• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NRG- Stadium/Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free and anything valuable left in the vehicle is not a responsibility of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the
View More

Find Convenience at Hotel's Houston, TX Location

Whether you're in town for business, leisure or for a visit to Houston's Texas Medical Center, our hotel's location is ideal for your needs. We're right off I-610 and just minutes from NRG Stadium Rice University and the world's largest medical center.

Our hotel's location in Houston is ideal for business travelers, as we're near area companies like Shell, Halliburton and Sysco. If you are in Houston visiting the Texas Medical Center, the hotel's location is also perfect for you. We offer shuttle service to major medical institutions such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's Hospital and Baylor Clinic.

For relaxation and family fun, enjoy a picnic or visit the zoo in nearby Hermann Park, or take part in a yearly tradition at the Livestock Show and Rodeo at NRG Stadium. Love to learn? The Museum District a few miles away can keep you busy for days. The convenient access to the Stella Link Shopping Center and the opulent Galleria makes it easy to enjoy the best shopping in Houston.

You'll find it easy to stay on top of your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center. You can rest without a care at the Gazebo Grill. With the Candlewood Suites® Houston Medical Center hotel's free guest laundry facilities, affordable Candlewood Cupboard store and free coffee bar, you'll feel right at home. Come enjoy one of the most convenient hotels in Houston as our guest!

View Less
Features
No matter what’s on your itinerary, you will love our hotel's location. Houston, Texas is also home to the Texas Medical Center, located just 2 miles from the hotel, and home to the world's leading hospitals such as MD Anderson, Texas Children's, Baylor, Memorial Hermann and Methodist's Hospital. We offer medical rates for patients and families. Please give the hotel a call directly for rates.
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make
View More
Announcements
Our hotel truly understands the needs of the patient or family coming to the Texas Medical Center area. We offer special rates for your stay with us, wheter one day, or one thousand days, we make your stay with us your "home away from home" Also complimentary shuttle to/from the hospitals and doctors offices located in the area is offered Monday - Friday, every hour from 7:00 AM - 6 PM.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would stay agian Hotel was nice, needed the closest thing to the Stadium and this was it. Got good nights sleep and much needed rest. I'll be back. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Everything was a 10, except for breakfast service, which was poor. Did not even get a refill on coffee. Dinner the night before was a 10. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF GREAT CARING PEOPLE WORK AT THIS CROWNE PLAZA- JUST TO NAME A FEW ANGELA FRONT SO PLEASANT AND BEAUTIFUL- AMANDA DINING ROOM BEST AND MOST FRIENDLIEST WAITRESS WE HAVE EVER HAD. STEPHEN SHUTTLE DRIVER IS A REAL SPECIAL GUY. ALWAYS GOES THE EXTRA MILE FOR YOU. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room atmosphere-service Would never stay in this hotel again. Worst 3 days ever. No carts to carry luggage in. The room had a very bad odor. Had to go buy Lysol spray. Toilet seat broken, toilet bowl leaking & Mosquitos in room. Breakfast Buffett was not nearly worth the price. Staff at desk took too long to check us in. Very Dissatisfied!!!!!!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows hotel was great as were the rooms. easy access from the frontage rd. ample parking. very secure. wheel chair accessable was great. the restaurant prices were extremely expensive. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I was really surprised on the poor quality of the room. It was very stuffy plus we had to call maintainece three times to unclogg the toilet and one of those times was at 11pm. The only good experience was housekeeping who left the room clean plus after I left some items behind the housekeeping supervisor Naid mail them to my home. I will not be returning to this hotel I guess you get what you pay for August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler The Staff was great! Didn't have any problems with check in or the room. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed at this property for several years and they are the best! Check-In is easy; rooms are great; bed very comfortable; great view from building 1; very comfortable; rooms have been upgraded recently as well as the corridors. Thanks Crowne Plaza for everything; we will definitely return in the near future! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the poolside! Great place! Have been staying here for years, cancer treatment and texans games!!! Always great!! I realize it's a bit older, but just love the ambiance of the poolside rooms. Staff is always attentive, and don't treat you like a number. Food is great, room service impeccable! I will be here til the walls come down! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Property in Houston Area I enjoyed very much staying this local property and will stay again thanks July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay The purpose of my arrival was to attend a funeral, but the hotel provided a comfortable place to stay during this difficult occasion. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordial and service minded staff Hotel staff was international in makeup. They were very friendly and willing to take a few seconds to talk about the reason for our stay. We enjoyed meeting several young staff members form other cultures. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly staff I highly recommend this great Crowne Plaza! There have been many changes there in staff July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Love this hotel. its convenience can"t be beat. The only thing that could have made it better: fruit and water made available in lobby. the desk chair and makeup mirror needed replacing other than that everything else was perfect. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhhhh. Wasn't great. Hoped for more. Well, on the good side, the room was nice as clean didn't stink, the bed an pillows were quite comfortable!!!! We had a dog and he's a Boxer so most people are scared but the employees at this hotel were very nice and not scared at all. Now the bad side, 1) the alarm click didn't have batteries.... 2) the walls are not sturdy 3) one time we needed to order room service, I called them at least 5 times in a row then I called the front desk, she said she'd call them and they would call me back. So a guy called me and told me that I couldn't get any room service until 3 and it was 2 so I told him that's dumb don't put room service times are from 11a-11p if it aint! So we went down the road. 4) the light switches are REALLY hard to press. That's all I can think of for now. But I think that this Crowne Plaza has lots of room for improvement and will continue to get better. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had excellent experience during our last stay Once again we had an enjoyable stay with you folks. We will continue to stay with you folks when my wife has her appointments at St. Luke's . July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good service (good example) All service was great. It was too far for handicap people to walk to the conference rooms The door key card stop working for 5 days had to go back to the front desk to upgrade our cards. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TOO MANY THINGS WENT WRONG We were given a handicap room because it was all that was available with two queen size beds. When we arrived the room was two double beds which were to small very uncomfortable night. The shower was handicap. when you shower all the water from the shower runs into the rest of the bathroom all over the floor instead of staying in shower area. The shower floor is level with regular floor? The was no cold water?? you had to turn it on cold and wait 5 min for the cold to come on. this was in the sink and also the shower. Went to leave the room and the door wouldn't latch. Tried everything my husband ended up having to slam the door to get it to lock. Very disappointed in our stay left very tired and discouraged July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crown Plaza I should have read the reviews for this hotel before i checked in. They are all true. This is the worst crown plaza i have ever stayed at. Never again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location We would definitely recommend this hotel except for the location. It faces the interstate and the traffic noise was a problem. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here because of Doctor's Appointment Hotel was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was great!!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room The staff was wonderful and very courteous. The room was very comfortable as well. When we arrived, there was a very long line of people checking in; however, the staff handled it perfectly. The cleaning crew was awesome! Always came back to a clean room with enough towels, coffee items, etc. Also, wanted to thank you for the baked cookies. They were delicious. Thank you for making our stay in Houston comfortable and worry free. Keep up the excellent work! July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete let down This hotel was a complete let down compared to the other Crowne Plaza proporties and would not recommend staying in at this facility. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel From the first day we got to your Hotel, we were given a Nice room, Very Cold Air every day, Nice resteraunt in the hotel, Nice Pool,Was Impress With Irma in Guest Services, And the ladies that clean the Room............Would Come Here Again.......Thank You Crowne Plaza..................... July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed pillows great!! Wish they were mine. My stay was very comfortable. Room sevice really wanted to please. Only draw back was ice machine was a long walk. Room was very clean. Staff very professional and always helpful. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Hadn't been to this hotel for awhile and was pleasantly surprised on the upgrades made. Room was clean, bed was comfortable linen washed and smelt fresh, a/c was wonderful. Housekeeping and staff were very accommodating. My family and I will return. Keep up the good work! P.S. Thank you for the baked cookies! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misc. services Ice machine on 2nd floor out of service 3 out of the 4 days we were there. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend I was there for the Regional Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses on 7/4/14 -7/6/14. Great experience. The staff was attentive, helpful and kind. Rooms clean and maintaned daily. I would definitely stay here in the future. I was able to park at the Hotel and walk to the NRG stadium. Very convenient! I would like to see, is a complementary breakfast. Otherwise great!!! Thank you very much, EVS. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to the Reliant Center , comfortable beds The hotel, although older , have very comfortable beds and good receptionist. Thank You July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've experienced better for less... 1. My reservation confirmation was for the Tower. Upon arrival, we were moved to a building far away from the rest of my family. A call to the front desk got me in the tower in a "standard" king, instead of the "executive king" we were originally guaranteed. 2. THIS HOTEL IS OLD. That's not a bad thing, but when it's operating like it's old, that is. The elevators (2 -- only 1 of which was working) were very, very slow. Easy updates could be made throughout to get rid of the dank, old, musty smell and dimness. 3. I think there were only 3 people working the front desk. I saw them both days/nights we were there. TWO of them were actually helping guests. The third (a man) did the best he could to avoid eye contact with anyone, so he wouldn't feel obligated to help. For there to have been a convention group booking there, you'd think the hotel would have increased their staff or something to accommodate an influx of guests. No such luck. Luggage racks were mythical creatures that you've heard of, but never saw. If you were fortunate enough to get a luggage rack it was because the guest that had it was kind enough to bring it all the way back to the front (as there were apparently no staff on hand to do it). 4. The pillows are unforgiving. My neck was so sore from sleeping with these pillows. They don't give; they aren't soft. I've never had my head stay on top of a pillow before. 5. The room was cold. When we got to the room, the windows had condensation on them. Understandable that the room is cool in July. Fine. I adjusted the thermostat from 72 to 78. It never warmed up. After waiting 15 minutes, we finally turned it OFF. IT NEVER. WARMED. UP. We ended up going out just to warm up. I thought it was just our room, but my family said the same thing about the rooms they were in. The two positive experiences with this hotel was that it was close to NRG stadium and its cleaning staff. Despite the hotel's age, the room was very clean and we had plenty of towels. I've stayed at other IHG brand hotels before and this one isn't doing the brand justice. July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Select to close.
Houston Medical Center Hotel Hotel Exterior The Houston Galleria Houston Zoo is just 10 minutes away NRG Stadium within walking distance Houston Downtown Aquarium MD Anderson preferred Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading