Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Beat the Value This is a hidden treasure for those visiting Huntsville. Very convenient location that allows you to get to anywhere in town very easily. Great accommodations for a very economically sound price. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed at this Candlewood Suites for business travel. We arrived late due to flight changes, but the staff was very accommodating and friendly during out late check-in. The room was much nicer and with more amenities than I expected, and would have been perfect for an extended stay. I completely loved the concept of the convenient store in the lobby, honor based. It was fully stocked with a great variety of items. If I ever return to Huntsville and need to stay in a hotel, I would definitely look in to this Candlewood Suites location first! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jim Close to work and shopping. Nice hardworking staff. My room had a stale odor to it, which could have been a dirty A/C unit. The property is quiet, I was able to relax and rest in the evenings. The property appears to be in a safe location. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TDY to Huntsville Excellent location to access Redstone Arsenal, and convenient on-off all major interstate arteries. Good pizza place in walking distance, really only thing I could not cook (no oven). Parking was good, laundry was good, had good iron in room to press clothing. Front desk was helpful, and housekeeping was cheerful and thorough. No complaints after a month stay! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Huntsville is one of my favorite hotels ever I discovered Candlewood about a year ago. Now, I stay there every time I come to Huntsville. The rooms are large, clean, well stocked... The staff is friendly and take care of anything I need. LOVE the new Lending Locker! I was able to "check out" an oscillating fan to use during my stay! I use a 16' enclosed trailer for art shows, and they allowed me to drop it in the parking lot for the duration of my stay so that I didn't have to deal with parking headaches around the civic center. The rates are great! I would stay at Candlewood everywhere I travel if I could. The only negatives are: 1. TRhe recliner in every room I have stayed in is WORN OUT. They all look terrible and need replacing. The rest of the room is fantastic so the chairs are a poor reflection. 2. I wish the air conditioner temps could go a little tower because I don't sleep well if I'm warm. 3. There were only two towels and washcloths for two people who were staying 3 days, and there is not a daily cleaning service. At least provide enough for a couple of days so that we don't have to haul dirty towels to the front desk every day. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites Huntsville September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just like home I enjoyed the stay simply be cause it was like I hadn't left home...The only thing I was missing were my pets...and if I had known I could take them....perhaps next time! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people I found this to be a good value. The staff was teriffic. With the exception of one chair looking worn, it was a very nice place. I especially liked the the "Cupboard" where I could buy snacks/drinks without leaving the property. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not to pleased. I did not have a very good experience staying at the Candlewood Suites. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room Room was nice but it had an moldy odor. Had to change the filter in the a/c to get rid of the smell. Stains on the floor, chairs, and sheets. Old food splatter in the kitchen area. Bathroom was the cleanest part of the suite. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay, Close to Airport I chose this hotel because the price was lower than the HI Express (about the same distance from the airport), and I like the fact that the Candlewood Suites give you a little more room to spread out. The room was clean and the bed was as comfortable as a HI Express. There was a vinyl easy chair in the room that is a little on the worn side, but still serviceable. Only an appearance issue and this would not keep me from staying here again. I was able to find TV shows that interested me, but it seemed like the choices were fewer than other hotels I stay in. I will say that the TV was easy to use and worked properly, which is a common problem for me with "high end" cable/satellite systems. I will stay her again, I'm sure. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I was comfortable and felt like I was at home the staff was very friendly and always met my needs I will stay here again if the opportunity arises September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really A great Place to stay nor a great value Pest in the room shared dinner with the roachs and spiders, refrigerator did not work Carpet torn, Recliner looked like it was pulled from a dumpster And front end servive was very lacking I would not think about staying at this chain again I have stayed all over the U.S.A and been in The good the bad and the ugly But This was not a Great value or great room or service The only thing that was okay was the bed! I had planned to stay for a month at a cost of about $ 2,000 But after a week of poor quality and poor service I decided to move to another hotel in the Huntsville, AL area. That was cheaper and cleaner and friendlier I guess it was not important to keep a monthly stay customer to them! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was large and comfortable. Nice kitchen. Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Only complaint: Recliner leather was ripped in multiple places. House keeping forgot to install new shower curtain and wash clothes. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but didn't know it was a double bed This is a great facility, very nice, and the staff was friendly. I did not realize that the bed in the size suite that I chose would be a double bed, or I would have made a different selection, as we are used to a queen size bed. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A feeling like home Convenient apartment like stay is what you will experience at Candlewood. All conveniences of being at home is available here. You can cook, have refrigerator access, internet, cable TV, fully furnished and all the comforts you deserve away from home and more including free coffee, free amenities of workout facility, washing of laundry. The only missing thing that could be added to this establishment may be a wet area for sauna, steam and/or whirl pool for more relaxation on site. Oh one other thing they provide gym access for guest at a local gym in the area. This is a great extra for the sports advocates. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access to all of Huntsville/Madision/Redstone Arsenal activities. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staff were courteous and professional as always. I stayed in the handicap room as this was the only room available on the ground floor. It had a musty smell that permeated throughout the room, as if the room hadn't been used in a long time or aired out for a while. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff but terrible facilities Had alot of issues with AirCondiioning , Internet and also furniture was torn up August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and hot third floor hallway Can't say enough about the great customer service at the Huntsville, AL location. However, the third floor hallway is too hot due to poor HVAC desigBusinessn., August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The staff is wonderful and truly care for their guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Friendly staff and everything we needed to make a home away from home. I also like the modern decor. Definitely will stay there the next time I'm in Huntsville! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid value All with the stay was delightful, other than what seemed to be a herd of elephants staying in the room directly above mine. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value nice quiet location....comfortable bed....convenient location just off I-565 August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huntsville Alabama Thank you. This CS location was ideal - local noise was levels were very low, suites comfortable, and staff support was excellent. The only complaint I have was not caused by CS but rather another guest - a smoker. The last three nights were unpleasant as someone somewhere was smoking HEAVILY and the stench permeated into my room at night. I fully realize CS has no control over guest behaviors but I would recommend providing smokers with rooms away from non-smoking guests. Other than that, I would certainly stay again and recommend this location to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice studio It was nice stay here in Candlewood. Near to shopping complex and rocket center. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was comfortable, but I did notice that the curtains were not long enough for the window. Therefore the light was creeping in below the curtains make it impossible to sleep in on the weekends. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for I guess I just expect too much as a Platinum Member when I travel with family. While this Candlewood was better than many we have used, the two rooms we had were small and one was foul smelling from a filthy disposal in the sink. And we had to book/pay for two rooms because 2 parents and 2 kids can't be accomodated in one room?????? The beds were marginal but as stated, you get what you pay for. We were passing through and needed a place to sleep and rest for the night. And, as said, economy was the choice that night. It was fair to good at best . August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mission Trip Great customer service stay was very comfortable. the staff made us feel that we were welcome and wanted to please us. I would stay again. Nice job August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but the furniture needs to be replaced Everything at this location was really good with the exception of the furniture in the suite area were really old, worn out and uncomfortable. The bed was comfortable and some of the pillows were good but a few of those should also be replaced. The air conditioner was next to the couch and to keep the suite a comfortable temp it was then very cold to sit next to it. There were many pets staying in rooms around us and I never heard them except for walking down the hall so the noise level in the rooms was very good. I would highly recommend this place if you are traveling with pets but they have got to update the furniture. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>