Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 173 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    173reviews

    • 5 Stars
      141
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Good Property

    By

    February 06, 2016

    I like this property. The staff at the desk always remember me, even if its been a few months between stays. I like the views of the river and I like the passes to the fitness center they offer. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 21, 2016

    My stay was short. The staff was wonderful. When my brother and I arrived I was placed in a single bed suite. As soon as they saw there were two of us they searched for a two bed suite. My nights sleep wasn't bad but not the best, however, I attribute that to being nervous about missing my morning flight and the hard day of snowboarding in Grand Targhee I did the entire day. Check-in flexibility was amazing and the building in general was in great condition. Everything was clean and I have no concerns. The one fallback (which you should know when booking the hotel) is that there is no hot tub. Instead they allow you to go to a local gym and use their's instead. I didn't use this option due to the gym being closed after I would be back to the hotel. Overall a great stay at this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Sorthos, Thanks so much for staying with us and your loyalty as a SPIRE Member! We appreciate the great review and look forward to having you stay with us again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Can't think of anything I would want more

    By

    January 20, 2016

    This property is spectacular. It is quickly becoming my favorite stopover location in Idaho Falls. Staff is wonderful, rooms are spacious and clean, and when I'm here it really feels like my room is an extension of home. Thanks!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Chadcov81, YEAH! Thanks so much for the awesome review. We are so glad we are your favorite stopover in Idaho Falls! We love having you stay with us! Thanks for making us your home away from home, we look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels, Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and value for money!

    By

    January 19, 2016

    Stayed here for the first time and and enjoyed my stayed despite the small beds for 3 adults. Will return in the furture

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    A.Kurup, Thanks for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again, and would love to put you in a one bedroom suite with queen bed and queen sofa pullout to make it more comfortable. Thanks for the review, we appreciate you! Sincerely, Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place in Idaho Falls

    By

    January 15, 2016

    This was our second time at this hotel and we really like it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    MBZ Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and the five star review! We are so glad you liked our Candlewood and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    January 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    clean comfortable room, wonderful staff, convenient location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    elkermt, Thanks so much for the wonderful five star review! We appreciate you! Thanks for staying with us and for being a valued Platinum IHG Reward Member. Safe Travels and we look forward to seeing you again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great accomodations at a pet and people friendly place

    By

    December 31, 2015

    Nice suite, well furnished, helpful, friendly staff, located next to the Snake River. Good place to walk your pet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 31, 2015
    VH503, Hi, Thanks so much for staying with us and the five star review, we really appreciate you! We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel an location, it is a great walk with your pet. We hope to see you again, Safe travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Return guest remains pl;leased with service and amenities

    By

    December 23, 2015

    club

    We were extremely pleased with this Candlewood Suites location in Idaho Falls, ID and were happy to return again this year for a local girls hockey team tournament. This is by far my kids' favorite hotel so we recommended it to many others. We particularly enjoy the full kitchen and lending locker as well as the opportunity to borrow movies. There is plenty of room in the regular rooms with two full size beds. This year we stayed in a suite that was also very nice. It would be better if the bedroom came with a Queen size bed rather than the full size. A nice front closet was included. We put newspaper down on the floor to keep the wet boots off the floor. It would be nice if there were a mat for this purpose...but probably not an issue for most folks. We just like to keep the place clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    UTLL09, Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review! We are so happy you stayed with us again, it was fun having your group with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the kitchen, lending locker and movies. Thanks for the comment with winter weather a mat is a great idea. Thanks again we really appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    lots of pet hair in the rooms

    By

    December 14, 2015

    Room covered in pet hair,I stay there every week and it's becoming a doggy hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    full61,Thank you so much for letting us know. We are so sorry your room was not as it should be. We will be doing extra training to make sure this does not hapen again. We appreciate your staying with us and your loyalty as an IHG Spire Member. I have added Service Recovery Points to your account for you. I am so sorry we let you down. Sincerely, Laura Ballard,GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Value and Service

    By

    December 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at this Candlewood Suites for several years now, and I have never been disappointed. The staff is especially friendly and always willing to be helpful. Rooms are very clean, and the kitchen area is very valuable to me while working on the road.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2015
    Road Warrior Wayne, YEAH! Thanks so much for staying with us we appreciate you! Thanks for the wonderful five star review and for being an awesome Platinum IHG Rewards Member! Safe travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Stay

    By

    November 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    We were very pleased with both the room and location. Great bargain and we will definitely stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2015
    Anonymous, Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate the five star review and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean room

    By

    November 19, 2015

    Great hotel. Very recommended...Loved the balcony!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2015
    Damon1971, We appreciate our loyalty as an IHG Spire Member and thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our rooms and balcony, with our wonderful Snake RIver View. Thanks so much we really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less