Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home I really enjoyed everything it was like a home away from home. Very nice rooms and very roomy. Will stay there again. Great job !!!!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Because of the short stay I did not experience any issues this time. On longer stays housekeeping can be an issue. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't sleep I had a reservation for 5 nights and made it through 1 night... barely. My room didn't have blackout curtains (that worked) and every time someone pulled into the parking lot I was awoken by headlights. The most infuriating part was that the room did have blackout curtains, it just seems that the railings for the curtains to slide on didn't come out over the whole window. The toilet seat was terrible and was actually over-vertical so I had to lean forward to sit down. Beyond that the room was nice: Bed was comfortable, staff was professional, place was clean. If you can't sleep, what is the point. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Home Away from Home I spent my first 10 days living in Houston at this hotel and truly enjoyed it. I didn't want to leave when my own house was ready to move in! The rooms are clean and new feeling. Lots of storage space especially if you need more long term accommodations. The gym was clean and all machines were in working order. The staff always greeted me on my way in and out. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN This hotel has nothing to offer, A/C's don't work, the hallways are not ventilated and smell bad. No breakfast, not even coffee. There is also no daily cleaning service, if you need towels, you must go ask for them. For the price, this is a real dump.. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good until . . . No complaints about the stay. However, as I exited the building i noticed that a car was illegally parked in the stripped zone between two cars parked in handicap spots (one was mine). It was the same car parked in one of the handicap spots the night I arrived (it was cold and rainy). Turns out it was an employee who just wanted a spot close to the door even though it was illegal and inappropriate for the tall lanky (not handicapped) gentleman to park there. I was irate but it didn't make a difference. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended business stay Working on a project in Houston and stayed at Candlewood Suites. The staff were friendly and made one feel at home. The laundry facility is very convenient and they don't charge you to use the washers or dryers. They also have free coffee/tea 24 hours a day and a little store (using honor system) where you can purchase snacks. The hotel is close to Beltway 8 and I-10 and is close to good restaurants, shopping and movies. Will definitely stay here again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience The staff here is very friendly and helpful from my late check in with Corey to the excellent custom service from Sha'tara. Megan and the rest of the staff always make us feel welcome. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Hotel! A+++ in service, quality & value. Thanks AGAIN! I stay at this hotel frequently because 1. The staff is amazing! Everyone is so friendly & accomodating. They know my name & acknowledge me as a platinum member, which I very much appreciate! 2. The rooms are SO comfortable! The beds are very nice & the rooms are newly updated & very clean. 3. The overall value is so great! I will continue coming here because I really love everything about this hotel. Thanks to the great staff! I'll see you soon :) November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what was expected regular user of Candlewood on trips to Houston. Was given a room upgrade and was very pleased. Great home away from home November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasure....! I spent $50 more per night an hour away in Galveston that was twice as small and three times as noisy. You had a great location, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and a comfortable room where I got a great night's sleep and closed the deal. I will most definitely stay at these hotels again November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room - no choice of change Was assigned a smoking room which smelt of stale smoke, no choice of change as occupancy was 100%??? funny for such a hotel, carpet needs redoing, bathroom was not all that. Would not recommend if you are used to better hotel living conditions which is quite easy to get at the same price. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff I stay at this location often for business and find the staff very friendly and helpful. The young lady at the front desk, Sha’ Tara, is always very pleasant and a joy to see when I return. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Used points for my two night stay. Asked for a room upgrade and it was granted. This property gets it. I have stayed at some Candlewoods and asked for an upgrade and the answer has always been no. Congrats to you guys. My IHG experiences have not been that great lately. Thank You for a peaceful two nights. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ HOTEL & EXCELLENT STAFF! My recent stay at this hotel, AS ALWAYS, was wonderful! The staff was SO accomodating, the room was nice, updated, roomy & clean. I appreciate you recognizing me as a platinum member. I will continue coming here as the value, staff and overall hotel is GREAT! Thanks so much for everything. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean rooms Room was explicitly clean! Had a wonderful and comfortable stay. Kitchen area was very useful. I will absolutely recommend Candlewood Suites!1 October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Simple and to the point. I am a frequent business traveler, I tend to stay at Hotels that are close to my last meeting site. This hotel was the closest, I had never stayed at a Candlewood before, they are relatively "bare bones" as far as NO restaurant, NO real lobby, etc. But as I began to reget my choice I entered my room and it was just what I needed! Small, but roomy. Simple, but modern (furnishings). The AC was cold! and the bed was Comfy!!! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the high-dollar Hotels (stayed here 09/2013) Every time I come to Houston I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza but this time I decided to try something different. This hotel was conviently located and it sits off in a quiet area. The front desk staff is very nice and professional as well as courteous. The facility is very clean and well kept. The only thing I didn't like is the hallways are hot and stuffy and smell kind of egh but not a bad smell just not fresh from I guess all the different people walking through the halls to get to their rooms. I love the bath towels and the size of the tub. I was really impressed and will be staying at this hotel again. The price is also reasonable. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enough Place Was checked into a room that hadn't been cleaned and had to go down to get another room. But the staff made it right. This is a hotel that is mostly long term stays and as such shows some wear. Room AC was loud, Fridge was loud as well and if you left the light on in the bathroom you hit the trifecta with the bathroom fan. Good WIFI, comfortable bed. It isn't a Crowne Plaza but you get what you pay for. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! I visit here frequently & am always have a great experience! The staff is wonderful & the rooms are comfortable & updated. Thanks & I'll see you soon :) September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right... our 4 day stay was great. staff was friendly, hotel was quiet, was very enjoyable. The only complaint that I have is that I left behind some personal property and called to see if it was still there so that i could return to get it. The hotel has never called me back and doent know anything about it when i call because they cannot comunicate with their spanish speaking staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3nighter I found my room/suite to be remarkably clean and comfortable. I felt very secure at the hotel and enjoyed the amenities. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I would stay at Houston-Westchase again. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room/friendly staff-great hotel I recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back to stay again. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Nicely updated rooms! Very nice staff! Quiet & clean. I plan on staying here again....& again! Thanks for upgrading me as a platinum member & being so wonderful :) July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff I always like to stay at Candlewood Suites throughout the Country. This was my first experience at Westchase, and a very positive one. Friendly staff, clean room, just like we, guests, like. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place and location Stay here a few times a year and the service is always good and the cupboard is stocked. this hotel is very consistent. Will stay again! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Focus The Operations manager was very accomadating and pleasent to deal with she done a very good job of making me feel at home. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Guest This property and staff embody the concept of excellent customer service and should be a role model for others properties to follow. The front desk staff in particular have been outstanding as they are always ready and willing to make my many stays at Westchase as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Very well done!!!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value, Excellent Staff, Friendly Faces I have been coming to this particular location because of the people that work there, hands down. I travel to Houston for business and although my company does not work with this hotel chain directly, I pay out of pocket so that I can get the treatment of the staff at Candlewood Suites. First, Mr. Joe at the front desk is great guy, always there with a smile, always willing to help out if you need anything, I am just sad to hear that he is retiring in June. Megan, the Director of Sales is also an amazing person, I do a lot of video calls on my stay and I told her about the slow internet and she offered her 4g hotspot, which really helped out. The hotel has been renovated to look and feel like home, I really enjoy the Candlewood Cupboard because it allows me to pick something up if I need it and I do not feel like jumping in Houston traffic. I have stayed at many hotels all around the world, and while yes, you may find a nicer hotel, with more amenities, I guarantee you will not find people like this anywhere else you go. Joe, Megan and Felicia are the reason I stay here. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience at Candlewood Suites My stay here at Candlewood has been terrific. The staff has honored all my needs from day one which is going on 8 months now and counting. Yes, i would recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone in search for a hotel. Candlewood Suites go far and beyond the call of duty meet daily requirements that guest look for in a hotel. Since my stay here at Candlewood I see the maids always making each room livable for guest when returning from works end. If I had anything to say about Candlewood it would be the parking. I would designate parking for large trucks in the farther out, and small vehicles up from. Security cameras installed on the property, bring about a stronger since of security for guest in the parking lot, but I wish cameras were installed on each floor as well. One not so important thing i want to mention is the cable stations chosen. A better selection of channels would give guess a better opprotunity indulge in television watching. Overall, Candlewood is a good place to be, and would live here again. May 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>