• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 2 pets welcome with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 first night, 10.00 per additional night not too exceed 150.00. Combined weight must be less than 50 lbs. Agreement must be signed. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Houston Museum of Natural Science
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
City Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Schlitterbahn Water Park
Distance From Hotel:65.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0828

Hotel's Suites in Houston, Texas Located in the Energy Corridor

The most powerful energy companies in the world call the Energy Corridor of Houston, TX home. The guests of the Candlewood Suites® City Centre - Energy Corridor are in the midst of global business, entertainment, dining and shopping. Medical centers, neighborhoods, I-1/Katy Freeway and Sam Houston Tollway are close to our location.

Major destinations, such as BP, Chevron, Dresser-Rand, Halliburton, Siemen's and
View More

Hotel's Suites in Houston, Texas Located in the Energy Corridor

The most powerful energy companies in the world call the Energy Corridor of Houston, TX home. The guests of the Candlewood Suites® City Centre - Energy Corridor are in the midst of global business, entertainment, dining and shopping. Medical centers, neighborhoods, I-1/Katy Freeway and Sam Houston Tollway are close to our location.

Major destinations, such as BP, Chevron, Dresser-Rand, Halliburton, Siemen's and Weatherford are 10-15 minutes away for the hotel's guests in Houston, TX. Methodist Hospital NW, Texas Children's Hospital NW and Memorial Hospital are easy to reach. Houston's Norris Conference Center is just 0.3 miles for the hotel's Houston, TX guests.

Some of the finest dining in the country is in Houston, Texas. The hotel's guests are across the street from Taste of Texas Restaurant, Pappasito's, Pappadeaux's and Fuddruckers. The nearby Citycenter and Town & Country offer everything from snacks to fine dining. Guests enjoy having shopping, dining and entertainment being just minutes away with no need to get caught in traffic.

For an extended stay in Houston, Texas, this all-suite hotel's guests appreciate a 24-hour Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. Free Wi-Fi access and the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store make everyday life easier. The DVD/video library and barbecue grills help you and your family feel like you're home. "Consider us Home!"

View Less
Features
An ideal choice for vacations and a promising alternative to pricey corporate lodging, this hotel's location in Houston, Texas caters to every travel itinerary with its convenient access to I-10.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service at check-in and checkout. Same as above. The check in and checkout experience was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I have been a frequent visitor at this hotel in the past and have reviewed the property on TripAdvisor.com. My mother was a resident at a nearby assisted living facility, and I stayed here when visiting. My mother was in her final hours when I arrived on 8/14 without a reservation. Although the hotel was crowded, Marcus at the front desk found me a room and did everything you could ask to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable! The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the restaurant was excellent! August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst of Holiday Inn's I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels in the chain (>10) and this one so far has been the worst experience. It all started with charging full amount to my private credit card instead of the company card provided, on the second day of my stay. Then bike rental so much advertised turned out to be a single broken bike, and they could not bring any more of them. Then they lost my laundry and couldn't find it for 3 days. Then there is no bar nor even a bottle of water in the rooms. Air conditioner dated back to 60's was working too hard but not efficient. So it was too noisy to sleep, but still too hot in the room. Breakfast is terrible, just scrambled eggs and sausages in the bar, and you can ask for some other stuff, but not what you usually get in Holiday Inn hotels. The staff was useless too, kept apologizing, but didn't even try to solve any of the issues. Except the manager Kristen, who was quite helpful in sorting out the wrong charge. On the bright side, the location is great and there are many things around, such as a trail for cycling, nice sushi restaurant nearby, and all possible shops are in 3-5 miles radius. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi The hotel stay was very good, with excellent staff, it is a shame that the wifi internet connection was so poor and intermittant May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service and shuttle service The front desk peolpe were very helpful, one stop shop to assist in scheduling a shuttle to my meetings, directions to local points of interest and overall great customer service, all were eager to assist. It was by far my best hotel experiance. I will stay there again when I visit Houston. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Houston Most hotels and motels in Texas are located along noisy highways and freeways where a person has a hard time finding a good night's sleep. Not so at this tranquil, bucolic setting away from highways. This relatively new property had no deferred maintenance. The initial sign in was outstanding; the young man on duty was very energetic, engaged and helpful. The room was nicely furnished. It would have been positive if at least some sort of breakfast was included. I had to use the hotel's internet computer and it does need upgrading for transmission speed and from Windows XP to Windows 7 or 8. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Reception staff was great, cleaning crew does a nice job, everything looks modern and new. The restaurant staff is very busy and can take additional time at busy points of the day. Pool is a little small, but underused anyway. Same with the exercise room. No hot tub, and huge showers only in the rooms, not tubs. Overall, this is a great hotel. The only improvement I would suggest is to make the rooms more sound-proof, but this can easily be remedied by turning on the room AC or fan. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong room given We booked this room and paid for it in advance to receive a special rate using Holiday Inn's website. Upon arriving in our room we were surprised to see that there was only one bed despite booking a room for 2 adults and one child. I reviewed my order and receipt to verify I had not made a mistake. I had not so I called the front desk. They explained that when the room was assigned they accidentally neglected our daughter. I waited for them to tell me they would fix it and they said nothing. Finally I informed them this was unacceptable. He informed me that all double bed rooms were booked and offered no refund or solution other than a roll away bed in an already small room. I informed him this was unacceptable as well. He finally decided to put us in a handicapped accessible room which was bigger and get a roll away bed. So we get to this room which is about twice the size however the maintenance man who met us there informed me they had no roll away beds. I was a little frustrated to say the least. By a stroke of luck we did notice this room had a pull out couch so our daughter had somewhere to sleep. We travel a lot and I would have let things go there however after a long day we took showers and the water was lukewarm at best. This really capped off this bad experience. I would never stay at this hotel again and not likely at Holiday Inn again. The only positive was the internet speed was very good and I was able to complete some work I needed to do. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed our 4 day stay. The room was comfortable and clean and roomy. A couple of small negatives were noise of plumbing from the floor-room above ours and the hair dryer was more functional than quality. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was excellent for our needs. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Road When on the road for business, It is always nice to have a clean, quiet place to stay that also offers excellent service. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help Full Staff Very help full, could not do enough to help me have an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Thank you March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff is Great The Staff at this hotel always treats you as if you were a long time friend. Always a pleasure to stay at this property. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable This hotel is located in a nice quiet section of Houston. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Kristen and Kendel at the front desk always make you feel at home. February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was so so!!!! The rooms were dark, lighting was awful. I was not recognized for being a Priority Club Member. Internet connections in room were slow and had to sign in often on i-phone and i-pad. I requested extra towels in the room but was not provided my request. Ate at the sports grill, service was not adequate. I even made a comment to one of the staff after asking how things were and she ignored me instead of asking if she could do anything to help. We got to the table, it need to be cleaned and it took forever for them to clean while my wife and I stayed standing and other people who came in got waited on. The majority of the staff members were not friendly at all. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Properties before and if this was my first visit to a Holiday Inn I would stay at another. I will be coming back to the area in the near future and will look for another Holiday Inn. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Levels I have to book hotels for travel for my daughters gymnastics meets. Sometimes there are host hotels and sometimes not. I always look for something close to a meet site and price is a big factor for me. I was amazed with the location and price of this hotel. It was amazing and we all loved it. Great Service and my Comfort Level was perfect! Highly Recommend this location! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The bed was so comfortable. Across the street is a cigar bar that was fun to visit. Best of all, it was quiet at night. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Always like staying at this hotel. The Staff go out of their way to be personable and make every stay enjoyable. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wouderful stay i would recomend this hotel ,had a wounderful stay ,staff was helpfull ,freindly and enjoyed dinning and drinks ,will return. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and double nice for the price Hotel is in a good location not far from retail and restaurants. Easy access to most major Highways of Houston. Extremely clean, comfortable beds, indoor pool, looks new. Laundry available. Rooms quiet. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Staff All the staf members were responsive and wanted to make sure that I had a great stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. November 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night at the HI Energy Corridor My air conditioner was repaired Monday during the day and maintenance left a note saying they didn't remember the setting. On Wednesday evening, when i returned, my room was 66 degrees and I could not adjust the thermostat. I called engineering and they investigated and determined that the control board on my unit was broken and the parts were coming in on Thursday. He was able to shut it off. At 2am the air conditioner came back on and the temp went back to 66. I requested a refund for one nights stay and the desk clerk said the manager would call me. That was last week and I haven't heard anything from HI except this request for a rating. Best regards, October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The front desk staff was professional and made me feel welcome. I stay at this hotel everytime I am in Houston for businees. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding service I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Houston, I must say I was pleasantly surprised with the awesome service by all at the hotel. Got there on Tuesday evening was starving so I went to the Sports Bar and had a meal, the bar tender was extremely nice, pleasant, and efficient. The next morning had to go to a meeting at Sysco, they were there to take me right to the front door of my meeting and then were there at the end of my meeting within 5 minutes of calling them for a ride back to the hotel. In my travels I lost my cell phone charger, the restaraunt manager looked for a charger at the hotel, could not find one, he then said he would take me where I needed to go to purchase one. That was above and beyond the service I expected, I just want to say thank you all for such AWESOME service. On future trips to Houston for work I wil definetely be booking with the Holiday Inn!! Again thanks to everyone for a great first experience to Houston!! July 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful I must say I got what I needed from this stay at Holiday. I got a nice relaxing and pleasant stay. The staff were awesome from checking in to checking out. The restruant was great for breafast and dinner. I will go back when I'm in the area again July 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Welcome to Houston!
Welcome to Houston!
Select to close.
Welcome to Houston! Entrance to Candlwood Suites City Centre Entrance Feel right at home in our comfortable lobby Houston Baseball - Minute Maid Park Football - Houston Texans, Reliant Center Houston Entertainment – The Sam Houston Race Park Houston Outdoor Flea Market - Trader's Village Scenery / Landscape an InterContinental Hotel Group - Extended Stay Division Beautiful Scenery and Landscaping Exterior Feature Welcome Candlewood Suites City Centre Energy Corridor Houston Shopping - Katy Mills Mall View of Hotel Enjoy the beautiful Houston weather at our gazebo! Enjoy a cup of coffee and a paper while you wait for your ride Ask About our 2012 Renovation!
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading