• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 2 pets welcome with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 first night, 10.00 per additional night not too exceed 150.00. Combined weight must be less than 50 lbs. Agreement must be signed. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Memorial City Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0828

Hotel's Suites in Houston, Texas Located in the Energy Corridor

The most powerful energy companies in the world call the Energy Corridor of Houston, TX home. The guests of the Candlewood Suites® City Centre - Energy Corridor are in the midst of global business, entertainment, dining and shopping. Medical centers, neighborhoods, I-1/Katy Freeway and Sam Houston Tollway are close to our location.

Major destinations, such as BP, Chevron, Dresser-Rand, Halliburton, Siemen's and
View More

Hotel's Suites in Houston, Texas Located in the Energy Corridor

The most powerful energy companies in the world call the Energy Corridor of Houston, TX home. The guests of the Candlewood Suites® City Centre - Energy Corridor are in the midst of global business, entertainment, dining and shopping. Medical centers, neighborhoods, I-1/Katy Freeway and Sam Houston Tollway are close to our location.

Major destinations, such as BP, Chevron, Dresser-Rand, Halliburton, Siemen's and Weatherford are 10-15 minutes away for the hotel's guests in Houston, TX. Methodist Hospital NW, Texas Children's Hospital NW and Memorial Hospital are easy to reach. Houston's Norris Conference Center is just 0.3 miles for the hotel's Houston, TX guests.

Some of the finest dining in the country is in Houston, Texas. The hotel's guests are across the street from Taste of Texas Restaurant, Pappasito's, Pappadeaux's and Fuddruckers. The nearby Citycenter and Town & Country offer everything from snacks to fine dining. Guests enjoy having shopping, dining and entertainment being just minutes away with no need to get caught in traffic.

For an extended stay in Houston, Texas, this all-suite hotel's guests appreciate a 24-hour Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. Free Wi-Fi access and the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store make everyday life easier. The DVD/video library and barbecue grills help you and your family feel like you're home. "Consider us Home!"

View Less
Features
An ideal choice for vacations and a promising alternative to pricey corporate lodging, this hotel's location in Houston, Texas caters to every travel itinerary with its convenient access to I-10.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable!! I stayed here in June 2014. The property is older but they have kept up with it really good. I would definently stay here again. I loved the pool area and that is where I spent most of my time. We had a drink at the bar and the bartender was friendly and nice. My stay here was excellent and I would stay here again!! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention - maintenance needed I have around 4 years staying in this hotel, and all the time it is a good experience. The staff is very friendly and prompt to help the costumer. Julia was amazing as usual in the happy hour... thanks for your attention. The hotel need to be enrolled in a deeper preventive and corrective maintenance, in my room the paint was peeling off from the wall, the elevator was not working.. this kind of details need to be corrected as soon as possible. Thanks for your attention. JL July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hope to have had refrigerator keep up the good work and look forward to next visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant smelling room and warn/tired decor My room smelled like someone partied in it the night before. It was old and very warn. The front desk associates were pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Bad Start but Got a Better There was electrical outage just before we checked in. Elevators didn't work so had to be taken to back freight elevator each time we brought our luggage in from vehichle or each time we left and came back. Restaurant could not prepare food. Room was not finished when we went into it. Had to call desk. Magnifying mirror in bath did not work. The hospitality bar ran out of Michalob ultra on 2 evenings. And there was no bottled water to drink. Decaf coffee is NEVER offered at breakfast and that is not understandable to us. After most of the above got straightened out, our stay was nice. The gate at back of hotel was open this time and that made it so much easier for coming and going during our stay. The hotel is pretty old and could really use some improvement but the beds are restful and the staff is very nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, attractive lobby, nice pool Management was very professional and courteous and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. This was not an easy task since the hotel was full and they were dealing with a power outage. I wish that I could have had more time to enjoy the room and facilities. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Room was large and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and the A/C was good. Wish there had been a small refrigerator in room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Stayed here for a convention. Great value especially for convention rate. Pleased with friendly staff and comfort of hotel. Even provided with a bag breakfast for delegates. Nice experience. Would stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amenities of 4 star hotel My recent stay was quite nice. Staff was helpful. Room was large and bed comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Northwest Brookhollew Loved our stay! The hotel is well kept and feels extremely safe. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed excellent nice place to stay, enjoyed my stay, will stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel This hotel was recommended by a colleague because she found out about the shuttle service offered by the hotel. I found the atmosphere to be very pleasant and the staff was helpful and friendly. I was comfortable and slept well. The parking was another pleasant surprise. The spaces available were very accessible to my room. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DEcent hotel Carpet needed shampoo and vacuum. Bathroom needed repair on tiles and caulking. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Houston Has to Offer The greatest, most modern hotel I have stayed in. They have everything you need and then some. What a great place. Maybe they will let this review go through. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and sleep The staff at this hotel really make it a point to treat you like family. Will be staying with them on a regular basis when in the area! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great Hotel is bad, rooms walls and carpet are dirty. Recommend staying some where else. Staff was great. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sad I'm sorry to say I expected better from the picture on line, if I had known I wouldn't have pick this hotel to stay. For the propose I had to use the hotel I was unhappy. I expect a small breakfast, coffee, didn't know I had to pay for my morning the only thing that save my morining was I could make my own coffee, no frige also was expect, no frige to at less buy milk. Unable to eat the sweet breakfast given to me in a bag every morining. If my visit was for other purpose I might have like the stay. I feel this hotel need to be remodel for me to stay again at this place. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dangerous Part of Town 1. No parking due to Amway convention being held on venue----had to "make" a parking place. 2. This area of Houston is dangerous with homeless living under every overpass. It's an area you make sales calls in and leave after the day is done. Traffic construction and an already fast pace make it even more difficult. 3. I noticed there was a tip jar in the breakfast area but no coffee at 6:45 AM. 4. The safety lock device on the door was ripped off------nice....... Audios ------ AND DO NOT HAVE ANYONE CALL ME. IF YOU DO, I WON'T STAY IN IHG PROPERTIES JUST FIX WHAT CAN BE FIXED. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza allowed me easy accessibility to my seminar as well as to downtown Houston (short drive). Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. A minor hiccup occurred in that there was not a tv remote in my room but one was immediately delivered to me. The hotel was very quiet with ample parking. Great location for my needs. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rate Rooms in need of Updating Hotel is great - Staff is Wonderful - Have been staying at this hotel for 13 years Traffic is difficult due to construction on the highway - Rooms are in need of a renovation - a bit worn June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could of gotten much better hotel with the amount of money paid for this one Paid a lot of money for what I thought was going to be a very nice room and hotel. Could of paid the same amount for a much nicer newer cleaner hotel. They gave us a room way at the back of property. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived late left early - but nice service I arrived very late at the hotel after a terrible flight and journey - the night staff were very helpful... June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 06_10_2014 Stay Stayed at the hotel based on a recommendation by the company providing the training course I attended from June 9 through Jun11. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Dated Hotel Don't expect much at this hotel. It is not up to standard for Crowne Plaza and is need of repair or total tear down. No water pressure, limited check in staff, construction all around the hotel makes for issues with traffic. Many better options for the state rate. Do not recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by to Houston and back Had to drive into Houston for a baseball showcase. The hotel was close enough to both downtown and Tomball so we could enjoy our stay. Second stay at this Crowne Plaza and will be back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel staff went out of their way to help me with guidance and assistance where possible. Plus as a frequent guest they remembered me and welcomed me back, not just upon checkin, when I was just passing the desk. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are excellent overall. Rita and Henry at the front desk are especially outstanding. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All about the Staff It may stop you from the outside for a split second, but once you come in it all changes to smiles and happy greeting. This front staff is what makes me keep coming back. Some of the rooms can show some slight wear in the expected areas, but the rooms are clean and tidy and very comfortable. The commmon areas are updated and appealing. Fitness center is a bit small, but it works if you need it. I keep coming back because they treat me like they care. Thanks Crowne P. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended stay The bathroom tub faucet did not turn completely off. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its best! Great in every aspect. Great value! Staff were great as always! Food was awesome. Reception was great and friendly atmosphere. May 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Houston!
Welcome to Houston!
Select to close.
Welcome to Houston! Entrance to Candlwood Suites City Centre Entrance Feel right at home in our comfortable lobby Houston Baseball - Minute Maid Park Football - Houston Texans, Reliant Center Houston Entertainment – The Sam Houston Race Park Houston Outdoor Flea Market - Trader's Village Scenery / Landscape an InterContinental Hotel Group - Extended Stay Division Beautiful Scenery and Landscaping Exterior Feature Welcome Candlewood Suites City Centre Energy Corridor Houston Shopping - Katy Mills Mall View of Hotel Enjoy the beautiful Houston weather at our gazebo! Enjoy a cup of coffee and a paper while you wait for your ride Ask About our 2012 Renovation!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading