left the driver's window down -- and a spare key in the compartment. Yeow. The security guards caught it right away and watched my new car all through the night -- and even into the morning when I went out and was greeted by one of the guards. What a relief. The security persons on duty I found out from inquiring, were Ahmed, Malik, and Ali. That was a true blessing. The hotel went above and beyond! Signed, Beverly from Texas May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff accommodated us by giving us the room we wanted at the rate we wanted. When we discovered the room did not have a fridge or microwave (we thought it did) they sent both right over. This remains one of my favorite hotels April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is best yet Entire Staff is EXCELLENT; front desk, restaurant, maids, etc. Service to MD Anderson is EXCELLENT April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The lobby is nice, but the rooms are horrible. I didn't see any bugs, but the walls and carpeting in my room were filthy. The bathroom is 5x6 and extremely tight. The entry door had a 1.5 inch gap at the floor. The room was also small, making me wonder why the used such bulky furniture. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable, but that definitely doesn't justify the steep price. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy elevator Our room was right next to a noisy elevator. I'm not sure what was going on, but you could hear what sounded like a hydraulic pump everytime the elevator went up and down. - ALL NIGHT LONG. I did not complain because when we arrived people were standing in line asking for rooms and they were told it was booked up. Also, on the internet it mentioned private balconies and our room had a balcony but the door had a sign saying that you could no longer open the door. The main part of the hotel looks like it has been remodeled, but the part we stayed in was very old and outdated. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst crowne plaza ever This was the worst Criwne Plaza I have been in and I have traveled all over the world. It was dirty, in disrepaire, and had a bad order. The elevator door slammed shut with a loud noise clearly indicating the need for repair. This hotel does great damage to the Crowne Plaza brand. I will never stay here again April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I'm in the Houston area every three months for the last three years for medical appointments which normally require 3-4 night stays. This was my first stay at this hotel and I was extremely disappointed the the shuttle service provided to and from medical appointments. The shuttle was late departing the hotel to appointments and after calling for pickup at 11:30am, in which he stated he would arrive at 11:45am; he finally arrived at 12:15 and then he made several stops dropping people off at restaurants. On my final day of appointments (12 April 2013), I took the shuttle to an appointment After my appointment, I called for the cell number on the hotel but no answer. I then called the hotel only to learn there was no shuttle service that after noon and was then transferred to the cab service. In all, this process took an additional hour to get back to the hotel. I spoke with the nonchalant manager on duty and he gave me a very non-concerned apology. I then learned this hotel doesn't offer all day shuttle service;something that should have been stated during reservations. Also, white female waitress provided selective service . I then made sure I was not seated in her service area. My perception is absolute lack of diversity and equal treatment. Worst experience . I will not recommend this hotel. Holiday Inn, Kirby Drive has offered the best service and customer courtesy is the best. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The employees are very helpful and nice. One thing I noticed is that the staff is the same as 2 yrs ago on my first visit. This in its self speaks volumes. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not live up to my expectations Highway noise was unacceptable; asked for a room on the inside corridor. That was granted. Table lamp had a short, lighting was very poor, stopper in sink did not close, there was NO stopper for the bathtub....so shower only. We ordered room service to the tune of $30 per steak. Lady who delivered was very cordial; however, the salads had been omitted and she had to apologize and go back for them. Breakfast was pretty bad tasting...especially the powdered eggs and Spanish casserole. Yuk! No one on duty at the cash register at breakfast. We waited for 5 minutes, still no one showed. So we left our voucher at the register and went to the room to check out. I'm sure other Crowne Plaza hotels are better. We've stayed at one in the Dallas area that was nice. But this wasn't a good experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice rooms This isn't the newest hotel, but it is still a great place to stay. It's across the street from Reliant, close to tons of restaurants and within minutes of many H-town attractions. Bonus: The beds were super-comfy. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service I have been staying at your facility for the past 3 years. Over iIt has been good. This last stay was not the case with the room being too cold initially and finally fixed the second day. However, I think there was miscommunication with my husband, I and the maintenance man with fixing this right away. The one thing I was very disappointed with was the service in the restaurant. It was less than expected. First, I had to get my own coffee refill after I saw another customer had to help himself to his initial coffee... ...I gathered I must do the same. I ordered an omelet which I did not receive in a timely manner. When I asked for a to-go coffee and to just to forget the omelet, the waitress said, "Well, I'll get your omelet". She then brought it in a to- go box. My husband was already finished with his breakfast and gone down to wait for the shuttle. It was extremely frustrating. I left a note for the manager with my voucher and ticket. I thought about paying for only one breakfast, but thought better of it. It is complimentary I think. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room but broken down vending and exercise equipment Even thought the room was large with lots of equipment, the equipment in the exercise room was all broken down. Also, we couldn't even get a bottled water after a certain time at night. My kids were hungry and thirsty when we returned to our hotel late after a sporting event. There weren't any vending machines except ONE on the entire large property, which meant it was empty since all hotel customers were using it. On a good note, the room was very comfortable with comfy bedding and it was very quiet. The lounge/bar was nice but could have used more staff after a huge sporting event let out at reliant stadium. And the dining room food and room service was delicious. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charge me for rewards night I came here and the front desk clerk charge me while I used my points I had three rooms all on points and was charged for every single on of them and the clerk knew it but I did not get the money back until the next week I did have to pay overcharges on my debit card April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Supercrossgoer Comfy bed and really close to the stadium!! However, the grounds outside were really dirty and our room was not much better. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great coffee The bed was great and the coffee too. The staff was courteous and helpful, However, the room was old and dirty. I don't mind old, but I mind dirty. On the first day, everything on the buffet was cold...eggs, bacon, sausage...everything! The breakfast did improve after that. Some people stated that if you can get a room in the main building where the Lobby is that it is nice. Not sure we will stay there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Tired Our room was old and dated. See attached picture. Carpet was torn and stained. Water was not hot. Room faced freeway and was loud. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have been staying here for years.....Love this place.... I have stayed in this hotel many times through the years. It's friendly staff and services are right on. I displayed at the Houston Promotional Products Association's "Cool Stuff" show and the attendance was outstanding. Thank you and see you soon. April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY VERY OVER PRICED AND NASTY Never will I stay at this hotel again. Tub was broken had to be fixed at 10pm first night. Bed was broken, room was nasty smelled and run down. No drink machines, staff very uninformed about things in and around the property. Once again VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY POOR, AND OVER PRICED. A WAIST OF MONEY. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to MedicalCenter We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Houston Medical Center. While not recently updated the rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. If you need to be close to the Medical center this is a good option! April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clearly not inline with Website Presentation The air conditioning didn't work to either keep it cool or quiet. When running it was like a locomotive was in the room. I set the thermostat at 60 and still no cool air. The water pipes pounded and knocked when anyone took a shower in any nearby room. That woke me up several times. The general room was poor with carpet wall base board falling off the wall. The condition of the room was very poor. I would rate this hotel as the second worst ever in my 30 years of travel. The fitness room was not cooled. The equipment didn't work. The one treadmill didn't work. The other one while someone was running on it came to a hard stop and threw him off. The breakfast buffet was free to me but not worth eating a second time. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by incorect information given at the time of booking,told otherwise @ hotel Booked reservation for wedding party and they stated no problem with parking,when I arrived @ hotel to checkin my clients I was told that one parking pass will be given per room and you can purchase only one more per room.Parking pass would cost me an additional thirty dollars per day per room ????????????? I am very dissapointed with the way this turned out. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you would expect from the Crowne Plaza! Recently stayed a total of five nights at this faciltiy for buisness. During my stay I experienced the following events listed below. * One occasion no wash clothes were replaced in the room. * Clothes were delivered to front desk IN TIME for laundry service, the next day went to retrieve clothes and hotel staff had forgotten to send them off for cleaning! * No refridgerator was supplied in room and ice machine was broken during stay. * Toilet stopped up the last day of stay. * Checked out of hotel and forgot several articles of clothing, retunred to hotel later that afternoon and hotel staff was unable to retrieve my clothing because no one on site had the keys to the maintenance closet, so say. Overall the stay was poor along with the quality of service and condition of hotel. There are plenty of better places to stay in the Houston area than this particular hotel. I believe the only thing they have going for them is that they are located next to Reliant Stadium. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is excellent in all catagories the only con we can come up with is the bathroom was rather tight quarters . the bed was very comfortable and quiet hallways too boot. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical was quite pleasant After reading mixed reviews about this establishment, we warily made our way there. We were not disappointed. It is an older building so one must accept certain things like rooms that are just a bit smaller. However, everything was so clean, so nice. It was like a touch of old world charm. Great lobby area and reception by front desk staff. On-site restaurant was such a pleasant experience. We each enjoyed our menu selections and the accommaations to the menu which I required were charmingly taken care of. The servers were obviously well-trained, at least the two we came into contact with. We were able to park close to our entrance, parking was free, and free from-the-menu or buffet breakfast came with the room. Easy in, easy out, too. We will stay there again for our Houston needs. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Place was very nice inside the lobby and the room was decent. Good presence of security personnel. Negatives: Fire alarms malfunctioned at 1:28am on second night, and received no formal apology. Bathroom mirror was too short/low for me. No visible easy access from the side parking lot to the entrance. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but disappointing maid service! We stayed in the same room in the rio grand area for 3 nights and everyday I had to search for a maid to replenish coffee, sugar, etc. My coffee cup stayed on the counter dirty the whole time. Trash bag was not in trash can and low toilet paper. The bed was made and new towels was given otherwise the room was actually not cleaned. The weekend before I stayed in the tower and the service was very good and did not have a complaint I definitely will make my future reservations for the tower only. The tower offers more updated rooms ! March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rude front desk staff unwilling to resolve billing issue I am a platinum and ambassador club member and have not experienced the level of rudeness y the front desk staff and unwillingness to resolve my billing issue. I was charged for 2 nights (March 19-21)when 1 night was reserved as a reward night. (confirmation #62899487 for the reward night and confirmation # 62896376 for the paid night). I showed the front desk personnel my paperwork at check in and check out. The check out personnel told me that I had to pay for 2 nights despite proof that 1 night was a reward night. They told me that they could not resolve my problem and that I had to complain with priority club directly. On top of this, the room was outdated and the bed sank in the "middle". I am not accustomed to this poor level of service from Crowne Plaza or any of the priority club hotels. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My husband and i have been staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel for years here in Houston and it has always been an excellent stay very relaxing and personnel/staff are always there to help. Room service is also excellent. We will always return to this hotel. We have known some staff over the years. Great Job!!!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lower tier Crowne Plaza hotel Avoid this hotel if you are not staying in the main building. My room was in building 4 and it definitely didn't feel like a Crowne Plaza. There was a dirty towel on the floor in the bathroom when I checked in and there was a constant popping sound outside my window all night long. The clerk at the front didn't seem to care either. Not a good experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Many Issues First off, there was a very noisy water pipe that would vibrate periodically for different amounts of time all during the stay. The place was very busy since the rodeo and concert was across the street. People were yelling until all hours of the night/morning. After only a few hours of sleep, we got up to absolutely no hot water! Not even luke warm. After freezing inthe shower I walked over to the door to find a receipt for room charges when I booked using points. I had to go down to the front desk to have the lady fix the bills for both of my rooms. March 25, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Select to close.
Houston Medical Center Hotel Hotel Exterior The Houston Galleria Houston Zoo is just 10 minutes away NRG Stadium within walking distance Houston Downtown Aquarium MD Anderson preferred Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading