• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 75 USD for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the award winning Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport, your “Home Away From Home.” Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens with everything you need to prepare that home-cooked meal. Work efficiently with free high-speed Internet and local calls, plus your very own personalized voicemail. Also available is our complimentary business center with computer and Internet access. Need to relax after a long day of work or traveling? Lounge in your recliner while watching your 32-inch
View More
Welcome to the award winning Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport, your “Home Away From Home.” Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens with everything you need to prepare that home-cooked meal. Work efficiently with free high-speed Internet and local calls, plus your very own personalized voicemail. Also available is our complimentary business center with computer and Internet access. Need to relax after a long day of work or traveling? Lounge in your recliner while watching your 32-inch flat screen TV with DVD player. Borrow a movie from our lending library. Gather with friends and have a cookout at our Candlewood Gazebo. Work off stress in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Take a relaxing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. When staying at Candlewood Suites, our complimentary washers -and dryers allow you to pack light. Hungry? Grab a bite at Candlewood Cupboard, our 24/7 onsite convenience store featuring hundreds of breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack items from which to choose. We are conveniently located at the Indianapolis Airport, just minutes to downtown Indianapolis or Plainfield, Indiana. Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport is an excellent choice for employees of Rolls-Royce, Eli Lilly, Carrier Corporation, Praxair, Vertellus and the Indiana National Guard. We welcome government travelers and are FEMA approved.
View Less
Features
All suites have fully equipped kitchens, free local calls and free high speed internet access. A computer is in the Business Center, free for guests to use.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice This hotel was an excellent choice. Very neat, clean, comfortable, and well maintained and up to date. Will definitely choose this hotel next visit to Indianapolis. This is a top notch hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good freeway access had a good stay for the last minute at getting to a hotel in that area. got good service , glad to find and get that good recomendation from another hotel June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We transferred to the Staybridge because the hotel where we booked had a fire and lost all electricity. The front desk person at the Staybridge in the evening of 06/08/2014 was a model of courtesy and friendliness. He made us feel welcome and gave us an excellent special parking spot since the regular parking was overflowing. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, wonderful staff The staff was great and very friendly.. Thank you for making our stay so confortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Suites are nice. The cushions on the furniture in the living room were stained. Parking lot is too small. Breakfast and socials are added pluses. Free laundry is great. Nice hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Indianapolis experience Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, walking distance to so much stuff. Really enjoyed my stay, would stay at this property again. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable nights sleep Uncomfortable bed. Uncomfortable pillows. Uncomfortable sleeping temperature. Noisy air conditioner. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room. I just stayed one night while visitying family. with my wife and 6 year old. No major complaiints. The only critism is that there were no childrens channel selections. We had moviesso its no a big deal but a Disney Jr or Nick Jr would have been nice June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business faility Lack of scanner availability will prevent me from staying again if not corrected. Breakfast June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really enjoyed staying at Staybridge Suites. Our 2 bedroom 2 bath suite was ideal for comfort and privacy. The hotel was clean May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Downtown Always impressed with this hotel everytime I stay. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff welcomes me everytime with a bright smile and great suggestions on things to do in the area. The breakfast is top notch!! I recommend this hotel for business and lesiure travel over any hotel downtown! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Really nice place! Great accommodations. Avery at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Best hotel experience I have had in years. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel but parking too expensive Hotel itself was clean and decent but 14 dollars per day to park is outrageous January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I spent last weekend in Indy and loved the hotel and staff! It was nice and quiet and the rooms were great! The only complaint is parking...I think the hotels should be designated for guest only and if u leave you shouldn't have to park in a parking garage. I understand but its a inconvenience. We will be staying there again next Colts season!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome hotel The staff were very nice and helpful. Great place to stay, especially if you want to see the Colts play football. The room was beautiful. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would asolutely bring my family here again...... This was my first experience staying at a Staybridge hotel and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and many complimentary amenities. The movie theatre room was nice and we played many of the "shared" board games in the lobby. Everyone was nice and helpful. We will absolutely return to this hotel our next trip to Indy. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel... but noisy pipes... My step-daughter and I stayed after the Pink concert at Bankers Life on the 21st. The hotel was VERY NICE... clean... updated... service was good... breakfast was good... bed was awesome. But when we got back to the hotel that night to sleep... I'm not sure what we were next too but it sounded like a water fall was in the room next to us and pipes clanged all night. :( Also... when I booked the room online it said free parking which prompted me to stay (everything else downtown is SO PRICEY to park) but when I left and checked my bank account the next day I was charged $14 to park. Other than that... this hotel is super nice... just wish for the money I would have slept better. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the whole family I must say that this hotel certainly makes you feel at home. All the staff was friendly and helpful. My 2 kids and I used the Home Theater room twice which was a fun and comfortable way to spend the afternoons while waiting for my husband who was working nearby. The pool isn't huge or very deep, but the water was a comfortable temperature and we had fun swimming in it as well as using the hot tub. The breakfast was average and we had to ask for the eggs to be refilled but it was free and hot so no complaints. Our favorite part was the free evening meal on Tues, Wed, and Thurs nights which included soda for the kids and beer/wine for the adults. Terry was awesome, always making sure that folks got all the food they wanted. We stayed in the eating area to play games after we ate and she chatted with us while she cleaned up. She left the soda machine on for the kids until she had to leave and made sure we had everything we needed before she went home for the night. We will definitely stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better bed than the Gaylord in TX I came in late and hungry, and the staff member Avery (who was charming, friendly and knowledgeable) recommended somewhere I could get food at 11pm on a Sunday….which was a huge relief! I had just spent the weekend at a well known resort in Dallas, where I hardly slept for two days…..skimpy bedding and hard pillows; yuck. I had a great sleep in your comfortable bed. I was impressed to see and hear about the very real connections that are made with long term guests; as though an almost familial bond is made. I heard comments of "how I'm going to miss so-and-so, he's been here for 3 months". Atypical, for sure. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep Once again I experience a good night's sleep even though the Colts lost against the Rams. Used the workout room for the first time and I enjoyed the facility very much. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cris Our entire high school band Parents...stayed the weekend for a competition. We loved it and everyone was great! Very large, comfortable and clean November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have to say, this was one of if not the best Hotel stay i've even experienced. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD STAY AGAIN THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT THE BREAKFAST IN THE MOURING WAS OK. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms and Great location! This hotel is a stones throw from Lucas Oil Football Stadium. Our view had the Stadium right out our window. (It was awesome if you like that kind of thing.) The price was right for sure, for a Suite with 2 Queen beds in the bedroom and a sleeper sofa, The living room was cozy and the kitchen area was enough that you could prepare a meal if you wanted to. Call the desk directly don't book through a travel site. I saved nearly 50% calling Indianapolis directly. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. Clean, hot and a nice variety each day. Highly recommended!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep I've had Always book a room when I go to a Colts game and each time I've been at hotel it has always been a rewarding experience. Staff are friendly, service is excellent, beds are COMFY. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location This was a great place to stay for our first football game and the room was wonderful. We always look for a bargain and someplace close to where we are attending. Always somewhat disappointed when a hotel doesn't offer an evening reception on the weekends. Would of been a nice way to meet other fans for the game the following day. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room! We had a great night! Beautiful room and nice kitchen area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - GREAT STAFF Enjoyed the stay. Reasonable distance from Convention locations. Staff went out of their way to make my stay a positive experience. One member of the front desk staff even lent me her personal phone charger when I discovered that I had forgotten mine. Thanks! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I booked my room same day since I was driving from Pensacola Fl to Fort Wayne IN and I needed a place to stay. I have stayed here on many occasions and I knew it would be great service. I never used my ihg membership there before and the staff was so gracious to greet me and welcome me for being a member. They gave me a cute little bag for being a member. My room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was amazing my only minor complaint would be the shower was very slippery so placing a shower mat in would be great. Thank you for the great experience. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! We had a fantastic stay! Clean well appointed rooms, awesome location right near Lucas Oil Stadium. Staff was so accommodating. Paul was awesome! Great pool, free laundry facilities. A+ hotel...would highly recommend!! September 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading