• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 2 pets welcome with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 first night, 10.00 per additional night not too exceed 150.00. Combined weight must be less than 50 lbs. Agreement must be signed. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Memorial City Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0828
Hotel's Suites in Houston, Texas Located in the Energy Corridor. The most powerful energy companies in the world call the Energy Corridor of Houston, TX home. The guests of the Candlewood Suites At City Centre-Energy Corridor are in the midst of global business, entertainment, dining and shopping. Medical centers, neighborhoods, I-10 Katy Freeway and Sam Houston Tollway are close to our location. Major destinations, such as BP, Chevron, Dresser-Rand, Halliburton, Siemen's and Weatherford are only 10-15
View More
Hotel's Suites in Houston, Texas Located in the Energy Corridor. The most powerful energy companies in the world call the Energy Corridor of Houston, TX home. The guests of the Candlewood Suites At City Centre-Energy Corridor are in the midst of global business, entertainment, dining and shopping. Medical centers, neighborhoods, I-10 Katy Freeway and Sam Houston Tollway are close to our location. Major destinations, such as BP, Chevron, Dresser-Rand, Halliburton, Siemen's and Weatherford are only 10-15 minutes away. Methodist Hospital NW, Texas Children's Hospital NW and Memorial Hospital are also easy to reach. Houston's Norris Conference Center is just 0.3 miles from the hotel. Some of the finest dining in the country is right here in Houston, Texas. Our guests are just across the street from the Taste of Texas Restaurant, Pappasito's, Pappadeaux's and Fuddruckers. The nearby Citycenter Plaza and Town & Country Plaza offer casual and fine dining, as well as upscale boutiques and shopping. Guests enjoy having shopping, dining and entertainment being just minutes away with no need to get caught in traffic. For an extended stay in Houston, Texas, this all-suite hotel's guests appreciate a 24-hour Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. Free Wi-Fi access and the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store make everyday life easier. The DVD/video library and barbecue grills help you and your family feel like you're home. "Consider us Home!"
View Less
Features
An ideal choice for vacations and a promising alternative to pricey corporate lodging, this hotel's location in Houston, Texas caters to every travel itinerary with its convenient access to I-10.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and srevice This is one of the best hotels ever the staff were on point, I hate I was only there for one night . I will go back again soon. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is not friendly The hardware of the hotel is exceptional. However, the software is not that good. For example, the housekeeping lady kept knocking on my door at least five times the morning I was supposed to check out. I had a bad sleep that night so I wished I could stay a little bit longer (12pm), not to mention my platinum status. I finally checked out at ~12:30pm. I do not think I would come back again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and beautiful rooms This hotel is in a very nice area of southwest Houston. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. I would definitely stay there again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal Room, room cleaning, food and business center were excellent. I felt at home. Great location too. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! Excellent experience! I really enjoyed my stay at this holiday inn. It is very clean, both the room & common areas. The staff is very friendly and accomodating! I highly recommend this hotel. A+++! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Business Experience in the Energy Corridor Love staying at this hotel when on Business Travel to Houston in the Energy Corridor Area. They always make me feel at home and welcome. The staff is awesome, from the front desk crew, Kristin and Jamal, Stephen and others to the housekeeping and maintenance staff - all are responsive and friendly. Only suggestion is to expand the work-out room. There are only 3 pieces of equipment and if you don't get to the gym before 5:30 a.m. you will not get to work out....though Buffalo Bayou running trail is available to jog on nearby and the hotel does provide mountain bikes which I use too....Room service menu and the food are really good as well. The bar keeps an excellent stock of great global beers. I could stay at a higher end property, but the service I receive is outstanding and the room is comparable. Thank you to the staff for making my frequent stays so enjoyable! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great location for a weekend getaway. It very close to the freeway and minutes away from city center. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the box Ok Hotel.. Food (average) Service was Ok. staff friendly...Kevin in the Bar Excellent.. Plus the breakfast staff Nowhere to really relax. Bag of Candies on arrival... (Great for a Diabetic) February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% +++ satisfied! This was one of the best if not the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at! I have to go to Houston every 3 months on business and from now on this is where I will be staying! Absolutely LOVED IT! Beautiful, clean, room service. And there is a roulette wheel they let you spin and I won 500 bonus rewards points spinning it! FUN! January 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables I was stayed in the Holiday Inn Houston Energy Corridor where were lost two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables. The datails were: 1. - My stay was from 11-24-12 to 12-0113 2. - My Stay was in the Room 207 3. - At the moment of the check out, I required, to the front desk, support to lower from the room (207) my belongings: 2 (two) suitcases, 1(one) backpack, 1(one) walker and a bag which contained two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables. 4. - The support was received by a maintenance person who went down to the reception only with : 2 (two) suitcases and 1(one) backpack. 5. - When the maintenance person arrived to the reception I would indicated missing belongings, then the same person returned to the room (207) and lower the walker only. 6. - At the same time I remembered the bag that contained the two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables. 7. - After I requested to the receptionist the key of the room (2007) able to get in to the room (207) to pick up or remove the (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables, and another person, who accompanied me (Yrma Ynserny and was stay in the same hotel ), went to te room (207) and she found the bag empty, over a table. 8. - I said to the receptionist the situation, who said that he would send to revise the room, I offered to give him the invoice and The recepcionist indicate that it was not necessary. 9. - I had to abandon the hotel without response because I had an international flight and I could not wait more time. The requested support was because I am a person with a disability I thank you revise this case and the hotel return to me: The two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Unnecessary Maid Disturbance Great room at a great rate. The location was very nice with multiple restaurants, coffee shops, etc. close by. It is also close to several engineering companies in the area so if I return for business I will consider. However, I do have a couple of ideas for HI consideration. First, at check-in don't ask my son if he wants me to buy him some candy. This is cheap and impolite. Second, without warning the maid service woke us up New Year's day to see if we needed extra towels. I assume that this was because there would be maid service that day. However, we were not told the the evening before that this was the case and it would have been much better to ask us the evening before instead of waking us. Finally, the wifi was slow. Other than that the hotel was clean, the beds were fairly comfy, the shower was clean, and the staff was friendly. Nice TV by the way. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey for what you get Although very comfortable and convenient to where I had to go for training, if it had not been for a corporate rate and breakfast tickets up to $10, this place is pricey for what you get/don't get. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Have stayed here several times and have always been satisfied with my room and comfort of the bed. Staff always friendly, too. Great location when visiting the Energy Corridor. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay super helpful staff. gave a later than usual check out. Great access to the hike and bike trail. Miles and miles of trail AWESOME December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great year! I have stayed here a lot this year and out all the Holiday Inn's I have stayed set , they are the best. no one has come close! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service wonderful comfortable bed. Enjoyed the stay will stay again Good clean room ,good breakfast.. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location Being strategically located to business, eateries & shos the hotel was great. But I was surprised that the breakfast wasn't free as it is in most other HI Expresses. Maybe because it actually has a restaurant. JG December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay Rooms comfortable, good linens, internet connection was great!. CLEAN and I found the workout room to be adequate for my needs. My only drawback was the noise level between the rooms. I could hear my folks next door. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for the price Friendly staff and clean rooms. Highly recommended if you need to stay close to the energy corridor. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room very clean and comfortable. Lobby area nice and staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place My husband and I stayed here for his son's wedding. Very friendly staff, especially the young man who checked us in. I should have gotten his name. The restaurant was closed for maintenance on one of the days of our stay, when I most wanted for family to get together for a drink, so we went to the nearby sushi place. The groom did have the opportunity to grab a bite to eat at the restaurant on Saturday, and he said the food was great. One of the members of the wedding party utilized the shuttle service to Walgreen's. Love this amenity. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is comfortable and management is excellent My room was comfortable however, the AC temperature is inconsistent. The unit runs loud and is constantly cycling on and off. The shower pressure was also to low and the new smaller pillows can be uncomfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in Houston Stay short but nice and relaxing. Easy access to dining. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay enhanced by great staff & service The hotel was smart & comfortable but the real bonus were the staff. The people at the front desk were helpful and went out of their way to correct an error made in booking. The hotel shuttle service was a real bonus and Florencia was a very competent and confident driver who made the journeys fun. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel + 100 days this year, the staff are friendly & very helpful . During my last stay my dry cleaning was lost in transit between the hotel and the cleaners. As soon as the hotel management established the laundry had been lost they authorized my spend for like for like replacement. I was then reimbursed within 48 hrs. The bar is well stocked and the staff knowledgable also the TV covers all major international sporting events. My only slight negative is the menu which could do with a refresh. I would not hesitate to stay here again . September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service at check-in and checkout. Same as above. The check in and checkout experience was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I have been a frequent visitor at this hotel in the past and have reviewed the property on TripAdvisor.com. My mother was a resident at a nearby assisted living facility, and I stayed here when visiting. My mother was in her final hours when I arrived on 8/14 without a reservation. Although the hotel was crowded, Marcus at the front desk found me a room and did everything you could ask to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable! The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the restaurant was excellent! August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst of Holiday Inn's I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels in the chain (>10) and this one so far has been the worst experience. It all started with charging full amount to my private credit card instead of the company card provided, on the second day of my stay. Then bike rental so much advertised turned out to be a single broken bike, and they could not bring any more of them. Then they lost my laundry and couldn't find it for 3 days. Then there is no bar nor even a bottle of water in the rooms. Air conditioner dated back to 60's was working too hard but not efficient. So it was too noisy to sleep, but still too hot in the room. Breakfast is terrible, just scrambled eggs and sausages in the bar, and you can ask for some other stuff, but not what you usually get in Holiday Inn hotels. The staff was useless too, kept apologizing, but didn't even try to solve any of the issues. Except the manager Kristen, who was quite helpful in sorting out the wrong charge. On the bright side, the location is great and there are many things around, such as a trail for cycling, nice sushi restaurant nearby, and all possible shops are in 3-5 miles radius. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi The hotel stay was very good, with excellent staff, it is a shame that the wifi internet connection was so poor and intermittant May 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Houston!
Welcome to Houston!
Select to close.
Welcome to Houston! Entrance to Candlwood Suites City Centre Entrance Feel right at home in our comfortable lobby Houston Baseball - Minute Maid Park Football - Houston Texans, Reliant Center Houston Entertainment – The Sam Houston Race Park Houston Outdoor Flea Market - Trader's Village Scenery / Landscape an InterContinental Hotel Group - Extended Stay Division Beautiful Scenery and Landscaping Exterior Feature Welcome Candlewood Suites City Centre Energy Corridor Houston Shopping - Katy Mills Mall View of Hotel Enjoy the beautiful Houston weather at our gazebo! Enjoy a cup of coffee and a paper while you wait for your ride Ask About our 2012 Renovation!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading