• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars up to 6 nights 75 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Klipsch Music Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Conner Prairie
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IN750

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big
View More

Indianapolis Hotel's Guests Prefer Excellence

You'll love this hotel's accommodations in Castleton, Indiana, just a short drive from downtown Indianapolis and conveniently situated off of I-69 and I-465. We have everything you need for one night or an extended stay. Escape the busy city center and relax at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Indianapolis.

If you are doing business around the hotel's location near Indianapolis, our amenities ensure that you are prepared for that big meeting. The Business Center is open 24 hours and includes two guest computers and free printing and fax services. You'll also enjoy a quick commute to area businesses, such as Ingersoll-Rand, Zurich and IBM, all within minutes of the hotel's location in Castleton.

Indiana is home to many attractions, from the stunning and scenic acres of Fort Harrison State Park to the amazing critters of the Indiana Zoo. There's something for everyone in the family! With convenient access to I-465, you'll find the best of Indianapolis is at your fingertips.

Our hotel's address near Indianapolis businesses and leisure activities is ideal no matter your travel plans. Stay relaxed at the indoor pool and hot tub, or make use of the gazebo grills. You can keep up your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and you can stay connected to work and friends via the hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access. We hope you "Consider Us Home" during your next stay at our hotel in Castleton!

View Less
Features
You will absolutely fall in love with our Indianapolis hotel's award-winning quality and service. We are proud to be a three-time Torchbearer Award winner and Four-time Quality Excellence Award winner!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience From check in to check out I was amazed at the overall experience. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms were wonderful, clean, and kept up above and beyond my expectations. There was a variety of food served at breakfast and it was hot and delicious. I have stayed in many hotels over the years but must say, this had to be one of my favorites! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, value, and accommodations. It was a wonderful stay in the hotel. I would highly recommend it. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarette Smoking When I arrived at the hotel, there were a lot of people standing at the front entrance and the parking lot smoking. I very sensitive to smoke and also have asthma so it was very uncomfortable to me. When I arrived in the room it also smelled of cigarette smoke to me but that could have been that the smoke was just in my nostrils. I didn't seem to notice it the next morning. I would suggest the hotel have a designated smoking area other than the front entrance Please! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will return. We were very comfortable at the hotel and will return the next time we are in Anderson. I just wish there was a larger business area and more computers. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and health issues this hotel accomadated my health needs while at IOH and gave me very caring service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Clean, Neat, Organized - Great staff - Nice Room - Secure Property June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We had a terrible time getting our luggage to our room. No one cared or helped. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Great Breakfast. Being from Florida I pay high prices here. I did not expect to pay such a high price in Indiana. Rooms were great Breakfast was great June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night's sleep, relaxing stay Holiday Inn Express can be counted on to provide clean rooms, comfortable accommodations, and great value. It's our hotel of choice for travel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This past weekend was with some old college buddies (from 1965) and we had a great weekend at the Holiday Inn. we are planning to be back in 2015 and hopefully stay here again. Great Room, Great Service, and Good breakfast. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top rated Experience One minor item: in the bath room, lighting needs to be on the subject, not the mirror. I am 6 ft. tall and the lighting was a bit dim. Thank you. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS MY PLACE TO STAY WHILE IN ANDERSON I appreciate having a place to stay away from home that is comfortable and affordable. The guest service is spectacular and very courteous. Thank you always. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience in anderson my wife and i had a wonderful experience at this property. from the staff to the breakfast ladies first class. front desk customer service representives were #1. the room was very clean and put together nicely. i would stay their again and recommend this property to my friends. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable place to stay We just stayed one night on our way through town, but the hotel was clean, up to date and very comfortable. They had a really nice breakfast with many options to choose from. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Everything was perfect, except we made 3'o clock reservations and the room was not ready. We went to get something to eat and came back, then the room was ready. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for local activities We spent a weekend here for a wedding event. The hotel was very accommodating for our needs. We were able to find good restaurants, stores, gas stations, etc very easily from the hotel. The Breakfast room was quite sufficient for extended family & friends to dine together and chat without disturbing other guests. The staff were friendly, professional, and went the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Same Price No luggage stand. No Microwave. No Refrigerator. No Newspaper. Surly grunt when turning in key to leave. All at the same price I paid at other HIE locations that provide the preceding. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE I was quite disappointed in my stay at this HIE. To be fair, the staff was overwhelmed with a wedding party that filled the hotel; however there were other issues. There were lots of small issues, like bathtubs in need of repair, and broken electronic door locks, and lots of noise. The big issue is that this is NOT a Non-Smoking hotel, even though they advertise as such. Someone smokes heavily on the 2nd floor. When we inquired, the staff told us that this person was a frequent guest, and that management decided to NOT ask him to not smoke in the building. Further, they said that the were NOT allowed to address this problem even though it occurs all the time. The prices were high for the quality. Not sure what the competition in the area is like. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Great people, great service would recommend to anyone April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel management. This location is like being at home. I love comfortable bed and and the great service. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute We visited our daughter in Indiana at the last minute. I called the hotel and Amanda, the manager, was very kind and got us a great room. The room was very nice with good housekeeping. The food in the morning was good also. We like this hotel and have stayed here several times. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and well kept property Would stay at this location again, very clean and near restaraunts. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No customer service and dirty rooms with a high price tag!! Called on a Thursday evening to see if they had any hot tub rooms. I was told their wasn't any available for Friday. On line it showed they had at least five hot tub rooms available. I booked on line the presidential suite. There are only two presidential suites in the entire building. Upon checking in we were not greeted as members nor treated like one. Checked into the room to only discover that it smelled like a cigar. We didn't check in till nine and the room still smelled like that. Asked front desk if they had another presidential suite. They changed rooms for us. It didn't smell like the last one. We put down our bags and headed out for dinner. After dinner we went right to bed. Woke up to a headache and the smell of cigarettes again. I thought I would get into the hot tub to help my headache. Got onto the tub and noticed a burn mark from a cigarette and cigarette ashes on the floor. GROSS. Went to eat breakfast to only find out they had cold cinnamon rolls left. No eggs no sausage no yogurt. Another guest asked if they had any food and they said they were cooking it. Went back to the room and heard a Dog barking. called front desk and talked to Abby. Abby said she was sorry for my experience and would like to take care of my bill. I put one out fit in my bag and went to check out. Abby gave me 25.00 of my bill. I still ended up paying 118.00 . I questioned Abby about the bill and she said she told me that she was just giving me a discount. That is not what she had said to me at all. She then asked again what room I was in. I felt she should of known for I just called and complained. I asked her if this was a pet free hotel and a smoke free hotel. She said yes. I then asked why both were occurring. She told me that I must of been smelling smoke from the floors below me. I also asked why I called on Thursday and was told there wasn't any rooms available. Her comment was that I must of called the holiday inn in anderson South Carolina. I told her I lived here and that I know I called this hotel. I still had the number on my phone. She didn't even seemed concerned. I asked for her district managers number and she gave me reservations. Abby then told me to have a happy birthday. The nerve. She doesn't belong in customer service. Housekeeping needs to be looked at also. Besides my room being dirty so were the hallways and other surroundings. Abby's comments that I was smelling smoke from the rooms below me and that I must of called another hotel the night before was a major insult for I am not an idiot . If people are smoking in your rooms Then fine them. If there is a dog in the room then fine them instead of losing priority club members. I have been a member for 18 years and never experienced such poor customer service. Abby's so called customer service is worse then poor. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RHDH Great room at a great price. Had a first floor room. The ceilings are 10 foot.....makes for a nice big and open room!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns After a very stressful year, we had a girls weekend in Anderson. Brought my mom, aunts, and cousins here. We arrived at 3 pm and checkout was smooth and rooms were very nice. However about 3:30 I went to get ice and our hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. I called down to the front desk and told them that someone was smoking in their room (which is not allowed and there is a $250 fine for doing so). Front desk said they'd look into it. About 6 pm the smoke smell came back, we walked outside and saw one window open on the 3rd floor. I called back down to desk and explained that we believe that's where the smoking was coming from. They acknowledged us. But then about 1:30 AM after my mom and aunt were in bed, they received a call from the front desk to tell them that this was a non smoking hotel! I immediately called down there and asked why they were calling our room when we were the ones who reported it at 3:30 pm! The desk operator said they had recievers multiple complaints. I again said yes I know, I was one Of them! Other than this ordeal, the hotel was nice and accommodating. Could have went without the insult though :) February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General This is our 6th or 7th stay at this hotel. As always, everything was perfect! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warmest pool ever! Excellent service, comfortable room and great price. Due to weather conditions, we had to move to this hotel and were very pleased that we did. We were snowed in and truly enjoyed the very warm pool. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very helpful. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm Safe place,relaxing We had a power outage,because of alot of snow and ice in a short amount of time. My family ,my wife parents and my neighbors, got a room . My neighbor is bed riddon and the medic unit brought him to his hotel room on the bottom floor.The service was awsome in the emergency situation!!Breakfast was good,had a small problem with check out but it worked itself out. Will go back,Thanks to the staff!!! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Wow, all I can say is that I was more than impressed with the room. Large, lots of amenities, and our whirlpool tub was the best. The bed was comfortable. The whole overall room experience was fresh, clean, and relaxing. If there was one thing that I would change, it was that our room was on the highway side and we did get a bit of highway noise. But turning on the room fan quickly solved that issue. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I hope that they are all this nice! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean & comfortable. Great place to stay. Very nice rooms and an indoor pool that was very clean. December 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading