• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 75 USD for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the award winning Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport, your “Home Away From Home.” Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens with everything you need to prepare that home-cooked meal. Work efficiently with free high-speed Internet and local calls, plus your very own personalized voicemail. Also available is our complimentary business center with computer and Internet access. Need to relax after a long day of work or traveling? Lounge in your recliner while watching your 32-inch
View More
Welcome to the award winning Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport, your “Home Away From Home.” Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens with everything you need to prepare that home-cooked meal. Work efficiently with free high-speed Internet and local calls, plus your very own personalized voicemail. Also available is our complimentary business center with computer and Internet access. Need to relax after a long day of work or traveling? Lounge in your recliner while watching your 32-inch flat screen TV with DVD player. Borrow a movie from our lending library. Gather with friends and have a cookout at our Candlewood Gazebo. Work off stress in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Take a relaxing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. When staying at Candlewood Suites, our complimentary washers -and dryers allow you to pack light. Hungry? Grab a bite at Candlewood Cupboard, our 24/7 onsite convenience store featuring hundreds of breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack items from which to choose. We are conveniently located at the Indianapolis Airport, just minutes to downtown Indianapolis or Plainfield, Indiana. Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport is an excellent choice for employees of Rolls-Royce, Eli Lilly, Carrier Corporation, Praxair, Vertellus and the Indiana National Guard. We welcome government travelers and are FEMA approved.
View Less
Features
All suites have fully equipped kitchens, free local calls and free high speed internet access. A computer is in the Business Center, free for guests to use.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were in the middle of relocating to our new home. Everyone was just wonderful and we enjoyed our stay. The sales manager and employees made sure we had everything we needed. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed. Very Clean and comfortable I love the two bedroom suite. I have two teenage children. I love this room, because it has two bedrooms with a living area in between. The kids each have their own bed, they have a bathroom to share that is separate from the adult bedroom and bathroom. The living/kitchen area has everything we need to relax, make a pot of coffee or invite guests in without having to cover a bed or close a suitcase. I wish every city had a Staybridge and a two bedroom suite, but since they don't, I will just have to vacation in places based on locations of Staybridge Suites? The hotel employees were all very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean, fresh and comfortable. I just wish the socials could be every night. We rarely have an opportunity to have a night available for them except on the weekends. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This was the second weekend in a row that we stayed with you. All personnel pleasant, helpful, and courteous. I would name the outstanding ones but they failed to have name tags on. Breakfast was nicely presented and delicious. Full length mirrors in the rooms would be great. Pet clean up stations would help those with dogs and no pick up bags of their own. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home like feel Great atmosphere and it was very nice to have some food prepared along with drinks after a hard days work. I will use again September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service We were staying as part of a wedding party. The staff was absolutely marvelous - couldn't have done more to make our stay the best possible. I have never been in another hotel where the staff was as friendly and happy as these people! Before we arrived we had a small problem with our reservation - I talked with the manager and she was so kind and helpful --- made me feel as though there really was no problem at all. I would definitely stay here again!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Up on arrival the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and equipped fully. I would recommend this hotel and will be returning. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have been an IHG member for about 2 years. I am also a member of a couple other hotel chains. This particular hotel was exceptional. Staff, room and property is very well maintained. I travel 8 months out of the year and for locations and variety of brands, IHG is the way to go. The only negative I have is that there are only 2 washers and 2 dryers for an extended stay type hotel. Other than that, I will always stay in this hotel when in Plainfield. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like a second home since this location open I have stayed there on business. Why--because it feels like a second home and they make me feel like part of their family. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Venue and Bedroom You gave us luxury and meticulous lobby, hall and rooms with nice price. best hotel we have stayed in in a long long time. Our regret was that we had so little time to enjoy the hotel experience, but the one short night was very comfortable. We thank you for your professionalism and wish to stay again......soon! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This was my first time to stay at a Staybridge Suites, although I stay at IHG hotels exclusively. This was an excellent experience. I return to the Indianapolis area at least once a month and this property is my new favorite and will my hotel of choice. Of particular note is the terrific front desk staff. Specifically, Dave made me feel very welcome and I would return to this Staybridge simply because of his excellent service. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff,lovely room I was travelling with my elderly Mother and the accessible room we received was perfect. I truly appreciated the caring of the young man who secured the room for us. We could have gladly spent more than the one night in such a comfortable room. The evening social was appreciated and the breakfast was enjoyed as well. Having spent the previous night in a not so great Holiday Inn Express this hotel more than made up for that experience. Thank you. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold food food was cold. sofa not that clean could not get on internet the first timed we stayed, also too pricey for what you get. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. No complaints for this hotel. Everything kept clean around and the staff was very attentive. Breakfast was very good . August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 we all really liked it! I stayed at this hotel in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite last week from 8/14 - 8/18. with my husband, daughter, son-n-law & grand-daughter (not quite 2 years old). We all have very postive things to say about our stay. First, the stafff was wonderful - friendly and helpful. The value was great and the rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again, if I were in the area; if not, I would be happy to try another Staybridge hotel. I would, and will, recommend your hotel to others. Thank you all! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite hotels. Fits our needs perfectly when traveling. Very comfortable and convenient. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite place to stop I travel from Texas to Michigan multiple times a year and this place is my favorite place to stop. I bring multiple pets and they are so accomodating for this. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I have never had any unfriendly staff experiences. They are always happy, smiling and pleasant. The location is good for restaurants, the highway and even a winery! Great place. I'm willing to pay a little more to stay here because it has been so reliable. I have not tried the food as I leave too early in the morning...smells OK on my way out. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We traveled to Plainfield for a family reunion and brought our dog with us. We were so impressed! The rooms were nicely appointed and very quiet. The breakfast was fantastic! There was really nice dog walking space behind the hotel. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, great value While returning to Indianapolis area after being away for several years it was a pleasure to stay at Staybridge. The staff was welcoming, the breakfast outstanding, and all in all an excellent place to stay. Would definitely recommend to others. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My ONLY choice! I have stayed other places here in Plainfield and the Staybridge is by far the best! I have been staying here since opening and they are consistently providing good service and value. I recently and by accident booked somewhere else and left after one night and went back to my old reliable. I spend 100 nights out a year and this s one of the best. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet access The wireless Internet did not work very often. Either it was difficult to log on or it would freeze up. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcoming staff The front desk staff were NEVER at the front desk in the morning or Mid day and when summoned for assistance seemed to be bothered by the request. Clearly they missed the orientation your evening staff received as well as your Maintenance staff, who by contrast, were wonderful, helpful and professional during each encounter. Lastly the housekeeping staff also leave a lot to be desired. Early on in my stay they had to fix the bathroom sink and whoever repaired it left a dirty work rag on the counter. Housekeeping left it there for two days until I wrote a note next to it asking that it be removed! May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need work but everything else was great!?!? I loved almost everything about this hotel, the staff was nice the pantry was fully stocked, laundry and gym were good. The room was nice with the full kitchen and dvd player in the living room however, whats with the bed??? The fitted sheet wouldnt stay on and I slid all over the thing at night. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture could use updating Overall a good place to stay, the only negative thing I can say is the couch and chair, and well the furniture in general in the room looked very old, worn and didn't exactly have that clean look to it. I don't know if all the rooms were like that but ours was. If it had not been for that, would have received all 5 stars. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to fly from. I stayed at The Staybridge Suites twice in the last month and flew out of the Indy Airport and would highly recommend this hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Staff The Staybridge Suites is a very nice facility. Your staff is what makes the difference!! I have not encountered a staff person that works at Staybridge that does not go above and beyond to provide the service that every person wants to receive. Your staff is what makes a great stay at this hotel and because of that I will recommend this hotel to everyone that I know. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This facility has a comfortable atmosphere. The staff were extremely friendly, courteous, and accommdating. I must say that this facuility is the most accommodating hotel that I have ever stayed. I have stayed here three seperate times and have had a pleasant stay each time. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I only stayed one night - but love the Staybridge. Staff are wonderful, hotel is very clean and well kept, rooms in excellent condition. Great night's sleep too. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel stays From manager, on down the line, the staff is GREAT! all are friendly, and helpful. Ready to offer comfort before you realize you need anything. Use this location often to park & fly, airport shuttle service. Even hosted a small bridal shower in a 2 bedroom suite. Furniture was moved and table and chairs brought in. Nice convenience with the kitchenette for serving refreshments. Winery is nice to visit next door, too. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading