Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 153 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    153reviews

    • 5 Stars
      100
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Very nice, fully furnished and kitchen stocked.

    By

    July 28, 2015

    Enjoyed my stay. Great value and safe, pretty grounds.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly front desk manager

    By

    July 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    Front desk members were friendly, especially the gentleman manager was very helpful.
    Nice clean room, though pillows were less comfortable.
    Bathroom was clean and neat.
    Kitchen was clean.
    Room was reasonably dark for sleep, however the window unit was noisy.

    Booked through IHG online a week prior to the trip, not confirmed. Found booking did not go through one day before the trip.
    IHG mishandled points and charges.
    No thermostat temp control, only old style dial control.
    No bill upon checkout.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay

    By

    July 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good location good staff. The only problem is the room service is once a week which is too less If one is staying for 5 days.

    Read More
    Read Less

    NICE HOTEL

    By

    July 16, 2015

    THIS HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING I NEEDED IN THE AREA. LOVE THE PROPERTY AND STAFF, WILL DEFINITELY STAY IN THE FUTURE IF NEED BE.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value for the price

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Enjoyed the stay, very clean and quite room
    Ample parking.
    Need better ammenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Super

    By

    July 12, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my one night stay and will be back soon. Very clean, quiet and comfortable environment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent valus

    By

    June 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel is located conveniently close to major highways and shopping and at the same time quiet and peaceful. The only negative comment is that the computer system was not working when I checked in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Service

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff, location and cleanliness was awesome! I will come back and recommend others of such a great time your hotel has to offer. I have and will continue to stay whether it is extended or not! Home away from home is what I had at your establishment. Thank you West chase Sam Houston Parkway Team!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    It has a relatively big bathroom consider the suit is really small. The full size refrigerator was really loud, couldn't have good sleep. Room has strange smell. I was told the room was only cleaned every 7 nights. You need to deal with the garbage yourself. If you need a clean towel, brought to the front desk ask for it.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 26, 2015
    Dear Costomer, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping, customer service and the refrigerator during your stay. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value in Houston

    By

    June 01, 2015

    Hotels can get pretty expensive in Houston but Candlewood Suites delivers value for it's comparably low rate. Good location, appearance, amenities, comfortable, secure, friendly staff, clean rooms and furnishings can't be beat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Rooms, Flexible Staff

    By

    May 29, 2015

    club

    The room that was assigned to us was close to the lobby exit, and there wasn't anyone else near us so it stayed pretty quiet around us. The staff was friendly and any issues that came up they did their best to address it . Such as an issue in my room they offered us another room to stay in. I would stay here again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Avoid this place!

    By

    May 26, 2015

    club

    Awful internet service frequently dropped, no breakfast, noisy A/C, very rude staff, and housecleaning services only once every seven days. Avoid this place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Dear Andy454, I am so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at Candlewood Westchase. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know, as the opinions of our guests are very important to us. Although some of the services that were not offered is not a standard for any Candlewood to offer, I would like to hear more about your experience with our team. A rude staff is not something that is normal for us and I would love to get more details. You can contact me at the hotel directly or you can email me at trevor.buller@ihg.com. Again, I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Sincerely, Trevor Buller General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close