Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 139 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    139reviews

    • 5 Stars
      85
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Super clean room, terrific kitchenette and great service.

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    We travel from Ohio to Florida and back again 4 times per year and make it a point to only book with Candlewood Suites in either the Huntersville, NC or Mooresville, NC locations. The rooms are consistently clean and the staff always friendly and helpful. And we love the kitchenette area and the fact that we can always bring our dog with us on our trips. In the past 2 years, we have had nothing but a pleasant experience with each stay. My only personal gripe is with the Fitness Center at the Huntersville location. The equipment is dated and in dire need of replacement. And on some stays, some of the equipment was out of order. With fitness being a top priority with some people, having an up to date fitness facility ranks as high as the accommodations. I hope to see improvements made in the area. Other than that, no complaints.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Lake Norman

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    First experience with Candlewood Suites. It was as I expected it to be. Not the qualitity of other IHG properties, but as the lowest level I didn't expect it to be. Still a decent quality though. I'd go back, and I won't hesitate to book another Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    chlegend22, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Huntersville. I will definitely share your review with the staff, it will make their day! Thank you for your business we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent kitchen and marvelous service.

    By

    June 20, 2016

    The Lake Norman Candlewood Suites is an excellent choice for an extended stay visit. This was my first experience and it exceeded every expectation. The kitchen had a full size frig./freezer and dishwasher, along with a two burner stove. It was outfitted perfectly and even had food storage containers, a toaster, kitchen knives, and a hand towel. I was surprised at how efficiently it was prepared.

    If I had needed to wash clothes, machines were available at no cost. If I had had time to swim, there was a fitness center pass available for my needs down the road.

    The staff was courteous, professional, accommodating, and above all genuinely kind and caring.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    June 18, 2016

    Very nice stay. Staff was super and provided great service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    hotel stay

    By

    June 16, 2016

    club

    had a great time there staff was polite and gave excellent service

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback on your experience here with us. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel convenient for you and thank you for recommending us! We hope you will visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Pillows and good service

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    All around great place to stay when in town for the night.

    Read More
    Read Less

    No frills room.

    By

    June 11, 2016

    Just a room. Nothing special good or bad. There isn't anything really to say about the room and/or hotel. No complimentary breakfast was a little disappointing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Traveler7779, Thank your for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments online. We apologize for the disappointment for the lack of breakfast. Although Candlewood Suites does not offer a continental breakfast to our guests, we do have the Cupboard well stocked with many items for purchase. We hope the next time you are in the area we hope you will stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    next to home

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    very good service will recommend to others if this survey is shortened

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of Candlewood Suites Huntersville. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April S General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, affordable accommodations with great service

    By

    May 20, 2016

    This is the first experience with Candlewood Suites and was very pleased with the clean accommodations and the helpful and friendly staff. The Lending Locker was a nice addition as was the Corner Store.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 28, 2016
    Thank you Reenie2, so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, A Saylor, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Palce to Stay

    By

    May 06, 2016

    Always stay here going to and from Florida. Handy place close to many restaurants and gas stations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April S, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    May 04, 2016

    Had a great time. Visiting the college, only needed to be 18 to check in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Saylor, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Huntersville

    By

    May 03, 2016

    club

    From the moment we entered the parking lot to the time we left our experience was very enjoyable. After 12 hours driving it was nice to be greeted warmly by the two clerks on the front desk. Check-in was short and we were in our room in a matter of minutes.
    THe room wa so spacious and clean. The lounge chair in the room was so welcome after our long drive. The bed was one of the best I have slept on. The kitchen set-up was fantastic. I wish we could have stayed for a few days.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 09, 2016
    The Candlewood Suites Huntersville loves to hear good responses from our valued guests. Thank you for your recognition of our entire team's dedication to providing a great stay, every visit. Know that our operation is constantly working on ways to improve on the details to ensure you can expect an outstanding stay every time. Knowing you had a wonderful nights rest and your room provided everything you needed is the staff's ultimate goal. Your responses helps us to provide superior customer service to all the guest's of the Candlewood Suites Huntersville. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to serving you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less