• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars up to 6 nights 75 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Conner Prairie
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Klipsch Music Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN750

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big
View More

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big meeting. The Business Center is open 24 hours and includes two guest computers and free printing and fax services. You'll also enjoy a quick commute to area businesses, such as Ingersoll-Rand, Zurich and IBM, all within minutes of the hotel's location in Castleton.

Indiana is home to many attractions, from the stunning and scenic acres of Fort Harrison State Park to the amazing critters of the Indiana Zoo. There's something for everyone in the family! With convenient access to I-465, you'll find the best of Indianapolis is at your fingertips.

Our hotel's address near Indianapolis businesses and leisure activities is ideal no matter your travel plans. Stay relaxed at the indoor pool and hot tub, or make use of the gazebo grills. You can keep up your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and you can stay connected to work and friends via the hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. We hope you "Consider Us Home" during your next stay at our hotel in Castleton!

View Less
Features
You will absolutely fall in love with our Indianapolis hotel's award-winning quality and service. We are proud to be a three-time Torchbearer Award winner and Four-time Quality Excellence Award winner!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Just because of your staff I would recommend this establishment. First, let me express how much Jessica and Holly, your front desk staff, have made me feel welcome and have gone above and beyond to assist me. Their kindness, professionalism, and willingness to assist me was outstanding! They catered to my needs and always made me feel special. Second, Bonnie, the head of your housecleaning department, was AMAZING! From day one she greeted me, asked if their was anything I needed, and made sure I had everything in my room, everyday. Her staff was always friendly and she went above and beyond everytime she saw me to be sure I was adequately taken care of and that her staff did the same. All three of these ladies deserve to be praised because without them, my stay would have been just another stay in another hotel (and I travel for work A LOT!). THANK YOU LADIES! And thank you Holiday Inn Express for my outstanding stay with your establishment! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The desk staff was exceptionally good. They went out of their way to ensure I knew where everything in Anderson was, how to get to Ball University, and treated me like a Platinium member. The room carpet had a small stain, but it was just a discoloration, and I can live with that. For the money, the value I received exceeded my expectations. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay We stayed over one night and everything was fine with the hotel and the room except we were disappointed we couldn't get the St. Louis Cardinal's ballgame on the TV. It was a short stay and we didn't use any of the amenities, but I would recommend if you are passing through Anderson. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value excellent room, excellent breakfast, very safe feeling at hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Stay It is based on my expectation of service and care. I was well pleased because of the friendly people who greeted us and those who cleaned the room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Great Days Stayed 2 days in Anderson at Holiday Inn Express and enjoyed everything about it. Great breakfast, clean room with good beds, staff were great, attended to our every need. Our room was quiet, which make sleeping much easier. This was one of the best rooms and stays I have ever had. Would recommend to a friend in a heartbeat. Can't do any better. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Recommend Me and my wife spent our first night together in one of Holiday Inn's suites. We were looking forward to the jacuzzi tub after the long last couple of days, however the tub jets didn't look properly cleaned and there were lights above the tub that were out. It made us feel like it hasn't been properly cleaned so we did not use it. Holiday Inn uses DISH for their TV service, which unfortunately at the time that we were searching for something to go to sleep to most all of the channels were full of static. We did not bring up any of these issues to the front desk as it was about 3am in the morning and we were leaving in a few hours. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff very accomadating to our group. Was able to get a late check out which was a life saver. Breakfast a little weak but it was free. Cinnamon rolls are awesome...Thanks for the great stay June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay wonderful experience. The room was clean. The breakfast was exceptional. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Place - Disappointed with service Stayed here 2 different nights early June 2014. First night asked for platinum upgrade, was told not eligible since I booked room at the government rate although I have received an upgrade in the past. I checked out and then had to stay over again so booked here again, in a different room the air conditioner leaked soaking the floor all around it. I advised the front desk clerk and was told she would report it to maintenance, not offering to move to another room. A little while later I again called down and told the desk clerk the toilet would not stop running and was again told it would be reported to maintenance in the morning and again not offering to move me to another room (not sure if hotel full that night or not), I was never told sorry we can't move you due to being full nor even offered a move after 2nd complaint on the room. Very little sleep due to running water all night Attempted to speak to someone at front desk the next morning but never found anyone. Called back and spoke to someone, they made a very minor adjustment to the bill. The desk clerk may have just been having a bad night, but I was very disappointed with the service this stay. Prior stays here have been a LOT better service. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience From check in to check out I was amazed at the overall experience. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms were wonderful, clean, and kept up above and beyond my expectations. There was a variety of food served at breakfast and it was hot and delicious. I have stayed in many hotels over the years but must say, this had to be one of my favorites! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, value, and accommodations. It was a wonderful stay in the hotel. I would highly recommend it. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarette Smoking When I arrived at the hotel, there were a lot of people standing at the front entrance and the parking lot smoking. I very sensitive to smoke and also have asthma so it was very uncomfortable to me. When I arrived in the room it also smelled of cigarette smoke to me but that could have been that the smoke was just in my nostrils. I didn't seem to notice it the next morning. I would suggest the hotel have a designated smoking area other than the front entrance Please! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will return. We were very comfortable at the hotel and will return the next time we are in Anderson. I just wish there was a larger business area and more computers. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and health issues this hotel accomadated my health needs while at IOH and gave me very caring service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Clean, Neat, Organized - Great staff - Nice Room - Secure Property June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We had a terrible time getting our luggage to our room. No one cared or helped. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Great Breakfast. Being from Florida I pay high prices here. I did not expect to pay such a high price in Indiana. Rooms were great Breakfast was great June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night's sleep, relaxing stay Holiday Inn Express can be counted on to provide clean rooms, comfortable accommodations, and great value. It's our hotel of choice for travel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This past weekend was with some old college buddies (from 1965) and we had a great weekend at the Holiday Inn. we are planning to be back in 2015 and hopefully stay here again. Great Room, Great Service, and Good breakfast. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top rated Experience One minor item: in the bath room, lighting needs to be on the subject, not the mirror. I am 6 ft. tall and the lighting was a bit dim. Thank you. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS MY PLACE TO STAY WHILE IN ANDERSON I appreciate having a place to stay away from home that is comfortable and affordable. The guest service is spectacular and very courteous. Thank you always. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience in anderson my wife and i had a wonderful experience at this property. from the staff to the breakfast ladies first class. front desk customer service representives were #1. the room was very clean and put together nicely. i would stay their again and recommend this property to my friends. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable place to stay We just stayed one night on our way through town, but the hotel was clean, up to date and very comfortable. They had a really nice breakfast with many options to choose from. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Everything was perfect, except we made 3'o clock reservations and the room was not ready. We went to get something to eat and came back, then the room was ready. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for local activities We spent a weekend here for a wedding event. The hotel was very accommodating for our needs. We were able to find good restaurants, stores, gas stations, etc very easily from the hotel. The Breakfast room was quite sufficient for extended family & friends to dine together and chat without disturbing other guests. The staff were friendly, professional, and went the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Same Price No luggage stand. No Microwave. No Refrigerator. No Newspaper. Surly grunt when turning in key to leave. All at the same price I paid at other HIE locations that provide the preceding. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE I was quite disappointed in my stay at this HIE. To be fair, the staff was overwhelmed with a wedding party that filled the hotel; however there were other issues. There were lots of small issues, like bathtubs in need of repair, and broken electronic door locks, and lots of noise. The big issue is that this is NOT a Non-Smoking hotel, even though they advertise as such. Someone smokes heavily on the 2nd floor. When we inquired, the staff told us that this person was a frequent guest, and that management decided to NOT ask him to not smoke in the building. Further, they said that the were NOT allowed to address this problem even though it occurs all the time. The prices were high for the quality. Not sure what the competition in the area is like. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Great people, great service would recommend to anyone April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel management. This location is like being at home. I love comfortable bed and and the great service. April 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading