• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable pet fee 25 dollars per night 1 to 6 nights, Not to exceed 75 dollars 7 plus nights, Not to exceed 150 dollars Additional fees may apply if extensive cleaning and repair is necessary
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michael Waltrip Racing
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
My Aloha Paddle and Surf
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntersville Family Fitness & Aquatics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Duke Power Energy Explorium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2001
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:75
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC884
Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great LocationWhether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests looking for a low-key
View More
Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great LocationWhether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests looking for a low-key afternoon can shop at Northlake Mall or Birkdale Village, while the US National Whitewater Center is perfect for the hotel's more adventurous guests. Families in Huntersville, North Carolina love to visit Kid's Discovery Place, Carolina Raptor Center and EnergyExplorium.Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Huntersville, NC are pleased that we have fast and free Wi-FI access. We're central to area businesses, including Ingersoll Rand, Lowe's, Newell Rubbermaid, Duke Energy, Nabisco and GE Polymerland. You can easily wind down after meetings with a round of golf at Birkdale, Northstone Country Club, Verdict Ridge or River Run.From the free guest laundry facility to the DVD/CD library in the hotel's lobby, the Candlewood Suites®Huntersville, NC hotel feels like home. You can work out in the Fitness Center, pick up snacks and sundries from the Candlewood Cupboard, and then relax in an apartment-style suite. Come book your stay today!
View Less
Features
Visitors to the Lake Norman area appreciate the hotel's complimentary guest laundry facility, an on-site Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard with value-priced items to make guests feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The girl working the front desk, I think her name was Maryland was very polite, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The breakfast was good except for the pancake machine was out of order and only one side of the toaster worked. Jill January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast......comfortable room We have stayed at nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels...but this one was adequate for our needs. The breakfast however.....was poor. Bacon overdone.....no pancakes available......orange juice empty or not working. Just not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Cinnamon rolls were good. Didn't complain about breakfast because we were minutes from checking out and needed to be on our way. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This continues to be consistantly an excellent place to stay. The rooms are nice, it's quite and the staff is out of this world. I have never asked for anything that it has not been taken care of and with a friendly face. Also the breakfast is above reproach. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling through the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Front desk staff was great! We needed a roll away which she was quick to take to our room. Room was overall clean but the tile in the roll in shower could use some special attention. Breakfast was the traditional that we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express properties. Usually there is some fresh fruit available, but not this time. Would stay again if traveling through the area. Not the easiest to find when coming off the interstate. Can't turn left at one of the intersections...we listened to the navigation system even if it oddly took us in the opposite direction to compensate for the intersection where we couldn't turn left. Once we understood the lay of the land it all made sense. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms very nice rooms and clean will definitely stay again January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Helpful, friendly staff, was understanding and supportave as we had a verry bad experience elsewhere in Huntersville. Thanks, we will not forget your hospitality. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed, Good Breakfast Our first time at this hotel (months ago) was great, this time the room was not as clean. Hope that changes. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay We were all tired from walking all day and it was so nice coming into our hotel room. It was big, nicely decorated, and very clean. The king size bed and pillows were VERY comfortable. Our daughter even enjoyed sleeping on the couch's pull out bed. I recommend only a child to sleep on the pull out bed because a heavy adult may feel the bars underneath the mattress as I did when I sat on it. The free breakfast was great. Sausage patties, scrambled eggs, pancakes, toast, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, apples, hot cinnamon buns, orange, apple, and cranberry juice, milk. The only 2 negative things I can say about our stay is, in the morning we had to go down stairs to get a toothbrush/toothpaste (we forgot ours#. I was hoping someone would bring it up to our room. AND..when leaving we had to wait in a long line #8 people in front of us# to check out. There were 8 people checking IN at 11am #even though CHECK-IN hours are 3pm) and we waited 10 minutes to get to the front of the line. It would have been nice if they would not check in people during check out time, or have another staff person to assist people. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than We Expected This was the first time we've stayed in a Holiday Inn Express. We usually stay at Hampton Inns or something similar as they include a breakfast and are nice. This time we were looking for something centrally located to the Charlotte Motor Speedway, The Carolina Raptor Center, and The Renaissance Festival, and Lake Norman. We were glad we found this HIE. What a great deal and it was more than we expected. The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was better than a continental breakfast. The rooms were like a studio apartment with a sofa, sink, & refrigerator and nicely decorated. The location is great with lots of restaurants close by. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Stay Decent place. Nice room. Front desk staff great. They say my resonse is too short. What if that was all that I had to say? Review people are sooooo strange. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If Breakfast Times are until 10 am.... Then I should be able to get food and drink until 10 am. Everything was already cleaned up and put away prior to the 10 am closing time. Yes, I had eaten, but I had gotten up to get some more juice and was surprised to see that EVERYTHING was gone and cleaned up from the counter before 10 am. I checked my phone so I know they shut down the buffet early. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable King bed Our stay was excellent - we loved the breakfasts, especially the pancake machine. We cannot suggest any changes. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value of price vs room Very nice and clean hotel. Room was in excellent shape. Everything seemed brand new. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room,clean,comfortable and breakfast was great as well! We have been very happy with our stay and will stay with your hotel again . Thank you November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Noisy air conditioner - banging throughout the night. Asked for wake up call at 6:30 am when we checked in, but never got call and was late for scheduled event. Bed not made neatly. Insufficient towels. Booked next visit in November at Country Inn Suites. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but hard to get to. Liked this hotel. Room very spacious and clean. Reasonable rates. Am worried about some of my elderly family members navigating the entrance to hotel when they stay here at graduation. Can't turn left off of Sam Furr Blvd. onto Statesville Road, so must go through shopping center parking lot to get to hotel. Other than that, everything was great. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An Exceptionally Nice Holiday Inn Express We stayed for two nights at Holiday Inn Express - Huntersville, NC in the fall of 2013. We were in the area to visit our granddaughter at Davidson College. It was very convenient and our room was large and very nicely furnished. We would definitely stay here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Had a great time, and stayed two nights. If I was in the area I would stay there again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service If you stay in this area - this is the hotel you must choose. All front desk staff did a GREAT job! We stayed here for a wedding and have never been to this area. Great location near restaurants and great shopping. Clean - very nice area! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable/ need extra pillows Stay at this location all the time love staf and location. Just need extra pillows when I am their October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pretty Good Experience Pretty good experience - overall! Carpet in room pretty worn. The breakfast was lacking in my estimation. Also, the attendant there was so non-communicative that it bordered on rude! Had to go to opposite end of floor for ice! Again, the breakfast area was so crowded that there was nowhere to sit! Needs to be enlarged! Hard to find hotel since the left turn from hwy. after exiting I-77 has been eliminated!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Room Since I'm a IHG Reward member I had saved up enough points to get a free room. We were on a road trip to Myrtle Beach and this hotel was a perfect place to stop for the night. There were so many choices to eat nearby. I called ahead and used my points for a free room. Boy what a great deal too! The room was very nice. We had a King Suite and it had everything you needed. Nice fridge and microwave. Comfy couch and desk for the computer. Lots of plugs. The bed was soft and very comfy. The bathroom area was large. The breakfast in the morning had everything we needed. Can't believe we were so lucky to get this great place for free! Thanks IHG!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay My wife and I had a great time in Huntersville> We visited Joe Gibbs and went to the race on Saturday. We also visited a Fall Fest and furniture mart in Hickory, NC. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best people This is the best hotel in Huntersville with the absolute best staff anywhere! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room with all amenities! I stayed at hotel 10/12-10/14/2013. I was very impressed with the quality of my room and the comfort. The bed was so comfy! Breakfast was great, variety each day. Loved the cinnamon buns! I will most definitely stay there again, when I am in town. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great HIE I've become brand loyal to the IHG Hotel Group and Holiday Inn in particular. I've never been disappointed by one of their locations and this one is no exception. We stayed here on 9/24/13 before flying out to NYC and we had a pleasant stay. The king suite is very spacious and the room was quiet in spite of the close proximity to I-77. The price was very reasonable and the proximity to the CLT airport provided a nice balance between convenience and being able to minimize exposure to the Charlotte congestion. There are several restaurants nearby, ranging from fast food to places like Chili's, Outback, Bonefish, etc. I will be returning to this location at the end of next month and I expect my experience will be similarly pleasant. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, service just OK The rooms are very nice - more than I was expecting. I enjoyed the free Internet and the breakfast options were good - it was a pretty good deal. The staff wasn't rude, but I felt like they could have been friendlier and more welcoming when checking in and checking out. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We stay here overnight on our way home from Hilton Head. The hotel was just off the I-77 - so location was perfect. Very affordable and the room was very nice. We will stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I only stayed for one night and arrived to the hotel before the check-in time. The girl at the front desk was super helpful and allowed me to check-in early. My room was nice and clean and I didn't hear any of the other guests staying around me. I was asked a couple of times how my room was and if there was anything that I could be helped with. Everyone was friendly and made me feel really comfortable! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect for HIE breakfast Nice property, surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to busy interstate. Only HIE I have stayed at that did not have biscuits and gravy for breakfast. Waffle and pancake griddle broke as well. September 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Lobby Lounge Entrance Entrance Entrance View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Kabuto's Hickory Tavern Outback Steahouse Red Rocks Fox & Hound Carrabba's Lake Norman Birkdale Village Swaney Pointe Dog Park Birkdale Village
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading