• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable pet fee 25 dollars per night 1 to 6 nights, Not to exceed 75 dollars 7 plus nights, Not to exceed 150 dollars Additional fees may apply if extensive cleaning and repair is necessary
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michael Waltrip Racing
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
My Aloha Paddle and Surf
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntersville Family Fitness & Aquatics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Duke Power Energy Explorium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:75
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC884

Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great Location

Whether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.

Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests
View More

Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great Location

Whether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.

Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests looking for a low-key afternoon can shop at Northlake Mall or Birkdale Village, while the US National Whitewater Center is perfect for the hotel's more adventurous guests. Families in Huntersville, North Carolina love to visit Kid's Discovery Place, Carolina Raptor Center and EnergyExplorium.

Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Huntersville, NC are pleased that we have fast and free Wi-FI access. We're central to area businesses, including Ingersoll Rand, Lowe's, Newell Rubbermaid, Duke Energy, Nabisco and GE Polymerland. You can easily wind down after meetings with a round of golf at Birkdale, Northstone Country Club, Verdict Ridge or River Run.

From the free guest laundry facility to the DVD/CD library in the hotel's lobby, the Candlewood Suites® Huntersville, NC hotel feels like home. You can work out in the Fitness Center, pick up snacks and sundries from the Candlewood Cupboard, and then relax in an apartment-style suite. Come book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Visitors to the Lake Norman area appreciate the hotel's complimentary guest laundry facility, an on-site Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard with value-priced items to make guests feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat place to stay Well worth the stay. Excellent and friendly staff. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and well-maintained ammenities Overall very satisfied with my stay. Staff at this location does a great job keeping hotel in clean and organized fashion. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay I spent three nights here when I was in town for a job interview. The staff were very friendly. The little business center was a nice touch, as I needed to print off a few things quickly. The room was very clean, minus a dirty towel that was hanging on a hook behind the bathroom door - an easy thing to miss. It might have been nice to have had more than one coffee pad provided. I'm sure I would have been given more if I had asked, so I can't really complain. The biggest issue was the wifi. I had a poor signal in my room, and it was quite slow and dropped a lot. Those three things aside, it was a very, very comfortable stay, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, comfortable The staff here were so friendly! The room was amazing... large with nice furniture and very clean. The setting was very pretty. Great stay! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Very friendly staff and great bed. Room is set up well for business travelers. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for our overnight stay We stayed one night (2 adults/1 dog) Everything was good except it seemed that noised traveled through the building making it a bit loud but we didnt spend much time in the room besides at night. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever Best Hotel ever.....Extremely clean, super nice suites with kitchen, nicest staff, indoor pool, gym, and one of the neatest things I have ever seen they have a lending area where you can borrow books, games, appliances, etc. I will be staying here again!! May 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No frills hotel for extended stay If you are coming in for a few days this is not to be compared with a regular hotel. Maid service is once a week. You have to take your trash to the front desk. You have to buy coffee packets after the first night. For single night stay these would not be a concern. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No internet, pretty noisy, but GREAT staff I stayed here just to get out of town for a few days. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I could not get the wireless internet that was supposed to be in my suite to work so I just did without. There was a very bright streetlight in the parking lot just outside my window and I couldn't get the curtains to close so the room was fairly bright all night. There was a lot of banging on the walls and doors slamming outside my suite all night. I had brought my dog with me and I was trying to keep her quiet but the noise bothered her a lot. Neither of us slept much. Think this was a soundproofing problem since I could hear voices in the hallway speaking in normal voices. The quality of the staff made up for just about all the problems I experienced. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Very pleasant stay, clean and comfortable, staff was very welcoming. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Motel Kids loved Pool, Good on-line price, Good place to stay when staying several days. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick stay, wish it was longer great room, would have been easy to work from the room if my stay was longer; comfortable, quiet; staff was helpful too! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay Great stay clean room excellent hotel would stay again i will also look for there hotels in the future for my stays April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service at hotel, poor pre contact of my stay. We never got a conformation on our booking until I called for a receipt or conformation number. Only then did they give me a conformation number. We were never told at booking what your policies were for cleaning the room or checking out early. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for a Hotel Best Hotel with a Suite and the price was excellent. Will ALWAYS stay at a Candlewood Suites hotel when we can. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POORLY MANAGED I NEVER RECEIVED A RESERVATION EMAIL CONFIRMATION AS I REQUESTED AND WAS PROMISED. THE RATE QUOTED AT CHECK-IN WAS HIGHER THAN THE RATE QUOTED OVER THE PHONE. DUE TO A FAMILY EMERGENCY, I HAD TO CHECK OUT A DAY EARLY AND TOLD THE FRONT DESK A DAY IN ADVANCE. AT FIRST, I WAS TOLD I WOULD BE REIMBURSED FOR THAT DAY, BUT, AN HOUR LATER GOT A CALL AND THAT WAS CHANGED. TERRIBLY MISMANAGED. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Very good staff, very we'll clean grounds and parking. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! This was our first stay in a Candlewood Suites, and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very comfortable, and we felt very safe here. We decided to check out a night early (we finished our itinerary early) and the front desk staff took care of canceling the last night quickly and pleasantly. We visit Mooresville every year, and we will definitely stay here again! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay. We had a great visit to the Mooresville-Davidson area while visiting Davidson College. The Candlewood Suites were very conveniently located. The staff were personable, helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and well organized. This was a marvelous place to stay! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ammenities Great Value for money. Very clean. Kids loved the pool. Fitness room was nice. Complimentary laundry was a big help. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend and will be staying here again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean bed was very big when we walked into the hotel you could smell how clean the building was, my husband and I liked the kitchen in the room and my husband liked the king size bed a lot overall the hotel was great and stuff was great. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Lovely area. Staff very nice and helpful. However, the gentleman that registered us being extremely nice, really needs a chair. He was very tall and had to kneel on the floor to use the computer. Please get this poor man a chair. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet room for daysleeper My coworkers and I all work third shift. Many days we work 12 to 14 hours. I have no complaints at all about room noise as a day sleeper. The blinds darken the room sufficiently so that I am able to sleep undisturbed. The entire staff - from janitor to housekeeping to front desk staff- have all been exceedingly pleasant and friendly. Definitely will recommend this property to others! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Stayed here four days and loved the kitchenette. Also liked that they didn't clean every day - don't need clean sheets every day and I would think this helps keep costs down. There was a little bit of traffic noise that sometimes woke us early. Overall great place and highly recommend if you need a longer term place to stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Business Travel Excellent choice. Was not dissapointed at all. Good value for extended stay facility. Just a few words of warning. Hotel does not offer complimentary body lotion only 2-1 Sampoo/Conditioner so bring lotion. Also, do not expect your trash to be emptied every day and be prepared if you'd like to make a cup of cofee in your room to purcahse coffe packs in the pantry. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We will be back! Huge room, very clean, kitchen was great as we had to get up early and leave, comfortable beds. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top shelf everything was great, we would come back in a heartbeat... March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family friendly place to stay Candlewood suites at Mooresville, NC is an extended stay hotel. The kitchen in the room was excellent. The on site snack cupboard is an added bonus. The pool facilities and FREE 24 hour laundry facilities were wonderful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a great value This might have been my first stay at a Candlewood Suites location - I will look for more in the future. It was a great stay! March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tried a different brand while travelling IHG is the company through which I have developed my familiarity with their branding. it is an excellent property with a friendly outgoing and concerned staff. the room met or exceeded our expectations and a large percentage of people staying here were on business and were not rowdy or problematic. I would highly recommend this property. March 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Pond at hotel Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Entrance Entrance Exterior Feature Entrance Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Kabuto's Hickory Tavern Outback Steahouse Red Rocks Fox & Hound Carrabba's Lake Norman Birkdale Village Swaney Pointe Dog Park Birkdale Village
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading