• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars additional night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free, with limited space available for buses and recreational vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1091

Houston Travelers Love Westchase Area Hotel.

Located on the west side of Houston, the vibrant Westchase District offers suburban tranquility with the convenience of big city attractions. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure the Candlewood Suites® Houston - Westchase hotel offers all the comforts of home for your extended stay.

Our hotel in Houston, TX is situated in the heart of the Westchase Business District, making us an ideal choice for corporate travelers. We
View More

Houston Travelers Love Westchase Area Hotel.

Located on the west side of Houston, the vibrant Westchase District offers suburban tranquility with the convenience of big city attractions. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure the Candlewood Suites® Houston - Westchase hotel offers all the comforts of home for your extended stay.

Our hotel in Houston, TX is situated in the heart of the Westchase Business District, making us an ideal choice for corporate travelers. We are surrounded by top companies like BMC, ABB and National Oilwell Varco. In order to help you have a productive stay, all of our suites include free Wi-Fi access and a spacious workstation.

If you're here on vacation, our hotel in Houston offers convenient access to some of the city's best attractions. The nearby Galleria Mall and Memorial City Mall feature some of your favorite stores, including Macy's, Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Restoration Hardware. Since our extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown Houston, TX, make a trip into the Museum District to see the Houston Zoo or the Museum of Fine Arts.

We are the top choice hotel in Houston, TX unique amenities and a helpful staff. Maintain your workout routine in the on-site Candlewood Gym. We also have free guest laundry facilities, an Outdoor Gazebo and Grill area with grills and seating and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
When you stay in the Houston Westchase area, this hotel's the perfect choice. All of our suites have a full kitchen, and our friendly staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a carefree stay.
Announcements
Thank you for considering the Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase! For groups, short/long term projects, or preferred corporate rates, contact the sales department or stop by for a tour.
View More
Announcements
Thank you for considering the Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase! For groups, short/long term projects, or preferred corporate rates, contact the sales department or stop by for a tour. Help! Contact Megan Thurmond, Director of Sales, for more details. (1-713) 780-7881 or Megan.Thurmond@ihg.com
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Houston Keep up good work, when I am back in the area I will choose this hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!!! The room I stayed in was very clean. Cleaner then my own house. Hotel Staff was great. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Reservation System I have made a room reservation for 12/2/2014 with Miss Maria at the counter of Staybridge hotel on 10/2/2014. I have given her my credit card number as my booking reference. However, when i checked in on Wednesday, the counter staff told me that the hotel is fully booked. The counter staff has make an arrangement for me to stay in Holiday Inn Express. However, no transport was given to me. I have to call a taxi at my own expenses. This is the 2nd time happening to my experiences. This is not acceptable. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable rooms, good service. Comfortable beds, but had a had time with pillows. Breakfast had a good selection. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome staff. The room was awesome. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was great. I will definitely recommend to others and stay again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Thank you for making my high-stress business trip easier. The welcome and service were wonderful. I was ferried back and forth to my work company each day and an extra (5mile) trip to get supplies. Breakfast is VERY GOOD and also good happy hour on Tuesday of my stay (free wine and food). Very kind and helpful staff -- really. Thanks. Philip from Corvallis, Oregon. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean and safe place to stay. Breakfast and social were excellent. Would definitely recommend!! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un lugar agradable y comodo He visitado este hotel muchas veces por el area muy callada y con acceso a muchos lugares para entretenerse, el hotel es muy limpio y es muy comodo, muy bonito y me siento como en casa January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious stay. The rooms are very spacious and well laid out. The fully equiped kitchen was very nice , but only used the coffee maker. The Breakfast down stairs was nice. Fresh Honey Dew melon was great. I have had a many of 'free' breakfast buffett , and this one was one of the best as far as food quality and dining area. My Wife and I enjoyed the 2 nights stay. Very comfortable. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience This facility is in a great location for restaurants and activities for the kids. Have stayed here before but this time was disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom in the suite and televisions not working properly. Friendly staff who tried to help but they did not have the resources at the time we checked in. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel with best value Very enjoy my first stay in staybridge suite. Room is very clean and comfortable with mini kitchen and mini bar is certain a plus. Would recommend everyone to give it a try if you never stay in staybridge suite. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property has aged My husband and I stayed at the Staybridge Stafford last Christmas so I am guessing it was a brand new property. We just stayed there over Thanksgiving and I must say that our room showed some wear and tear that should have been taken care of in order for me to give a "good" rating. The morning breakfast buffet was good, but I remember it being better last year. The coffee is still outstanding however. Maybe it was the holiday that effected the quality, but I am not sure. Also, we were charged $75.00 for our 7 pound dog which we were not charged last year. I did not book our room through Staybridge and was not asked about any pets so you can imagine that I was not happy about the charge. I am glad that this hotel is pet friendly. The Wednesday night buffet looked great, but we chose to eat at a local restaurant. Even though the room rates are high, I will probably stay here again since I love the location - very close to relatives. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home feeling / good for families We were upgraded to a double suite and it was very comfortable with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Location of hotel is excellent, with plenty of places to eat and kids' activities within walking distance, including a movie theater. Nice breakfast spread and very comfortable lobby / social area. The entire staff was very hospitable and pleasant. We look forward to staying at this staybridge next time we are in Houston. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For a good time, stay here Room was clean, well equipped and nicely furnished. Lots of towels, soaps and pillows. The kitchenette was large and had all the gear to make a meal if you wanted. Refer was a small residential size so you could do a weeks worth of shopping at one time without issue. We were able to walk to a wide variety of resturants and entertainment venues. Access to highways was simple and quick. While the proper address is Stafford TX, it is right on the boundary with Sugarland TX which provides all the upscale businesses and activities you could need. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Wish the price were sub $100 but those days are gone for good. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I spent 2 nights here and wished I had stayed the extra night I was in Houston, rather than transferring to another hotel closer to Hobby airport. My stay was comfortable with clean modern conveniences. Loved the decor! They thought of everything, down to the corkscrew for my wine! Next time I'm in Houston, this will be my place to stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night stop over After a three week holiday in Texas we stayed at the hotel as it was convenient for the airport. What a great find the hotel was excellent and the small shopping area near the hotel was nice to stroll round early evening. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable Bed and Pillows. Great towels! We slept like babies! Great location. Very quiet rooms. The kitchenette was a very nice feature. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent At first I had problems with my reservation. This wonderful lady called Martha helped me out . She is a very good employee. . I really love this place and can't wait to come back again. I also wish they have pay per view in their rooms. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stayed 4 nights here and love every bit of it. Great customer service. Love the kitchen and the comfort of being able to cook what I want. My only complaint was the outside lightning that was directed at my room that gave me sleepless night the first day. I called the customer service for a new room and they came right away to fix the issue. They have good thick curtain underneath the bright one that solve the whole issue. I will definitely stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay here My wife and I always stay here while in town seeing family. We get the 1 bed room because I work nights and have a hard time sleeping, I get up, make coffee and not bother my wife while she sleeps. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay One of a kind will return great service from hotel personal September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and good breakfast My experience here was interesting. Before booking my room i called the 1800 # and the front desk about the couch bed because we had 4 people staying. Both the operator and desk person said that it is comfortable for 2 people to easily sleep on. There is no way that 2 people could sleep on that couch bed. So 1 person slept on the couch-bed part and the other person slept on the L shaped part of the cough even though it was not long enough. When we first got to the room it was very hot because the the AC was not working. We called to get it fixed and someone came but it did not get fixed correctly. So then we had to call a second time to get it fixed. After that the shower got plugged up and we called the desk to get that fixed and that was an easy fix. Then later that late evening I went to the desk to get more pillows for the couch bed and blankets and the desk person said there should be extras in your room in the closet. I said ok but can i get 2 extra pillows just in case and i went upstairs, but no blankets were in the room so i had to go back downstairs to get them. Then the next morning i called the desk at around 11am to ask if anything needs to be put on the door so they could clean our room and get new sheets and towels. He said housekeeping will get to it after 1pm when they come back and dont put anything on the door handle. Then we went to an event and came back and nothing was cleaned so my aunt called the desk again and they said that housekeeping left already. So she put it outside the door. Later that night i told the desk that "the towels and sheets are outside just to give them a heads up because it didnt look nice outside the room so i didnt want the Staybridge to look bad" (which i said to the desk person). Then later at about 5am i went downstairs because i was cold and wanted another blanket so the front desk told me that i dont have any they are in storage but i can get it to you in a little bit to your room. I was like are you serious, i said no because i didnt want anyone to come in the room and wake up the others. Overall, when we checked out i wasnt planning on saying anything and letting everything fly by but my aunt decided to tell the desk person what happened. We got compensated with points but honestly that didnt make me very happy because he said that was all he could do. The Staybridge had a nice clean room and the breakfast was great but sorry to say but I probably will not stay at a Staybridge again. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service/Almost No room service This Hotel is at a Good location. Breakfast is good . There is free Laundry service. Room service is bad. It appears this Hotel staff does not like people requesting even the Light touch up service. I was informed that Light touch up service was not provided since I had the do not disturb sign on the door which was not true. This happend even after I contacted the front desk to remind them of room service before I left. I had requeted one extra hour to check out. Front desk informed me that most they could give me was 30 minutes when Hotel was not at all busy. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed vs all other amenities Pros- comfortable bed, free self-laundry, and modern interior design Cons- 1.both ellipticals in the gym were unusable (I had to go join a local gym for my week long stay) 2. Properly working Wifi was unreliable. My husband needed to work from the room and he had a lot of trouble due to the daily wifi issues even though we complained often. 3. No hot tub even though their is mention of it on a sign by the pool 4. The morning breakfast options were the same daily, unlike another hotel we had stayed at the week before. 5. Maid service was pretty bad. 6. Our room smelled like body odor from the moment we walked in and considering the below average maid service, it's no surprise that they didn't do something about the stink the entire week we were there 7. AC is located in the bedroom, across from the bed, so be prepared to be woken up by a loud blower as the AC turns on and off to regulate the temperature. ***I would NOT stay here again, nor would I recommend it I someone. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities stayed here for my daughter's sleepover. hotel feels like home. Continental breakfast was delicious! Movie theater was highlight of night. Kitchen had everything my home kitchen had. Excellent hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by miscommunication I booked my stay back in april and rebooked again in June for a better rate. This stay was to celebrate my sons thirteenth birthday. I stopped by a week prior to our stay and viewed the suite that I had purchased. The front desk clerk verified the suite booked in order to show me. Well the day of my arrival, at 3pm, I was approached by the manager and informed that my room had been cancelled and that they had tried to contact me but had no info. My question to him was, how were you trying to contact me with no information. Also, I informed him that I gave my contact information to the representive that I spoke with when booking. The hotel didnt receive any of those documents. I did inform him that I also was emailed confirmation of my stay. He stated that my credit card was declined and couldnt offer me the same rate. After I returned home to get my confirmation letters, the same credit card that was previously used, was rerun and approved. Didnt understand that but I was finally given my same rate as I had previously been quoted. The frustration of this whole ordeal, makes me question my future stays. Over all, the hotel was lovely and my son enjoyed his birthday. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have been to. Would recommend this hotel. Very close to many restaurants and the service was great. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable like home excellent breakfast, staff, modern decor, clean, has the comfort and convenience of a home plus more. We stayed 11 nights and still hated to leave. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my evening away! Atmosphere is very relaxing and I had an amazing time. Room amenities along with decor are fabulous! This may be my new hotel chain! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From My Home I really think its the location , its in a quiet off the busy freeway,so quiet ! I loved the color scheme of the decor, soft lights Modern looking ,but feels like home . Being able to cook real food in the room was a big plus, I didn't have to leave to go get fast food .And the cooking was non-stick!!!!!!! just like home I am sure I will stay at this location in the future!!!! Jerald May 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Westchase! We have completed our $1.2M renovations!
Welcome to Westchase! We have completed our $1.2M renovations!
Select to close.
Welcome to Westchase! We have completed our $1.2M renovations! Exterior Feature Exterior View Hotel Exterior Welcome to Candlewood Suites Westchase! Front Desk Come in and relax at Candlewood! Coming to Sugar Land, City Center, or Galleria? Stay in Westchase! Located just minutes from Memorial City Mall Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Coming to a convention at George R. Brown? Stay with us! Grill a mouthwatering steak at the Gazebo! Hotel Exterior Located across the street from ABB Shop on Harwin to find great deals! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading