• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 75 USD for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the award winning Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport, your “Home Away From Home.” Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens with everything you need to prepare that home-cooked meal. Work efficiently with free high-speed Internet and local calls, plus your very own personalized voicemail. Also available is our complimentary business center with computer and Internet access. Need to relax after a long day of work or traveling? Lounge in your recliner while watching your 32-inch
View More
Welcome to the award winning Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport, your “Home Away From Home.” Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens with everything you need to prepare that home-cooked meal. Work efficiently with free high-speed Internet and local calls, plus your very own personalized voicemail. Also available is our complimentary business center with computer and Internet access. Need to relax after a long day of work or traveling? Lounge in your recliner while watching your 32-inch flat screen TV with DVD player. Borrow a movie from our lending library. Gather with friends and have a cookout at our Candlewood Gazebo. Work off stress in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Take a relaxing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. When staying at Candlewood Suites, our complimentary washers -and dryers allow you to pack light. Hungry? Grab a bite at Candlewood Cupboard, our 24/7 onsite convenience store featuring hundreds of breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack items from which to choose. We are conveniently located at the Indianapolis Airport, just minutes to downtown Indianapolis or Plainfield, Indiana. Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport is an excellent choice for employees of Rolls-Royce, Eli Lilly, Carrier Corporation, Praxair, Vertellus and the Indiana National Guard. We welcome government travelers and are FEMA approved.
View Less
Features
All suites have fully equipped kitchens, free local calls and free high speed internet access. A computer is in the Business Center, free for guests to use.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool space, good staff great location Easy walk to great food and dining of downtown Indy. Maybe that is why the food and lounge here are so basic. I recommend eating and drinking outside. Good meeting rooms and easy walk to convention center. I found beds to be very uncomfortable. i have bad back and was in pain. Renovations to rooms are very modern and up to date. The facility seems fresh. Very unique decor. The trains are so cool. The open mall aout front was a great place to see the holiday fireworks. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! We stayed at this hotel for a convention at Lucas Oil Stadium. This is very conveniently located and only steps away from everything! We didn't even have to walk outside to get to the stadium, there is a tunnel that takes you to the Convention Center and Oil Lucas without having to step outside! The hotel is beautiful and the trains still run through the station so sometimes you can feel the rumble of the trains. We enjoyed that because it's so unusual and the window in our room looked right out at the tracks. The beds were very comfortable and I slept like a baby, which is usually hard for me to do. The only problem was one of our rooms was handicap accessable for my mother-in-law. The problem was the tub did not have a bench to sit on while taking a shower. This made it very difficult to get her in and out of the tub and she had to sit on the floor of the tub to take her shower, instead of having a bench to sit on. I would highly recommend this beautiful and historical hotel! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend conferance Great location to lucas oil stadium. Although it's next to an active train tracks, wasn't bad at all. Could use a microwave in the room. Over all the staff was great and the room was very clean. We would stay again! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Train station hotel Good service. Great ambiance. Too near downtown to compete for meals. Easy in and out parking was nearby but pricey for me. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the upgrade and maid service Visited the Crowne Plaza for a 4 day conference. Paid additional money for an upgraded room into a train car. Try to avoid these, as they are not worth the expense. It is cool at first, but then you are limited with movement as you are actually in a train car, so it is longer but very narrow and it does move with the trains around you. Biggest complaint was the maid service. The first day I just asked for new towels, and never got those, the second day they cleaned my room, but did not clean the bathroom, and the last day they made the bed, but did not leave me with any toilet paper and actually left the roll on the counter empty. I tried to talk to one of them and ask them why the service was so bad and neither spoke english and could not understand me. I found myself running out of towels, toilet paper and clean glasses by the end of the trip so I was not thrilled at the service given for an expensive room. It seemed as if every time they cleaned my room they got called to do something else and never finished July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail I wanted to like the experience. The train car rooms fascinated my child. However, there were several little things that taken as a whole soured the entire experience. The issues can be summed up as a lack of attention to detail. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Novel Architecture I truly enjoyed the creativity that went into the design of this property. Showcasing the structural elements of the train depot and installing railroad cars was genius. I brought friends over to see it for themselves. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never again on a weekend! I recommend this property with reservation. It's a very unique hotel situated in a perfect location to be a premier party hotel. It certainly was that! Extremely noisy! The noise was not from the trains but from party people...all night. It finally quieted down at about 5:30 am. Because of my IHG status we were in the Executive Club part of the hotel. The noise was still just crazy. We were there on a Saturday night and would never go again on a weekend. To be fair, I asked to speak directly to the manager when we checked out. Wanted him to know my rating would be higher except for the people noise. Apparently "security was not doing their job." In addition, we did not patronize the bar and yet we had bar charges made by others who used our room number and their name. No doubt it was a mistake. The reason a name is printed on the room charges is so that an auditor can cross reference and ensure this doesn't happen. It was quickly corrected but still an unnecessary hassle. Being a Platinum Elite IHG member, I have stayed at more than a few IHG properties and have never had that happen before. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the valet parking guys. Except for the minuscule bathroom, the room was comfortable and clean. The architecture of the hotel is unique and memorable. Go for a drink in the lobby bar and explore the old train station now hotel. Just sleep somewhere else. Bottom line, we may stay here again but not on a weekend. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room service, umm ok??? Stayed here three nights for a conference, got upgraded to a train car room and wish I wasn't. Could hear and feel the vibrations of trains passing through the hotel, but the worst part was the maid service. That was awful. The first day the maids did not speak english and didn't understand I did not need any service. The second and third day the maid service barely made up my room, I asked for more toiletries and towels and they were not provided, all they did was make my bed and vacuum. They actually left a roll of toilet paper on my bathroom counter and did not put it on the actual roll two days in a row. They also left dirty glasses in my room and did not empty the trash nor did they throw away the empty soda cans next to the trash cans. Very disappointed, don't upgrade and make your own room up because the help there does not understand you, nor do the actual make up your room. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Crowne Plaza Great property with great atmosphere and location. we loved it! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but no free parking Hotel is nice, conveniently located. Rooms are nice and clean. Buffet breakfast is $16 per person if you don't get a breakfast package. Disappointing part is there is no free parking. Valet parking is $30 and public parking is $22 but about a block way. All the other hotels I've stayed at in downtown Indy have free parking. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference locale Beautiful Grand Ballroom, responsive staff. Highly enjoyable and glad to have been there. Plenty of great eating places within walking distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to CP expectations The outside of the hotel is in some disrepair. The gym should not be located in the front of the hotel where people are arriving or departing the Hotel. IHG members should be greeted and recognized. Hotel construction or service conditions should be communicated to the guest upon check in. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Union Station stay Best banquet meal I have had in 40 years in the business! Unique property and setting - worht the visits - on all levels! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but It is a real train station I stayed at the Crowne for a work conference because the conference was also at the Crowne but didn't realize the hotel is actually a working train station. The bed was super hard (and I like firm mattresses) in addition to that the trains coming through shook my room and woke me up. I think if I had known that I would have chosen a different hotel since this was for work and I needed to be up early. Also the shuttle the hotel has available is for downtown only and doesn't go to the airport. For the most part the staff in the hotel and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very cute and looks like an actual train station inside compete with train cars. The hotel is relatively close to many of downtowns attractions and Indy is a much more interesting city than I had originally thought! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!! Walk to fabulous restaurants and taverns!!! Love the history, very charming. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent atmosphere and location...poor customer care. I like that the hotel is in the old Union station and different from your standard hotel. I didn't like being in the room right next to the main walkway to the lobby, where guests were basically outside my door. I could hear luggage rolling and people walking outside my door and window all night. The staff wasn't bad but not great. The concierge gave excellent recommendations on food and bars but the check in staff was less than friendly and didn't really give me details of the hotel or the service I have gotten from previous IHG hotels. Overall I enjoyed my stay because of it vicinity to Indys great downtown. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around fantastic What a wonderful experience!!! I can't wait to stay here again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The beds were very comfortable and parking and access to the hotel were great. Really liked the design as well. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool place Unique place to Stay great area... Great Staff .!! Actually like the OLS Of The Room Etc saw one of the train rooms a friend was in very neat loved it June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Convention Center I chose this hotel based on price and its close proximity to the convention center. This hotel was extremely convenient, easy to drive to, with nice rooms and polite staff. I highly recommend this hotel for those attending conventions or who just wish to tour downtown Indianapolis. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Polite Staff, Noisy (very noisy) Room Pros: This hotel was clean. The staff were helpful and polite. In general I found the room to be clean and tidy. The hotel was very close to my office which was convenient. The hotel is also very close to numerous dining options, shopping and walking around town. Cons: I was not informed that my room (train car #3, Room 703) has trains that run right above it all evening and that was disappointing. The room shakes, the furniture shakes, every thing shakes, it is loud and the frequency of trains seems to be every 15-20 mins at times, all through the night. There are quite a few windows in the train car rooms and being right along the well lit hallway, quite a bit of light leaks into the room around the blinds all night long. It is not a pleasant sleeping experience. I also found a dirty band-aid on the carpet in the room and that is a super gross thing to find in a hotel room. I cannot say I dislike this hotel, but I do recommend that you must request a room that is in no way close to that freight train - even the heaviest of sleepers will not sleep well if you have this room and others similar in circumstance. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a great stay The renovation to this hotel has restored it's beauty June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great vista to Crowne The hotel is always well kept and the staff is the best I have ever experienced at any hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Room Stayed in the rail coach room and really loved it, it is so different from the normal room/suite that we are used to, it was great. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room.....and lighted mirror Very nice. First room I have had a lighted and magnified mirror for use with make up.....very thoughtful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere and accomodating valet parking needs We have stayed at this hotel many times over that past 20 years. Love the historic element to the old Union Station. Disappointed that the new renovation did not include a hot tub. We have often visited on motorcycles and appreciate the valet parking. Staff is usually friendly. However, this visit they appeared somewhat "put out" when we checked in. We love to visit downtown Indy and have stayed at other hotels, however Union Station is often our first choice. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, convenient location downtown nice place, love the location. staff was a little less than friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great historic hotel in the middle of everything I have been to the Indianapolis-Dwtn-Union Station many times and the staff is great. I love hearing the trains and it is in the perfect location for conventions, shopping, food and historical sight seeing. Stay in the pullman cars for an extra railroad experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room, convenience to Convention Center As I explained before, my experience with your hotel was excellent. The room was quiet, clean, and well supplied with necessary items. I was unable to try many of your amenities due to the early starts of my meetings, workshops and the lateness of arriving back to the room in the evenings, maybe the next visit. Keep up the good work. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading