• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars additional night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. A record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free, with limited space available for buses and recreational vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1091

Houston Travelers Love Westchase Area Hotel.

Located on the west side of Houston, the vibrant Westchase District offers suburban tranquility with the convenience of big city attractions. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure the Candlewood Suites® Houston - Westchase hotel offers all the comforts of home for your extended stay.

Our hotel in Houston, TX is situated in the heart of the Westchase Business District, making us an ideal choice for corporate travelers. We
View More

Houston Travelers Love Westchase Area Hotel.

Located on the west side of Houston, the vibrant Westchase District offers suburban tranquility with the convenience of big city attractions. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure the Candlewood Suites® Houston - Westchase hotel offers all the comforts of home for your extended stay.

Our hotel in Houston, TX is situated in the heart of the Westchase Business District, making us an ideal choice for corporate travelers. We are surrounded by top companies like BMC, ABB and National Oilwell Varco. In order to help you have a productive stay, all of our suites include free Wi-Fi access and a spacious workstation.

If you're here on vacation, our hotel in Houston offers convenient access to some of the city's best attractions. The nearby Galleria Mall and Memorial City Mall feature some of your favorite stores, including Macy's, Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Restoration Hardware. Since our extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown Houston, TX, make a trip into the Museum District to see the Houston Zoo or the Museum of Fine Arts.

