Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 252 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    252reviews

    • 5 Stars
      152
    • 4 Stars
      64
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Nice basic hotel

    By

    February 09, 2016

    Nice place to stay and convenient to the attractions of Huntsville

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and the room was very clean.

    By

    February 08, 2016

    The staff is great. They know me by name. Great room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    wonderful plcae to stay for business or pleasure

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    The hotel has wonderful, newly updated rooms with a usable kitchen area - great for when you are away from home for a week and do not want to eat out every night!

    service is always as friendly as can be, beds are comfy, laundry facilities are free, and there are tons of free dvd's that you can 'rent' from the front desk - what more can you ask for!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 18, 2016

    I recently stayed for 2 months on business. The staff was wonderfull, rooms & property always clean. When & if I come back to the area I will most definitely be staying @ this Candlewood. Cudos to you all for an enjoyable & friendly stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place to stay.

    By

    January 13, 2016

    Excellent place to stay for short or extended stays. Convenient and safe location. Great service. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One Night Stay

    By

    January 11, 2016

    We will start with the misinformation we received and then get to the good stuff. We came from out of town and stayed only one night as our daughter who is a student at JSU had a test scheduled on a Saturday in one of the buildings right across the street from the hotel. The checkout time was advertised as being 12:00 which was the time that her test was scheduled to start. We asked if we could get a later check out of a couple of hours so that we could just wait for her there in the room until she was finished and we were told by the person working the desk that we could stay as late as 2:30 which was perfect as that is the time that she was supposed to be through with her testing.However on Saturday at a few minutes before 12 we were called and asked if we were checking out . We explained what we had been told the day before and were informed by the person at the desk at that time that they did not do any kind of late checkouts and that we needed to leave so that the room could be cleaned.. Because of the misunderstanding we were given one extra hour to check out. So if you for some reason ask for a later checkout and you are told that you can do so, you may want to check with the person who is there the day of checkout to make sure.

    Other than that we had a very good experience. As for the room itself we had a queen suite and it was very spacious with a sitting area that had a sofa sleeper and recliner, a separate bedroom with a queen size bed, a small kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 4 burner cooktop,and was stocked with dishes, silverware, cooking pots, etc. The bathroom was very roomy.

    we would stay again if the opportunity arises.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Layout and New Furniture

    By

    January 08, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at this hotel 8 times in the past 2 years and thoroughly enjoy my experiences here. There is new furniture in the suites, which is firm and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I received a free dessert coupon to a local seafood restaurant. The hotel is very close to Bridge Street Mall and the Space Center. It is about 5 miles from downtown Huntsville in one direction and 5 miles from the airport in the other direction. Thus, it is centrally located. For those with back problems like me, you may find that the mattress is not firm enough. That's my only complaint, but it's a personal one because there are others who prefer softer mattresses.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The hotel in rocket city

    By

    January 06, 2016

    hotel staff on 3 -11 are great and caring cupard is good

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was traveling to Fla and stopped here to visit a friend for a couple days. The staff was great and helped me on directions to a eating place.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and friendly staff

    By

    January 01, 2016

    club

    Huntsville has plenty of places to stay, but whenever I'm going to be in 'Rocket City', I always book my room at Candlewood Suites. Every time I've stayed there - be it for business or pleasure - the staff have been super friendly. Excellent value, and close to the things that draw me to Huntsville.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay

    By

    December 23, 2015

    The motel was staffed by friendly and very helpful staff. They seemed to really care about the guests. The motel was well cared for and very clean. This motel would be my first choice if I have to return to Huntsville.

    Read More
    Read Less

    感觉温馨

    By

    December 22, 2015

    club

    非常适合家庭出行,带小孩也没有问题,该有的设施都有,包括自主洗衣和玩具出租。但是对商务客户而言可能不是很方便,因为没有busines center,打印和复印都不方便,不过这个是家庭出行的首选。

    Read More
    Read Less