Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A feeling like home Convenient apartment like stay is what you will experience at Candlewood. All conveniences of being at home is available here. You can cook, have refrigerator access, internet, cable TV, fully furnished and all the comforts you deserve away from home and more including free coffee, free amenities of workout facility, washing of laundry. The only missing thing that could be added to this establishment may be a wet area for sauna, steam and/or whirl pool for more relaxation on site. Oh one other thing they provide gym access for guest at a local gym in the area. This is a great extra for the sports advocates. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access to all of Huntsville/Madision/Redstone Arsenal activities. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staff were courteous and professional as always. I stayed in the handicap room as this was the only room available on the ground floor. It had a musty smell that permeated throughout the room, as if the room hadn't been used in a long time or aired out for a while. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff but terrible facilities Had alot of issues with AirCondiioning , Internet and also furniture was torn up August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and hot third floor hallway Can't say enough about the great customer service at the Huntsville, AL location. However, the third floor hallway is too hot due to poor HVAC desigBusinessn., August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The staff is wonderful and truly care for their guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Friendly staff and everything we needed to make a home away from home. I also like the modern decor. Definitely will stay there the next time I'm in Huntsville! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid value All with the stay was delightful, other than what seemed to be a herd of elephants staying in the room directly above mine. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value nice quiet location....comfortable bed....convenient location just off I-565 August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huntsville Alabama Thank you. This CS location was ideal - local noise was levels were very low, suites comfortable, and staff support was excellent. The only complaint I have was not caused by CS but rather another guest - a smoker. The last three nights were unpleasant as someone somewhere was smoking HEAVILY and the stench permeated into my room at night. I fully realize CS has no control over guest behaviors but I would recommend providing smokers with rooms away from non-smoking guests. Other than that, I would certainly stay again and recommend this location to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice studio It was nice stay here in Candlewood. Near to shopping complex and rocket center. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was comfortable, but I did notice that the curtains were not long enough for the window. Therefore the light was creeping in below the curtains make it impossible to sleep in on the weekends. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for I guess I just expect too much as a Platinum Member when I travel with family. While this Candlewood was better than many we have used, the two rooms we had were small and one was foul smelling from a filthy disposal in the sink. And we had to book/pay for two rooms because 2 parents and 2 kids can't be accomodated in one room?????? The beds were marginal but as stated, you get what you pay for. We were passing through and needed a place to sleep and rest for the night. And, as said, economy was the choice that night. It was fair to good at best . August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mission Trip Great customer service stay was very comfortable. the staff made us feel that we were welcome and wanted to please us. I would stay again. Nice job August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but the furniture needs to be replaced Everything at this location was really good with the exception of the furniture in the suite area were really old, worn out and uncomfortable. The bed was comfortable and some of the pillows were good but a few of those should also be replaced. The air conditioner was next to the couch and to keep the suite a comfortable temp it was then very cold to sit next to it. There were many pets staying in rooms around us and I never heard them except for walking down the hall so the noise level in the rooms was very good. I would highly recommend this place if you are traveling with pets but they have got to update the furniture. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip, easy booking For someone like me who is low maintenance, this was a great place. Simple and efficient. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel that is priced accordingly We were greeted very nicely upon arrival. The front desk attendant was nice and my membership status was acknowledged. Our overall stay was very nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great bed The staff was extremely friendly and professional. I really enjoyed my stay. Whenever I had questions, the staff was attentive and worked fast to resolve my problems. Above all, the bed was amazing! I will be returning if I'm in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pets Enjoyed week long stay with our small dog. Grounds were sufficient to walk and exercise dog easily. Room was comfy and kitchenette was just the right size. Very efficient use of space. My girl friend needed to study and internet service worked well as advertized. All in all, no complaints! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby Experience My immediate experience was to interact with a front desk person who was normaly the night auditor but pressed into service for a double shift. She was less than pleasant, failed to recognize me as a platinum member; however, she did assist in finding a room for me for the first night stay when I erred and did not have a reservation. However, her attitude was simply that she couldn't care less that I was a customer, let alone a platinum rewards member. I wasn't offered anything. I was very disapointed in how shabby the furniture was and how little maintenance seemed to have occured. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Weekend Rates Enjoyed the hotel and for the weekend rates you can do without a few things some hotels might have, but are not necessary. Being able to do your laundry and rent movies or books for free is a major bonus for this hotel. I frequent this area a lot in the summers and will be staying here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business trip I love the way the suites are set up like a little efficiency apartment. Great for getting lots of work done. The recliner in my room definitely needs to be replaced, but other than that everything was fine. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Enjoyed my stay at the Cnadlewoods Suite and Inn located in Huntsville, AL. The staff were all very pleasant and willing to help without hesitation. Every night of my stay was pleasurable minus one when the fire alarm went off. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Terry Armstrong Excellent: Very nice accommodations will return in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable retreat for a weary traveler. The Candlewood Suites was my home away from home during one of my most recent business trips and one of my first visits to a Candlewood facility. The staff made me feel right at home and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I will be returning to this facility and will be looking for additional Candlewood locations, when making future business travel plans. Thank you for all your assistance and keep up the good work! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home The Candlewood Suites - Huntsville Research Park is a very excellent place to stay for business and/or pleasure. The suites are clean and comfortable. The management and staffing are very customer oriented and professional. It is located off the beaten path yet conveniently located near the business district (i.e., malls, restaurants, etc.) Will stay again when visiting Huntsville or any other location USA. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check-in/out, good staff, decent rooms every part of the room was very nice from the kitchen, to the bed, to the bathroom except the furniture. The chairs were all cut up like someone's dog had been chewing on the seats or like someone took a machete and just began slicing the seats. The staff was very courteous and they informed me of the cupboard which was very handy. They also had movies and books you could check out free of charge. the room was quiet and cozy besides my last night there. A fire alarm went off at 3 in the morning and woke me up out of my sleep everyone went outside until the alarm went off and then went back inside to bed but no one was informed of what happened, or if it was truly safe to go back to our rooms. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I stayed at this location for one night during a road trip up to Nashville. I began to question the safety of the surrounding area when I found that the lobby doors are locked at 9pm, but I didn't have any safety-related issues. The staff were courteous and helpful during check-in. The room itself was pretty run down. For instance, the "leather" upholstery on a recliner located right next to the bed was cracked and peeling. Much of the furniture and appliances seemed old and outdated. That being said, the hotel room served its purpose for the night and was very affordable. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Please don't stay here!!! no a/c, rude staff and a very worn room. They offered me a fan and were very rude. I understand why the reviews were so low for this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Excellent!!!!! From the moment of arrival to checking out the staff and accommodations were everything I hoped for during my stay. I look forward to staying at this site in the future!!! June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>