We are the top choice hotel in Houston, TX unique amenities and a helpful staff. Maintain your workout routine in the on-site Candlewood Gym. We also have free guest laundry facilities, an Outdoor Gazebo and Grill area with grills and seating and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
When you stay in the Houston Westchase area, this hotel's the perfect choice. All of our suites have a full kitchen, and our friendly staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a carefree stay.
Announcements
Thank you for considering the Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase! For groups, short/long term projects, or preferred corporate rates, contact the sales department or stop by for a tour.
View More
Announcements
Thank you for considering the Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase! For groups, short/long term projects, or preferred corporate rates, contact the sales department or stop by for a tour. Help! Contact Megan Thurmond, Director of Sales, for more details. (1-713) 780-7881 or Megan.Thurmond@ihg.com
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff service quality is terrible 1) I called before hand to check on certain things, 3 or 4 times. What happened after front desk picked up the calls? .first time, the front desk transferred me to reservation line right away, after hearing I said I have a reservation in 2 days and I have some questions .next a couple of times, I asked a couple of questions, the representative give me one answer with a couple of words, and put me on hold right away -- a long hold that I had to hang up. .I made a final call requesting no transfer, no hold, then I could really finish my questions. .Asked for the name of the representative, heard a curse and was given a fake name "Albert". 2) I requested a crib before I checked in. No crib was in the room upon arrival. Even after I called the front desk twice, still no crib was sent to room even though the front desk indicated they called housekeeping twice. When my baby already fell asleep, there was still no crib. I made a final call expressing my dissatisfaction and request the front desk to give me call back to report ETA. No calls. 10 minutes later, the crib finally arrived. My baby was in deep sleep already - moving him into the crib unavoidably woke him up, though fortunately he went back to sleep in a short while! 3) Waited 20 minutes in the line for breakfast seats, while the option is available to sit in the lounge and grab foods from buffet. Teh restaurant staff should have presented all sitting options to the guests at first place. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Security concerns The clerk distracted me during the check in process and kept my credit card. She only returned the drivers license. She did not make any attempts to return the card immediately, even knowing that I called the reception to complaint about a noise coming from the AC unit soon after I arrived to the room. She sent the card to the room in an envelope the next morning. I reported this issue to the manager who did not handle the issue appropriately. This incident caused me to cancel my credit card upon my checkout. The hotel management must have clear guidelines to immediately return credit cards to the guests. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel... First time at this hotel and overall I was quite satisfied. The hotel is older but has been updated in some areas. I was visiting my son (10yrs old) and he loved the indoor heated swimming pool. I was able to connect his playstation to the HDTV's, which is important to a 10 yr old. The breakfast buffett was just ok, decided to order ala carte, good choice. Excellent customer service from ALL staffers. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and nice room The setup of the room made us feel like we were home February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND GET-AWAY I have stayed at many hotels in Houston and have never been more pleased with any of them. The staff was excellent each time we encountered one of them, the restaurant breakfast was very good and the room was very good. This was a get away weekend for my wife and I and we left very relaxed and satisfied. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I wanted to celebrate my son's birthday and he wanted to go in a pool. This Hotel exceeded my expectations with the indoor pool, awesome staff, nice food February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the local wildlife This is the second time I have written a review about my stay at this property. The first one disappeared after I was sent a email saying I would be contact by IHG, but that never happened. Let me say up front that the staff are very friendly and very good at their jobs. I found roaches in the indoor pool area which is next to the restaurant. They appear to be living in the mulch around the fake plants. I did not find any insects in the room itself and the kitchen which is open appeared very clean. Also the facility is a little dated and could do with some freshening up. The buttons on the elevators don't work all of the time. The TV's are old, bolted to the walls, and starting to loose pixels. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Staff and great room We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Suites for business. We were greeted with a smile at the front desk and made to feel special the moment we arrived. The room was clean and well kept. Upon arrival, the bedroom lights were dim, soft music playing, with relax therapy kit and chocolates awaiting us on the bed. They made our stay about us and our comfort. I would definitly recommend this location to know that you will be treated as a customer and guaranteed satisfaction of stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel i have ever stayed in best managers best chef best house keeping best staff best location January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly clean hotel Very beautiful hotel. The rooms werr nice divided rooms with a living room and a bed room. Just wish the hotel offered room service. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accommodations were first class We were treated first rate by all the staff located at the desk, restaurant and bar, Our two rooms were very clean and service for second day was equal to first day. Meals were very good and reasonably priced options. (breakfast and supper) We would highly recommend this location and have placed it on our favorites list. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Customer Service The hotel was nice and clean and our rooms were exactly what we needed for our 3 day stay while a loved one was facing surgery. BUT The customer service was the shining star on this visit. If I so much as asked a question, not only did I receive the information but the need was met before I could do it myself AND I was offered above and beyond assistance. From the front desk to the room attendant to the breakfast wait staff to the cooks. Literally each person I had a conversation with met and exceeded our needs. I was traveling with elderly parents in what was a stressful situation for us and our way was paved with consideration and mind boggling kindness. Thank you, WE will stay again and highly recommend this Crowne Plaza. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room layout -- clean, quiet and extra spacious Overall, we were extremely pleased we chose Crowne Plaza Suites for our 5-night stay in Houston. With two young children, the spacious and comfortable suite arrangement was perfect. Our room was extremely clean and we heard nary a sound from anywhere else. The indoor pool was nice and though we only visited the restaurant for the breakfast buffet, the menu looks great (and prices are very, very reasonable). Without exception, the staff were friendly and efficient. Nitpicks: We seem to have run out of hot water on one day (not sure why); the safe in the closet did not work for us; and some of the channels on the television came in "iffy." To be fair -- we did not ask for any of these things to be addressed. They were all fairly minor and did not cause us any real inconvenience. We will definitely look first at this property for our next visit to Houston. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience This is one of the best hotel experiences that we have ever had. The hotel staff was very friendly. A manager came up to the check-in desk to shake hands and welcome us. There was a slot machine by the check-in desk where guests can play to win gifts at check in. Knowing that we have four guests in the room, the receptionist lady gave us four complimentary breakfast coupons. The lounge, bar, and restaurant area was very spacious. Newspapers were available in the lounge. They even have Chinese newspapers which my Dad enjoyed greatly. The indoor pool and fitness center are also very nice. Unfortunately the SPA was out of order. The room is the most spacious hotel room that I have ever stayed in. It is like a one bedroom apartment. In the “living room”, there was a nice 3-person sofa, a nice business table, TV, microwave, refrigerator, a mirror, and water faucet and sink. There is also a TV in the bedroom. The view from the glass wall is nice. There is a small balcony outside the glass door, but it was too scary to stand outside in the balcony. The bed and linen is very comfortable. Music and light were on when we walked in the bedroom. The housekeeper purposely turned them on to welcome us. On the table, there was a letter with my name handwritten for personal greetings. The housekeeper also left a letter with her name on it, asking if her service exceeded our expectations. Definitely yes! How could I not leave her a gratuity thanking for such a wonderful job? We will definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to all our friends. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nice room I stay here every time I'm in Houston, with and without my family. I can count on a comfortable room and excellent customer service. Highly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniece for business.Great services,quiet location Room cleaness,location is convenience for my business. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place The staff is very accommodating and makes the stay that much more enjoyable. Wonderful beds and indoor pool ans hot tub. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel with good connection on the highway to Houston. Not recommendable without car, however, quite noisy. Very charming staff! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful amenities We were greeted and checked in promptly. As an IHG member, my daughter got to spin the bonus wheel and won us a $50 credit to the hotel bar and grill which we used for dinner and drinks that evening! The heated pool was wonderful, beds comfortable and room location quiet. We are looking forward to staying again! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Onsite restaurant good, affordable food Stay was adequate, problems with heating system (yes, my stay was during the cold weather snap) and problems with TV in main area. Both were reported to hotel staff, neither fixed by hotel staff during my stay. Baby ants appeared in sink/counter area during 3rd day of stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was exceptional and always friendly and courteous. The rooms were very nice and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. I will definitely being staying at this hotel on future trips to Houston. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room is clean. This is 4-star hotel per my stay experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!! My wife and I only "get away" about once a year. Therefore, when we do go out I like to make it special. The hotel manager checked us in. Very professional. I had made several requests for accommodations. They went to extremes to accommodate us in every way. The room is very spacious, and clean. The bedding was comfortable, the shower curtain was clean, and the coffee was high quality. Yes, I pay attention to detail. Much different then the crown plaza near the astrodome! (Don't stay at that one.) The restaurant had great food, and the bar tender was polite, and knowledgeable. This was the best hotel experience I have ever had! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality Great Service Well worth every penny spent. BreaK fast was amazing November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I will continue to stay in this hotel as the service and Staff are just wonderful. Thank you for making me feel at home. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but not in Sugar Land The overall stay was good. I think if you are paying over $100.00 per night then breakfast should be included. The microwave in the room was outdated and took for ever to warm up food. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ok sevice had a great visit but I singed up for IHG at that time I spun the wheel and earned a 5000 point bonus this has not been posted to my card I was wounding why also I have not received my card October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, compassionate and helpful staff This is our second time to stay in this Crowne Plaza; this time, it was because of a family member in hospice at the nearby hospital... so we did not know how long we would need to stay. The staff at this hotel have been extraordinarily helpful every time I've dealt with them; it is the people that make this hotel shine above the alternatives. With the other amenities (a wonderful breakfast that is included if you request it, a nice pool, large rooms), I'd highly recommend this hotel. For me it is about half a star more than what I stay in when traveling for leisure, and about half a star less than I expect when traveling for business, but again - the staff is really what makes this hotel shine. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Laudry/Dry Cleaning I do like this hotel, as if not laundry service....My bad experience begins from July 2013, when I left my clothes for laundry and received back my t-shirt with hole in on its back and white shirt with a trace left after hard ironing. That time the hotel manger decided to make compensation in my rate charge. I hoped, that they solved the problem with so poor laundry service. Unfortunately, I was mistaken! Then, in October 2013, I came to this hotel once more and left my clothes for laundry/drycleaning, and how I was surprised when received back my trousers from drycleaning, where I had small stain with ketchup, with the same stain (then I removed that stain with a soap in my bathroom very easily).....and seems they do not know what it is iron with steam. As all clothes (actually, I left for laundry/drycleaning: 1 shirt, 1 trousers, 1 shorts, 1 T-shirt and 1 pajamas) were prassed with many arrows that could be removed with steam very easily. Wil not leave my clothes for laundry service next time. I`m even thinking about possibility to find any good laundry company in Houston and bring my clothes there with delivery to the hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a couple of problems with the TV and safe, but overall I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and professional. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Westchase! We have completed our $1.2M renovations!
Welcome to Westchase! We have completed our $1.2M renovations!
Select to close.
Welcome to Westchase! We have completed our $1.2M renovations! Exterior Feature Exterior View Hotel Exterior Welcome to Candlewood Suites Westchase! Front Desk Come in and relax at Candlewood! Coming to Sugar Land, City Center, or Galleria? Stay in Westchase! Located just minutes from Memorial City Mall Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Coming to a convention at George R. Brown? Stay with us! Grill a mouthwatering steak at the Gazebo! Hotel Exterior Located across the street from ABB Shop on Harwin to find great deals! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading