• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars up to 6 nights 75 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Klipsch Music Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Conner Prairie
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN750

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big
View More

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big meeting. The Business Center is open 24 hours and includes two guest computers and free printing and fax services. You'll also enjoy a quick commute to area businesses, such as Ingersoll-Rand, Zurich and IBM, all within minutes of the hotel's location in Castleton.

Indiana is home to many attractions, from the stunning and scenic acres of Fort Harrison State Park to the amazing critters of the Indiana Zoo. There's something for everyone in the family! With convenient access to I-465, you'll find the best of Indianapolis is at your fingertips.

Our hotel's address near Indianapolis businesses and leisure activities is ideal no matter your travel plans. Stay relaxed at the indoor pool and hot tub, or make use of the gazebo grills. You can keep up your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and you can stay connected to work and friends via the hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. We hope you "Consider Us Home" during your next stay at our hotel in Castleton!

View Less
Features
You will absolutely fall in love with our Indianapolis hotel's award-winning quality and service. We are proud to be a three-time Torchbearer Award winner and Four-time Quality Excellence Award winner!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites in Carmel, Indiana Excellent hotel. Clean, friendly and honest staff, kitchen is well equipped with up to date dinner and glassware. The night we checked in, there was a new, local restaurant that provided first class Italian food, enough to make a full meal. Can't say enough positive things about our experience with this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great social hour! I had a great experience here. The room was clean and well kept. Social hour with Mary hosting was so much fun! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel! I stayed at this hotel for a business trip and I would recommend this place to everyone and anyone that is going to be in that area. The room was amazing and the staff was very friendly. I have to say that Mary (Director of Sales) was one of the nicest people I have ever met! She made me feel like I was at home and she was always great to talk to! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Get Away Even though our room reservation for a handicapped accessible room was changed to a regular, we were provided with an upgrade in order to have a handicapped accessible unit. The room was even nicer than what we had initially reserved so this made our 45th anniversary get away even better. This hotel is located north and east of a couple of major highways so road noise is not an issue. Easy access to downtown as well as restaurants all around the area. The bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool is not large but definitely okay for a relaxing soak. The hot tub was just right. The breakfast was different each morning we were there and it was very good. We would attempt to stay here when we come back to the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff was very friendly, accommodating, and polite. The room exceeded my expectations very clean and very nice. The entire building and grounds were very well maintained....Thanks it was a pleasure staying at the Staybridge Suites Carmel IN. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor area We were in the area for a baseball tournament. Our group reserved 13 rooms. We discussed the hotel and everything was perfect. The staff was accommodating. The breakfast was tasty. The rooms was large and included kitchens. The bathrooms were clean. We will be coming back next season. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet and noisy stairwell If you get a suite at the end of the hall right next to the stairwell expect to hear a little noise as people stomp up and down the steps that echos in the night. Also, I think that the farther you are from the business center (modem hub), the more problems you will experience with interent connections. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Social Hour Our family thought your Social Hour was fantastic. It was very nice to talk with other people from other places. Also very nice to have a light dinner. Gave us the opportunity to stay in rather than going out and spending more money. We loved Mary, the Sales Director, who made us feel very welcome and at home at Staybridge. Thank you. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great quality for price Our rooms were quiet, styed on third floor which helped. The courtyard and dining area were a pleasure to be in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Carmel! Rooms at this Staybridge are clean and fresh, the beds and pillows are comfortable, and the rooms are up-to-date and convenient. The Social is a fantastic money saver for travelers, and the movie theater is a great way to spend the evening. I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service I just wanted to say my stay as always is wonderful. The staff are always willing to help and are so pleasant. Drew seems to always be there in my time of need with help in carrying things that he seems is to heavy for me. Lol... He is always in such great spirits and cares about the guest. Thank you Drew!!! Robi is always fun and upbeat and seems to always be workin it out! Love it! Jen thanks for your help and just listening to me rattle off your awesome. KatZZZZZZZZ you as well are always so pleasant and helpful thank you! Mary,Seth, thanks for all you do it is always appreciated. Dianne thanks for the great meals. Ottman is always so helpful thank you for being here. Housekeeping is always there and helpful thank you to all! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We had a block of several rooms for a family funeral and the staff was very kind and accommodating. The rooms were superb; clean and modern. Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Friendly Staff Hotel appears new or newer. Well maintained. Very friendly and professional staff. Nice quiet location. Will definitely stay here on next visit. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service, Comfortable Rooms, Great Location Excellent location in northeast Indy. 15 minute drive to Klipsch Music Center. Grocery, food, gas nearby. Far enough off interstate to be comfortable, but not too far. Excellent amenitites, bed of 5 star level. Excellent internet throughout with no issues staying connected on busy Saturday night stay. Service of employees excellent! Easily recommend this hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The overall appearance of the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so need better communication ,had to call down every day for room service,and then very slow responde June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Staybridge I was impressed by the cleanliness, the affordability, the convenience, the people. Everything impressed me. The suite was perfect for my family of four. Me, my husband, 3 year old and 6 year old even enjoyed the pool area. Nice work Staybridge! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff The hotel itself is beautiful and clean (and I am kind of a neat freak- the kind of person who looks behind the furniture to make sure the room was cleaned). We had a studio room for our stay, which was enough room to sleep four people: Me, my husband, and our two kids. The crib they provided for our baby had fresh linens and a bib, which I thought was a very nice little touch. Our room had a nice view of the grotto outside, a kitchenette which included a stove, microwave, fridge, and dishwasher, as well as dishes (all of which were absolutely spotless). They also had a little basket with popcorn and coffee "on us" on one of the tables. Every staff member I talked to was very friendly and helpful - my son fell on the sidewalk and scraped his knee, and they had bandaids at the front desk, and one of the guys there helped me decide what to get for dinner, and told me about the social hour #which I didn't actually wind up going to#, and some other stuff going on in the area. I over heard what sounded like a couple of complaint calls, and I thought the people handling them sounded very courteous and professional, even though I could hear one of the people shouting on the phone from across the desk. I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and would DEFINITELY recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Indianapolis area. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have been several different Hotels across the nation, and have NEVER found one as Great as this Staybridge!!! The staff is Great, Robbie, Seth, Drew, and no way will I ever forget Mary!!! They are very attentive to my every need. The social time was excellent where I felt at "Home" and relaxed atmosphere. Mary and the rest of the staff was great!!! Even though the hotel was very busy, Drew even took the time to stop and asked me how my day was. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone who is coming to Indianapolis, to stay HERE!!! They ROCK!!!!!! Also to walk into my room in the evening to only find that the cleaning staff had folded my towels into either a Swan or a shirt and tie!!! The ENTIRE staff there is excellent!!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt just like home Staybridge Suites set the standards high for extended stay hotels. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the options were endless! The socialize time was a great opportunity to meet new people and wind down for the day. The staff were very welcoming from the time I entered the hotel to the time I checked out. The overall atmosphere was very inviting and warm. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay hotel We always stay at the Staybridge Suites in Carmel, IN every time we visit. Great pet friendly place and equally friendly staff. Their Tue, Wed and Thur dinners are fantastic. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean room, good breakfast, great location Very clean and confortable room, nice breakfast area and good food. Great location. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My stay at the Staybridge in Carmel was fantastic. The hotel itself is set in a very convenient location off the highway but not too close. It is very well kept and has a warm and friendly appearance. The outdoor fireplace is perfect to socialize and make some new friends. They have a special almost every night with finger licking food and great tasting wine and beers. The gym is extremely well kept with all equipments spotless and practically brand new. The room itself is cozy and has a spacious living size with ample table space to work. Free laundry for guests is also a bonus! I am definitely coming back! Thanks to the hotel staff for making my business visit a pleasure. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer service My first time staying at Staybridge suites and everything was wonderful! I was in Indy for business from Sunday to Friday. From the time arrived I felt welcomed and at home. Check in was done smoothly and quickly. The room was clean, beautiful and spacious. I had an issue with my TV remote and the remote desk insisted on moving me to another so I wouldn't have to keep getting up to change the channels. They were very helpful and moved me to another room very quickly. I lost my ring somewhere between the room moves and couldn't find it anywhere. I alerted front desk and they put housekeeping on the lookout. When I checked out the ring still hadn't been found but they assured me they would contact me if it was located. I received a call on the Saturday after I checked out letting me know that they found the ring and would be shipping it to me as ASAP!! I was happy and elated! The evening reception that is held Tuesday-Thursday are set up very nicely with wine/been and a nice assortment of food, depending on the night. The description say light horde avers but you can surely make a meal out of what's served. Breakfast every morning is fresh, hot and there is something for everyone. I lost my ring somewhere between the room moves and couldn't find it anywhere. Drew, Seth and Robbie- all front desk staff are truly EXCEPTIONAL. Amazing customer service was provided by all 3!!!! They are an asset to your company. Mary- Sales Manager- So accommodating, personable and over all just so nice. She was always at the evening receptions going around mingling with all the guests that were there and just willing to do anything to make their stay as pleasurable as possible. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I've been been traveling to Indy for the past year on and off and have stayed at every hotel in Carmel. This by far is the best one because of the customer service, attention to detail and quality/comfort of the room. Mary in particular has gone out of her way to ensure I have everything I need and the social gatherings are nice after a long day of work to relax with a glass of wine. I will continue to stay here every time I'm in Indy. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - very soft pillows I've had the opportunity to stay at the Staybridge Suites in Carmel a couple of times for work. Each time I have been blown away by the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. The bed is super comfortable, there is plenty of room in the closets and drawers, the kitchenette is adorable (and quite functional!), excellent WiFi, and as a whole, it is probably a more comfortable place to stay than my own home. I feel it is important to take a moment to talk about their complimentary breakfast...it is absolutely incredible! When I travel, I am going from Mountain time to Eastern time and their breakfast makes it worth getting up early for. Their coffee is delicious, their waffles amazing, and their fresh fruit mixes wonderfully with the yogurt. It is everything I could possibly want in a breakfast. My only (very minor) complaint is that the pillows are super soft. Some people love that fact, but I tend to like firmer pillows. I probably could just ask for a firmer pillow, but as I said, very minor and I haven't bothered to call the front desk to do so. I would highly recommend Staybridge for any traveler - business or otherwise. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good place to stay Mary, social director was exceptional, and made us feel like friends; coordinated evening socials in excellent manner, plus overall helping out with getting settled in room, etc. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay! Traveling with my daughter and young grandchildren we stayed at this location for one night on two occasions last month and I was delighted both times! The hotel is sparkling clean and the customer service attitude of the staff is superb. We had a king suite that was spacious, beds very comfy, and crib for the baby was perfect. The hotel was quiet for a great night's sleep, and quality of food for the breakfast buffet and the evening socials was excellent. It's a nice location with easy access to restaurants and grocery shopping. Because of my Rewards Member status, we were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite our second night, which was a heavenly surprise. After traveling all day, the extra room was truly a God-send! We will definitely stay here again when passing through this area! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Had to switch out refrig upon arrival and the new refrig freezer never worked. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service I have been a guest with Staybridge Suites for quite sometime. I must say that the staff here has given me sooooooo many reasons not to leave here. They are very professional, caring and always willing to go the extra mile to accommodate there quest.. They are all great and Jessie, and Seth have really put a great team together. Mary well she is just wonderful and loving and always has a smile for all that comes in her path. All the guest just love her here. Ashley is always finding ways to be helpful to us guests. Robby thanks for your kindness. Kats and Jessica are there for our questions at night thanks girls. Then there is Drew I am not sure where they found this wonderful person that has patience of a saint and regardless of any situation bad or good he always handles things on a professional level. He helps guests with there bags. When I come in he always has a smile for everyone, I have never seen someone multitask the way he does. He really cares about the quest. I came in complaining of a sore throat after a long day at work and Drew brought me cough drops to make my sore throat feel better just amazing to see him work with the quest is just wonderful. I am sure Management is honored to have such great talent working for them. I always look forward to coming in after work and hearing them say welcome home and home it feels like when you have such a wonderful team that works together it has you never wanting to leave. Thank you all including housekeeping and maintenance they all do such a wonderful job! Also, the food wow is just amazing I love this place it is clean and just wonderful. They all make me feel like family here and I am so honored to stay here at Staybridge Suites. Peggy April 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading