• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars up to 6 nights 75 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Klipsch Music Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Conner Prairie
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN750

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big
View More

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big meeting. The Business Center is open 24 hours and includes two guest computers and free printing and fax services. You'll also enjoy a quick commute to area businesses, such as Ingersoll-Rand, Zurich and IBM, all within minutes of the hotel's location in Castleton.

Indiana is home to many attractions, from the stunning and scenic acres of Fort Harrison State Park to the amazing critters of the Indiana Zoo. There's something for everyone in the family! With convenient access to I-465, you'll find the best of Indianapolis is at your fingertips.

Our hotel's address near Indianapolis businesses and leisure activities is ideal no matter your travel plans. Stay relaxed at the indoor pool and hot tub, or make use of the gazebo grills. You can keep up your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and you can stay connected to work and friends via the hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. We hope you "Consider Us Home" during your next stay at our hotel in Castleton!

View Less
Features
You will absolutely fall in love with our Indianapolis hotel's award-winning quality and service. We are proud to be a three-time Torchbearer Award winner and Four-time Quality Excellence Award winner!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. The room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in; the kitchenette was terrific, the bathroom spotless and the bed quite comfortable. The hot breakfast buffet offered all that one could want and the seating area was generous. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, ok food. The room was great. It was just what we needed. A 2 bedroom suite with kitchen for a family with kids. The food left something to be desired. It was ok but not what we were expecting. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Even though I was there for an extended stay. The staff was wonderful and they tried to make you feel at home. And Mary definitely makes the social hour fun. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I always stay at this hotel when I am in the Carmel Indiana area. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the hotel staff goes above and beyond to make sure you stay is perfect. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. Very clean, nice size room and friendly staff. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure experience A very clean bedroom and bath room. The suite is featured with all necessary kitchen appliances, including refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker and even garbage disposal. Very ideal for a family. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay I have been staying in a hotel for two years now, while traveling for work. Staybridge of Indianapolis is by far the best place I have stayed. Every Monday I am welcomed with a smile from Jen as she checks me in. Then there is Kat in which I see on the night side asking if my stay is ok is there anything else I need. My favorite time is the social reception which Mary is the host and she is so awesome. She treats you like family and remembers your name. Great PR lady. The GM Jeffery who helps out with the food. He makes sure there is enough for everyone. Then there is Drue who went above and beyond to help me find a lost item. I really thought I would not get my merchandise back..He made my day. Last but not least, Carlione she is the morning cook. She works very hard to have breakfast ready on time for everyone. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay in Indiana, the room was clean, I requested a low floor and got one, friendly staff, nice size TV, an overall great stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and amentities! The suites were laid out very nicely. Everything was very clean and the room amenities were great. The kitchenette was fantastic and had just about everything you would need. The social hour was a fantastic idea and was well enjoyed. The breakfast was also very good. My only complaint is that I think the bedding could have been better. The mattress was quite firm and unspectacular. There was mattress topper, however the topper was a bit lumpy and didn't do much to improve the comfort of the mattress. The pillows were also very small and light and had to be doubled up to provide any support. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and services the breakfast and social hrs were a nice addition to my stay October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review I felt the overall cleanliness and easy access to highway were great. The internet access, room and food were all excellent and I enjoyed the social nights. The outside grounds were inviting and well kept. I would definitively stay here again and suggest it to anyone who is visiting Indy. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We were extremely happy with Staybridge suites. It is almost like home. The room was very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. Just had to add the food. :) I can't think of one thing I would improve. We were very pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff and the breakfast was delicious! We will be coming back soon!! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The only place I will stay when in Carmel. Mary the sales manager was wonderful. A few adjectives for her are friendly, happy and fun. She made sure everyone was having a good time. She knew everyone's name and encourage socializing between guests. I meet a lot of good people there. Robbie at the front desk was also very helpful and nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with the family Great suites, breakfast and amenities. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Kids loved the pool and big theater room. Grounds were very nice and relaxing atmosphere. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service As I travel around the country I can honestly say that Statbridge in Carmel is tops. The staff is well trained and is very helpful to all of my needs. I like that when we check in the staff is very friendly and calls us by name. This makes it a wonderful visit. The staff goes out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possibel as they know I have to go to my Doctor at CENTA. To say that I am impressed is an understatement. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Butler University Visitors - Stay at This Hotel! This is a wonderful hotel. I have a very minor issue that if corrected would make this place the best ever! The lighting in the bathroom was a little dim. A make-up mirror on the wall would easily solve this problem. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good and a step up from the "usual" free hotel breakfasts. The price was fair. The first time we stayed in Indiana we stayed in a similar hotel in the Keystone at the Crossings area. Although that hotel was ok, the Staybridge Suites in Carmel is so much nicer. It is a little closer to Butler and in a very quiet area. You may have to drive a little further for restaurants, etc. but it is soooo worth it. Stay here, you will not be disappointed! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy check in, nice room and great breakfast!!! This hotel was great!! I would recommend this hotel for sure!!! Easy check in, very nice room and great breakfast!! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a several night stay! If you are looking for more of a home/apartment feel to your stay, this is a great place. Allows you the freedom to cook and do laundry if you want, but really, most of us take a break from these things while away. But, the option is definitely there! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Everyone was very friendly and tha staff remembered me from my last trip weeks ago. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel It was a nice hotel in a good, safe area that offered many little extras. The full kitchen, breakfast buffet, dogwalk areas complete with bags to clean up are just a few of the extras. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The is an excellent place to stay. Very convenient location. Very clean and pleasant surroundings. Friendly and helpful staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! This by far is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. My wife and I was very impressed with the amentities as well as the appearance of the hotel. We were especially impressed with the courtyard. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Good location and what you can expect from staybridge. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great patio and reception The staff was very friendly and the grounds were maintained nice. The patio was gorgeous with lots of grills for barbecue. The rooms are spacious and Mary was absolutely wonderful and had the guests socializing at dinner. It would be nice however if breakfast were served before 6:30. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable facility The room costs a little more than the surrounding competitors in the immediate area, but you get the benefit of more space and a nice kitchenette. Breakfast is included, but consists of the typical fare served on Styrofoam plates with plastic silverware.However, if you are a late sleeper and want to grab something quick and run to a meeting it is a great add on. The facility is well maintained and up to date. It doesn't show the wear and tear that many of the surrounding options suffer from. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with excellent amenities. We had multiple locations in the Indianapolis area to visit. This facility put us in easy range of all of them. Staff could not have been nicer and overall cleanliness was outstanding. Room was much quieter than one might anticipate. We definitely would use this facility again and recommend it to our family and friends. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I have been traveling on business for over 30 years and the Staybridge Suites in Carmel, Indiana is as good as it gets. Great staff that is friendly and willing to accommodate requests. Excellent free breakfast and social hours. Comfortable clean rooms with great housekeeping service. The property is attractive and parking is easy. I have been traveling here frequently and always look forward to my stays. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Nice! This Staybridge Suites was my first time staying at a Staybrige and I was happy. The breakfast was free and very good, the free wifi was good. The pool was very warm and the hot tub was very hot! The room seemed modern and was very nice. I would stay here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a.girl Amazing hotel. Best! Wonderful people and wonderful place. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs! I recently stayed at this hotel with about 12 other family members. We had a total of 7 rooms. The facility was great for this type of gathering. All of us were in Carmel Indiana to celebrate our mothers 80th birthday. The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We used the back patio area one night and enjoyed gathering outdoors. Overall a very good experience! September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading