• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable pet fee 25 dollars per night 1 to 6 nights, Not to exceed 75 dollars 7 plus nights, Not to exceed 150 dollars Additional fees may apply if extensive cleaning and repair is necessary
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michael Waltrip Racing
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
My Aloha Paddle and Surf
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntersville Family Fitness & Aquatics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Duke Power Energy Explorium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2001
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:75
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC884
Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great LocationWhether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests looking for a low-key
View More
Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great LocationWhether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests looking for a low-key afternoon can shop at Northlake Mall or Birkdale Village, while the US National Whitewater Center is perfect for the hotel's more adventurous guests. Families in Huntersville, North Carolina love to visit Kid's Discovery Place, Carolina Raptor Center and EnergyExplorium.Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Huntersville, NC are pleased that we have fast and free Wi-FI access. We're central to area businesses, including Ingersoll Rand, Lowe's, Newell Rubbermaid, Duke Energy, Nabisco and GE Polymerland. You can easily wind down after meetings with a round of golf at Birkdale, Northstone Country Club, Verdict Ridge or River Run.From the free guest laundry facility to the DVD/CD library in the hotel's lobby, the Candlewood Suites®Huntersville, NC hotel feels like home. You can work out in the Fitness Center, pick up snacks and sundries from the Candlewood Cupboard, and then relax in an apartment-style suite. Come book your stay today!
View Less
Features
Visitors to the Lake Norman area appreciate the hotel's complimentary guest laundry facility, an on-site Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard with value-priced items to make guests feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest Excellent and friendly staff working the front desk. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MY TIME IS PRECIOUS Overall a nice hotel with a friendly staff. However, there were two things that I was less than satisfied with. The hotel was full an only one of the two elevaors was working. Which caused long wait times. Also, my room had a wet odor to it. Since the hotel was full I couldn't changel rooms until the last night of my 3 night stay. As an IHG member this is quite disturbing. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day weekend to visit daughter on lake Normam What a great holiday weekend. The folks here are terrific and very accommodating. The room was great!!! The breakfast was terrific Thank you Holiday Inn!!!!!! You've proven yourself again!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of restaurants nearby This hotel is in a great location near tons of restaurants, stores, and shopping. The room is nicely decorated and comfortable and the front desk staff are very nice. The reason I'm not giving this hotel 5 stars is because our remote control always skipped a channel and I don't like their small pillows. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated This hotel is North of Charlotte just off of I-85. I stay here at least once a month during business travels. The property has been recently updated. I find it to be one of the best HIs that I have stayed at in the past ten years. All amenities are outstanding. On top of it all, there is a security guard for the parking lot at night. I have never had any problems. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We chose this hotel because it was close to the PNC Pavilion, where we were attending a concert. It was a nice hotel and convenient to I-85. There were several restaurants and shopping close by. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to uncc charlotte nice clean, friendly staff, near university and lots of resteraunts, safe, good value for a very nice hotel. close to downtown, racetrack, malls etc, would recommend strongly. staff is helpful and friendly, good bar and dining too August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Room was great - everything was clean and up to date. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resort Level Accomodations Rooms were modern and clean; desk clerk was very professional; loved the restaurant and buffet breakfast. Awesome value for the Reward points used; I will definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Charlotte This was my first visit to Charlotte and I loved the area! The hotel had a lot to do with my opinion of Charlotte:). The hotel is located in a great area with a lot of shopping and dining options. The room was quite clean and spacious. The only suggestion I would make is that the elevators be updated. Most times, it took a while for the elevator to arrive. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway My girlfriend and I came into town for niece's 1st birthday and the hotel was very conveniently located to her house. The hotel was beautiful and the ambiance was relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very professional. The room was immaculate and very inviting. The breakfast buffet was very tasty. I am telling all my friends about this hotel. Thanks for really taking care of me. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and soft bed We stayed one night here after a concert at the PNC Pavillion. It was a nice short drive back after the concert. The hotel was very clean, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed linens were clean, soft and quite comfortable. We enjoyed a relaxing night with the cold AC. We will stay here from now on when we come in to town for concerts. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet This was the best HI I have stayed in yet. The staff was top notch and super friendly. Great experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice newly renovated hotel with a friendly staff that wants to make sure your stay is excellent! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Charolette Good value, nice place, nice staff, clean room, easy parking August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Dreams This was a perfect hotel for a quick trip to Charlotte. The bed was comfortable, I was able to control the room temperature and there was no traffic noise. It's also located near a lot of restaurants! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Staff! The moment I walked in, I was greeted with warm, friendly smiles and phenomenal customer service. All the employees were welcoming and made each morning start feel like a warm cup of sunshine. Upon each evening the appetizer room, the staff engaged in conversation which was helpful and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was crisp and modern. Tantalizing music was pumped through the lobby and at the entrance where plush, inviting seats awaited for relaxation either by morning coffee or an evening beverage. I would dance my way through the lobby knowing the oasis which awaited me through the glass doors. Thank you Charlotte employees. You are wonderful! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I recommend this hotel, comfortable bed, nice TV, Breakfast was excellent on the 7th floor, AC worked great. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the PNC Arena. This is a great location if you're going to the Arena, and is also very close to IKEA. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and professional, and the room was very clean, up-to-date and comfortable. The only minor issue was that the A/C was quite loud. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms the bed was ok but had problems with my phone in the room didn't never get any wake up calls i asked for but the staff was nice and tried to help. I did have a problem with my room keys but the staff got if fixed right away August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Appreciated they accommodate extra t pillows I requested August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay here. That is all! It is a great hotel and location. Really good value. Staff is awesone. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location VIP room on the top floor is awesome. Ask a tour and you will see... August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone here was so helpful with anything that i needed. the convenience of the location was great. love that they served a great complimentary breakfast August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff and comfortable room accommodations We had a Very Good hotel experience during our stay. We especially enjoyed the breakfast (service, food taste, variety of food, and friendly staff) each day. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stayed here for a week for a conference. Hotel staff was excpeptionally nice. I would definitely stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 outstanding customer service The room was clean and comfortable. What we were truly impressed by was the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff. I recommend the Charlotte University Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to the area. Only wished needed to stay longer so we could have checked out the pool and fitness room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms and a fantastic staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Charlotte University one night while helping a UNC Charlotte student move into a new apartment. Great location near everything, rooms updated with beautiful decor, great shower and bathroom with Bath July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness I am a Priority Club member abd generally stay at Holiday Inn when I travel. I can only remember one incident (years ago) at Holiday Inn in Chicago, IL when I was not satisfied with the service. This will be the second time. My complaint is not having my room cleaned on a daily basis. I reported it to management after the first day and made a special request the next day to make sure my room got cleaned. Unfortunately, it did not get taken care of until my third request was made. I would consider this an isolated incident. I, therefore, would recommend Holiday Inns but probably not this location. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for giving us above and beyond service Thank you for your superior service and your clean rooms. It was close to the Kiss Concert and close to other food areas. We were very happy with the room. Like always, Holiday Inn is always there for me. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Lobby Lounge Entrance Entrance Entrance View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Kabuto's Hickory Tavern Outback Steahouse Red Rocks Fox & Hound Carrabba's Lake Norman Birkdale Village Swaney Pointe Dog Park Birkdale Village
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading