Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A poor place to stay This property is many years over due for replacing the ancient, falling apart furniture. Hallways are dingy and dark. Needs an upgrade that appears to be many years past due. Front desk was not interested when I commented on the poor quality/condition of the room. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place the front office check in was the best i stay at alot places and she was by far the best June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home When we first heard if Candlewood it was like! It's probably just like all the other hotels, well after seeing and staying at one. Four years later we still come to Candlewood, it truely is a home away from home because you have everything you need to feel like your own home. Stove , and other appliances and there is always a store near by so if you want to stay home and cook you can!! May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The Staff were super friendly, Probaly the friendliest hotel I've stayed at. Hotel is kind of hard to find but in quiet area. Close to mall and places to eat. Bed was comfortable. Showerhead was terrible. Hotel is showing some interior age. Rooms were clean. Wish the cupboard was seperate from the wash room and gym area. Hotel did have nice grilling area. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay As my 90 year old mother stated to me about our stay. She wish she could afford to just live here. The staff catered to my mothers every need and made her the queen of the weekend. Everything was simply EXCELLENT April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I love the location. It is centered between Madison and Huntville giving me easy access to Redstone Arsenal, UAH, Bridgestreet, Madison Mall and several eating establishments. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Location I had business training at the DAU schoolhouse and this was one of the best when it comes to distance from the schoolhouse. The room was a decent size, nice kitchenette, full-sized top-freezer fridge, dish washer, and a very large desk/table. The downside to the desk was that the office chair provided didn't rise high enough when needing to use a mouse, so my wrist was a little sore (real world problems first, I know#. The bathroom was clean and a nice size. However, lack of water pressure via the shower head made having an enjoyable shower fairly tedious. The bathroom sink itself had a fairly pungent smell due to possible sitting water in the pipes, so I purchased two clip-on vent car air freshners and attached them to the AC unit. The house-keeping frequency is once a week, so for those that are either messy, lazy, or both, what a shame. For me, it was fine, as usually only need it once every other week. Staff was always friendly and knew me after day two, possibly because of the last name. They made sure that my rewards points went through to my account, unlike the Warner-Robins Candlewood which took me sending in a dispute form after calling and waiting an additional 2 weeks after checkout. I put location as a pro and con. Pro because of the aforementioned distance from the DAU location, and also due to the distance from the middle-to-upper class outdoor shopping district #construction going on there, but nice and quiet enough to bring your little ones or just relax#. The con for distance, as there are only a few restaurants around the area which are either cheap fast food,pizza, chipotle-like eatery, or PF Changs and other high-end restaurants. Yo have to drive to the Athens exit to find the middle-tier restaurants/indoor mall. The cupboard is usually a tad over-priced, but I tend to just buy food from the store and make my own breakfast or snacks. The complimentary coffee is nice as well. The gym could use a little updating and inspection of the resistance machine. Possibly look into adding dumbbells #solid iron cast for best LONG term value and durability, (try for 5 pounds to maybe 45 pounds# and an adjustable multi-purpose bench. This may range around a TOTAL #includes bench, dumbell rack, and the various weights) of appx $800-$900. Again, with durable products, the long term pay off will make up for the product price. I'd recommend if you are the type of person that likes to enjoy their time waking up and doesn't have to worry about being late to a meeting or training in the research area. Side note: There are train tracks that run about 600 yards from the hotel itself. The trains very rarely, if at all, blow their horns. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel I stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Huntsville for work. The hotel was nice and the employees were friendly. But, there was a large black hair under the top cover of the bed. A hair or two seems to be the average these days, so that’s what I’ll give for the overall rating. Other than the hair, it was a nice hotel. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modernized, Quiet and Comfy Very nice facility with an excellant staff that was kind and curtious. Room was very clean, newly renovated up to modern standards. I did have a desk chair and the recliner than the outer layers were peeling off. Kind of tacky and out of place with the the rest of the room. But all in all a quiet comfy stay. I will stay again and recommend to anyone. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Clean Quite I was in town on business recently and needed a place close to shopping and centrally located to Redstone Arsenal and Bridge Street. I found this hideaway hotel set back off the highway, quite and well maintained. Staff was very flexible with everything I needed for short stay, providing me a room on first floor near exit door which was handy. I especially liked the way everything was located in one area for breakfast, gym, washer dryers, internet and snacks near the office. Price was excellent with good rates. Room was very clean, well laid out with private bedroom . Two TVs, Couch, big working desk and small kitchen, plus a very old leather chair which I did not mind it had leather worn off in places, it was comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this hotel for short term or overnight stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! I'd stay here again. I was in town for a conference. It was comfortable for our overnight stay. The chair was ripped, but everything else was fine. Roomy bathroom and kitchen. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great - Diminished Platinum Benefits I have stayed at this hotel before. They used to have a wheel you spun as a Platinum member where you could win Cupboard money or points, etc. Now they have gone to just an amenity offering or 250 bonus points. Overall, that is a disappointment. The bigger disappointment is the fact that I chose the points and they did not get applied with the stay. The hotel is a bit tired on the outside, but all the rooms have been redone and are very nice. The staff is awesome, just wish they would follow through on their promise to Platinum Elite members. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected We arrived late and the doors were locked. We had to call the front office on their phone in the outside lobby, or holding cell area. We were then told that our friends and family rate was not valid because we didn't have a piece of paper from the employee, even though we had the code that we had to get specifically from that employee to book the room. Nor were we upgraded with our platinum IHG status when we had to pay the regular rate for the room. The bed was sunken in and the room felt somewhat dirty. The lady at the front was very nice but we were less than impressed with the actual accommodations. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and secure Clean rooms and well maintained. I felt safe and secure during my stay. The front desk people were friendly and I was greeted by name whenever I saw them. Good for the dollar value. Convenient location, close to everything. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in its class... This was by far the best stay I've experienced in this class of hotels! It was peaceful, extremely affordable, clean, great hotel staff and the amenities were simply awesome! I really mean what I've said. This was my first trip to Alabama and I could not have made a better choice in lodging. I will return...Great job, Candlewood! Great job. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay Second Candlewood I have stayed at in my travels. Had a great stay at both of them. Very friendly staff and very we'll maintained hotel. Have to return to Huntsville in Jan on business and will be staying here again. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time at Candlewood This was our first experience with Candlewood and it was very good. Above all we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room, which is always our top concern. The layout of the room was also practical. All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. We've already recommended Candlewood to family and friends since our stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy violation by GM Extended stay weekly cleaning never got scheduled as planned, one day after missed cleaning GM and assistant tried to break into room for suspicious drug activity. Shocking for an IHG Platinum member to be subjected as a criminal suspect. Their explanation was to inspect the room for damages and cooking meth. The only Candlewood Suites I've stayed in, to independently enact a policy completely in violation of their operations manual. Outside entrance doors, one door never locked, the others card reader would not work. HVAC did not work in exercise room, no liquid cream for coffee. Never received an explanation or apology for their actions. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Friendly staff. Great value with kitchenette and complimentary laundry. Close to restaurants, downtown and mall. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value good value , felt safe and secure, clean room, would return and stay again October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Great Value for the money. Stayed on drive down to gulf shores, was liked enough we added a stay over on our way back. Felt secure, was clean , staff friendly,==overall very good stay and will definitely be back. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for basic ammenties. Good stay for basic ammenties. However I wish they would also offer complimentary breakfast as well. The Candlewood Cupboard was pretty bad with some items way overpriced. Also when we wanted the room cleaned after a few days of staying there the lady at the front desk had a rude attitude and stated "Did you ask housekeeping to clean your room?" and after I said yes she stated "Well did you know there is an extra charge for that?" in a really rude attitude way. If your going to pay for something you should always receive the best quality for it and by this property not offering normal housekeeping I feel like that is kind of a rip off and lazy. At least lower the rates if you going to take out some of the basic ammenties. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price Friendly Staff I've stayed here a few times over the last two months. Great value for cost. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Furniture in some rooms is worn and stained. Overall good experience. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've stayed at this Candlewood Suites several times now. For me, it's the best budget hotel in the area. It's clean and everything is pretty new. It's a little hard to find but is close to major shopping. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated Rooms - Almost This location can be an excellent value at below per diem rates if you overlook some of the pitfalls. Arriving on a hot August Day, staying on the 3rd floor was quite a bit warmer than the 1st or 2nd floors. The Hotel has been recently renovated - almost. Management obviously paid attention to newly re-furbished bathroom and kitchen areas with tile walkways, new carpeting and fresh paint. The room contained a recent model flat-screen TV with a good variety of cable channels to choose from. My king size bed was also quite comfortable . Unfortunately the in-room lounge chair and desk chair were quite dated, with the old vinyl covering worn and peeling off in several areas, definitely leaving an unpleasant impression of a second rate hotel. The refrigerator was likewise pretty old, and the temp control had to be placed at max in order to get anything cold (the poor compressor was probably almost out of freon and pretty much stayed always on). With the fridge always running and the pretty loud in-room air conditioner, one needs to consider using air-plugs in order to have a quiet night's sleep. The front desk experience was fine and use of the on-site barbeques can be a real plus at keeping down one's dinner expenses. The onsite laundry facilities and fitness center also look to be nicely outfitted. Perhaps I would have had a better impression here with a little more money thrown at renovating all of the furniture and some maintenance or replacement of the dated fridge. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home Been coming here for over a decade for business trips. Conveniently located. Friendly staff. Free movies and books. Full kitchen and awesome bed. Exercise room. The cuppboard has helped with many a midnight snack. And free washer/dryer machines. Only complaint is the silverware is a bit lacking if you eat in and stay more than a couple of nights though i generally get plasticware at the local store. It is not the fanciest hotel and carpe ts showing its age, but i have stayed at the fancy hotels and they generally spend all their money on the entrance and hallways and leave you with a 4wall box. A real pain when candlewood is not available! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! Came from the big city where I paid 2x the price for a room 1/2 the size. My boys loved the DVD selection and the popcorn in the microwave! My wife and I liked our own room! Clean and quiet! This was the last hotel on our vacation and it was the most affordable and the best one we stayed at! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was warm and friendly and very helpful. This is my third time staying in the past month and it just keeps getting better! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way I was very pleased with the staff, the cupboard, the room and everything involved with this stay. It was convenient to where I was going and I felt comfortable and safe at all times while there. I will stay there again when I come back. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making a long trip comfortable with a great price My wife and I stayed at two of your properties on our trip. The Candlewood Suites in Huntsville were extremely comfortable, and the staff was courteous at all times. The room and grounds were very clean. I also enjoyed being able to keep my poodle and when we took him out, there was a clean grassy area for him to enjoy. Since my retirement, we are looking forward to many more trips, and hope that there will be a Candlewood Suites wherever we decide to go, as we will continue to be repeat customers. We have, and will recommend The Candlewood Suites to all our friends since we had a wonderful experience. 10 stars out 10. Thank you. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>