• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG- Stadium/Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free and anything valuable left in the vehicle is not a responsibility of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the
View More

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the hotel's location is also perfect for you. We offer shuttle service to major medical institutions such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's Hospital and Baylor Clinic.

For relaxation and family fun, enjoy a picnic or visit the zoo in nearby Hermann Park, or take part in a yearly tradition at the Livestock Show and Rodeo at NRG Stadium. Love to learn? The Museum District a few miles away can keep you busy for days. The convenient access to the Stella Link Shopping Center and the opulent Galleria makes it easy to enjoy the best shopping in Houston.

You'll find it easy to stay on top of your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center. You can rest without a care at the Gazebo Grill. With the Candlewood Suites® Houston Medical Center hotel's free guest laundry facilities, affordable Candlewood Cupboard store and free coffee bar, you'll feel right at home. Come enjoy one of the most convenient hotels in Houston as our guest!

View Less
Features
No matter what’s on your itinerary, you will love our hotel's location. Houston, Texas is also home to the Texas Medical Center, located just 2 miles from the hotel, and home to the world's leading hospitals such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's, Baylor, Memorial Hermann and Methodist's Hospital. We offer medical rates for patients and families. Please give the hotel a call directly for rates.
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make
View More
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make your stay with us your "home away from home" Also complimentary shuttle to/from the hospitals and doctors offices located in the area is offered Monday - Friday, every hour from 7:00 AM - 6 PM.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Normally don't write reviews, but due to my initial concern regarding all the negative reviews when booking, almost didn't book, felt I had to provide. My wife and I had a great time. We stayed in the tower section, had a great room, and very good service. Excellent location since we were attending a sporting event at Reliant on Saturday. Checked in Friday night, good check in time/service, found our room clean and great. Ordered room service late Friday, arrived quick and food was great (good burgers). AC worked great, wasn't noisy, overall great experience. Enjoyed the night life in the Rice village area (close) and even the hotel bar was pleasant. Would stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good name and location, poor maintance and care We picked this hotel because of the location and price and good experiences with the chain brand but... 1 the hotel was old and decorated to try to hide the poor maintance and awful care the place received to try to update it. 2 noise level 3 fair to poor service For example. Toilet that ran a very long time and was very noisy, air conditioning that could not be regulated and was very noisy, shuttle that ran on its own time table not at times it was needed, no vending machines on floor only in area that was closed and isolated.drunk customers that woke up people September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable bed Room was comfortable, staff was very responsive and breakfast was great. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Showing its age The property is certainly showing its age from its stained carpets to the scuffed walls and hard mattresses. I would definitely give this property a pass the next time I'm in Houston. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst beds & pillows I have stayed at this property twice be because of location however I must seek another location because of the sorry beds I hoped the first experience was isolated to the room I was in, but my Next stay was on the 5th floor and bed was just as bad much too soft and pillows were ridiculously high I suffered back and neck pain I seriously considered pulling mattress to floor, but room was too small. Reataurant was fine, food good. All employees friendly and helpful. Very nice attractive property and lobby. Just sorry beds September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stay here every time you come to Houston Every time we have to come to Houston for medical visits, this is the only place we go! The staff, including front desk staff, Paul and Angela all, go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The shuttle bus drivers are super sweet, Edward is THE BEST WAITER, the pool is huge, the breakfast is hot, the rooms are clean, the beds are soft with cuddly sheets, why stay anywhere else!? Lisa August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty dark bathrooms! Not the best! When we called to book our room they said they didn't have any king rooms but when we arrived at hotel the lady at the desk said they had plenty! The bar closed at 12:30!! When we went to our room the hall smelled like mildew and the bathroom was not clean at all! Yuk! Won't ever stay here again! August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room too hot Cleaning staff very good. Room was way too hot and never cooled down enough. Air conditioner was quite loud. Check in staff was a bit rude. Room was clean, but details in structure were left undone. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a stay on the South side of Houston Enjoyed the stay.....wonderful staff and very accommodating. Check in and out staff were great and very efficient. Will stay with you again..... August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service for caregivers! We called for a room as my husband was admitted to the hospital for what turned out to be a week. Of course at the time we only asked for one night. The employees were very good at the front desk and day by day, not only extended our stay but were also able to keep us in the same room. Coming in each time exhausted they never failed to ask if we needed any help. In a very difficult time they made the stay as comforting and relaxing as possible. Thank you Crowne Plaza! August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff awesome From opening the door to leaving the property the staff was excellent. The room was comfortably appointed and the bed comfy. However the a/c ran noisily all night and never was really effective. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Poor Room Service, Poor Housekeeping, Dirty Room, Leaking Ceiling I go to this particular hotel every time I visit MD Anderson in Houston. Normally I have nothing to complain about but this visit was the worse stay. There was a foul smell coming from what I thought was the air system, turns out the smell was coming from faulty pipes in the ceiling which was apparent when the bathroom ceiling starting leaking on my last night. On my second night, Room Service misplaced my order, had to reorder , soup arrived in broken cup. The cigarette smell came from a cup with cigarette butts and dirty water found under one of the beds. The last night when the bathroom ceiling starting to cave in, I was in asleep due to an early departure the next morning, I was moved quickly and dealt with Ryan , a manager. Who was incredibly apologetic and kind. I woke up the the next morning to fine the full bill under my door . No compensation? Very disappointed. Thinking I may look at other options for my next visit. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August visit Had big suite which was quite nice but there was some insect burrowing in wall behind entry door. One of hotel workers parks his Porche under arrival covering for hours at a time. Signage clearly says dont do that or it will be towed Caused guests issues at times by blocking. Some were handicapped and needed the full space. That practice needs to stop. Restaurant really needs attention. Too many things to say but management needs to review if they care. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient I had explicitly requested adjoining rooms. This request was not fulfilled nor was there any attempt to rectify your mistake. Other than that, the convenience of the hotel to our concert venue was wonderful. The rooms were nice and the staff pleasant. We had a nice time. Sally August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property Aging; Staff Excellent I had to hang rooms twice in three nights. Once when the bathroom flooded because the toilet wouldn't shut off. The second time when the door hinges and lock broke. On the plus side, the staff was very helpful and I was comped for 2 nights. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised. Very nice hotel. After making my reservation, I read some of the reviews posted about the hotel. I actually thought about cancelling my reservation, and probably would have if I could have received a refund. Fortunately, when I checked in, the staff was very courteous and switched me from a room with two queen beds, to a room with a king bed. I stayed on the 7th floor in the main tower. The carpet in the hallway to the rooms seemed worn and dirty, but to my surprise, the room was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was the service in the restaurant that Sunday morning. I don't expect much from a buffet, but I do expect the server to check on me occasionally. My server took my drink order and gave my the ticket, but never asked if needed anything else. Overall, my experience was very good. I don't know what the rest of the hotel looks like, but the main tower was nice. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a/c did not work properly chose to not stay for 2nd night & will night stay again. a/c not properly maintained; hot room. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The only suggestion I have is the air-conditioning was having a really hard time cooling the room. This could have been because of the extreme heat. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avg Hotel with bugs Unfortunately found coach roach's twice in the room on different days not a good feeling, they did make it right afterwords, but still will not go back August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I normally stay at this hotel when I come to Houston. Its a nice hotel as it is very centrally located. The problem I have is the customer service. I know this is an issue I created. However, I left some very expensive tennis shoes in my room. I did not notice until 2 days after I checked out that I left them. I called numerous times to the lost and found department. I left various messages for someone to call back and I never received a call. I even came back to Houston in July for my birthday however no one was able to assist me. Again, I know it was my fault; however, a phone call back would have been nice. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff. Overall good experience Staff met all of my expectations and were very courteous, from the front desk to the great housekeeping staff. I will be more than happy to return. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Me and the Crown I was able to relax and enjoy my grandbabies because of the clean, well maintained facilities. My granddaughter (11 yrs) declared that she was living the high life. The staff was especially attentive to the grands. The eleven yr old is still talking about how special she felt. The housekeeper personally gave her chocolates with the towels...tat's priceless. Thx Crown staff August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate and convenient, but my building was old and worn. The bedding and bath were good and up to my allergenic needs. The cleaning staff was on top of things. The front desk was responsive to my needs - replaced a lamp promptly as requested. But the building I was in was old and the elevator clunky, the carpets were dirty and the curtains would stick. The drawers in the dresser dropped down when opened. There was space for a fridge, but no fridge there - probably need to request it. The air got colder when I turned the thermostat up. I was looking forward to the jacuzzi, but it would not turn on. The lobby was beautiful, and the pool was big and fairly nice, but no towel service at the pool - you had to pick up extras at the front desk. It is probably a good family place: There were a number of children enjoying the big pool, and there were some rooms that overlooked the pool or even had patios poolside. The Crowne Plaza Galleria location is better for business travelers and me, though not as much parking space and no jacuzzi. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by iDJF The staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us during our stay. We were immediately recognized as IHG Club Members. I recall every staff member encountered, as offering some type of greeting, from check in to check out. Upon returning to our room, from dinner, we were surprised to a complimentary chocolate desert and two cold bottles of water - completely unexpected. It was just an overall, above average experience and we will be back! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Overall, I love this hotel with the space I have in the King suite bedroom connecting to the living room and will definitely come back here again next year for the dog show. Would be nice to have rather lighter comforter though. It's rather heavy that the one they have now but not a big deal. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review PROFESSIOAL, COURTEOUS staff Mediocure food , good wait staff Wonderful large patios, but over all this hotel needs a complete renovation. Would only stay here again if no other place to stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down I stay at IHG properties all over the country and i have to say...this one surprised me. It's supposed to be "higher standard" than just a regular Holiday inn express or one of those, however, I thought it was worse. First of all, my room was run down. the tiles in the ceiling of the bathroom looked awful and my room was just not comfortable at all. The hotel itself is not layed out very well. it took me 5 whole mins to get to my room....that was after the 10 mins it took me to even find my building. A hotel should not be this difficult!! To get a bottle of water, I had to make that entire 5 minute walk back to the lobby because there were no nearby vending machines!! I don't know if this is the norm for Crowne Plaza or it was just this location...but i think i would rather go back to my holiday inns..... July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just love the whole stay The staff were so nice and the rooms was keep very clean, I really don't think I can say one thing bad about this place. We went to the bar for a few drinks and I made a great friend, her name is Dora, we just love, she is so friendly and happy all the time that we have stayed there. I WILL stay at this hotel again and again!!! I would like to see this hotel give better rates for medical stays, even if we have to show a dr. note. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent service The suite served our family of 4 well with a living room including a large sofa bed, dining tabe and ample bedroom. The swimming pool and garden provided a resort atmosphere. The self-access business center was fully equipped. It was the service-oriented staff that impressed me the most. The chef accommodated our special dietary needs. I left my purse in the hotel restaurant which was returned to me before I noticed it was gone. The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway near Reliance Center, and the Medical Center. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again of course! Our first stay was so great we did not have to think twice where to stay this visit to Houston. Great location, BEST BREAKFAST EVER (HIGHLY recommend you get the package that includes breakfast!) Quiet rooms, great service, very accommodating, perfect location, WONDERFUL PILLOWS (came home and had to buy similar pillows they are so nice!) we asked for a fridge and was promptly given one along with a microwave! The only thing is the hot water takes awhile to get hot (or to the room) and then takes a while to cool down so getting the right temp in the shower can be tricky so be patient. Also the tub tile is outdated but the rest of the bathroom and room is wonderful. HIGHLY recommend this Hotel and will be back many times as we visit family in the area. Thank you for another wonderful stay! See you again next time we are in town! July 13, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Select to close.
Houston Medical Center Hotel Hotel Exterior The Houston Galleria Houston Zoo is just 10 minutes away NRG Stadium within walking distance Houston Downtown Aquarium MD Anderson preferred Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading