• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars up to 6 nights 75 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Klipsch Music Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Conner Prairie
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN750

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big
View More

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big meeting. The Business Center is open 24 hours and includes two guest computers and free printing and fax services. You'll also enjoy a quick commute to area businesses, such as Ingersoll-Rand, Zurich and IBM, all within minutes of the hotel's location in Castleton.

Indiana is home to many attractions, from the stunning and scenic acres of Fort Harrison State Park to the amazing critters of the Indiana Zoo. There's something for everyone in the family! With convenient access to I-465, you'll find the best of Indianapolis is at your fingertips.

Our hotel's address near Indianapolis businesses and leisure activities is ideal no matter your travel plans. Stay relaxed at the indoor pool and hot tub, or make use of the gazebo grills. You can keep up your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and you can stay connected to work and friends via the hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. We hope you "Consider Us Home" during your next stay at our hotel in Castleton!

View Less
Features
You will absolutely fall in love with our Indianapolis hotel's award-winning quality and service. We are proud to be a three-time Torchbearer Award winner and Four-time Quality Excellence Award winner!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk staff, Abby, in particular were extremely friendly and bent over backwards to be helpful. She is definitely an asset. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service! Great location away from other hotels and businesses...but not too far. Rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk staff front desk staff were unfriendly and not willing to accommodate simple requests such as restaurant list or and extra luggage rack. One had to wait an extended amount of time for service, and when two were on duty the one kept busy with other jobs without recognizing the customer. I stood and watched this behaviour on every occasion I needed to go to the front desk during the four days I stayed at this hotel. I will not return October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy access from interstate and local attractions. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room stank initial room had a terrible odor, room keys on the credenza, open soap in the bathroom. Went to desk and got another room which was fine. Given the location it was quite expensive. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky Room Room had been smoked in previously and was not properly cleaned and fumigated. Very disappointing for an IHG brand. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn Good place to stay but no restaurants close enough to walk to. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful they helped us out in a pinch, very grateful for this October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel Holiday inn express hotels are always a safe choice as a place to stay. The quality of the hotel is above par, and the staff are always friendly. Ive stayed at this brand several times in multiple states and cities and they keep the same quality standard accross the country. It is always a pleasure to know exactly what you are going to get when you stay at the Holiday inn. I will recommend this hotel group. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms I have stayed in this hotel several times and the service and accommodations are consistently very good. The only suggestion I have is that the breakfast area offer more healthy options and the staff be more attentive to the temperature of the warm food, which is sometimes not warm enough. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay The Holiday Inn Express in Anderson, IN, more than met my expectations, and I'll be sure to stay there again in the future. The grounds and facilities are very well looked after, the room was quiet and the bed very comfortable, and the hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. The hotel is located very close to shopping and restaurants, with easy access to I-69. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great place to spend the night when passing through Anderson. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There isn't much to do in Anderson... This was a stop for a business trip. Ease of booking and check out were very easy. Ease on and off the expressway were very easy. National One-stop-shop box store nearby. There is also an outdoor shopping center nearby as well. Not used to an inner spring mattress anymore after years on a Memory foam, so that is the reason behind the low rating. Only real complaint, in the Breakfast area, there are numerous water marks in the ceiling; either from a water leak or the proximity to the pool leading to a loisture build up. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend this Hotel Clean, comfortable, great value! I will definitely stay at other Holiday Inn Express properties when traveling on business. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Second time staying at this location. Very easy to book room on way thru the area. Convenient location from highway.Rooms are clean, comfortable and updated. Although not the fault to the hotel, parents should pay attention to their kids when jumping on the floor and bouncing balls on the floor. There are other people in the hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in Anderson! Rooms were nicely maintained and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent too! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weddings! Staff was so helpful and attentive. They made this stay and activity well worth the gathering of family and friends. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed comfortable; room could have been cleaner stayed here for business for the second time was there for 3 nights and housecleaning was pretty lax - didn't replace soiled towels, carpet needed vacuuming, etc. - also very pushy about my checking out after I had obtained a late check out due to my flight time. Desk staff pretty friendly, but not that helpful. Breakfast was bad. Eggs and sausage were tasteless and there were no other protein selections. Don't often write a bad review - and this stay wasn't totally bad. But, such a nice new facility should offer better service. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Highly Recommended:) Rooms were clean, beds were great, staff was excellent, breakfast was wonderful!! Pool and exercise room is clean and well kept. Nothing but excellence from this hotel..If in the area on business or leisure this hotel is a great place to get some R August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and great service I have stayed, my family and friends have stayed. I thank you for showing my family and friends hospitality and kindness. I will always recommend others to stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Will stay again Love it. Very clean, everyone was very nice. Very helpful. Very comfortable. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet room! In addition to everything else we liked about our recent stay, we really loved how quiet our room was. Absolutely NO NOISE from adjacent rooms or even the hall way . . . and the hotel was FULL the night that we were there! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleased I always stay at Holiday Inn Express and the hotel in Anderson met all my expectations. Clean room, comfortable bed, great shower, nice breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for in the area for business. I was passing through to a meeting and found everything I needed. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill fast Stayed at property two years in row. Property this year very poor condition, looked like property aged 15 years since last year. Staff adequate at best. No acknowledgement of reward member status, no complimentary water. Ice machine area constant wet floor, their idea to correct was to put a wet floor sign out. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanest shower We needed a fast weekend hotel. This had the cleanest hotel bathroom and room. The staff was fine but not special. The breakfast was varied but fruit kind of weak. Best choice in the anderson area. Right next to meijer. Would stay here every time. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff but could use some improvement Nice convenient hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. The rooms facing the parking lot can be noisy. The breakfast has multiple choices, but not a whole lot of thought for those of us who try to eat healthy. The wireless internet is unacceptable. It is weak and goes in and out. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We could not have been better taken care of during our stay. The staff was helpful, friendly and eager to assist. Room was very clean, bed was good, GREAT BREAKFAST. Lots of choices, comfortable area for eating. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay at this hotel everytime I visit the area. Always great service. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This hotel was in a central location and it was easy to find things from it and get back and forth. Breakfast was great. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than expected I was very pleased with this hotel. It was clearly recently remodeled and was very comfortable. The rooms are very large and clean. The mattress was not at all comfortable but the room was otherwise very nice. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading