• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG- Stadium/Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free and anything valuable left in the vehicle is not a responsibility of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the
View More

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the hotel's location is also perfect for you. We offer shuttle service to major medical institutions such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's Hospital and Baylor Clinic.

For relaxation and family fun, enjoy a picnic or visit the zoo in nearby Hermann Park, or take part in a yearly tradition at the Livestock Show and Rodeo at NRG Stadium. Love to learn? The Museum District a few miles away can keep you busy for days. The convenient access to the Stella Link Shopping Center and the opulent Galleria makes it easy to enjoy the best shopping in Houston.

You'll find it easy to stay on top of your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center. You can rest without a care at the Gazebo Grill. With the Candlewood Suites® Houston Medical Center hotel's free guest laundry facilities, affordable Candlewood Cupboard store and free coffee bar, you'll feel right at home. Come enjoy one of the most convenient hotels in Houston as our guest!

View Less
Features
No matter what’s on your itinerary, you will love our hotel's location. Houston, Texas is also home to the Texas Medical Center, located just 2 miles from the hotel, and home to the world's leading hospitals such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's, Baylor, Memorial Hermann and Methodist's Hospital. We offer medical rates for patients and families. Please give the hotel a call directly for rates.
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make
View More
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make your stay with us your "home away from home" Also complimentary shuttle to/from the hospitals and doctors offices located in the area is offered Monday - Friday, every hour from 7:00 AM - 6 PM.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed stay Quality of the room exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable and much appreciated after a long day of travel. Modern room, very clean and bright. Cozy bed. Great pool. High level of comfort overall. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Astros Trip! This hotel was very close to Minute Maid Park and the staff was great! I would definitely stay here again if I find myself heading to Houston. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast, love those afternoon cookies. I always stay at this hotel when I have to come to Houston to our HUD office on Fannin. The location is very convenient for me because I do not like driving in the Houston traffic. The hotel looked to be newly renovated from the last time I stayed there. I have stayed in your hotel over 5+ times in the past and each time I have stayed there it was a blessing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I had no issues with the hotel. It was at a good location not too far from the places that I visited. Only sugesstion is parking, it is limited parking in the front so most likely you will have to park in the back. I enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies at 4pm. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel by george brown convention center whenever I come to houston to the convention center I stay here. free parking, great breakfast, nice hotel. right by convention center and toyota center. friendly staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Downtown Houston Stayed three nights. Very convenient and parking is included which is a big plus. Hotel staff are professional. Very clean hotel. Would definitely stay again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is a great location in Downtown Houston. The staff is friendly. The hotel and room were clean. The carpet in the room was clean (that is my pet peeve). The breakfast was good. We would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice location to Minute Maid Park & George R Brown. Staff is friendly & helpful. Nice place to relax & rest. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and awesome service. 6/12/14 Stayed with my daughter. The room was excellent and the staff went way out of their way to answer all my questions. This facility is in a prime location to all the downtown venues. Definitely would stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Walking This hotel is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff are cheerful, friendly and efficient. I would recommend staying here - we were there for the Rugby at the BBVA and we walked there and back. It was our 2nd year staying there and each time was great. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed a little to firm the bed a little to firm for my taste,but great staff and the free cookies are awesome! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all. Courteous, professional, prompt response, clear, room was in excellent order, cable was excellent as well. Very helpful, great location. Thank you, thank you. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Todo estuvo excelente Todo nos parecio muy bueno , ya sea el servicio, la comida, el precio, la limpieza en pocas palabras seguro volveremos. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed in This hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable. I have not slept that good in a long time. I slept 2 hours longer than I normally do because I was so comfortable. Great location for Minute Maid Park and Convention Center. Short walking distance to both. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Great room, comfortable and clean. Free parking. Great breakfast. Attentive staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice clean rooms, with everything in working order. Great view of downtown from our room. Only downside is the parking is limited and kind of tight. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Enjoyed our stay. Well located. Reasonable pricing. Found this location a good starting point for both access to downtown sites and restaurants, as well as going to Space Centre and day trip to Galveston. Walking distance to Astros game. Staff outstanding, very knowledgeable and helpful. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay & service. Houston-Dwtn Conv Ctr. is good hotel which give the opportunuity to their customer to relax well. good service, no noise at night, Comfortable bed... May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Employees are helpful & nice. It is located within walking distance to Minute Maid Park & George R Brown. Clean rooms & nice pool/hot tub. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little Hot Excellent room and very clean. The A/C made noise and could not cool the room. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will never stay here again My stay was very pleasant and the hotel was great. What happened after I checked out was what will make me never stay at this hotel. I left my very expensive perscription glasses in the room on the bedside table and after I checked out, I realized what had happened a few hours later. I drove back to the hotel and asked them if they had found any. The head housekeeper is the only one with access to the lost and found so they could not tell me if they had been found. The woman working the front desk assured me that if they had been in my room, they would be in the lost and found and nobody would have taken them. I called back the next day and was told no glasses had shown up, but to keep calling. After calling for two days and getting nothing, I informed the hotel I would be filing a charge against them. A few hours later, I received a call that they had found my glasses offering no explanation to where they had been. TWO days later and only after I was going to file a charge. Extremely sketchy. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel! This is the best IHG property we have stayed at including Holiday Inn Beachcomber resort Honolulu! Every staff member gives more than expected to make your stay happy and comfortable, love them all. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience First class overall. Great location, friendly staff. Great bed April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by floor vibrations caused a room change We started a two night stay on the fifth floor but needed to move the next morning. The floor had an intermittent but frequent floor vibration which could even be felt in bed - very annoying! We were told it might be the washers??? Jeannie at the front desk was very pleasant and efficient and moved us to a first floor room before 10am the next morning. We could still hear movement above us (which is why we always request the highest floor) but could enjoy our stay more and sleep better! Nice location - short walk to Minute Maid Stadium. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a winner!!!! You can always enjoy staying here if planning an event downtown. The location is great and the always reliable clean and comfortable rooms are most welcome. The hot breakfast is great also and at 4pm every day they serve fresh cookies and cold milk!!! Why go anywhere else? April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking problem The only complaint I have is the parking. The parking lot is somewhat small to begin with. There was an event going on near the hotel and we noticed the security guard for the hotel standing at the entrance of the parking lot with a cardboard hand written sign that said parking $15. We had plans to go out for dinner but were scared we would not have a place to park when we got back. We did leave for a few hours and came back to find only one spot available. The next morning cars were parked along the building and in other spots that were not meant for parking so it was a little difficult to maneuver our car to not hit the other vehicles. Other than that had a great stay. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Clean! The property is small, but the service was great. From the front desk, to the Security, to Housekeeping - everyone was courteous. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience Our stay was great! The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast makes it worth the stay! So much to choose from and everything hot and fresh. And a great value for the location of the hotel. Will definitely stay there again when visiting Houston! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The staff were friendly and helpful and we slept great. It was an easy walk to the Toyota Center. My only suggestion is to invest in better coffee for the in-room coffeemaker. It was poor. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This place was the best deal going in this price range. Pool, breakfast, milk and cookies. What more do you want? The food trucks across the way are a hidden gem. March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Select to close.
Houston Medical Center Hotel Hotel Exterior The Houston Galleria Houston Zoo is just 10 minutes away NRG Stadium within walking distance Houston Downtown Aquarium MD Anderson preferred Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading