• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG- Stadium/Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free and anything valuable left in the vehicle is not a responsibility of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the
View More

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the hotel's location is also perfect for you. We offer shuttle service to major medical institutions such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's Hospital and Baylor Clinic.

For relaxation and family fun, enjoy a picnic or visit the zoo in nearby Hermann Park, or take part in a yearly tradition at the Livestock Show and Rodeo at NRG Stadium. Love to learn? The Museum District a few miles away can keep you busy for days. The convenient access to the Stella Link Shopping Center and the opulent Galleria makes it easy to enjoy the best shopping in Houston.

You'll find it easy to stay on top of your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center. You can rest without a care at the Gazebo Grill. With the Candlewood Suites® Houston Medical Center hotel's free guest laundry facilities, affordable Candlewood Cupboard store and free coffee bar, you'll feel right at home. Come enjoy one of the most convenient hotels in Houston as our guest!

View Less
Features
No matter what’s on your itinerary, you will love our hotel's location. Houston, Texas is also home to the Texas Medical Center, located just 2 miles from the hotel, and home to the world's leading hospitals such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's, Baylor, Memorial Hermann and Methodist's Hospital. We offer medical rates for patients and families. Please give the hotel a call directly for rates.
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make
View More
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make your stay with us your "home away from home" Also complimentary shuttle to/from the hospitals and doctors offices located in the area is offered Monday - Friday, every hour from 7:00 AM - 6 PM.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We always try to come here when my husband has to go to M D Anderson. It is such a nice place to stay and the breakfast is awesome! The shuttle service is also awesome! May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated This hotel looks good from the outside, but is dated and the staff are not customer focused. The rooms are small, the bathrooms even smaller! It needs a total renovation. The food was average, the service not good either! May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst experiences Went to Houston for OTC as this hotel was exactly in front of the Reliant Center. They charged me and my folks almost $300 per night and the service and rooms were horrendous. Just to say a couple of things, the bathroom's ceiling was BROWN (due to the humidity) and the rooms seemed that was not painted for at least 5 years. I went for a quick jog in the morning and when I asked for a gatorade or at least a bottle of water they didn't have neither... (the room had fridge, which was empty). Being nice, overall experience: 1 May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza The only thing going for this hotel is location. The hotel needs to be leveled an rebuilt. The carpets in the rooms are actually sticky. I had to go to the front desk twice because they couldnt code the key correctly. May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Improvement 3 years in a row I could write the same review I wrote last year... but i don't think it makes a difference to IHG. For fellow travelers I would NOT recommend this hotel. It is probably the worst Crowne Plaza Hotel I have ever stayed in... sorry IT IS THE WORST. Guests staying in the back forty were complaining of brown water, the internet connection is horrible I drove to a local Starbucks so I could get internet access. Makes life for a business traveler very difficult. My wake up call was 45 minutes late, the staff at Crowne Plaza honored their promise to pay for the room if the call was not on time. Restaurant food was marginal. I need to compliment the attitude of the Staff at the Hotel however, they were friendly and responsive. The room was clean and I felt safe at the Hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad airco dirty room I got sick by the bad airco which was dirty and poorly maintained. We stayed during OTC so I can accept higher cost but the quality was not like I am used to from Crowne Plaza. Improve, Improve!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crowne Plaza Floors were dirty, toilet paper holder was broken, ac sounded like a plane taking off, wifi wasn't working, breakfast was poor, silverware consisted of little plastic packs with forks so weak you couldn't hold the sausage to cut it, door didn't close tight, carpeting was torn in places, and the last paint job had gone right over the electrical outlets. Everything felt dirty. To top it all off the room was a 10 minute walk from the lobby. This is the worst Crowne Plaza I've been in, and the worst hotel overall I've been in for several years. Pleasant staff and proximity to Reliant center were the only saving graces for this place. I was there with a group of about a dozen from my company and all had similarly unpleasant experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovation The room was OK, but it was in serious need of renovation. The porch door deadbolts would not work, and the room was in serious need of remodeling it just seemed old. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses that were nicer than this place. Also $50 breakfast for the same stuff you can get at another hotel with a continental breakfast is a ripoff! I am not very impressed with the quality of this hotel at all. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another MDA patient I choose this hotel because it offered shuttle service to M D Anderson, which was an important amenity for me. They were also flexible in the scheduling of my visit, which was must in my circumstance. The staff was pleasant, the shuttle service was timely, except the departure time was not strictly adhered to (I missed a departure on my second day because the shuttle left 10 minutes early. Fortunately for me, it did not cause me to miss my appointment as I had planned to be earlier than I needed). There was also some mis-handling of scheduling a pickup for the airport on my day of departure, but, again, as I planned ahead to ensure no delay would cause me to miss my flight, I didn't. I would choose this hotel again if I need to visit MDA again in the future. May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty, not clean..unlike my previous stays I was in Room#2133 - the entire building was like dungeon, the carpets are dusty and smelling with dust. Toilet was bad with falling toilet paper holder Pillow were stained May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms Hotel is conveniantly located for hospital. Very nice people and nice rooms. Will continue to stay here. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond Always great service -- friendly, delightful staff, quick check in and check out, and delicious breakfast buffets and room service. This past visit however, was exceptional. I had just bought a new car and accidently left the driver's window down -- and a spare key in the compartment. Yeow. The security guards caught it right away and watched my new car all through the night -- and even into the morning when I went out and was greeted by one of the guards. What a relief. The security persons on duty I found out from inquiring, were Ahmed, Malik, and Ali. That was a true blessing. The hotel went above and beyond! Signed, Beverly from Texas May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff accommodated us by giving us the room we wanted at the rate we wanted. When we discovered the room did not have a fridge or microwave (we thought it did) they sent both right over. This remains one of my favorite hotels April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is best yet Entire Staff is EXCELLENT; front desk, restaurant, maids, etc. Service to MD Anderson is EXCELLENT April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The lobby is nice, but the rooms are horrible. I didn't see any bugs, but the walls and carpeting in my room were filthy. The bathroom is 5x6 and extremely tight. The entry door had a 1.5 inch gap at the floor. The room was also small, making me wonder why the used such bulky furniture. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable, but that definitely doesn't justify the steep price. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy elevator Our room was right next to a noisy elevator. I'm not sure what was going on, but you could hear what sounded like a hydraulic pump everytime the elevator went up and down. - ALL NIGHT LONG. I did not complain because when we arrived people were standing in line asking for rooms and they were told it was booked up. Also, on the internet it mentioned private balconies and our room had a balcony but the door had a sign saying that you could no longer open the door. The main part of the hotel looks like it has been remodeled, but the part we stayed in was very old and outdated. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst crowne plaza ever This was the worst Criwne Plaza I have been in and I have traveled all over the world. It was dirty, in disrepaire, and had a bad order. The elevator door slammed shut with a loud noise clearly indicating the need for repair. This hotel does great damage to the Crowne Plaza brand. I will never stay here again April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I'm in the Houston area every three months for the last three years for medical appointments which normally require 3-4 night stays. This was my first stay at this hotel and I was extremely disappointed the the shuttle service provided to and from medical appointments. The shuttle was late departing the hotel to appointments and after calling for pickup at 11:30am, in which he stated he would arrive at 11:45am; he finally arrived at 12:15 and then he made several stops dropping people off at restaurants. On my final day of appointments (12 April 2013), I took the shuttle to an appointment After my appointment, I called for the cell number on the hotel but no answer. I then called the hotel only to learn there was no shuttle service that after noon and was then transferred to the cab service. In all, this process took an additional hour to get back to the hotel. I spoke with the nonchalant manager on duty and he gave me a very non-concerned apology. I then learned this hotel doesn't offer all day shuttle service;something that should have been stated during reservations. Also, white female waitress provided selective service . I then made sure I was not seated in her service area. My perception is absolute lack of diversity and equal treatment. Worst experience . I will not recommend this hotel. Holiday Inn, Kirby Drive has offered the best service and customer courtesy is the best. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The employees are very helpful and nice. One thing I noticed is that the staff is the same as 2 yrs ago on my first visit. This in its self speaks volumes. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not live up to my expectations Highway noise was unacceptable; asked for a room on the inside corridor. That was granted. Table lamp had a short, lighting was very poor, stopper in sink did not close, there was NO stopper for the bathtub....so shower only. We ordered room service to the tune of $30 per steak. Lady who delivered was very cordial; however, the salads had been omitted and she had to apologize and go back for them. Breakfast was pretty bad tasting...especially the powdered eggs and Spanish casserole. Yuk! No one on duty at the cash register at breakfast. We waited for 5 minutes, still no one showed. So we left our voucher at the register and went to the room to check out. I'm sure other Crowne Plaza hotels are better. We've stayed at one in the Dallas area that was nice. But this wasn't a good experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice rooms This isn't the newest hotel, but it is still a great place to stay. It's across the street from Reliant, close to tons of restaurants and within minutes of many H-town attractions. Bonus: The beds were super-comfy. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service I have been staying at your facility for the past 3 years. Over iIt has been good. This last stay was not the case with the room being too cold initially and finally fixed the second day. However, I think there was miscommunication with my husband, I and the maintenance man with fixing this right away. The one thing I was very disappointed with was the service in the restaurant. It was less than expected. First, I had to get my own coffee refill after I saw another customer had to help himself to his initial coffee... ...I gathered I must do the same. I ordered an omelet which I did not receive in a timely manner. When I asked for a to-go coffee and to just to forget the omelet, the waitress said, "Well, I'll get your omelet". She then brought it in a to- go box. My husband was already finished with his breakfast and gone down to wait for the shuttle. It was extremely frustrating. I left a note for the manager with my voucher and ticket. I thought about paying for only one breakfast, but thought better of it. It is complimentary I think. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room but broken down vending and exercise equipment Even thought the room was large with lots of equipment, the equipment in the exercise room was all broken down. Also, we couldn't even get a bottled water after a certain time at night. My kids were hungry and thirsty when we returned to our hotel late after a sporting event. There weren't any vending machines except ONE on the entire large property, which meant it was empty since all hotel customers were using it. On a good note, the room was very comfortable with comfy bedding and it was very quiet. The lounge/bar was nice but could have used more staff after a huge sporting event let out at reliant stadium. And the dining room food and room service was delicious. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charge me for rewards night I came here and the front desk clerk charge me while I used my points I had three rooms all on points and was charged for every single on of them and the clerk knew it but I did not get the money back until the next week I did have to pay overcharges on my debit card April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Supercrossgoer Comfy bed and really close to the stadium!! However, the grounds outside were really dirty and our room was not much better. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great coffee The bed was great and the coffee too. The staff was courteous and helpful, However, the room was old and dirty. I don't mind old, but I mind dirty. On the first day, everything on the buffet was cold...eggs, bacon, sausage...everything! The breakfast did improve after that. Some people stated that if you can get a room in the main building where the Lobby is that it is nice. Not sure we will stay there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Tired Our room was old and dated. See attached picture. Carpet was torn and stained. Water was not hot. Room faced freeway and was loud. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have been staying here for years.....Love this place.... I have stayed in this hotel many times through the years. It's friendly staff and services are right on. I displayed at the Houston Promotional Products Association's "Cool Stuff" show and the attendance was outstanding. Thank you and see you soon. April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY VERY OVER PRICED AND NASTY Never will I stay at this hotel again. Tub was broken had to be fixed at 10pm first night. Bed was broken, room was nasty smelled and run down. No drink machines, staff very uninformed about things in and around the property. Once again VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY POOR, AND OVER PRICED. A WAIST OF MONEY. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to MedicalCenter We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Houston Medical Center. While not recently updated the rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. If you need to be close to the Medical center this is a good option! April 9, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Select to close.
Houston Medical Center Hotel Hotel Exterior The Houston Galleria Houston Zoo is just 10 minutes away NRG Stadium within walking distance Houston Downtown Aquarium MD Anderson preferred Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading