Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Fine, No problems. You can walk to some nice restaurants. Location is good for the west side of Houston. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置好 地理位置很不错、优越、便利。房间大小适中,厨房和厕所的设施都不错。 地理位置很不错、优越、便利。房间大小适中,厨房和厕所的设施都不错。 地址位置很不错、优越、便利。房间大小适中,厨房和厕所的设施都不错。 August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The Candlewood is an acceptable, basic place to stay. Generally clean and reasonably comnfortable. However, the air conditioning is extremely noisey. Some of the staff are helpful and friendly others much less so. Although I stayed 8 nights my room was not serviced once. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed The location is great. It is an older hotel but furniture is good. Service is good. Includes all you need for kitchen and cooking. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location Postal station next door and the garbage trucks started arriving at 3:30 a.m. to empty the dumpsters. The refrigerator was very noisy (I unplugged it to get some sleep, or so I thought...) The a/c unit was always running even with it being put on auto fan, and turning the temp up. Finally shut that off as well. Pillows are way too puffy, ended up not using one. Bathroom was clean and adequate. The room was clean as well. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and very pleased One of the most comfortable hotels I've stayed at. Very convenient. Great location. Friendly staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was good, until my clothes were thrown out. The bed in bedroom was very comfortable. But the sofa bed was uncomfortable and next to noisy air conditioner. Staff were courteous, but disappointing in providing updates about an issue I had. Hotel clean and modern and designed very nicely. Unfortunately, I left new clothing items in the room AFTER checking out. I now have been told my new shopping (with tags still on the items) were thrown away. After making 3 inquiring phone calls to hotel about my items, the staff never called me back to give me an update. I have my receipt for these these items and will submit that receipt to hotel for at least financial reimbursement. This was a very disappointing experience for me. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by summer 2014 Grounds are neat and clean - rooms well apportioned and comfortable. Candlewood is easily accessible to many lovely dining, entertainment, and shopping venues! Staff very helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free breakfast or pool....really?!?! I was a little dissapointed with the hotel as a whole. I was shocked that a hotel in Texas did not have a pool, but maybe that is just me. I am sure that I am not the only one who has stayed there to find not offering free breakfast to be more than a minor inconvienence. I had to add some time to my commute to stop and grab something. The fitness center equipment is something you could find in a discount department store on clearance. Very cheaply made, most IHG hotles I stay at have health club quality equipment and I will stay at those hotels again. The staff was pleasant, other than having to wait over 10 minutes, by the front desk at check in, they were pretty good. I arrived at 6:30pm on Memorial day and had to pick up the silver phone in the lobby, the lady then came around the corner and checked me in. The wifi was excellent as well, I was suprised about that. Parking was sufficient, and grounds were nice also. I was directed to stay there for my training, but may look elsewhere in the future for an IHG property in the area that offers free breakfast and a pool. The toilet was a bit " shallow " but that seemed to be a common complaint when I read the reviews after my company booked the room. I wish there were a courtyard that the guests could sit outside and read a book if they so chose to do so. In the absence of recreational activities, on the grounds, that would of been a nice touch. The suite was modern and comfortable but the AC in the halls could not keep up and it smelled a little " moist " . June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but Noisy The A/C is very loud and the fridge compressor was also a problem. Nice clean hotel, good value but hard to sleep. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value on the weekends I stayed here a few times but my last stay was in a one bedroom suite. It's very roomy and pretty clean however the toilet was horrible. It was so shallow that your hand would touch the water...... Who makes a toilet like that and better yet why would anyone buy it. I hope the manager reads my review and then tries it out for themselves. He or she will probably agree. (Room 142) Besides the toilet issue the hotel is very accommodating and great if you travel with a pet. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was average at best. I am an IHG member. Typically you receive a IHG reward member bag when you check in that has water or some type of snack. They stated they did not have any bags or snacks; they ran out. I requested some ice since I checked in late and the ice maker would take a while. They did not have any ice machines on the floor. Front desk stated they would bring me some ice, but never did. The rooms are always humid here as the AC does not work well. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay The staff and service was great as usual, that's why I keep returning to this candlewood Suites. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Good. Service from the front desk personnel and a very clean room. The suite was fantastic and didn't feel like a typical hotel room. Lots of space to move around. A variety of restaurants nearby means I didn't even have to drive in the evenings. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for your over-the-top service. I am amazed at your staff's thoughtfulness. I appreciated your help and attentativeness to my needs. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Experience! I love this hotel! The staff is always so courteous and the Director of Sales is the best. They have been so accommodating and have gone beyond what was expected during my stay. The City Centre is the best in Houston and this is the best hotel for the price in this area. The room is always clean and the linens and towels are always sparkling white. It is a very quiet hotel and I have found the other guests to be very friendly and respectful of each other. It is located around some of the best restaurants and shops in Houston, and several are even within walking distance! I couldn't say one negative thing about this hotel. I am in Houston for business purposes on an extended-stay basis and have been very pleased since Day One. I have stayed at other extended-stay hotels and none of them add up to the quality of this one. You should do yourself a favor and check this one out if you're looking in the area. You won't regret it! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Room & Pleasant Staff Hi, I wanted to write this review most of all to " Thank " everyone at The Candlewood Suites for a pleasant & confortable stay while we were waiting on our new home. We appreciatted coming back each evening to a confortable room & pleasant surroundings. I had told my wife that that I felt a little spoiled having the convenience of so many things the Candlewood had to offer. I can't say enough about the staff and how much they made it injoyable! We Thank You All & would definitely reccomend your location to all that we have an oppourtunity to do so ! Sincerely, God Bless R. & M. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay Nice rooms, great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed for 2 months and have no real complaints. If any the gym could be bigger but there are very close local gyms available for use. Excellent place to stay I would recommend it to anyone December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, helpful staff My experience at the Candlewwod suites was good as usual. Nothing special about the hotel, but the staff was really friendly and helpful November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, nice staff We stayed one night - in town for a wedding. The staff was nice cheked us in quickly. Our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in correcting my mistake. The friendly front desk attendant found a nice room for me to stay in even though I had made a reservation for the wrong day! I enjoy the stay. The room was more than comfortable. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and personable The room was very nicely laid out and well stocked. Despite the fact that we did not take advantage of their DVD collection, knowing that they had one was a welcomed and unexpected addition to their list of offerings. The staff was unbelievably nice, considerate, and went out of their way to make my family and I feel at home, so to speak. They even came from behind the counter to greet the four-legged members of our family. I would highly recommend this location to anybody, whether staying for one night or many! September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stuffy Stay I really thought that I would be staying in an excellent hotel since it was rated a 5. When we entered the first room,it was so humid and stuffy even with the air conditioner on. I asked to be moved to another room on the first floor and it was the same way. The bed linens was not as fresh. The best thing about the stay was it being so close to the interstate and the wonderful staff. They really tried to make things right. For what I paid, I could have found a much better room. It really was not a 5 star hotel. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great central location in regards to food and accessibility. Clean, great service, and great all around experience. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Value, Great Service! Central location to be able to get anywhere in Houston relatively quickly. Great food across the street and nearby in City Centre + all the shops and entertainment that go along with that. I stay here ~5 nights per month and the staff have always been courteous and helpful, while the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Being next to the energy corridor, it is typically at capacity Mon-Wed, but staff are always helpful trying to get me a room last minute when possible. This particular location is much nicer than other Candlewoods I have stayed at. For the price / what you get, I don't think you can beat it! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, excellent value The staff is very helpful, and you can't beat the price in the Energy Corridor. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel and value Excellent work area and space in the room. Clean and quite except that he ventalation fan remained on at all times. My only issue was that there was no business center. With a dead laptop, it was hard to accomplish somethings with out access to the internet. The front desk was very helpul in trying to address my needs. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a 5 star stay An older but very well maintained and exceptionally well managed facility surrounded by really great restaurants and shopping centers. The staff and management were very knowledgeable and helpful in answering all of our pre-stay questions as well as providing exceptional service during the length of our stay. Some of the most courteous and friendly staff we've encountered in our years of travel. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF PEOPLE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND VERY KIND I WILL ALWAYS USE THIS FACILITY WHENEVER I RETURN TO HOUSTON March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely People Lovely Area Just a wonderful site with a great manager who goes the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Good beds. March 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>