• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 2 pets welcome with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 first night, 10.00 per additional night not too exceed 150.00. Combined weight must be less than 50 lbs. Agreement must be signed. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Memorial City Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0828
Hotel's Suites in Houston, Texas Located in the Energy Corridor. The most powerful energy companies in the world call the Energy Corridor of Houston, TX home. The guests of the Candlewood Suites At City Centre-Energy Corridor are in the midst of global business, entertainment, dining and shopping. Medical centers, neighborhoods, I-10 Katy Freeway and Sam Houston Tollway are close to our location. Major destinations, such as BP, Chevron, Dresser-Rand, Halliburton, Siemen's and Weatherford are only 10-15
View More
Hotel's Suites in Houston, Texas Located in the Energy Corridor. The most powerful energy companies in the world call the Energy Corridor of Houston, TX home. The guests of the Candlewood Suites At City Centre-Energy Corridor are in the midst of global business, entertainment, dining and shopping. Medical centers, neighborhoods, I-10 Katy Freeway and Sam Houston Tollway are close to our location. Major destinations, such as BP, Chevron, Dresser-Rand, Halliburton, Siemen's and Weatherford are only 10-15 minutes away. Methodist Hospital NW, Texas Children's Hospital NW and Memorial Hospital are also easy to reach. Houston's Norris Conference Center is just 0.3 miles from the hotel. Some of the finest dining in the country is right here in Houston, Texas. Our guests are just across the street from the Taste of Texas Restaurant, Pappasito's, Pappadeaux's and Fuddruckers. The nearby Citycenter Plaza and Town & Country Plaza offer casual and fine dining, as well as upscale boutiques and shopping. Guests enjoy having shopping, dining and entertainment being just minutes away with no need to get caught in traffic. For an extended stay in Houston, Texas, this all-suite hotel's guests appreciate a 24-hour Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. Free Wi-Fi access and the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store make everyday life easier. The DVD/video library and barbecue grills help you and your family feel like you're home. "Consider us Home!"
View Less
Features
An ideal choice for vacations and a promising alternative to pricey corporate lodging, this hotel's location in Houston, Texas caters to every travel itinerary with its convenient access to I-10.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Hotel El hotel en general esta muy bueno, creo que es uno de los mejores Holiday Inn express en los que me he hospedado. Sin embargo, la calidad de las toallas es pésima, creo que ya están muy usadas y también son pequeñas. Es la primera vez que me sucede. Por otro lado, necesitaba hacer uso de un sacacorchos, pero el hotel no contaba con ninguno! por lo tanto, no me pude tomar la botella de vino que había comprado. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in service The check in associate was outstanding. Very friendly and warm to me after a long day. Her enthusiasm was awesome. It left a mark on me and I will come back again. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Front desk personnel I found that the hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful while I was at the hotel. The meeting we had was successful and we were well taken care of. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I like the room service and comfortable bed at this location. Places to go and have fun were very close. I like the way the desk clerks were very friendly and kind. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Please make this a shorter survey if you want me to participate again. Staff was great. it was clean. Room needs updates. That is all August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The front desk staff and the breakfast bar attendant were probably some of the best people I've ever encountered during my travels across North America. Very helpful and extremely polite! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great! Nice and comfortable and in close proximity to medical facilities. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Choice Hotel staff was super friendly, rooms were clean and the location was convient to everything. The Free Breakfast had lots of items to choose from and the food was great. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising upscale experience This property exceeded my expectations in all areas. I will both recommend and stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sister's 40th We enjoyed the location and size of space that was available. It was a really big space and we loved that! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall room was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gojng out of their way to speak to you August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness and Friendly staff Enjoyed the stay at this location. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Great location, off the intersate, not far from a huge mall and places to eat. Nice free breakfast August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, affordable play to stay in Houston Staff makes this hotel stand out. Always friendly and eager to help. Great service! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Teacher Pierre was an excellent representative of your company. The bed was a little unconfortable. but it was quiet there and I really liked that about the different rooms I stayed in. I believe I will make that place the number one place I will stay at when I am in town. There was no security though so that made it a little hard to get in and out of my car without being suspicious. Maybe if you got a fence around the building because it is so close to the highway and feeder that would make your feel a little more confortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great HIE experience My son and I traveled to Houston to purchase a particular used car. This Hotel was located approximately half way between the Dealership and family in the area. The staff gave us a friendly Texas welcome. I was recognized as a Platinum member and we had a great stay. I would definetly stay there again when in the area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small but nice I liked that the hotel wasn't wide and rooms are easy to get to from the elevator without walking too far! Not too much within walking distance but by car you can shop and eat within a few miles of the hotel. Beds are a bit firm but that was ok with me. Complementary breakfast was good although I would've liked to have more fruit (only had apples and bananas). Great hotel and very accommodating staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed prevented sleep I enjoyed my stay there when I attended the FP4H conference. We arrived early and were able to get in our room right away. The room was nice but the bed was extremely uncomfortable and kept us awake most the night. The mattress was very hard! The eggs served at breakfast Friday and Saturday were awful. scrambled eggs on Friday were overcooked and the faux omelet on Saturday was dry with a tiny amount of something in the middle. It looked like an egg taco. On the plus side, the woman taking care of things made sure there was plenty of coffee and hot water for tea. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I will stay there again, but so wish for a better bed! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good people Very good people and that makes a difference, Hotels are just hotels the people are the real difference. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Stayover We found this property to be close to my father's house during our recent road trip. The front desk agent was great in accommodating us, as I had mixed up the dates when I made the reservations. Room was very clean, as was the entire property. Breakfast was quite good, with a number of options. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I really enjoyed my stay. My only complaint is that check in was for 3:00 PM, I arrived at 3:30 pm and my room was not ready. I had to leave and return an hour later. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Average Service I was not recognized as an IHG® Rewards Club Platinum Member (no points or water); however, I was given a very nice room, which the desk person said was an upgrade. For its location, right next to the 610, it was very quiet. It is an expensive hotel, but it was only slightly above average for Houston. Close to an assortment of amenities (restaurants, off-site gym, and Movie Theater). Over all a good stay, and I would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Estrella's hotel Hice una reservación Suite con dos camas y sofá Al llegar me encontré que se equivocaron y sólo tenía una cama Queen Solicite toallas y nunca me las llevaron hasta que fui por ellas Regilar July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great long weekend trip We chose this hotel because we knew the manager. While we didn't get a chance to visit with him, our stay was excellent. The staff was very friendly. We are from St. Louis and not too familiar with the area so we asked a lot of directions. We loved that there were two great malls nearby and went to the entertainment complex across the street to watch a movie. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The pool had too much chlorine in it and did not look very clean. The amount of chlorine caused family members to become sick the following day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excelente servicio y ubicacion Hice un viaje de placer a Houston y nos encanto esta ubicación y servicio, lastima que mis hijos no tuvieron oportunidad de disfrutar la alberca techada que se veía excelente., 100% recomendable, limpio por dentro y por fuera, la recepción muy bien July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location had not maintenance staff on site Rented several rooms (8 rooms) for an event and one room had lighting issues in the bathroom but was told there was no maintenance staff on-site to repair. We were told we would be credited part of the room charges for the inconvenience of a bathroom with no light. This was at the beginning of May and so far my account has not been credited. Management and guest relations has been contacted on multiple occasions but have not received any phone calls nor emails from this hotel to follow up. It's a shame, I like Holiday Inn but this particular location is lacking on their customer service not to mention not having maintenance staff on-site. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go out for Breakfast The complimentary breakfast was lacking in tasty or healthy alternatives. We only stayed for two nights, but there was little variety for breakfast. Also, the dining area is small. Often people were left waiting for a spot to sit down and eat. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and pleasant I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but, I did here. The hotel is convenient to the Highway (10), but even though I could see the accident in front of the hotel I could not hear anything in my room. I like the choice of pillows and the cinnamon rolls in the morning. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite is a great option We had several people converging in Houston and needed a space to relax. The suite was a perfect place and we will definitely use this again. We could use it for group time and those that needed to rest could be resting and the noise did not travel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable room Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Wasn't too impressed with breakfast, but found enough to at least have something before hitting the road. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Houston!
Welcome to Houston!
Select to close.
Welcome to Houston! Entrance to Candlwood Suites City Centre Entrance Feel right at home in our comfortable lobby Houston Baseball - Minute Maid Park Football - Houston Texans, Reliant Center Houston Entertainment – The Sam Houston Race Park Houston Outdoor Flea Market - Trader's Village Scenery / Landscape an InterContinental Hotel Group - Extended Stay Division Beautiful Scenery and Landscaping Exterior Feature Welcome Candlewood Suites City Centre Energy Corridor Houston Shopping - Katy Mills Mall View of Hotel Enjoy the beautiful Houston weather at our gazebo! Enjoy a cup of coffee and a paper while you wait for your ride Ask About our 2012 Renovation!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading