Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 118 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    118reviews

    • 5 Stars
      71
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Excellent value

    By

    February 11, 2016

    club

    Booked 4 rooms for 2 weeks for myself and my crew. Room price was a good value and the rooms were clean and had nice kitchenettes. Decor was was a little dated but not horribly so.
    Scott, the night manager was very nice, very helpful. Went out of his way to make us feel welcome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great people, hotel feels and looks tired

    By

    February 01, 2016

    Staff very friendly and welcoming
    Hotel and rooms felt old and tired
    Room cleaning chemicals leave a nasty and nauseating smell in the room
    Furnishings where old and not very comfortable
    bed was not comfortable at all

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    nonnon Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we sincerely appreciate your comments. We have passed your comments on to the team members so that we can address the issues that you mentioned. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 22, 2016

    Staff was able to accommodate my schedule changing due to inclement incoming weather.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    stay661 Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Huntersville NC - we are pleased to hear that your stay was good and we hope that you were able to get home safely when the inclement weather came in. We look forward to seeing you in the area again. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Visit

    By

    January 22, 2016

    club

    Great 2 night stay .. excellent rate & location.

    I will say that unless you're a smoker do not get a smoking room because although they clean the room very well that smoke stench remains.

    Not the newest hotel but definitely well taken care of !!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Anonymous Thank you for the 4 star review, we appreciate your comments ans are addressing the issues that you mentioned. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location / Great Staff

    By

    January 18, 2016

    I travel weekly for business and stay at IHG properties regularly. This location happened to be one of my favorite to date. For starters, the location, in close proximity to Lake Norman offered some great dining choices. However, the staff at this particular location was excellent. It is always great to feel at home on the road, and Scott, one of the front desk employees, did just that. From always making himself available to open doors, to his "welcome home", small touches like these make traveling some much more enjoyable. Thank you to all of the staff at this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    PatrickVan101 Thank you for the 5 Star review for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Huntersville NC. We trualy appreciate your comments We are so pleased to hear that the service was excellent and we look forward to "welcoming you home" next time you are in the area. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, great location, great stay

    By

    January 17, 2016

    I travel twice to 3 times per month and stay at IHG properties religiously. This particular property though was a pleasant surprise. Besides the location in close proximity to excellent restaurant's etc... the staff at this particular property was extremely wonderful. From the greetings every morning to the "welcome home" from Scott at the front desk, who alway's opened the door and went above and beyind to assist and make me feel at hone. I recommend this Candlewood to anyone visiting the Charlotte area. Top Rate!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2016
    PatrickVan101 Thank you for posting a 5 Star review for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Huntersville NC - we sincerely appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear that we exceeded you expectations and that our service was true southern hospitality. We look forward to "welcoming you home" next time you are in the area. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    December 29, 2015

    Hotel was very safe and secure. The University location is more up to date with furniture and appliances. The need a bigger bed at all locations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff - Comfortable Stay - Great Service

    By

    December 17, 2015

    Greeted at the door by a friendly staff member who attended to every need and question! Easy check-in/out process, clean suite, comfortable beds, had an awesome nights sleep! Would definitely stay here again when in the area!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 19, 2015
    Dear jada78, Thank you for your wonderful review and allowing us to be your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming and meeting all of our guests! Our guests have many options when booking their accommodations and we make it our highest priority to thank you for choosing us. We are extremely grateful for your time posting your comments and look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Scott is Great!

    By

    December 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Scott at the front desk makes coming in a welcoming experience after a long day on the road. The room overall was clean as well as common areas and very adequate for the price

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    kmb1101 Thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star review regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Huntersville NC.We are pleased to hear that Scott made you feel like you were at home. We pride ourselves on southern hospitality. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family Holiday

    By

    December 09, 2015

    Overall experience at this property was very good.
    Our only complaint was the noise from the upstairs guest

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the noise from the guests upstairs. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel and look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not aware there is no daily cleaning service

    By

    December 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was not aware that daily room service is not provided at this brand. I must not have stayed at a Candlewood Suites recently as I do not remember this being the case. Had I known I would not have stayed here as I usually stay multiple nights and I do at least want my waste can/garbage removed. There are kitchen facilities in these rooms, I would think that the garbage at least should be removed on a daily basis

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2015
    Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to post a review and fill out an IHG survey. As an extended stay property Candlewood Suites uniqueness is to allow guests to have the freedom of home and not be disturbed by daily housekeeping services. We realize that to some guests that this is not the norm and will gladly do a daily light service for any guest that asks us. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your comments. Therese Henderson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience, clean Hotel, Very Friendly staff

    By

    December 02, 2015

    club

    I travel often for work and leisure and I very rarely find a Hotel/Suites that the staff is so friendly and helpful, like you're a friend from the start. The room is spacious and looks like it did on the internet. The features in the room work and provide you with many amenities that are handy on an extended stay, such as a full size fridge and stove top, and get this, a dishwasher in the room. Oh ya, the full size fridge has a working ice maker, no more trips down the elevator to the next floor for ice. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept on in a hotel in years, everything was clean and neat upon arrival.
    There were ample outlets, didn't have to unplug the lamp to charge the phone. There is a lot of working space and extra tables. The wifi actually works and is fast.
    There is an outdoor grill for a bbq in the evening if you want, covered by a gazebo with table and chairs, they supply the grilling utensils if needed.
    Absolutely the best Hotel/Suite experience I have had, hands down.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2015
    Dear Rick824, Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had at the Candlewood Suites Huntersville with others. The fact that you mentioned you the best experience means a lot to us! We love to read that the staff made another loyal friend. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area.
    Read More
    Read Less