• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG- Stadium/Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free and anything valuable left in the vehicle is not a responsibility of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the
View More

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the hotel's location is also perfect for you. We offer shuttle service to major medical institutions such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's Hospital and Baylor Clinic.

For relaxation and family fun, enjoy a picnic or visit the zoo in nearby Hermann Park, or take part in a yearly tradition at the Livestock Show and Rodeo at NRG Stadium. Love to learn? The Museum District a few miles away can keep you busy for days. The convenient access to the Stella Link Shopping Center and the opulent Galleria makes it easy to enjoy the best shopping in Houston.

You'll find it easy to stay on top of your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center. You can rest without a care at the Gazebo Grill. With the Candlewood Suites® Houston Medical Center hotel's free guest laundry facilities, affordable Candlewood Cupboard store and free coffee bar, you'll feel right at home. Come enjoy one of the most convenient hotels in Houston as our guest!

View Less
Features
No matter what’s on your itinerary, you will love our hotel's location. Houston, Texas is also home to the Texas Medical Center, located just 2 miles from the hotel, and home to the world's leading hospitals such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's, Baylor, Memorial Hermann and Methodist's Hospital. We offer medical rates for patients and families. Please give the hotel a call directly for rates.
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make
View More
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make your stay with us your "home away from home" Also complimentary shuttle to/from the hospitals and doctors offices located in the area is offered Monday - Friday, every hour from 7:00 AM - 6 PM.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rms soft bed, nice rooms, good attention, nice pool, close to different location , August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay location was great. room was nice and affordable. I recommend this hotel to stay for anyone. The staff was good. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Weekend, Great Stay! We came to see the Falcons/Texans game. Go Falcons! Great stay. Super comfortable beds! Though the room is a bit small, there are tons of drawers, good closet space, nice furniture, and a gooood cold AC! We had a great view of the stadium. You really just have to cross a parking lot to get to it. Good service. Can't say I had the food or free breakfast (overslept), but the bar was great! Hence the oversleeping lol! Bartenders (Elizabeth and Monica) were GREAT! We met amazing people, and our stay was overall enjoyable! Also, parking is free. We'll be back! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home We have to come to Houston often for my husbands Dr. and hospital visits. They always make us feel welcome here. The breakfast is very nice, I liked the buffet better but the menu is OK too. I enjoy the bar and we eat in there often. Elizabeth makes the best margaritas. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold A/C and comfortable bed Nice area right across stadium, stores and restaurants right across the street August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and easy Great place to stay. Went for business and would love to come back for a football game. Staff was very friendly and helpful and room was great. No issues. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gross! This was our 3rd stay at Holiday Inn Reliant Park, and only stayed here on the count that our previous stays had been better than we expected. However, this stay was disgusting! The only chair in the room was torn 8inches across the seat part. The only table in the room had a food crumbs and a lot of debris under the glass- we didn't even want to eat off it. We were there for 3 nights and 4 days for Texas Children's appointments, and we felt completely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. We travel over 4 1/2 hrs and arrived late- so honestly I didn't want to deal with the issue of the room when we arrived. The refrigerator still had food in it from the previous visitor, what's worse, we even found shoes under the bed!!! Someone else's sandals were left behind and they didn't even pick them up. We love the location, but won't sacrifice hygiene for convenience- we are not returning!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This hotel was clean, the staff friendly, our stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone needing to stay in the area. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable. All amenities were available. We were able to rest well, with no disturbances. I will return again when I am in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Room was clean. Extras, such as coffee to make, was available. Cleaning personnel outside the room was helpful. Front desk personnel was was helpful for request made, such as, wake-up calls. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! My room was clean and quiet, the staff polite and professional. I've stayed here before and always found it to be a good place to stay. It is within walking distance of Reliant Park and there are numerous businesses and restaurants close by. It is also easy to get in and out of and in Houston that is important! I did find that there was a shortage of electrical outlets by the desk. The refrigerator, microwave, lamp and my laptop were served by one two-plug outlet (there was a shortage!). July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely great check in staff The rooms should be deodorized - the room smelled of mildew and the beds need to be updated - I felt the springs all night but the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn perfect as always I stay in a lot of hotels and holiday inn is one of my two favs to stay at. Well lit parking with a guard at night, I knew my car was safe. Front desk was helpful and knowledgeable (I run into a lot of poorly trained front desk people, but never at a Holiday Inn). This one lived up to what I expect! Only 15 min to galleria or downtown, but just far enough not to get caught in traffic like in the galleria area. Great view of galleria and med center. I plan on staying here on my next trip to Houston :) July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and wonderful service I've stayed at this Holiday Inn for four years running while being treated at MD Anderson Cancer Center. During those years I have seen the rooms updated so that they are artfully designed and very comfortable. I rely on their timely shuttle service and enjoy the friendliness and helpfulness of the drivers. The only change I saw that I would like to see reversed is the offering of the breakfast buffet. It had such a nice selection of hot foods and fruit. As long as I'm coming to Houston for treatment, I will always stay here! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Points? Where are they? I was promised 500 bonus points instead of water, but never was credited to my account...That leaves a bad taste in my mouth... July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a short stay I booked this hotel for a 5 night stay for work. Upon first entering, the lobby is very well decorated and inviting. In all fairness, the front desk staff mentioned that the hotel is currently undergoing renovations. I found my room to be a bit too shabby and the bathroom in poor condition. The water pressure was good in the shower but the toilet seemed to be very, very old. There were a fridge and microwave and parking was ok. Internet was free. Perhaps when renovation is complete the place will feel a bit more modern. But for the price, and the brand, I expected more. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location We really liked that the hotel was centrally located. We were in walking distance (and quick drive) to supermarkets and department stores and restaurants. Since we were attending a convention at the NRG facility we were excited to be close enough to walk. And we also REALLY appreciated the shuttle ,and Mr George, that got us to and from the facility when it was raining. Downside- the fridge in the room wasn't very cold. Other than that it was a great place! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Staff! I have 0 complaints about our stay here. My son has autism and loves trying different hotels around town and specifically, different Holiday Inns. They staff was very attentive and friendly despite the fact that the hotel was packed and busy from the holiday weekend. One light bulb was burned out in the room and the vinyl chair was torn, but other than that there was nothing out of place or uncomfortable about the room. We stayed 4 nights and my son loved it! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention stay We were very pleased with our stay, and if we this site is chosen again in the future I hope this Hotel is on the list. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms I enjoyed my stay and everything was within reach. I was able to get any information that I needed from the front desk. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed at this hotel before threw md Anderson hospital and was in a room on 2nd floor that smelled the smoke every time we stayed on that floor. This time I didn't go threw md and was put on 8th floor and smelled a lot better. I also had to pay more for the room not going threw md. Guess money does get you better service. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Carpet This hotel was extremely noisy with children running up and down the halls. The absolute worst was the filthy carpet. After walking barefoot on the carpet we had to wash our darkened feet off before putting on our shoes. The rag we used was BLACK from the dirty carpet! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel We have been staying at this hotel each time we visit MD Anderson. Staff is friendly, especially the shuttle drivers. The rooms have been updated with new carpet and bedding during the last 4 yrs, giving the place a more stylish appearance. However, it does not have an abundance of electrical outlets for charging electronics. The towels are very soft and fluffy, rooms are comfortable. Pricing has increased during the last couple of years, food in the restaurant too. They now charge for a cup of coffee to go.....so if you are on a limited budget, eat at another place. If convenience is a priority, they provide a full restaurant and bar. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with easy access for MD Anderson We were pleasantly surprised with everything about our recent stay and the ease of access to MD Anderson for the many appointments we had scheduled for the week. It was a no brainer to reschedule for another week when we return for additional appointments. Great room, extremely friendly staff, and an excellent nights rest to have us ready foir the next days tests. Thanks for making a trying experience a little easier. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cama es comodo pero no todos los servicios estaban funcionando June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Already submitted a review because of how Much we enjoyed our ecperience June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The stay, service,and friendliness were perfect!!! At a very stressful time in our lives in regards to our daughters health, your hotel was a BLESSING! We were able to rest comfortably, enjoy a delicious breakfast with very pleasant staff. And your shuttle couldn't be any better! Holiday Inn Reliant made it possible for us to focus on the most important thing in our lives! Our daughters health and wellbeing. Thank You! June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Am Shuttle driver George is a very nice and thoughtful person. Always on time and gets you there feeling safe in the Houston traffic June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly service a very clean well-kept Hotel located in a area that would meet the needs of guests June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed amd swimming pool Very friendly! Great Shuttle bus! great location with good food choices near by. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay! This is a Lovely hotel. Since I was in Houston because of my husbands illness, I didn't have the opportunity to use all of the facilities - the pool, the workout room, etc. However, they are available and when we come back over for pleasure, we will surely enjoy staying here. I was impressed with the lobby sitting area. It was comfortable and very pleasant. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Select to close.
Houston Medical Center Hotel Hotel Exterior The Houston Galleria Houston Zoo is just 10 minutes away NRG Stadium within walking distance Houston Downtown Aquarium MD Anderson preferred Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading