• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable pet fee 25 dollars per night 1 to 6 nights, Not to exceed 75 dollars 7 plus nights, Not to exceed 150 dollars Additional fees may apply if extensive cleaning and repair is necessary
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michael Waltrip Racing
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
My Aloha Paddle and Surf
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntersville Family Fitness & Aquatics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Duke Power Energy Explorium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:75
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC884

Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great Location

Whether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.

Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests
View More

Guests Love Lake Norman Hotel's Great Location

Whether you're in town for business at the Charlotte Convention Center or to enjoy Lake Norman, the hotel's central location in Huntersville, North Carolina off I-77 places you near the Huntersville Business District and area attractions such as Charlotte Motor Speedway, Davidson College and Concord Mills Outlet Mall.

Charlotte is the place to be and home of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Discovery Place and Bank of America Stadium. Guests looking for a low-key afternoon can shop at Northlake Mall or Birkdale Village, while the US National Whitewater Center is perfect for the hotel's more adventurous guests. Families in Huntersville, North Carolina love to visit Kid's Discovery Place, Carolina Raptor Center and EnergyExplorium.

Corporate travelers looking for hotels in Huntersville, NC are pleased that we have fast and free Wi-FI access. We're central to area businesses, including Ingersoll Rand, Lowe's, Newell Rubbermaid, Duke Energy, Nabisco and GE Polymerland. You can easily wind down after meetings with a round of golf at Birkdale, Northstone Country Club, Verdict Ridge or River Run.

From the free guest laundry facility to the DVD/CD library in the hotel's lobby, the Candlewood Suites® Huntersville, NC hotel feels like home. You can work out in the Fitness Center, pick up snacks and sundries from the Candlewood Cupboard, and then relax in an apartment-style suite. Come book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Visitors to the Lake Norman area appreciate the hotel's complimentary guest laundry facility, an on-site Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard with value-priced items to make guests feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent We stay at this property every time we travel to the Charlotte area as the staff are friendly and helpful, rooms and property are clean, and the property is very convenient for the personal business we travel to the Charlotte area to conduct. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Makes this Holiday Inn a Winner Great staff operating this hotel from the check-in desk, to the cleanliness of rooms and the Breakfast Bar. We booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 5 nights. This hotel has the comforts of home, nicely decorated rooms that are kept sparkling clean, and a breakfast bar that offers a menu like a restaurant. They offer a gazebo area by the pool which is great for relaxing and a large breakfast room you can use to watch TV on a comfortable sofa or have a cup of hot chocolate and a cookie in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay and I'm confident you would too. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Positive We had a very nice young lady check us in upon arrival. She did all she could to make us comfortable. Room was clean and very nice. The only negative we have is that, in the morning as we were, checking out we could not find a trolley to carry our luggage to the car, so we had to make several trips to get everything to the car. The disappointing part is that we saw staff using the luggage trollies to do their chores like collecting dirty linen. This was very annoying and could preclude us from staying at this hotel in the future. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh Air This is my preferred hotel when I travel to area on business. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of dining options in the area. It's also nice to have a room that you have a room where the window can open. I hate to sleep with air-conditioning. Love the fresh air at night. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating I stay in this hotel frequently... I usually get a room upgrade to a suite that is unfortunately near the elevator but I do not usually sleep to later in the night so it's not an issue for me. The suites are very nice for inviting work colleagues in for a beer to discuss the work day. The staff is always very accommodating at this location. Recently, I arrived back to the hotel at 3am after an unexpected doctor visit. The gentleman working the late shift offered me some bottled water and a bagel before heading off to bed. Thank you... happy guest May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and location fine, billing and points unexceptable We stayed at this location more than three weeks ago and I still have no points or stay record on my account. That is after it took a week to get the billing issue straight. Two people with the same last name. They mixed us up and I was billed his room for several nights and he, mine for one night. I have that straight and the manager has reported the stay mix up two time to corporate and I was told I would receive additional points for the mix up, which was fine, but it is still not squared away.....not sure what to do now. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet was stopped up for entire stay Sun-Thurs The Hotel was decent, the room was not. When I got there the Smoke alarm was beeping, they changed the battery, no big deal. That night (Sunday) the toilet stopped up. I was told they did not have maintenance on the weekends because they were not a full service hotel, but they could give me a plunger. I told them no thanks, but have it fixed in the morning. Katy did come up and get it unstopped for me (thank you Katy it was not your job or mine). The next day(Mon.) I left the hotel early and came back that evening to find the toilet was not fixed. They had not called anyone. Someone came with a plunger again and said it needed a plumber. He left the plunger in case i needed to use it (no thanks). Tuesday was the same, except that I was forced to use the plunger that night. Wednesday morning, i again stopped at the front desk and told them to call a plumber because it had been stopped up since i had arrived and they had not even offered to change me to another room. All she said was that she would let me talk to the General Manager, if he wasn't on a phone call. I came back from my meeting that evening. It was still not fixed. I checked out at 5am the next morning very disappointed in the quality of service. My co-worker had no issues with his room. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Clean My husband and I stay regularly at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this one is one of the nicest we have stayed at. We stayed in a suite and enjoyed the comfort of it very much. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beds and pillows! We love staying in the suites there BUT this time the air conditioner or heat unit started up every 30 minutes all thru the night and it sounded like a plane taking off. We got very little sleep because of all that noise. We reported it the next day. Awful night March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrell The man who manages this place does a great job. This could be the best stay I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GM and Staff Very nice to have the hotel GM walk through the breakfast area every morning and talk to guests. You can feel this attitude reflected in the entire staff who are open and always willing to assist. My wife, daughter and I stayed during a relocation visit, the GM put us in touch with other guests who were relocating so we could compare notes...very nice! March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not our best experience We were disappointed when, upon arrival, our request for a room with handicapped access was not honored. It was challenging for our adult daughter with physical disabilities to stay in a standard room with high queen beds. The room had a lot of black ants in the bathroom and coffee area. We were unable to turn the fan on to run continuously to drown out noise from the adjacent rooms and from the highway. At breakfast, the room was crowded with loud, apparently drunken college age students, possibly pre-partying for the superbowl. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This is a Full Five Star Hotel, this was my fourth different Holiday Inn in six days, I stayed for 3 nights, my room was a suite that I requested, and was at the end of the hall on the fifth floor, it has to be the best room in the hotel, it was so quite that I thought everyone went home. This was my fifth stay at this hotel in less then a year. The room was spotless, the older lady that cleans the rooms is very nice, she cares about the guests. They always have a cookout on Wednesday nights, great food, and a large variety for breakfast. I will stay no where else when I will return in three months. Thanks February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & an excellent room Traveling to Florida with spouse and small dog and staying at Holiday Inn. The staff at the front desk was informative and helped us find a restaurant nearby. The reservation was for a pet friendly room, we received a upgrade to a pet freindly suite. The hotel manager greeted and also provided additional information about the Moorseville area at breakfast. This is by far one of the best Holiday Inns that I've stayed at. Buy the way I stay at hotels at least 120 days a year. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Friendliest staff of any hotel we've ever stayed at. Clean, comfortable room too. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service would use facilities again, friendly service and commitment January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra customer interface. Beyond the top-notch facility and service provided by the hotel staff, the hotel manager circulated in the breakfast area during the morning to both greet the guests and to solicit their impressions and feedback. It was done in a very professional and cordial manner, not intrusive at all. We felt comfortable chatting for the brief moment or two. This direct customer interface was a slight cut above other HIE locations where we've stayed. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for large pets Nice hotel. Three out of five floors dedicated to pets. There were a lot of very large dogs. Dogs were "walked" right in front of entrance in the flower beds! Dog hair swirled around breakfast area. Dog poop on the parking lot asphalt (found this at night on new shoes, 20 feet from entrance). Not an animal hater, just way too many big dogs for me. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Not Go Back From the girls at the front desk who seemed bothered by my checking in to the fact that there were no towels in the room. This stay was pathetic. I stay 50-100 nights a year with Holiday Inn and WILL NEVER use this location again. December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, nice rooms I have been staying on and off for business for almost 2 months, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and parts are available no matter how early I have to leave in the morning. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Mooresville Nice, clean and new hotel. E-Z walk to nearby restaurants. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience Check-In was effective & pleasant. Suite was great. Person managing the breakfast was VERY friendly. Everything was clean, neat, pleasant... I reported 2 minor flaws in suite which were graciously received and (I bet!) quickly remedied. November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms We requested non- smoking rooms but we were placed on a smoking floor and as soon as we got off the elevator, the smell of smoke hit us immediately. We complained at the front desk and told that we had a "non-smoking" room. I don't feel that if you request non-smoking rooms you should be placed on a smoking floor. There was also a dog that barked for 1-1/2 hours. We called the front desk and nothing was done about it. I understand that it is a pet friendly hotel but you shouldn't be allowed to leave the hotel with your pet in the room alone. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place all i have to do is call and they know who i am and book the room asap. i plan on staying there when ever im in the area. they are like family and i have stayed there many many times. thanks Dave October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN!! Been staying at this hotel for the past four years as a halfway point to my sons college. Always clean, neat and friendly. Never any problems. Parking is a little tight for large trucks but EXCELLENT place to relax. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff, immaculate room The staff was amazing -- They were proactive with kindness. Even the young man removing the breakfast room trash bins. Best "breakfast lady" we've encountered. Plus the guest room was immaculate. Bravo! (first time I've ever taken time to submit a review -- the staff was THAT GOOD!) October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RACE CITY NORTH CAROLINA My work has me staying in Hotels 3 to 4 nights per week, I Service Anesthesia Machines in Hospitals along the East Coast States, I try to stay in Holiday Inns, so I see quite a few. This one is great for the money. The only problem that I found with this one is that the Cooling and Heating system in the suites are loud. I will always stay at this Hotel when working in that area. Check in early it fills up quick. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I found this hotel very comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was great, not just fruit and yogurt; eggs bacon, pancakes and sticky buns, etc. Also when I booked online I was given a very affordable nightly rate. Will stay here again! October 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only in a Pinch Re: Room 304 Room was barely utilitarian. Too close to the elevator, and while the extra private bedroom window was nice for sunshine, the blaring signage lights at night made it difficult to sleep, even with the darkened curtains as they would not quite close all the way. The refrigerator was broken so meds could not stay cool, and had be iced. Not enough lamp light to read by in the 'living' area. Side table was also broken and the room and bathroom could have cleaner. There were also No other rooms to move to (they were actually full or were the rooms in worse condition?). Internet connection was not static and had to leave to leave and access WiFi off site at a restaurant. And while I understand that every so often you get a room with an issue, this was off the grid and hardly rates as poor for the price. The added surliness of the staff apparently is a free local service. We have had Much better stays at remote locations for less. … After all, What's in a smile? Only noted perks: walking distance for fair pizza. Close to the interstate. Do not recommend. September 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Pond at hotel Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Entrance Entrance Exterior Feature Entrance Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Kabuto's Hickory Tavern Outback Steahouse Red Rocks Fox & Hound Carrabba's Lake Norman Birkdale Village Swaney Pointe Dog Park Birkdale Village
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading