Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 189 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    189reviews

    • 5 Stars
      154
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Front Desk

    By

    April 18, 2016

    The staff at the front desk really made my stay. Thanks again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    I LOVE THE IDAHO FALLS CANDLE WOOD. THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY. THE BED IS COMFORTABLE AND YOU HAVE A GREAT VIEW OF THE RIVER. I LOVE THE RIVER WALK.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I will be back

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    I visit Idaho Falls several times a year for business. This Candlewood is in an ideal location for my business, the facilities are well kept, and all aspects of my stay were excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mostly Excellent

    By

    April 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Clean, pleasant, well-kept. An excellent place to stay although we didn't care for the "perfumey" smell which hit us as we entered the suite. It seemed strongest in the bathroom and after some actions taken by us such as airing out room, washing down bathroom surfaces, etc. we were able to stay in room by keeping bathroom door closed. When staff asked how our visit was next day, we mentioned situation but reiterated that overall our stay was excellent and we were able to deal with the situation on our own. Great value for Idaho Falls and the location next to the river is quite scenic. Excellent staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    enjoyvaca5465, Thanks so much for staying with us and your review! We appreciate your letting us know and have had maintenance work on the fan/filters in our rooms. We are so glad you enjoyed our wonderful location and river views. Safe travels and we hope to see you again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super Friendly; Spotlessly Clean; Great Price

    By

    April 02, 2016

    We checked all the hotels within 3 miles and found this one to be the least expensive, AND it included a whole kitchen! While awaiting repairs on our motorhome, we initially checked in for 5 days...and ended up needing to stay 13. The staff are super friendly, the place is spotlessly clean, the kitchen was perfectly stocked, the free laundry was a bonus, the coffee was great, and the pantry items were no more expensive than if we bought the stuff at a grocery store. We highly recommend this place! (We enjoyed it so much, this is the first time I've ever submitted an internet review!!)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    JulieME, YAY! Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate your staying with us and are so glad you enjoyed our Candlewood amenities =). We loved having you here and hope to see you again as you pass through. Safe travels and have fun! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overnight

    By

    March 28, 2016

    I know this is an extended stay property, but it has been excellent for overnights in the Idaho Falls area. We do not use the kitchen, but the refrigerator is handy for storing food purchases. Clean and comfortable, and the best value in Idaho Falls.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Somewhere in Wyoming, Thanks for staying with us and for the excellent five star review! We are so glad the refrigerator came in handy and our rooms were comfortable. Thanks for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Gold Member! We really appreciate you! Safe travels, we look forward to seeing you again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable

    By

    March 21, 2016

    We enjoyed our stay.Needed a pet friendly place, and this hotel was perfect. Thanks to all of the employees at the Idaho Falls hotel, you helped make things a lot easier!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Petunia88, Thanks so much for staying with us! You are welcome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate you and are so glad we were able to make things easier! We would love to see you again! Sincerely, Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent accomodations for moderate price

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    I was very pleased with our stay. Anytime I would be in the area I would chose this motel.
    Very pleasant .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Judge2006, Thanks for the wonderful five star review and for staying with us! We really appreciate you! We hope to see you again! Safe travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and convenunat.

    By

    March 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    Highly recommender this hotel when in the Idaho falls, Idaho area, as it has a beautiful view of the Snake River.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Sparky105, Thanks so much for the five star review! We appreciate you and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Rewards Member! We are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful view of the Snake River!. Thanks again! Laura Ballard GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    March 08, 2016

    Helpful Staff during three day stay. Good location in the city for my business meetings. Good value for money

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Gerard2506, Thanks so much for staying with us, we really appreciate you! Thanks for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Spire Member! We hope to see you again! Safe travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Suites Right on the River

    By

    March 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    I'm sure all the suites can't face the same way, but I had a top-floor suite with a balcony overlooking the Snake River. A great view, along with comfort and convenience. The hotel is a little further off the freeway than some, but worth the few blocks drive, and it gets you away from the hustle of near-freeway roads.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Deej00142, Thanks so much for the wonderful five star review! We really appreciate you and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Rewards Member! We are so glad you enjoyed your balcony suite overlooking the Snake River. We hope to see you again! Safe travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful

    By

    March 06, 2016

    club

    everything was wonderful! We enjoyed the whole experience. Walked the reail, used the store, kitchen and even the 2 rooms. Made us feel like we were home! Even enjoyed the geese on the river. Area was very well located to restaurants, stores

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    didee03, YAY! Thanks so much for the wonderful five star review, we really appreciate you! We are so glad you were able to enjoy our river walk and our Candlewood amenities. Thanks for Considering us home =). We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less