• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable pet fee 25 dollars per night 1 to 6 nights, Not to exceed 75 dollars 7 plus nights, Not to exceed 150 dollars Additional fees may apply if extensive cleaning and repair is necessary
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michael Waltrip Racing
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
My Aloha Paddle and Surf
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntersville Family Fitness & Aquatics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Duke Power Energy Explorium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:75
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC884

Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great Location

Whether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.

Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests
View More

Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great Location

Whether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.

Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests looking for a low-key afternoon can shop at Northlake Mall or Birkdale Village, while the US National Whitewater Center is perfect for the hotel's more adventurous guests. Families in Huntersville, North Carolina love to visit Kid's Discovery Place, Carolina Raptor Center and EnergyExplorium.

Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Huntersville, NC are pleased that we have fast and free Wi-FI access. We're central to area businesses, including Ingersoll Rand, Lowe's, Newell Rubbermaid, Duke Energy, Nabisco and GE Polymerland. You can easily wind down after meetings with a round of golf at Birkdale, Northstone Country Club, Verdict Ridge or River Run.

From the free guest laundry facility to the DVD/CD library in the hotel's lobby, the Candlewood Suites® Huntersville, NC hotel feels like home. You can work out in the Fitness Center, pick up snacks and sundries from the Candlewood Cupboard, and then relax in an apartment-style suite. Come book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Visitors to the Lake Norman area appreciate the hotel's complimentary guest laundry facility, an on-site Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard with value-priced items to make guests feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Reasonable cost Hotel was clean and as expected Staff was very accommodating October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again I recently stayed at the Candlewood in Morresville, I found the facility to be clean, safe and quiet. The rooms are exceptionally clean and up to date. I had everything I needed for my stay. There is also ample shopping and dinning right across the street. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would use this facility again and for longer stays in the future. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The room was very nice and comfortable.....the only problem was after I got home and check my online banking....the hotel had charged my account 150.62....I had prepaid for the room on Sept 15 for 177.80....called the hotel 4 different times....the last time was today 10-8-14....was told a credit was sent in .....had asked to have the manager call me and advise this was taken care.....never have heard from her.....I come to Mooresville NC to visit my son.....had been staying at another hotel....hadn't been very happy with the condition of the hotel....so I decided to spend a little more and stay at your hotel....hopefully I wont have the same problem on my next stay October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roadtrip using Candelwood for some time now and I find it perfect for my use...I will return again.... October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stop for the night We chose this facility as we had IHG points that we could use for the night and this facility was in the area that we wanted to stay overnight. Our first impression when we arrived was of a "tanker" truck jackknifed across the only entrance to the hotel. (not the hotel's fault). After several minutes the driver was finally able to get the truck moved. Be aware that the smoking area is at the main entrance to this facility. You have to walk through all the smoke to get to the desk (it was raining the night we stopped, maybe this isn't normal?). Facility looks fairly new and well maintained inside. We did experience a problem with their "cable" tv as we only have service for a small amount of time and it never returned to service. We also did not have a hair dryer in our suite. Reported both to the front desk but not in time for it to be rectified during our stay. We did receive a voice mail apology from the GM for the problems that we encountered. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SLEEP We are always comfortable at Candlewood Suites. We look forward to our stays there. Comfort and cost are our major concerns and cleanliness. We are never disappointed! J October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Enjoyed our stay very much. Room was quiet. Beds were comfortable, like the kitchen area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and Comfortable The room was spacious and contained all the necessary amenities that contributed to a pleasant stay. The recliner and media choices were exceptionally nice. The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to know we would experience a good night's rest after a long day of fun around the Mooresville area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and Comfortable The room was spacious and contained all the necessary amenities that contributed to a pleasant stay. The recliner and media choices were exceptionally nice. The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to know we would experience a good night's rest after a long day of fun around the Mooresville area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome lodging experience! Was in town for bowling tournament for my son. Was excited to find out a Candlewood Suites was nearby because I had stayed at one before and loved it. Experience here was just as good if not better. I had Brittany check me in and she was outstanding! Beds are very comfy; even has a recliner in the suite as well. Love the kictchen with FULL size fridge and microwave. Plenty of desk workspace. Highly recommend!!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met and exceeded expectations Rooms were spacious and up to date. Night check in gal was conscientious. Pool was clean and warm. Fitness center was small, but adequate. Small problem with bill at check out, but no biggie. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff This trip to Moorseville was to purchase a new home here and due to a few glitches I needed to stay a few extra days at Candlewood Suites. They were totally booked but found a way for me to keep my room - Melissa, Kisha, and Karen were amazing. Sabrina, Brittany, and Porsha learned of my situation and stepped in to help out in any way they could - this visit was like going home to family! I can not thank these gals enough for all they did for me and for my daughter - they really care and it shows in everything they do. Thank you all and i will stop in to visit as soon as I get my new home settled! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great stay other than a small issue with the towels. Room was comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The employees were very helpful and were very friendly. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff We have stayed for extended periods at the Candlewood Suites in Mooresville, NC on two separate occasions. On both occasions we were made to feel welcome and at home by all the staff, especially Karen who was very willing to make sure all our needs were met. She answered all of our questions and went far beyond her customer service duties to make sure we were taken care of. We would like to thank all of the staff, and a huge thank you to Karen. We will certainly recommend your hotel to all of our friends and family. Thank you ! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot water The hotel was clean and the suite was comfortable. The evening staff that I met were very helpful. I only had one problem. There was no hot water in our suite. After a long trip one would like to shower and relax. That was not the case. I did not complain to the front desk that evening simply because I just wanted to go to sleep. After I checked out, I mention it to the front desk staff and her respond was some of the water lines are installed backward and asked me if I tested the water from both side. I said yes that I did. She returned to her daily business ignoring me. I simply walked out with great disappointment. I will not be returning to your hotel ever again. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, comfort and service! I was stressd out planning to move my son far away to NTI in North Carolina. Staying at the Mooresville, NC location made this easier. It was close to the school, stores and everything we needed. I was able to make my own meals in the beautiful kitchen because I'm on a strict medical diet, and bring my dog, who was suffering from allergies. The staff was friendly, helpful, professional and very accomodating. The price was great, the room was beautiful and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is that the bed and soaking tub were so tall, and I'm short, and it was hard getting on the bed and stepping into the shower. I would still recommend this hotel and stay there again. Next time, I'll just bring a step stool. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent After a very short check-in and conversation, the front desk staff remembered me and my dog and strove to make my stay enjoyable. When I asked for additional linens, they not only supplied them, they brought the to my room in just a matter of minutes. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brittany is the best!! We had a 5 week stay due to a relocation and we got to know some of the staff pretty well. Everyone we encountered was really nice but Brittany went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was great. She even let us use her car for a jump start when our battery died! Our daughters loved her as well and couldn't wait to stop by the desk to tell her "hi" when she was working. Brittany is definitely one of the best aspects of staying there! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman Weekend getaway with my mother was very enjoyable, and our stay was at Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman was pleasant, peaceful and relaxing. Thank you. ~MCH~ September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean Brittney helped us check in and was so sweet and helpful. The room was very clean and up to date. Kisha helped us check out and she was also very nice. We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the whole hotel. The price was affordable. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel to Davidson College The rooms were very nice and the staff was excellent. I would definitely stay there again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed This place was better then the one I stayed at back in May of this year and I wood stay there aging and aging. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay our stay for my lady and I was great staff was kind courteous and paid attention to our needs I would stay at candlewood sweets in Mooresville anytime the best motel we ever stayed at the room was ready before time that was beautiful August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, very clean I was here on business and had never stayed at the Candlewood properties. I was impressed with the cleanliness, staff and comfort of the room. Will definitely be back. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The Mooresville staff were so nice and pleasant to work with and could not do enough for us. It was wonderful to leave in the mornings with the staff saying good morning and smiling. Returning back to the hotel, we were greated the same way, smiles. The total experience was wonderful. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definately be using it on our next visit. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable and pet friendly Front desk associate gave us and our dog a very nice greeting. She was very informative and welcoming. The overall appearance of the lobby was good, as was the room. Although we did not use the kitchen/desk area, it was very nice and large. The beds were comfortable and it was easy to move around the large room. There were specific areas in the back of the hotel for the dog to roam around. The cupboard provided everything we needed for breakfast and snacks. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new, nice decor Great place, like brand new. Very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Candlewood Suites Upon arrival was very impressed with the building and the grounds - very well kept and inviting. The staff was amazing - there to help in any way possible and always a smile - a joy to work with! The suite itself was amazing - plenty of room and a well equipt kitchen area. Beds super comfortable! Very quiet at night. It just felt very safe staying there. The little "store" in the lobby had enough to get what anyone might like for breakfast and even a light meal. I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites to any of my friends as i know they would not be disappointed in any way. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Pleasant staff. Good location. Very clean with updated furnishings. Full kitchen including full refrigerator. Pet friendly. Easily switched a room from a king to two beds. Quick elevators. Good air conditioning. Easy check-in and check-out. Large bathroom. Iron available. Good beds. Great price. Had never stayed at Candlewood before - would definitely stay again. Absolutely no complaints. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel What a great stay!!! Room was spacious and very clean!! August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Pond at hotel Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Entrance Entrance Exterior Feature Entrance Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Kabuto's Hickory Tavern Outback Steahouse Red Rocks Fox & Hound Carrabba's Lake Norman Birkdale Village Swaney Pointe Dog Park Birkdale Village
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading